FB Twitter

The Dairy

The Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The Dairy - sleeps a family of 4 in 3 bedrooms plus a travel cot - This cosy cottage is kept dog free. Stone built, the cottage has exposed wooden beams, roughcast plaster walls and a wood burning stove on a Welsh slate hearth. The master bedroom with king sized bed is on the ground floor as is the family bathroom. The twin room is a loft bedroom - under the eaves like a den - making it popular with young families. The open plan sitting room and kitchen area, means the cook is part of the family. The bathroom has bath and powerful over-shower. Relax, unwind and discover a different pace of life... treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment. Guests enjoy use of the leisure facilities including the indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions.

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay as a family at Croft Farm. We loved our time in the pool, soft play, play barn and feeding the animals. The cottage was cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed a coastal walk, only 15 mins drive away with beautiful views. Highly recommend.

Jake from Surbiton stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in September 2023


Great Place for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked three cottages to accommodate 11 members of our family and we all had a really wonderful week.
The facilities are fabulous and Dave and Sue are excellent hosts.
The grandchildren especially enjoyed the animal feeding times and we all made full use of the Playbarn’s facilities, the swimming pool and the hot tubs.
The cottages are all delightful and the week went much too quickly. We would thoroughly recommend Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages to anyone looking for a great holiday location with lots to do especially if the weather is not so good.
The surrounding area is of course exceptionally beautiful with wonderful coastal walks and beautiful beaches. There is so much to recommend here . Thank you David and Sue for looking after us.


Alan from Sevenoaks stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in August 2023


Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay - lovely location next to wonderful beaches and lots on site to keep the kids amused, especially with wet weather. The kids loved the animal feedings. Thanks!!!

Elizabeth from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2023


Excellent accommodation and swimming pool

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy is ideal accommodation a few yards from the lovely heated swimming pool. The pool is warm and perfect for non swimmers and improvers.

Maralyn from London stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2023


Swimming sensation

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went for a course with Swimming without Stress and was surprised and delighted by the high standard of the cosy cottage. There was a very warm welcome and excellent customer service.
Swimming without Stress absolutely brilliant and after a lifetime of water phobia I now look forward to being in the pool
Well done everyone


Maralyn from London stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in November 2022


Third stay at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Croft Farm.
I came for swimming lessons with Ian and Cheryl (swimming without stress) who are both excellent teachers, very kind and patient.
We have always found that the staff at Croft Farm have always been very friendly and helpful.
The Dairy is a lovely place to stay and everything was provided for a perfect stay and get away.
It was also brilliant to practice my swimming in the evening for an hour and the staff kindly arranged for this to happen and we were able to use the pool ourselves having been pre booked.
We were provided with logs for our fire, milk, marmalade, and a selection of beverages.
I would certainly return to this beautiful place with stunning surroundings of the country.
Thank you all for making our stay so memorable.


Layla from Vale of Glamorgan stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in November 2022


Nice break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week in the dairy with our 2 yr old and 5 yr old. Kids loved the swimming pool and the play barn. The daily animal feeding was also good fun and Dave is great with the kids. Very close to Cardigan town and several beaches, would recommend Poppit Sands and Aberporth as both very safe with lifeguards on duty. Would be nice to see the sauna re-open at some point.

Tom from Birmingham stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in August 2022


Wonderful!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy is a super cottage and the facilities/activities at Croft Farm made our family holiday truly wonderful. My daughter, her husband and my two grandsons (aged 7 and 5) occupied the Dairy. The boys bedroom was delightful. They loved the pool and it was this, the brilliant location and the glorious weather that made our holiday memorable and hard to top in the future.

Rosemarie from Redditch stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in August 2022


A very relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy was spotlessly clean and the perfect size for our family of 4. The kids absolutely loved the animal feeding and having regular cuddles with Sam the rabbit and Caramel the Guinea pig. There were also plenty of things to do in the play barn when it was a bit drizzly outside. The swimming pool is lovely and the perfect temperature. We had a a great time and were made to feel very welcome. Mwnt beach is so pretty. Well worth a visit.

Aimee from Romford stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2022


Wonderful 7th visit to Croft Farm.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome and well laid out accommodation. Could not be improved. Worth every £ spent for the on site activities for the grandchildren when wet outside.

Robert from Hereford stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2022


Excellent welcoming and helpful staff

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week for swimming course, they were able to book as in last minute and accommodated for us having to arrive earlier than checkin time by planning to ensure we could get into our cottage earlier. So helpful and friendly plus such a lovely place to stay with a lot to do on site in quiet location.

