FB Twitter

Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 156 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages offer award winning self catering cottage holidays with luxury indoor leisure facilities on a smallholding in rural Pembrokeshire, West Wales

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Talar Aur

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

Talar Aur is a wonderfully light and airy cottage at Croft Farm. Bedrooms on ground floor and kitchen/ diner . sitting room all upstairs. The whole site is magical for children and adults alike : indoor space in the Play Barn where table tennis and air hockey are provided.. A super indoor swimming pool , individually booked for each family, and cleaned after each session. Plenty of out door space for football and a lovely adventure Playground, ideal as a base for wide games, which all of our grandchildren played every evening. There are also some interesting animals to be fed. For adults, t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meadow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We were really surprised with everything about our stay. We were unsure what to expect due to covid and the restrictions. On arrival the cottage was so clean, there were individual sealed bags that held toiletries, tea/coffee and a covid antibacterial set such as hand gel, gloves and masks! So well prepared! The cottage itself had everything we needed and more! The hot tub was so clean and maintained. The grass had been cut freshly for our arrival. It was great that We could access WiFi and also use the smart TV. Overall it was a really cosy and comfortable cottage which we all enjoyed and...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Our second trip to Croft Farm, because the first (last year) had been so good. Despite the restrictions that were in place (which were all handled really well) our stay this year has been just as great as the last. It is a perfect destination for families - our girls are 5 and 7. They loved the pool and feeding the animals. Its proximity to the beautiful beaches in that part of Wales make it ideal for stunning coastal walks, sandcastle building, paddling in the sea and picnics on the beach.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

The hosts were delightful and worked very hard to provide a good experience despite the Covid restrictions (which meant the pool could not be used and animal feeding was limited to twice a week). They provided lots of information and tips about places to go which was appreciated. The farm and animals are delightful and a lot of work has clearly gone into setting things up thoughtfully. There is a little traffic noise but we noticed this less as the week went on. Andy and Sylvie were very kind to accommodate our young puppy and we really appreciated this. We thoroughly recommend Croft Farm and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

The Dairy is a lovely little cottage just a stone’s throw from the swimming pool, which we loved as we had regular lessons. It was very well appointed and generously provided with welcoming features like local lager and Welsh cakes, as well as very nice bathroom items. We also valued the cleaning and sterilising additions which helped to make us safe. Every morning we had breakfast at the table outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spacious. And a comfy bed!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Croft House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed in Croft house in late august with 3 kids, 4 adults and 2 grandparents. We had average weather so the swimming pool and farm animals and playground onsite was fab. The pool in particular is a great size, temp and spotless. Due to covid it was bookable which was easy and we managed 4 visits in a week. The children loved feeding the animals and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We loved the hot tub - the best maintained and clean one I’ve ever had in a holiday rental. The house itself was well equipped and proportioned and comfy beds and sofa. We would highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

My husband and I-both in 70 years category-had an amazing five days staying in The Granary at Croft Farm. We loved seeing all the animals and Stanley dog loved investigating the farm and introducing himself to new four-legged friends. The cottage, facilities and staff were second to none and Covid arrangements allowed us to feel safe and really enjoy our holiday. Two amazing dog-friendly beaches are very close by- Poppit Sands and Newport Sands, each with their own cafe for delicious refreshments after a long walk along the beach.Cat Rock Cafe at Newport has the most incredible views. Thank...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed in the Farmhouse which overall was lovely. Kitchen, lounge and bathrooms had nice decor and great amenities. Bedrooms were handy for being near our toddler but could do with some updating. Overall, we had a fantastic stay. There is lots to keep little ones entertained on the farm, our son loved visiting and feeding the animals and especially loved the pool. We loved the hot tub too! Andy, Sylvie and team have gone above and beyond making sure the stays are Covid safe and it showed. The farm is right on the main road so great for getting out and about but there can sometimes be no...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Stable

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Brilliant accommodation in a brilliant location. Great to get out and about to local beaches but the setting itself is a holiday in itself. Will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cartwheel

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Good property, very hospitable welcome, lots of space for children to play safely out of doors. Very good.