FB Twitter

Croft House

Croft House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Croft House - Sleeps 12 in 6 bedrooms plus infants in travel cots. Croft House is the largest on-site accommodation at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages and has earned Visit Wales 5*. This beautiful property, a modern wing of the old farmhouse, is perfect for large family gettogethers - perhaps there's a big birthday or special anniversary approaching? With 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms the accommodation is very flexible. Two of the bedrooms are on the ground floor - a double with en-suite shower room and a twin room with the flexibility to become a zip-locked super-king sized bed, which also enjoys a private conservatory and has an adjacent bathroom. The large dining room with oak table seating 12 and the kitchen with traditional range are also on the ground floor. On the first floor there are 4 bedrooms - the master bedroom with king-size bed and en-suite shower room, a double room with en-suite shower room and two twin bedrooms, one converts into a zip-locked super-king sized bed; there is also a family bathroom. Unusually the sitting room is also on the first floor with a log burner set in a traditional - style slate and oak inglenook. Holidaymakers in Croft House enjoy exclusive use of a luxury hot tub in the private garden and use of all the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, play areas and animal feeding sessions. This house is pet friendly too.

Family reunion from all over the globe.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 14, with two people staying off site, so that there were 12 staying at Croft House - 7 adults and young people aged 15, 13, 12, and 8 year old twins. Everyone was extremely pleased with the comfort of the farm house, and made extensive use of its private hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped which made it easy for evening communal meals.
The amenities on site were excellent. The swimming pool and sauna proved to be a big hit, while one guest made extensive use of the gym. The indoor play area had something for everyone, and one of the twins commented that "I haven't been bored all week"! Despite the mixed weather, the week was very successful. The spacious dining room and lounge allowed quality socialising, as we'd travelled from France, the UK and Indonesia, and hadn't been together for many years. We'll certainly recommend it to friends, and may well come again.


David from Beaumont de Lomagne stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in March 2024


A lovely weekend for all the family.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and comfortable house. Good games room not far away kept the grandchildren occupied. They also enjoyed feeding the animals. Everyone made good use of the swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. Kitchen was very well equipped and allowed us to turn out a lot of good meals. Everyone wants to come back.

Guest from Penarth stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in March 2024


Lovely family holiday with fantastic pool. Children thoroughly enjoyed

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely family holiday with fantastic pool. Children thoroughly enjoyed and didn't want the holiday to end! Feeding the farm animals was a lovely extra feature.

Karen from Llandarcy stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2024


Almost ideal

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I have wrestled with what to write for this review. On one hand, the property is great - a generous lounge and dining room, many varied bedrooms, well presented and furnished and set within the wider grounds of the farm with all the facilities on offer. Close to Cardigan, the coast and other amenities. Whilst we were staying there the hosts were very friendly and helpful - especially when one of our group suffered a flat tyre and when booking additional pool sessions. That said, I don't think it is clear enough from the website as to just how close Croft House is to the main road, which can be quite busy and noisy. The kitchen is also surprisingly small and is effectively a through-room.

The most disappointing matter though was that we were not told prior to arrival that one of the downstairs bathrooms was totally unusable. Apparently this had been the case over the christmas/new year period. We were there for 5 nights but no attempt was made at repair. This caused distinct difficulties for one less mobile member of the party. The explanation given by the owners was unsatisfactory. Their pushback to our concerns was demeaning. No recompense was offered for the impact of the mismatch between what we thought we had rented and what was actually working.

Overall it was not the experience it could and should have been,


Paul from Pontyclun stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in January 2024


Family Christmas 2023 to New Year at Croft Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned after a few wonderful days at Croft Cottage. We had been searching for a while for somewhere to comfortably hold 7 adults, 5 children and a little dog and were delighted to find Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages.

As we were looking to stay between Xmas and the New year (knowing that the great British weather would probably not be on our side) we needed somewhere with lots of space and plenty to keep the kids occupied. From the description and the images this place seemed to have it all! and it absolutely did not disappoint.

On arriving on site we were welcomed by the owner who was very friendly - she told us that there had been a small issue with the downstairs bathroom but this did not cause us any real issues during our stay as there were ample of bathrooms and toilets' to use and as our stay was between Xmas and the New Year it was difficult to get someone to the property to get this fixed which was understandable.

We entered Croft Cottage via the cloak room area and then into a beautiful dining room complete with a pre lit decorated Christmas tree and fireplace giving such a homely yet magical feel. The kitchen was perfect for our extended family - We knew we wouldn't have any issues preparing our New Years Day roast dinner - The dining table seated 12 people comfortably and soon became the hub of activity with games nights and general chit chat at the start and end of each day.