Tammy from stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in May 2022


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Croft cottages (the Dairy) while attending swimming lessons with Swimming Without Stress. Everything was perfect: comfortable beds, nice hot showers, everything functioning well and a fully equipped kitchen. Our hosts were charming and welcoming, always available to help or give advice , while the area, with its walks, coast and little towns, was full of interest and beauty. And the swimming was great too!

Shelagh from Cardiff stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in June 2022


A wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a fantastic holiday. It was the perfect destination for 2 parents and a 3-year old. We all loved the lovely swimming pool, feeding the animals and the play areas. The site is so peaceful and chilled. You are also in a brilliant location for stunning scenery with amazing beaches and lots of things to do. We had a great time.

Matthew from Winchester stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2022


Lovely few days at Croft farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really great mini break at Croft farm - our young children loved the pool, animal feeding and pet handling. The play barn was also great especially on a rainy day. We would have loved to have used the pool more but because of restrictions had limited time - it was great to have the pool to ourselves though. The accommodation was lovely - clean, warm and very comfortable with extras like high chairs and cots which was ideal. Cardigan is a beautiful town and there was lots to do in the area with stunning beaches, we will definitely be back.

Alexandra from Woodlands stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in October 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your break in The Dairy. Another time please don't be shy to ask us about extra swimming sessions. We are on-site daily to make sure your holiday runs smoothly. It is often possible to book an extra swim or two depending how the bookings work out. :)

A beautiful destination

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful seven day stay here. Our main purpose was to enjoy the swimming without stress course which was held in a private swimming pool almost adjacent to our cottage. The Dairy, where we stayed, was very well appointed apart from the lack of hooks on the back of doors, like the bathroom.
All the facilities, like the laundry room, were easy to access and free.
The people were very friendly and helpful.


Pamela from Sevenoaks stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you for reviewing your holiday. We are on-site every day so another time please bring your suggestions to us directly so we can rectify small things like hooks while you are here :) Thank you

Another fantastic week

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Croft, and it was as brilliant as the first! Excellent holiday cottages.

Sue from Brentwood stayed at The Dairy for 8 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed ‘another fantastic week’ here. Thanks for your review :)

A really nice week

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spot in a beautiful part of the world. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and generally the set-up was really good. We had a memorable week despite the dodgy weather and would recommend it.

William from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday here in The Dairy cottage. We appreciate your recommendation, thank you.

Best Cottage Stay Ever!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages are set in a fabulous location on the west coast of Wales. We were met with a friendly welcome from owner Sylvie followed by directions to our our cottage 'The Dairy', which surpassed our expectations. The photos on the website do not do it justice so we were really happy that this was our destination for a 3 night stay. The inside was very clean and comfortable and the bottle of mead and welsh cakes that awaited us were a lovely touch. During our stay we visited the fantastic beaches that were so close by, loved meeting the farm animals with Andy, especially the delightful donkeys and had private use of an indoor pool where all Covid restrictions were adhered to. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return again in the future as this relaxing break couldn't be faulted.

Leesa from Treharris stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your amazing review! 'Best cottage stay ever'! We are really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay too

First break in a year, best break for a few!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So, we took a short break with our two boys and although only only an hour from home it was a world away!
If I'm honest I was a bit nervous, but I'm so pleased my wife nagged me into going away! It was gleaming from top to bottom and there was even a complimentary bag of antibacterial wipes and goodies! The staff were amazing and even the animals seemed to pleased to see someone new!
Honestly we had such a nice time! You couldn't pass a member of staff without them checking everything was OK!
If this is the future of holidaying I don't feel I'm missing much! Maybe a bit more sun!
Andy took the time with my wife and kids when feeding the animals!
We felt safe and welcomed and are counting down till we can go again!


Albert from Swansea stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and we are so happy to read that you had such a nice time. Thank you for your review and recommendation :)

Wonderful place to ret and recoup

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the main reasons I chose this lovely cottage was for the indoor swimming pool, its seclusion and peace and quiet.
Although i was only entitled to two swims I was kindly given four swims of one hour which was really brilliant as I have limited mobility due to arthritis.
Very warm welcome and had some lovely weather while I was there. The cottage had all the essential equipment, so I did not have to take my Coffee making machine!
I would have liked the option to have a larger portion of milk as I didn't want to drive several miles just for a pint. Perhaps there could be a Milk Size option as I only had a small jug which lasted only for first few days. Also I did need to take tea and coffee as they were limited.
Those were the only issues which could have been easily resolved if I knew what amount of milk would be in fridge. I would have purchased some on my way in.The biscuits and Mead were a treat, though iv yet to drink the mead, and the flowers a lovely touch. Will be back.


