FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


The Stable - sleeps a family of 4 in 2 bedrooms plus a travel cot. The Stable is a great little , dog friendly, detached cottage perfect for a family holiday on our Pembrokeshire farm. Facing south with a front lawn this cottage is perfect for anyone with mobility issues as all rooms are on ground level. An entrance porch, ideal for wellies, leads into the open plan sitting / dining room and kitchen. This cottage has been furnished to make the most of its country cottage feel with ceiling beams and a log burner for cooler evenings. The bathroom with over bath power shower gives you the chance for long bubbly play time or a quick, invigorating post gym blast depending on your mood and age. Garden seating is the perfect place for breakfast or tea in the sun. Holidaymakers enjoy use of the on-site leisure facilities including the indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions. (please ask about current restrictions) As with all of the properties the heating and hot water is generated by our wood pellet biomass heating system.

Lovely little stable

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a great week at The Stable at Croft Farm. The Stable was clean, well presented, well maintained and had all the things we needed. It was great that they supplied a high chair, booster seat, cot bed. We enjoyed swimming daily in the indoor pool which was clean and warm. The indoor and outdoor kids play areas were also a highlight for our daughter, as was feeding the on site animals with Farmer Dave! We would recommend and return to Croft Farm! :)

Emma from Cheltenham stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in June 2022


Great Cottage, Lovely People

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Stables for 3 nights. It was a lovely little place with great facilities and very friendly and accommodating service. Nothing was too much to ask for and my twins had a great time feeding the animals. It's in a great location too.

Kelly from Woking stayed at The Stable for 3 nights in March 2022


Refreshed and restored once again by our time at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third holiday at Croft Farm since our first visit in May 2019. We originally booked so that we could experince "Swimming without Stress" with the amazing Ian and Cheryl Cross. However, we soon discovered that our entire holiday would become a place in which could unwind and rebalance our lives.
Andy and Sylvie have invested over thirty years developing Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages into the wonderful holiday destination that it is today.
During the pandemic, they have done an amazing job upgrading the cottages and their policies and procedures to provide a comfortable and safe environment for their visitors and staff team. They have thought of just about everything.
When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome, which communicated that they were as pleased to see us as we were to return; a longing made even greater by 2 previous dates having been cancelled because of Covid!
The Stable had been completely and very tastefully refurbished. There were fresh flowers and a bottle of Welsh Mead on the table, milk in the fridge, an assortment of teas and coffee and home made Welsh cakes in a jar...just the thing after a 5 hour drive. There was also a Covid pack with everything you might need to stay safe.
I had 4 swimming lessons, and we booked 4 additional swims on line...a great innovation which enabled us to plan our days better. I hope this is one thing that will continue beyond these Covid times.
Apart from the days of our arrival and departure, the weather was perfect with sunshine and a gentle breeze enabling us to walk some more of the Ceredigion coastal path and swim or paddle in the sea a Llangrannog and Penbryn.
Thank you Andy, Sylvie, Charmaigne, lan and Cheryl for providing us with the perfect place in which body mind and spirit have been refreshed and restored. We hope to see you all before too long.


Chris from Milton Keynes stayed at The Stable for 6 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied 286 days ago
Goodness Chris! Thank you so much for your comprehensive review of your recent stay here. We are very touched, thank you. Of course we are delighted that you both return refreshed in mind, body and spirit. We hope to see you again in the future.

A return visit and not our last

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so excited to return to Croft Farm and were not disappointed. The welcome was as warm as ever, the cottage comfortable, well equipped and ultra clean and the grandchildren were in their element, feeding the animals and collecting the eggs! This part of Wales offers much to do with wonderful beaches and plenty of good cafes and restaurants for foodies! We were all very sad to leave and hope to be back before too long!

Sue from Brentwood stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied 286 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review of your return holiday here in The Stable.

An excellent place to stay, very clean and all facilities of a first class standard. Hosts excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would certainly stay there again the site is run by caring owners and the accommodation is of a high standard.
Great for children.
See you again hopefully.


Frank from Abergavenny stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came in the autumn and came back in the spring and had an equally lovely time. Very family friendly

Claire from Penarth stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We love to read the words 'Lovely Stay' Thank you for your review and recommendation

A perfect stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here with our toddler November / December and found cardigan was under local lockdown but even so there was plenty to do and we had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

Because it was quiet we were able to feed the animals every day, which out toddler loved. The stable was really comfy and cosy and had everything we needed. The pool was warm and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

It’s in a beautiful area and just a short drive from some lovely beaches.

There are robust COVID procedures in place but they don’t feel obtrusive and they didn’t have a negative affect on our stay.