The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and quite spacious - The living room also had a decorated Christmas tree, a fireplace and enough seats for everyone.

The outside area is secluded and safe for our little dog - the hot tub was a welcomed addition and enjoyed by all (even in the rain)

We couldn't wait to have a good look around but the weather was horrendous during our stay so spent alot of time running between places with our coats on and hoods over our heads. The 5 Kids (aged between 9 and 12) were so impressed with the play barn - such a perfect idea (especially with the bad weather) which has a fuse ball / table tennis and air hockey table. There is also a small animal petting area and small soft play area with ride on toys, slides and little house / shop play scenes.

There is an adventure play area with swings and picnic tables outside but the weather wasnt great during our stay so unfortunately the kids were not able to use this.

The pool area (which is also home to a sauna, small gym and pool table - with a small soft play) was fantastic - The welcome manual explains how to book this via a link - This was so easy to use and everyone who used the pool had such a wonderful time. There are a few floaties and pool noodles available which was great.

The Kids were also able to help feed the farm animals and fell in love with a sheep called 'Teddy' - animal feeding is available at 9.30am most mornings (apart from a Sunday) the gentleman feeding them was so friendly and great with the kids (and adults) - the kids loved every minute of this.

On New Years Eve we ordered food from a local Indian Takeaway which was delicious and on New Years day we had a full roast dinner all gathered around the huge dining table which was perfect. - we dressed the table with Christmas crackers and gifts - Croft Cottage made it possible for us to create wonderful family memories to treasure forever.

We really do not have any negatives at all! The owners even visited to give us a few bottle of Prosecco and wine during our stay for any inconvenience caused by the bathroom being out of order which was very thoughtful.

Even though there were 12 of us staying at the property - not once did we feel cramped. There was enough space for everyone.

The grounds are so well kept and driving there felt as though were were in the middle of nowhere but Cardigan town is only a short drive away which has a few shops and cafes/ pubs etc and well worth exploring. Usually we like to get out and about when we are away but the weather was awful - but being in such a beautiful home with so much to do on site was a god send.

We would just like to say a huge thankyou to Sue - The rain was coming down so hard when we were packing to leave that we left a bag full of shoes - Sue was straight on the case arranging for us to have these returned via post .

We loved every second at Croft Cottages and would love to return - but maybe in the warmer , less rainy months so we can take advantage of the beautiful outdoor areas as well as everything else your beautiful Farm has to offer.


Leanne from Newport stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in December 2023


Croft house holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely autumn/winter break for an extended family of 12. Plenty of room in Croft house. Kitchen and dining rooms well equipped and spacious and big upstairs lounge was large enough for all of us. Lovely warm range kept kitchen warm at all times. Jacuzzi was used every evening. kids loved the animal feeding and petting Guinea pigs and rabbits and games room was a great addition for kids and adults.swimming pool a blessing in rainy weather. Will definitely rebook.

Sian from Swansea stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in November 2023


One week family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice house in great location. Hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful at all times. Great stay despite the weather!

Paul from Gloucester stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in October 2023


Family holiday Croft House

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Croft House. 8 adults and 4 children were well accommodated and we had lots of things to do.
Being able to book the pool just for us was very good.
Feeding the animals in the morning was lots of fun and the play barn came in handy when it rained.
The nearby beaches were lovely too.
Looking forward to returning next year!
Many thanks


Mark from Reading stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in October 2023


Fantastic family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our needs, plenty of space, and super clean and organised, the children loved playing hide and seek around the house. The indoor pool a massive plus especially for the children. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was a bother, the farm animals were just too cute , very well maintained establishment. We all had a fantastic time and will love to come back in the summer months.
Thank you all so much xx


Hannah from Withernsea stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in October 2023


Weekend stay at Croft House.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Croft house, which accommodated 12 of us.
We had a warm welcome on arrival from Sue the owner.
The cottage had everything required to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. However, there was one negative.........the mattress in the double bedroom at the top of the stairs, on the left, first right, could be replaced.
The swimming pool worked well for everyone as well as the play barn which was a great plus especially for the children.
The grandchildren loved the experience of feeding the animals and completing the quiz with the aid of the grandparents.
Would definitely not hesitate in returning again.