Susan from Llandysul stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review! We are sorry to hear about the milk inconvenience and apologise if it wasn't made clear that we only provide a small tea-tray to last you the first few drinks, not to provide for the whole stay. As we are on-site most of the time, we would have been more than happy to supply you with a bit more if you let us know. We hope this wouldn't stop you coming again:)

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday here with our 2 year olds. So helpful that so much we needed for the children was provided (bed guards, pottys etc). It was great to be able to feed the animals - the children were so pleased to eat the eggs we collected. Great to have use of the swimming pool too and play areas. The measures put in place due to Covid-19 seem to have been very well thought out and made us feel safe. The staff we saw were very friendly and helpful.
Great for a week with children.


Catherine from Market Harborough stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday in The Dairy. We're delighted that you enjoyed all the on-site facilities and the indoor swimming pool. Thank you for your appreciation of our COVID-19 safe efforts. :)

A wonderful weekend in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely couple of days in The Dairy at Croft Farm. We stayed here in mid-October and were lucky with the weather; crisp, cold but mostly dry. This meant we got to live the cottage life we were hoping for with long walks in the fresh air, beautiful scenery & surroundings and a fantastic log burning fire to relax by after dark.
I honestly don't think we could have found a more perfect location and cottage, this ticked just about every box. Authentic look and feel, log fire, typical cottage kitchen, comfortable, homely.... the list goes on and on. The cottage is well equipped with all mod-cons whilst still maintaining high levels of cleanliness.
We made the most of our stay by booking private use of the swimming pool and feeding the farm animals. Andy & Sylvie have ensured guests are warmly welcomed and feel safe & secure.
All in all, a 5-star review!


Helen from Berkeley stayed at The Dairy for 3 nights in October 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review :) We're delighted that you enjoyed 'A wonderful weekend in an idyllic location'

Cosy cottage, good location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farm is lovely for kids. Lots of animals, play areas and a pool perfect for children. For us, as an older couple, the cosy cottage with wood burning stove was ideal and the location - close to Cardigan and the coast - was excellent.

Bob from York stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday in the Dairy. Lovely to read that this cosy cottage was ideal for you as an older couple.

Cosy and convenient

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dairy is a lovely little cottage just a stone’s throw from the swimming pool, which we loved as we had regular lessons. It was very well appointed and generously provided with welcoming features like local lager and Welsh cakes, as well as very nice bathroom items. We also valued the cleaning and sterilising additions which helped to make us safe. Every morning we had breakfast at the table outside. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spacious. And a comfy bed!

Dennis from stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Its great to read that the cottage worked well for you as you took the swimming lessons.

We’ll be back

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th consecutive year at Croft Farm and still great. Slightly different this year of course but it didn’t detract.

Guest from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for bearing with us with the COVID safe protocols and limitations in this difficult year. We're glad you will still return :)

An oasis in the world storm

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to this lovely place just as everything was kicking off around the globe and it was like being in a little bubble for 5 days.
It will be a place to return to in better times and I can't recommend it highly enough for a holiday. Families with children would have a ball here as everything is so well laid out and beautifully kept. It is for everyone no matter what age, the perfect place to relax. Lets hope all small hospitality businesses survive this crisis and are able to give pleasure again to many who want to visit.
All best to the great hosts Andy and Sylvia.


Eleanor from Ullapool stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in March 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review in this tricky year. Who knew what was ahead for us all when you stayed in the Spring? Keep safe

Fantastic week in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Dairy Cottage, Croft Farm during February which was well located to enjoy the beauty of the local areas of interest. The farm was easy to find with Google Maps and Internet at the cottage was great! The best bit was its proximity to the indoor heated pool and the early morning dash in swimwear to enjoy a float around, followed by a lovely sauna. We hope to return someday!

Sarah from stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your fantastic week here in The Dairy. We hope to welcome you here again one day :)

A Bliss in Winter

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from the start to finish was easy and wonderful: enquiry, booking, payment, arrival, settling in, kids happy, peaceful, quiet, audiobooks, swimming lessons, feeding the animals, St Dogmael, Cardigan, of course ending a holiday has never been easy. Lovely hostess, Sylvie, and Charmaine.

Will come again!!!


Elma from Kidlington stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again :)

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we could want was available in the Dairy and on site. Well thought out and comfortable.
The pool was lovely (and swimming lessons in it excellent!)


Emily from Swansea stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much. Wonderful that the swimming lessons were excellent too :)

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an absolute joy to stay in this gem of a cottage! Cosy, comfy, with everything we could possible need. What a lovely surprise to find milk, welsh cakes and beer upon our arrival! Loved every minute of our stay and cannot recommend highly enough!! Thank you!