We had a really lovely time in our holiday and I am sure we will be back!


Claire from Penarth stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad that you had a wonderful, relaxing stay despite lockdown restrictions! It would be lovely to see you again.

Thoroughly enjoyed it, would recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay. Good pool, animal feeding was great (and free to come and go, to se the animals when you choose), house was in good condition, good supplies and everything we wanted was there. Andy, Sylvie and Charmaine were very friendly and kind.
Only one minor downside: beda were a bit soft for my taste, but this is a personal thing.


Martin from Leeds stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in October 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for recommending your holiday in The Stable. We're glad that you enjoyed an 'excellent stay'. We apologise that the mattress didn't suit you..

Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the stay. Perfect for children and the activities were fantastic.
Cottage was really clean and tidy as well as being an excellent functional space.
Local area is beautiful with many things to do.
We went in September and thought it was excellent value for money.


Graham from Sutton Coldfield stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to read that you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating the facilities and cottage.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully welcoming owners, warm cosy cottage, great facilities (we loved the pool, play barn and feeding the animals) and perfect location to explore the coast.
Many thanks


Guest from Chipping Norton stayed at The Stable for 6 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic break in The Stable at Croft Farm.

Fantastic staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation in a brilliant location. Great to get out and about to local beaches but the setting itself is a holiday in itself. Will definitely return.

Christina from Barry stayed at The Stable for 4 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your 'Fantastic Staycation'. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, the area and the facilities on site

Cosy cottage in beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break at the cottage. Great location and well worth a visit. Plenty to do in the surrounding countryside with beautiful beach only a short drive away.

Karen from Bury St Edmunds stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in October 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review

Attention to detail

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent five nights at Croft Farm Cottages in order to attend a swimming course. We enjoyed our stay very much and were particularly impressed by the attention to detail paid on the accomodation. The Stable cottage was lovely and every care had been taken to make us welcome and comfortable. The facilities are well thought out and other families who were staying appeared to be having a wonderful time. The pool was warm, clean and extremely well maintained. Although we didn't take advantage of the available meal service, the cottages are just a short drive from Cardigan which has major supermarkets, quaint shops, eating places and a diverse market. Over all, we had a lovely time, have already recommended it to other family members and friends and hope to be back soon.

Elmer from London stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much, thank you for recommending us :)

Fantastic family break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was recommended Crofts Cottages by other parents of toddlers and we were not disappointed. It was the perfect holiday for our 16 month old. She absolutely loved feeding the animals every morning, playing in the play barn and using the pool. Andy was amazing at showing us round and helping our little girl feed the animals. Highly recommend to families with young children xx

Rachel from Penarth stayed at The Stable for 3 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
That's wonderful that you were recommended to have a family holiday here. We're really glad that it a fantastic break for you all. Thank you for the review

A lovely comfortable place from which to enjoy the stunning Welsh countryside.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft Cottages, each with an outside area and barbecue, are arranged sensitively in lovely gardens so you are not aware of other families except when visiting the animals on site. For children it is paradise as they can help with feeding, hold and stroke guinea pigs and rabbits and play in the barn if it is rainy. The accommodation is very comfortable and Andy and Sylvie seem to have thought of everything needed to make your holiday a success. The pool is a real bonus and there is lots to do in Pembrokeshire if you want to venture out. Highly recommended.

Janet from London stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and high recommendation :)

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful weeks holiday with excellent facilities both in the cottage and all round the farm especially for younger children. We found it safe for 3 and 4 year olds, and on wet days the play barn was just marvelous. Comfortable beds and lovely efficient shower, kitchen area was well equipped and the gardens were a delight.

Elizabeth from Alcester stayed at The Stable for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad that you all had an excellent holiday here. Thank you for your review :)

Fantastic. Recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, lovely cottages. Chose to stay at Croft Farm for convenience, because Swimmingwithoutstress.co.uk do on-site swimming lessons there for nervous adults. Was an excellent choice for that. Also allowed exploration of the local Wales area. Great coming back at the end of the day to a comfortable cosy cottage.

Guest from Galway stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in May 2019


Lovely retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found croft farm well run. Staff attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Cottage very comfy. Everything you need can be found.

Shirley from London stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review :)

A few days in Wales

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages is amazing place, ideally for families with children. The swimming pool is very good and the playground area is a paradise for the children.I recommen 100℅!thank you for take care of the animals, they are in a very good conditions.

Marta from London stayed at The Stable for 5 nights in September 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad that your children enjoyed the facilities and you all loved the animals. They are our extended family :)