Nia from Sketty stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in September 2023


Truly amazing stay with superb facilities for all ages- highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with my family for my 50th Birthday, ages 2.5yrs- 74yrs. Both houses were extremely clean & well stocked. The hot tubs very welcome & the on-site facilities absolutely superb, catering for all age groups.
Nearby some beautiful places to visit
Highly recommend


Samantha from Cardiff stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in September 2023


Great family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in the 6 bedrooom 5 bathroom house was perfect for our family party of 11
There was plenty of space with the large dining room and comfy upstairs lounge along with conservatory for us all to spread out
Everything we needed to make a meal was available including private bbq and outside dining space
The hot tube was an excellent chill out space
The washer and drier in the house worked perfectly for us
Our grandsons really enjoyed feeding the animals and spending time with the Guinea pigs.
The play barn was a great draw for the younger ones in the party and the older ones enjoyed the various table games
The private use of the swimming pool was great - giving us all a focal meeting point on return from trips out
Places visited included: Folly farm, Carew castle, Abergwili railway, Cenarth falls, Cardigan, Mwnt beach and Poppit sands
The owners were very friendly and approachable
Happy to have a chat and kept everywhere looking tidy
Thanks for a great holiday


Guest from Doncaster stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2023


A lovely week

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Croft Farm, staying in Croft House with our extended family; a few people winced when I mentioned we were holidaying with both my parents and my inlaws! But Croft House was the perfect place for staying with lots of family; there was plenty of space so we never felt as though we were on top of each other. The hot tub was a big favourite with everyone and the kids loved having access to to the play barn! My husband enjoyed escaping the chaos of children insids and sat, drinking a beer, calmly BBQing outside too!

My mother in law was particularly impressed by the equipment in the kitchen - there was every thing we needed and more: we never felt that we needed to quickly wash something up as there weren't enough of X, Y or Z! The fridge was also perfectly spacious for so many people (we've stayed in places previously where they claim to have enough space for 10 but then have a standard sized fridge/freezer for a week!).


Naomi from Didcot stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2023


Great holiday home for families

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second year that we have stayed at Croft House ,all the family had a brilliant time. Farmer Dave is great with children , our great granddaughter was very excited to feed the animals, and we all made use of the swimming pool and hot tub.

There are lovely sandy beaches nearby, as well as cafes and restaurants.
Definitely will return again.


Jillian from Uxbridge stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2023


Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with lots of room. Very clean and lots to do for the whole family. the only minor downside was that we had to ask for bin/ recycling bags from reception as there weren’t any supplies in the house, also having to vacate the house by 9:30am on the day of departure and needing to strip the beds ourselves before we left was a bit of a rush. It would’ve been nicer to have either a later checkout time or for the beds to be changed by the cleaning staff when the house is vacated.

Colin from Mid Glamorgan. stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in June 2023


Carey/Gough review

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal place for a family holiday. Lots of things to do particularly for children and it is well placed to visit nearby beaches and attractions. A family run business. Friendly, warm and always very helpful

Caroline from Swansea stayed at Croft House for 6 nights in May 2023


Wonderful holiday - I can highly recommend Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages was recommended to me, and I am so glad it was, we had such a lovely holiday – it was perfect for our family break (and my mother-in-law’s special birthday celebration).
We stayed in Croft House (a 6-bedroom house). All my family were impressed with the house and garden, everything was clean, the rooms spacious, lovely large dining room and table (for us all to eat together), the lounge was perfect to relax in the evenings with family.
Members of our party enjoyed swimming; it was great that we had the pool to ourselves for our own time slot (booking the pool for our household was easy).
The children enjoyed feeding the animals and playing inside and outside in the play areas. The hot tub was amazing!!
The owners were incredibly helpful and responded to all my questions efficiently.
We visited Poppit Sands and MWNT beach (National Trust) – can highly recommend both beaches.
We look forward to returning soon. I will recommend Croft Farm to others. Many thanks for a memorable holiday.


April from Wotton-under-edge stayed at Croft House for 1 nights in May 2023


Wonderful Holiday Let

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages highly enough. My family and I (over 30 of us) enjoyed the BEST weekend there to celebrate my 70th birthday. It is the loveliest holiday let in which I have ever stayed, beautifully situated in an area of outstanding narural beauty.

Cottages of varying sizes are scattered over a large site, close enough to feel together, but not too close in terms of privacy.

The pretty site is immaculately maintained and boasts hot tubs, pool, sauna and a games room.

There is a lovely variety of animals - feeding times are a real highlight, especially for the children, with visitors being allowed to feed the animals under the supervision of a friendly member of staff. Nothing is rushed and it is a lovely, open green space, in which to spend time.

We really felt at home there with minimal staff presence and good privacy.

The beds were very comfortable and it was so useful to have a dishwasher. Everything we needed in terms of crockery/cutlery, kitchen utensils etc. was all provided.
There is a large decking area outside the main building suitable for big gatherings such as ours and the individual cottages have good seating areas/chairs outside.

