FB Twitter

The Dairy

The Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


The Dairy - This cosy cottage is kept dog free. Stone built, the cottage has exposed wooden beams, roughcast plaster walls and a wood burning stove on a Welsh slate hearth. The master bedroom with king sized bed is on the ground floor as is the family bathroom. The twin room is a loft bedroom - under the eaves like a den - making it popular with young families. The open plan sitting room and kitchen area, means the cook is part of the family. The bathroom has bath and powerful over-shower. Relax, unwind and discover a different pace of life... treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment. Guests enjoy full use of the on-site leisure facilities including indoor pool, sauna, gym as well as the play areas and the farm animal feeding.

An oasis in the world storm

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to this lovely place just as everything was kicking off around the globe and it was like being in a little bubble for 5 days.
It will be a place to return to in better times and I can't recommend it highly enough for a holiday. Families with children would have a ball here as everything is so well laid out and beautifully kept. It is for everyone no matter what age, the perfect place to relax. Lets hope all small hospitality businesses survive this crisis and are able to give pleasure again to many who want to visit.
All best to the great hosts Andy and Sylvia.


Eleanor from Ullapool stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in March 2020


Fantastic week in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Dairy Cottage, Croft Farm during February which was well located to enjoy the beauty of the local areas of interest. The farm was easy to find with Google Maps and Internet at the cottage was great! The best bit was its proximity to the indoor heated pool and the early morning dash in swimwear to enjoy a float around, followed by a lovely sauna. We hope to return someday!

Sarah from stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2020


Sylvie replied 90 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review your fantastic week here in The Dairy. We hope to welcome you here again one day :)

A Bliss in Winter

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from the start to finish was easy and wonderful: enquiry, booking, payment, arrival, settling in, kids happy, peaceful, quiet, audiobooks, swimming lessons, feeding the animals, St Dogmael, Cardigan, of course ending a holiday has never been easy. Lovely hostess, Sylvie, and Charmaine.

Will come again!!!


Elma from Kidlington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied 151 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again :)

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we could want was available in the Dairy and on site. Well thought out and comfortable.
The pool was lovely (and swimming lessons in it excellent!)


Emily from Swansea stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied 176 days ago
Thank you very much. Wonderful that the swimming lessons were excellent too :)

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an absolute joy to stay in this gem of a cottage! Cosy, comfy, with everything we could possible need. What a lovely surprise to find milk, welsh cakes and beer upon our arrival! Loved every minute of our stay and cannot recommend highly enough!! Thank you!

Anthony from Oxford stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 225 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review :)

Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this holiday cottage when we enrolled with swimming without stress, We stayed in the dairy for 5 nights and it was a fantastic experience. Andrew and Sylvie and their team has maintained this place to very high standards. When we entered the cottage it felt like we came to our own home, cottage was immaculate, with all the modern amenities available. Everything was tastefully decorated and beds were made with very good linens.
There are loads of things to do nearby and there is something for everyone. Our little one enjoyed feeding farm animals and playing in the play area in the barn. The swimming pool and gym are exceptionally clean and well maintained. We wished we could have stayed a bit longer.

We would like to go back to this place again.


Guest from Liverpool stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 260 days ago
We are so glad you appreciated the homely feel of The Dairy and that you all had a fabulous holiday.. Thank you for your lovely review

The Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in The Dairy, which is a very nice cosy cottage with a fun children’s room. The farm was great and we enjoyed all the facilities and feeding the animals as well as the nearby beaches and towns. The only down side of the Dairy was that the kids room is pretty open and not at all sound-proofed from the kitchen/living area so if your children are not very deep sleepers then you have to creep around and whisper, or stay in the bedroom or sit outside (obviously perfectly fine if the weather is good!). The owners and staff were lovely and very helpful. Highly recommend Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages for a family holiday.

Guest from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied 316 days ago
We're very glad you had a lovely stay and thank you for your review. We're sorry that the child's bedroom didn't work for your children. We describe this room as having no door in our details. In spite of this we want to thank you for your high recommendation.

Week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year here, really like it. Lots to see and do. Our 2 and a half year old loves feeding the animals and the play barn

Guest from Redhill stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 365 days ago
Thank you for your review

Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Dairy and Talar Aur with three generations of our family. The grandchildren, who are aged 1, 3 and 4, thoroughly enjoyed all the many facilities Croft Farm offers: the indoor pool, play barn, pet handling area and especially the morning ritual of feeding the animals with Andy. Whatever the weather there is plenty to do here and within 3 miles you have the stunning coastline and beaches to enjoy too. The Dairy has a lovely open plan living/kitchen area with a patio and tables both front and back to catch morning and evening sun. Our grandson just loved the loft bedroom. Thanks to Andy and Sylvie for a truly memorable stay. We will be back!

Chris from Exeter stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in May 2019


Wonderful relaxing family break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week over Easter with our 3 children 5 and under. We enjoyed a wonderful week which rates as one of the most relaxing we have enjoyed as a family. Kids loved the animal feeding, play barn and pool, the cottage was cosy and well equipped, and the nearby beaches were great for rock pooling, dam building and making sandcastles. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a genuinely family friendly holiday guaranteed to keep everyone happy!

Charlotte from Cheltenham stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in April 2019


A wonderful week at the Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful week at Croft. We stayed at the Dairy cottage and it was lovely, clean and very cosy.
Sylvie and Andy are wonderful hosts and such lovely people. We met some other lovely families on site. The swimming pool was a wonderful haven and the kids really enjoyed taking part in the animal feeding every morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be recommending it to all our friends and family! Hoping to be back one day soon! Thank you, Deepali


Deepali from Rickmansworth stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to read that you had a wonderful week here at Croft Farm. Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day :)

Staying at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in March at the Dairy cottage. We had amazing time. The cottage was well equipped and clean. All we needed was there, nice fireplace. The swimming pool was excellent with warm and clean water. We loved the farm, animals - great place for kids and adults. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend for famillies with kids and for couples.

Karina from Cheltenham stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you recently when you stayed in The Dairy. Thank you for reviewing your holiday and giving us such a high recommendation. :)

Croft Farm is an excellent vacation location !

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome , the cottage we stayed in was clean , well equipped, warm and comfortable . The other attraction was the swimming pool and the swimming lessons which did not disappoint !

Keith from Weymouth stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)

February stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose this place as seemed good activities in case of bad weather. Actually weather was wonderful for Feb, our 4 year old grandson enjoyed the farm animals and swimming and said he wanted to stay 'forever'. Bed was a bit too firm for my old bones but everything else fine.

Leslie from Totnes stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to read that the bed didn't suit you. Your grandson sounds like he really enjoyed his holiday.

Holiday at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a lovely place for a holiday. Friendly folk, comfortable and very well equipped cottage, and beautiful surroundings.

Penny from Sutton Coldfield stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Penny

Lovely mini break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boys really enjoyed pool and feeding animals . Lovely location. Shame we couldn’t stay longer . Thanks .

Huw from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review :)