FB Twitter

Croft House

Croft House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Croft House - is the largest on-site accommodation at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages and has earned Visit Wales 5*. This beautiful property, a modern wing of the old farmhouse, is perfect for large family get togethers - perhaps there's a big birthday or special anniversary approaching? Sleeping 12 plus infants in travel cots within 6 bedrooms (and 5 bathrooms) the accommodation is very flexible. Two of the bedrooms are on the ground floor as well as the large dining room and kitchen with traditional range. On the first floor there are 4 bedrooms along with the sitting room which has a log burner in a traditional - style slate and oak inglenook. The holidaymakers in Croft House enjoy exclusive use of a luxury hot tub in the private garden as well as shared use of all the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna and small gym. We're a farm so we offer a daily animal feeding round too.

Happy autumn half-term stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 generations stayed in this large house which has the space to cope with 4 young grandchildren. The accommodation is comfortable, warm and has an excellent kitchen plus there is an excellent onsite swimming pool which we used every morning. The friendly welcome was backed up by excellent service; the Aga stove failed due to a blocked filter and it was fixed that morning without fuss or mess. We have no hesitation in recommending this holiday farm. Many thanks for a memorable holiday.

Christopher from Bristol stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in October 2019


A real retreat!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Croft House. It exceeded our expectations and the photos don’t do it justice. The layout is fantastic and 3 sets of us all had our own space. The facilities are clean and well kept, a lot of care and attention goes into the running of the place, even the football field was perfectly mowed. We will be back!

Joni from Llanelli stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 73 days ago
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience, we're thrilled you all had a fantastic stay. :)

Something for everyone

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t think of any criticism or suggestion for improvement as Croft management seem to have thought of everything. The house we had was extremely comfortable and well equipped, the children loved the animals and games room and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I like the fact that a steady programme of updating takes place so that the accommodation retains its top class appearance

John from Caerphilly stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent holiday here :)

Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place with fantastic owners Andy and Sylvie who looked after us so well. Superb attention to detail both inside the house and outside with lots of things for the kids to do. Fantastic feeding of the animals in the morning and then to the fantastic Poppit Sands beach. We had a superb time and will be back again.

Jeremy from Newport stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied 120 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a fantastic break :)

4 Generations under one roof and all were well catered for with comfortable and spacious accommodati

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Croft House. All ages catered for and excellent facilities on site. FAB!
Hoping to have another visit soon.


Caroline from Swansea stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 140 days ago
Thank you, we're delighted you had a wonderful time. :)

Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Brenddon from Haverfordwest stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 159 days ago
Thats wonderful we're so pleased :)

Lovely Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is good for the 7 members of our family to get together once a year, 2 little boys and 5 adults. We used the barn indoor play area on the one wet afternoon that we could not go to the beach and most mornings were spent feeding the farm animals and splashing about in the pool. The hot tub, large TV and very pleasant living room made the evenings good for the adults. Things like our own washing machine / tumble drier just made the holiday easy. We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, just no complaints at all which is why we rebooked for next year. 2020 will be our 4th holiday at Croft Cottages God Willing. It is not cheap but we spent very little money once we arrived, just icecreams, fish and chips and tea and Welsh cakes on the beach at Mwnt. Like to say thank you to all involved in creating this good holiday accommodation.

Sally from Aberdare stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 163 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying here, its lovely for us to read. We look forward to seeing all again you next year :)

Family fun

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Croft Farm, the second staying in Croft House, and our family had a great time again. The two main draws are the animals and the pool, but there’s also a lovely beach nearby. Another great holiday!