We were made very welcome by the owners and every effort was made to accede to specific requests. I even found a birthday card from them in my room. Very thoughtful.

In summary, I would not hesitate to recommend Croft Farm - prices are very reasonable for this lovely holiday let and it is in a beautiful area.

Sue Short on behalf of Jenni Nicholson.


Jenni from Llandudno stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in May 2023


Excellent Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a fantastic family weekend at Croft House. The three generations. enjoyed all the facilities on site and the grandchildren were sad at having to leave. Will certainly recommend to friends and family and book another stay in the not too distant future.
Thank you Sue, Dave, Matt and Marta Hill


Guest from Denbigh stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in April 2023


Our late Christmas break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft House-Amazing
It was an awesome little break 3 families 4 children
Adults & kids had a fabulous time
I am the nanny/Aunty I enjoyed everything from the feeding of my favourite grumpy pigs Tufty my teddy of a wooly sheep to the little rabbits to our relaxing hot tub
But most of all seeing the smiling faces hearing all the laughter
Life is so busy these days making family get togethers impossible sometimes
This amazing place gave us so many fantastic memories
My fourth visit & hopefully definitely not my last


Carol from Pontyclun stayed at Croft House for 2 nights in January 2023


Lovely accommodation with lots of things to do, however, customer service needs to be improved

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The accommodation is lovely, lots of things to do for adults and kids with the farm, playground, play barn, feeding the animals, swimming pool and hot tub. Cottages were nice and clean, lovely and warm. The welcome flowers, jam and welsh cakes were a lovely touch.
Few areas of improvement which let this place down, the customer service needs to massively improved - Owners are not the friendliest. Lots of rules everywhere (even emails are longwinded with all rules) except where they need to be i.e. on gates you are not to use between two joining cottages, if you use the gate you get had ago at despite carrying heavy suitcases! One morning we were going to feed the animals at 9.30am which is the time they tell you to get to the barn, called at 9.25am to say we'd be a few minutes late and we'd catch up to be told that the animals had already been fed that morning, which upset the kids as they were told we were going to feed the animals. We booked swimming for our last morning at 11am which we thought would be okay as the rules say 3nights stay means 3 bookings in the swimming pool and we didn't use the pool on our first day - we got approach as we were loading up the car for 10.30 that we were not allowed to use the pool! The kids yet again were upset and in tears as this was their last swim, after an angry exchange from Sue saying she'd been more than accommodating we got "just go". If the customer service is resolved then this place would be perfect!


Guest from Chelmsford stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in January 2023


Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place - has everything you could ask for! Swimming pool , play barn and animals are all fab and entertain your days. Croft House was fantastic for a family celebration- beautiful house with loads of room for everyone to space out.

Cannot wait to go back!!!


Lisa from Porthcawl stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in November 2022


Very enjoyable family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great holiday/family celebration in a very comfortable house with wonderful facilities for all the family and exceptionally friendly staff and owners.

Gillian from Basingstoke stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2022


Croft House

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a fantastic week at Croft Farm. We stayed in Croft House which was brilliant for our multigenerational family, with plenty of space for everyone and lots of bathrooms. A well equipped kitchen and dining room with washing machine and tumble dryer as well as a fantastic large table everyone can get around to eat. A lovely enclosed garden which was very safe for the dog and a private hot tub where you can relax. Beds were comfy and the house was clean and gardens well kept.

Everyone loved the swimming pool and feeding the animals in the morning with farmer Dave. The play area and indoor play barn was also much enjoyed by the 2 year old in our party.

The beach at Newport was ideal and only a short drive away and Poppit Sands was good too (both dog friendly).

We had a fantastic week and wish we were still there. Thank you.


Sarah from Amersham stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2022


Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our multi generational family had a lovely week staying in Croft House. The owners were friendly, helpful and always available at reception.
Our 3 young grandchildren(8,6,4) loved feeding the animals each morning and guessing how many eggs the hens had laid. The booking system for the swimming pool is excellent so that each cottage gets sole use for an hour each day. The indoor play barn was well used too as was our hot tub and the grounds are pretty and well cared for.
Apart from being close to a busy road, the location is good, being only a short drive to lovely beaches, a spectacular coastline and Cardigan town.


Ruth from Northampton stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2022


A great 4 generation holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sue HIll and her staff could not have been more helpful. We had a brilliant holiday for four generations and the accommodation in the house lent itself well to this. I felt the house was very suitable for young children in that it was comfortable, clean and well equipped but I didn’t feel worried that the children would damage anything. This made for a relaxing holiday well provided with high chairs, cots etc.