Anthony from Oxford stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review :)

Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this holiday cottage when we enrolled with swimming without stress, We stayed in the dairy for 5 nights and it was a fantastic experience. Andrew and Sylvie and their team has maintained this place to very high standards. When we entered the cottage it felt like we came to our own home, cottage was immaculate, with all the modern amenities available. Everything was tastefully decorated and beds were made with very good linens.
There are loads of things to do nearby and there is something for everyone. Our little one enjoyed feeding farm animals and playing in the play area in the barn. The swimming pool and gym are exceptionally clean and well maintained. We wished we could have stayed a bit longer.

We would like to go back to this place again.


Guest from Liverpool stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you appreciated the homely feel of The Dairy and that you all had a fabulous holiday.. Thank you for your lovely review

The Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in The Dairy, which is a very nice cosy cottage with a fun children’s room. The farm was great and we enjoyed all the facilities and feeding the animals as well as the nearby beaches and towns. The only down side of the Dairy was that the kids room is pretty open and not at all sound-proofed from the kitchen/living area so if your children are not very deep sleepers then you have to creep around and whisper, or stay in the bedroom or sit outside (obviously perfectly fine if the weather is good!). The owners and staff were lovely and very helpful. Highly recommend Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages for a family holiday.

Guest from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're very glad you had a lovely stay and thank you for your review. We're sorry that the child's bedroom didn't work for your children. We describe this room as having no door in our details. In spite of this we want to thank you for your high recommendation.

Week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second year here, really like it. Lots to see and do. Our 2 and a half year old loves feeding the animals and the play barn

Guest from Redhill stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review

Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Dairy and Talar Aur with three generations of our family. The grandchildren, who are aged 1, 3 and 4, thoroughly enjoyed all the many facilities Croft Farm offers: the indoor pool, play barn, pet handling area and especially the morning ritual of feeding the animals with Andy. Whatever the weather there is plenty to do here and within 3 miles you have the stunning coastline and beaches to enjoy too. The Dairy has a lovely open plan living/kitchen area with a patio and tables both front and back to catch morning and evening sun. Our grandson just loved the loft bedroom. Thanks to Andy and Sylvie for a truly memorable stay. We will be back!

Chris from Exeter stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in May 2019


Wonderful relaxing family break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week over Easter with our 3 children 5 and under. We enjoyed a wonderful week which rates as one of the most relaxing we have enjoyed as a family. Kids loved the animal feeding, play barn and pool, the cottage was cosy and well equipped, and the nearby beaches were great for rock pooling, dam building and making sandcastles. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a genuinely family friendly holiday guaranteed to keep everyone happy!

Charlotte from Cheltenham stayed at The Dairy for 7 nights in April 2019


A wonderful week at the Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful week at Croft. We stayed at the Dairy cottage and it was lovely, clean and very cosy.
Sylvie and Andy are wonderful hosts and such lovely people. We met some other lovely families on site. The swimming pool was a wonderful haven and the kids really enjoyed taking part in the animal feeding every morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be recommending it to all our friends and family! Hoping to be back one day soon! Thank you, Deepali


Deepali from Rickmansworth stayed at The Dairy for 6 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to read that you had a wonderful week here at Croft Farm. Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day :)

Staying at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in March at the Dairy cottage. We had amazing time. The cottage was well equipped and clean. All we needed was there, nice fireplace. The swimming pool was excellent with warm and clean water. We loved the farm, animals - great place for kids and adults. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend for famillies with kids and for couples.

Karina from Cheltenham stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you recently when you stayed in The Dairy. Thank you for reviewing your holiday and giving us such a high recommendation. :)

Croft Farm is an excellent vacation location !

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome , the cottage we stayed in was clean , well equipped, warm and comfortable . The other attraction was the swimming pool and the swimming lessons which did not disappoint !

Keith from Weymouth stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback :)

February stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose this place as seemed good activities in case of bad weather. Actually weather was wonderful for Feb, our 4 year old grandson enjoyed the farm animals and swimming and said he wanted to stay 'forever'. Bed was a bit too firm for my old bones but everything else fine.

Leslie from Totnes stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to read that the bed didn't suit you. Your grandson sounds like he really enjoyed his holiday.

Holiday at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a lovely place for a holiday. Friendly folk, comfortable and very well equipped cottage, and beautiful surroundings.

Penny from Sutton Coldfield stayed at The Dairy for 5 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Penny

Lovely mini break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boys really enjoyed pool and feeding animals . Lovely location. Shame we couldn’t stay longer . Thanks .

Huw from Bristol stayed at The Dairy for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review :)