Hilary from Reading stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 202 days ago
We're so glad you had a great time here again :)

The best week ever at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of ten (3 generations inc 4 grandchildren) enjoyed a wonderful week at Croft House on Croft Farm. The house was superbly equipped, beautifully furnished & decorated, warm and comfortable - the hot tub was a great hit! We all looked forward to feeding the treasured animals each morning with farmer Andy and then cuddling the rabbits and guinea pigs - the children know all the animals names and have photos of them ❤️. The local beaches are stunningly breathtaking and so close to Croft. We cannot praise Andy & Sylvie and their fabulous team, Charmaine & Mel, high enough - so welcoming & helpful... we really did not want to leave. This is our 3rd stay at Croft and we can’t wait for the 4th ☺️ Thank you Croft for the best holiday....

Susan from Bow Brickhill stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 211 days ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your holiday in Croft House. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your 3rd visit so much. Thank you for your high praise :)

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place for whole family and dogs. Well equipped high standard accommodation. So much for everyone on site and Andy and Sylvia are welcoming hosts. Can’t wait to return with friends!

Elaine from Bridgend stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied 266 days ago
We're looking forward to welcoming you here for your second holiday with us. :)

Our stay at Croft House

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All family had a great weekend at Croft House the staff and location was first class,plenty to do and places of interest on your door stop,also Tesco and Aldi stores only 10 minutes away.Andy done a great service every morning at 9.30 taken all the children and mam and dads to feed the animals and collect the fresh eggs for breakfast.

Guydon from Port Talbot stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied 277 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all and to read that you had a great weekend. Thanks for the review :)

A lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Croft Farm with 3 generations of our family. We chose Croft Farm specifically with our young grandson in mind and were not disappointed. He loved feeding the animals and still talks about finding fresh eggs every morning. We benefited from it being a quiet time and had exclusive use of all the facilities. We were particularly impressed with the swimming pool. The owners Andy and Sylvie were extremely friendly and welcoming and together with Mal made our stay most enjoyable. The farmhouse itself was rustic and a little basic but it was very clean and well equipped.

Julie from Shrewsbury stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 286 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday. It was lovely to meet you and we're glad you all had a good holiday - little man included :) The cottages are on a rota of painting and freshening up for the coming season, we're sorry you felt the condition was 3.

Evans Family Christmas vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon our arrival at Croft farm we were wowed by the accommodation from the minute we entered the property. Everywhere was spotless & the welcome drinks was much needed after along journey. The children loved meeting & feeding the animals also not forgetting Father Christmas. We all had a fabulous time & just wished we had stayed longer.
Thank you so much for making our Christmas extra special.


Ryan from Lingfield stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied 308 days ago
We are so glad that you had an extra special Christmas - it's our pleasure :)

Lovely New Break for 11

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time at Croft Cottages - we were there for New Year for 4 nights. Amazing facilities for the kids, lovely accommodation which was very well equipped and friendly team. Will definitely come back!

Anna from Southampton stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied 308 days ago
It's lovely to read that you all had a fab time. Thank you for your review :)

Family Time

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great for us, grand parents and our three sons and families. It was November, the play barn, feeding the animals, the pool & hot tub kept us all very happy. I would recommend, our only negative we could of done with a larger fridge.

Gaynor from Newport stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied 322 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're really glad that the house worked well for you all and the facilities kept all ages very happy. We are on-site most of the day and are here to help your holiday go as smoothly as possible. In your case we may easily have been able to offer you an overflow fridge had we known. Thanks again

Lovely family long weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely long weekend in Nov 2018. 11 of us ranging from 9 to 78. Cottage was lovely lots of extra touches which made it that little bit extra special. The children all enjoyed the freedom to roam and use the facilities and feed the animals. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend a visit and hope to visit again ourselves as all of us thoroughly enjoyed the break.

Alex from Cardiff stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied 322 days ago
It makes us really happy to read reviews from extended families like yourselves. We're really pleased that you all thoroughly enjoyed the break away together and 9 - 78 is a wide age range! We hope to welcome you here again too :)

Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property for a family we celebrated my 65th birthday, we are four generations so something for all my Great Granddaughter loved feeding the animals

Carol from Southend-on-sea stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied 322 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted Croft House made the perfect place to celebrate your birthday with your family.