The site is very pleasant and well kept with lots of flowers everywhere, the animals were well cared for and everywhere was super clean. We found we could get to the seaside, the coast paths, the hills or a town all within a 20 mins drive.

Tesco delivery worked well.

Hot tub and swimming pool were a great attraction. We would definitely come again.


Rosemary from Faringdon stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in May 2022


Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying with family at Croft House. It was so perfect for the young children with the farm, play areas and swimming pool. All the staff really friendly. We’ll definitely be back!

Guest from Frodsham stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2022


A lovely stay at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sue & Dave for our lovely holiday at Croft House. The accommodation was excellent and easily catered for the twelve of us & the pool, hot tub ,games room & feeding the animals kept us all happy .
Poppit sands ,Mwnt & the glorious countryside we’re just a bonus !


Dennis from Worksop stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2022


Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft house farm was absolutely wonderful the cottage itself provided a lovely base for us to stay with family and for the children there was plenty to do on site my only negative would be some of the beds were not that comfortable to sleep in but other than that was a fantastic holiday. The house was kitted out with everything that you could need. In the kitchen there was plenty of pots and pans and kitchen utensils to make yourself at hone for the week. The hosts were fabulous and helpful if ever you needed anything. The grounds were lovely. The pool was the perfect depth for all the family to enjoy as there was no area of it that was far too deep. Thanks for our stay

Jenny Reid from Bexhill-on-sea stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in March 2022


Perfect West Wales getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect pre Christmas getaway for our extended family of 11 humans and several dogs. Croft House is spacious, comfortable and warm and has the space and resources to accommodate everyone. A large dining room downstairs and a spacious living room on the first floor. Most of the bedrooms had en suite bathrooms. Made good use of the hot tub, exclusive to the house, and also the swimming pool, table tennis etc. Early morning dog walks around the large field behind the properties, well behaved dogs could be let off the lead. We also had The Granary as we had 5 dogs in total and I think The Croft would only take 3 dogs.
Newport, Llangrannog, Aberporth, Poppit Sands, Cardigan all within an easy drive - had good meals at the Ferry Inn, St Dogmaels and the Golden Lion, Newport. Good trail running/dog walking in nearby woodland - 5 min drive.
Very friendly, helpful hosts but properties on verge of being sold at the time of our stay.
Just marked it down on location as at the side of A487, limited off road walking direct from site.
Had to use hot spot from phones to stream films etc.
However - great stay - would recommend - and we had fantastic sunny weather - In December!


Rachel from Newport stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in December 2021


70th birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous place for my birthday celebrations. My grandchildren loved the pool, hot tub and feeding the animals. The house was so warm and comfortable with so much space for us all. We couldn’t fault it in anyway. Thank you.

Jill from Cardiff stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in October 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you all had a fabulous time and your grand children enjoyed all the facilities.

Croft Farm holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic family holiday in Wales with both the accommodation and facilities at Croft House and Farm exceeding our expectations. Croft House was spacious, very comfortable and well equipped and the amenities on site were first class particularly for the younger members of our party. The Farm is well situated with loads to do in the immediate vicinity. Whilst the weather wasn't too bad the only thing missing was the sun!!

Steve from Exeter stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday here in Croft House. We are delighted to read that all ages were able to enjoy the facilities here

It was a special occasion that we celebrated

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an amazing time . We didnt need to go any where because the farm p
rovided it . My grandchildren loved feeding the animals and the swimming pool . I would recomend to family and friens. I would return for another break . When i dont know tho . Thankyou sylvie and andy


Donna -davies from Port Talbot stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation. Its wonderful to read that your grandchildren particularly loved the pool and the animals.

A wonderful week at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of ten, 3 generations, plus pup have just had the best week (our 4th visit) at Croft Farm with Andy, Sylvie & Charmaine. We are always made to feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in Croft House - lovely, homely, very well equipped and spotlessly clean - the younger ones took great delight in turning the conservatory in to their ‘salon’! All of us still enjoy the feeding of the animals with ‘farmer Andy’ and coming away with fresh laid warm eggs. The pool is a great bonus and is well maintained as is the hot tub with Croft House. We all love Croft and the beautiful surrounding area and beaches and look forward to our 5th visit - thank you Croft.

Susan from Bow Brickhill stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Your lovely review made us smile :) We look forward to welcoming you here for your fifth holiday!

Excellent week

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great week in Pembroke at Crofft cottages.
We had the largest property which was superb and well equipped.
Excellent hosts/owners and staff.
Very close to a main road, which could be noisy at times. This didn’t bother us, but could be a problem for families with children sleeping.


Guest from Tarporley stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking time to review your holiday in Croft House.

Beautiful house and location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft house is a beautiful house and provided us with a fantastic holiday. The farm itself had lots to keep the kids occupied and they really enjoyed feeding the animals and the swimming pool. The location is brilliant- close to Cardigan and to a beach. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Elizabeth from Alcester stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for highly recommending a holiday in Croft House.

Brilliant family holiday with something for everyone

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Croft House and had an amazing time. As a family of 5 with a 3, 7 and 10 year old there was something for everyone. The animal feeding and looking after the rabbits and guinea pigs were a real highlight, plus plenty of time spent in the pool, playing table tennis and in the hot tub! We loved the local beach, Poppit Sands. And Andy and Sylvie were brilliant, giving us lots of information both before and during our visit. The kids are already asking when they can go back.

Vicki from Lymm stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful! We're so glad to read that you all had an amazing time, thank you for choosing Croft House for your family holiday.

Week in Croft House, Croft Farm.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, warm, well equipped holiday home .Could cook any range of meals in this kitchen as more than adequate cookware supplied, and large cooker. Change to have enough seating (also comfortable) in a living room of the large house. Comfy beds, large dining table and kitchen so warm you wont want to go home. Felt like a very happy home to be staying in. Luxurious large hot tub in beautiful surroundings, sitting amongst trees all lit up with pretty lights to start your evening (or morning)! . Very warm, clean pool in clean building, very rare finding. What more could one wish for? Of course, donkeys to feed, and goats, pigs, sheep and goats. Almost don't want to leave a review to advertise this place as would love to keep it all for myself! Such friendly helpful people, and havent even touched on the local area which has stunning sandy beaches, but honestly didnt need to travel far from the house and hot tub as that was holiday on its own merit. Outbuilding with football table, air hockey etc, and in this very different year all precautions taken with bookable slots for swimming and everywhere cleaned and wiped down, social distancing maintained etc. Environmentally friendly hospitality accommodation. The owners obviously take great pride in their holiday business and it reflects in the standards of what is on offer here. Lovely welcome gift on arrival of flowers on table and local mead. Will be returning to this place without hesitation.

Michelle from Aberystwyth stayed at Croft House for 8 nights in December 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning without hesitation - we look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely three generation break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Croft house in late august with 3 kids, 4 adults and 2 grandparents. We had average weather so the swimming pool and farm animals and playground onsite was fab. The pool in particular is a great size, temp and spotless. Due to covid it was bookable which was easy and we managed 4 visits in a week. The children loved feeding the animals and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We loved the hot tub - the best maintained and clean one I’ve ever had in a holiday rental. The house itself was well equipped and proportioned and comfy beds and sofa. We would highly recommend.

Guest from Fleet stayed at Croft House for 6 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that as a three generation break you were all able to make use of the slightly restricted facilities we are able to offer. Thank you for your compliments regarding the indoor pool and hot tub cleanliness. :)

Second stay at croft house

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Return visit due to the excellent facilities. Some restrictions due to Covid but very clean and would recommend to families with children. The owners, Andy and Sylvie could not be more helpful and thanks for a great holiday.

Andrew from Saltash stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to welcome you back! Thank you for your recommendation to other families

A lovely stay in a very high quality property

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this property to be very high quality and a lovely place to spend a week. There was everything we needed and some very good communal space for our large group to spend time together. Andy and Sylvie were great hosts and always willing to help and chat. The kids loved the animals and swimming pool and the hot tub was great for all. Covid compliance was also very high on the whole site. I can't think of any complaints and would fully recommend staying at this property.

Jon from Guildford stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad that you had a lovely stay and the kids loved the animals and facilities.

A great stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here recently and had a great week. The cottage was lovely. Very comfortable, clean and had everything that you could possibly need for your stay. The hot tub was great. It is just such a shame that the indoor pool and other facilities were not open due to the current government guidelines. The children loved the play area and feeding the farm animals. Would definitely return.

Guest from Reading stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Croft House. We are delighted that you had a great week and were very comfortable despite current restrictions preventing the indoor pool from opening.

Wooow

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thankyou silvia & Andy , you guys are gifted , you made it unforgetable amazing days for us

Ayman & Aala


Ayman from Cheadle stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Ayman and Aala, thank you for your appreciation of Croft House and its hot tub. It was lovely to meet you and your family

A safe haven

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay outside our home after lockdown. Andy and Sylvie have done everything possible to make us feel safe secure and welcome. Unfortunately the children’s play areas and swimming pool had to remain closed but we fed the animals at a social distance and enjoyed our family hot tub.

Guest from Brentwood stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
it was lovely to welcome you here as our first guests after nearly 4 months of closure. Thank you for bearing with us and the enforced restrictions, we are so glad that you were still able to enjoy your holiday.

Fantastic Stay at Croft House

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a brilliant choice and overall experience to stay at Croft House for a long weekend. Celebrating my 70th birthday with three generations of the family, we couldn’t fault the stay. The grandchildren particularly enjoyed feeding the animals and the swimming pool. The Hot Tub also went down a treat

Many thanks to Andy, Sylvie and Charmaine for their friendly assistance and making the whole family feel so comfortable

Would not hesitate to recommend to Family and Friends

Hopefully we will re-visiting the not too distant future


John from Bridgend stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the 70th birthday celebrations! We look forward to welcoming you back before too long.

Four generations under one roof

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic .... fantastic.... fantastic. My family of 12...... four generations... 8yrs - 80yrs age range. We all had a fantastic time, beautiful, comfortable and well equipped accommodation, hot tub- pool-gym- games room- and beautiful surroundings- feeding the animals..... The owners, Andy and Sylvie are fabulous, helpful, kind nothing too much trouble..... We will definitely return.

Mandy from Bristol stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fabulous review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family here again.

A great time was had by all!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All eleven of us had a great time. Not one of our grandchildren uttered the words “ I’m bored “ whilst there, and we all made the most of the facilities, which were very good. There is something quite magical about sitting in a hot tub, with a glass of wine, under a starry sky - even in December. The children loved seeing and feeding all the animals, despite the cold.The swimming pool and Play Barn were well used, with something for everyone.The beds were very clean & comfy, and the kitchen was well equipped. A sharper pair of scissors would have been useful. That’s a comment, not a criticism.

I would just like to make a little suggestion, and that is that it would be nice to have some travel cups available, so that adults could take a hot drink, or a cold one in the summer, to the Play Barn with them.

A big thank you to Silvie and Charmane, for being so welcoming and friendly. It makes a big difference to a holiday.


Bob & Margaret from Llantwit Major stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your holiday. We're delighted that no one was bored and everyone had a great time. We will take your suggestions on board.

Happy autumn half-term stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 generations stayed in this large house which has the space to cope with 4 young grandchildren. The accommodation is comfortable, warm and has an excellent kitchen plus there is an excellent onsite swimming pool which we used every morning. The friendly welcome was backed up by excellent service; the Aga stove failed due to a blocked filter and it was fixed that morning without fuss or mess. We have no hesitation in recommending this holiday farm. Many thanks for a memorable holiday.

Christopher from Bristol stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in October 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your happy autumn half term stay in Croft House

A real retreat!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Croft House. It exceeded our expectations and the photos don’t do it justice. The layout is fantastic and 3 sets of us all had our own space. The facilities are clean and well kept, a lot of care and attention goes into the running of the place, even the football field was perfectly mowed. We will be back!

Joni from Llanelli stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience, we're thrilled you all had a fantastic stay. :)

Something for everyone

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t think of any criticism or suggestion for improvement as Croft management seem to have thought of everything. The house we had was extremely comfortable and well equipped, the children loved the animals and games room and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I like the fact that a steady programme of updating takes place so that the accommodation retains its top class appearance

John from Caerphilly stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent holiday here :)

Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place with fantastic owners Andy and Sylvie who looked after us so well. Superb attention to detail both inside the house and outside with lots of things for the kids to do. Fantastic feeding of the animals in the morning and then to the fantastic Poppit Sands beach. We had a superb time and will be back again.

Jeremy from Newport stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a fantastic break :)

4 Generations under one roof and all were well catered for with comfortable and spacious accommodati

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Croft House. All ages catered for and excellent facilities on site. FAB!
Hoping to have another visit soon.


Caroline from Swansea stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we're delighted you had a wonderful time. :)

Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Brenddon from Haverfordwest stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thats wonderful we're so pleased :)

Lovely Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is good for the 7 members of our family to get together once a year, 2 little boys and 5 adults. We used the barn indoor play area on the one wet afternoon that we could not go to the beach and most mornings were spent feeding the farm animals and splashing about in the pool. The hot tub, large TV and very pleasant living room made the evenings good for the adults. Things like our own washing machine / tumble drier just made the holiday easy. We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, just no complaints at all which is why we rebooked for next year. 2020 will be our 4th holiday at Croft Cottages God Willing. It is not cheap but we spent very little money once we arrived, just icecreams, fish and chips and tea and Welsh cakes on the beach at Mwnt. Like to say thank you to all involved in creating this good holiday accommodation.

Sally from Cardiff stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying here, its lovely for us to read. We look forward to seeing all again you next year :)

Family fun

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Croft Farm, the second staying in Croft House, and our family had a great time again. The two main draws are the animals and the pool, but there’s also a lovely beach nearby. Another great holiday!

Hilary from Reading stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you had a great time here again :)

The best week ever at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of ten (3 generations inc 4 grandchildren) enjoyed a wonderful week at Croft House on Croft Farm. The house was superbly equipped, beautifully furnished & decorated, warm and comfortable - the hot tub was a great hit! We all looked forward to feeding the treasured animals each morning with farmer Andy and then cuddling the rabbits and guinea pigs - the children know all the animals names and have photos of them ❤️. The local beaches are stunningly breathtaking and so close to Croft. We cannot praise Andy & Sylvie and their fabulous team, Charmaine & Mel, high enough - so welcoming & helpful... we really did not want to leave. This is our 3rd stay at Croft and we can’t wait for the 4th ☺️ Thank you Croft for the best holiday....

Susan from Bow Brickhill stayed at Croft House for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your holiday in Croft House. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your 3rd visit so much. Thank you for your high praise :)

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place for whole family and dogs. Well equipped high standard accommodation. So much for everyone on site and Andy and Sylvia are welcoming hosts. Can’t wait to return with friends!

Elaine from Bridgend stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're looking forward to welcoming you here for your second holiday with us. :)

Our stay at Croft House

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All family had a great weekend at Croft House the staff and location was first class,plenty to do and places of interest on your door stop,also Tesco and Aldi stores only 10 minutes away.Andy done a great service every morning at 9.30 taken all the children and mam and dads to feed the animals and collect the fresh eggs for breakfast.

Guydon from Port Talbot stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you all and to read that you had a great weekend. Thanks for the review :)

A lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Croft Farm with 3 generations of our family. We chose Croft Farm specifically with our young grandson in mind and were not disappointed. He loved feeding the animals and still talks about finding fresh eggs every morning. We benefited from it being a quiet time and had exclusive use of all the facilities. We were particularly impressed with the swimming pool. The owners Andy and Sylvie were extremely friendly and welcoming and together with Mal made our stay most enjoyable. The farmhouse itself was rustic and a little basic but it was very clean and well equipped.

Julie from Shrewsbury stayed at Croft House for 5 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday. It was lovely to meet you and we're glad you all had a good holiday - little man included :) The cottages are on a rota of painting and freshening up for the coming season, we're sorry you felt the condition was 3.

Evans Family Christmas vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon our arrival at Croft farm we were wowed by the accommodation from the minute we entered the property. Everywhere was spotless & the welcome drinks was much needed after along journey. The children loved meeting & feeding the animals also not forgetting Father Christmas. We all had a fabulous time & just wished we had stayed longer.
Thank you so much for making our Christmas extra special.


Ryan from Lingfield stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad that you had an extra special Christmas - it's our pleasure :)

Lovely New Break for 11

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time at Croft Cottages - we were there for New Year for 4 nights. Amazing facilities for the kids, lovely accommodation which was very well equipped and friendly team. Will definitely come back!

Anna from Southampton stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to read that you all had a fab time. Thank you for your review :)

Family Time

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great for us, grand parents and our three sons and families. It was November, the play barn, feeding the animals, the pool & hot tub kept us all very happy. I would recommend, our only negative we could of done with a larger fridge.

Gaynor from Newport stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're really glad that the house worked well for you all and the facilities kept all ages very happy. We are on-site most of the day and are here to help your holiday go as smoothly as possible. In your case we may easily have been able to offer you an overflow fridge had we known. Thanks again

Lovely family long weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely long weekend in Nov 2018. 11 of us ranging from 9 to 78. Cottage was lovely lots of extra touches which made it that little bit extra special. The children all enjoyed the freedom to roam and use the facilities and feed the animals. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend a visit and hope to visit again ourselves as all of us thoroughly enjoyed the break.

Alex from Cardiff stayed at Croft House for 3 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It makes us really happy to read reviews from extended families like yourselves. We're really pleased that you all thoroughly enjoyed the break away together and 9 - 78 is a wide age range! We hope to welcome you here again too :)

Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property for a family we celebrated my 65th birthday, we are four generations so something for all my Great Granddaughter loved feeding the animals

Carol from Southend-on-sea stayed at Croft House for 4 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted Croft House made the perfect place to celebrate your birthday with your family.