FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Granary - sleeps 3 people in 2 bedrooms. The roughcast plaster walls, high ceilings and exposed beams with patio doors leading out to the garden, give this open plan country cottage an airy and light feeling. All rooms are ground floor, so easier for those who are less able; there's a double bedroom and a single bedroom. The modern family bathroom has a bath with over bath shower. patio doors open onto the secluded little garden - the perfect place for breakfast, morning coffee or impromtu Welsh Black steaks on the BBQ. Popular with small families, holidaymakers staying in this converted farm building enjoy use of the on-site leisure facilities including the indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions. As with all of the properties the heating and hot water is generated by our wood pellet biomass heating system. This cottage is pet friendly.

Would definetly stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best place we have stayed for young children, so much on site to keep them entertained. Cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. Host were brilliant and made us feel at ease. Will be staying again.

Chloe from Attleborough stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in March 2024


Short break at The Granary cottage, Croft holiday cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exactly as I'd been hoping. It was clean, cosy, warm and welcoming. For my needs it was in the perfect location almost equidistant to Cardigan and Newport.
I took a dog and the enclosed garden area was just right.
It was a perfect short break.


Guest from Merthyr Tydfil stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in December 2023


Lleoliad hyfryd / Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roedd y bwthyn yn lân a chysurus. Hefyd, mae'r system o fwcio'r pwll nofio yn gweithio'n wych. Mae'r lleoliad yn ddelfrydol a chawson ni amser ardderchog yn mwynhau'r arfordir bendigedig.

Rhian from Llanelli stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in November 2023


Lovely stay in great setting

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We initially got lost on our way to Croft Farm (Google Maps sent us a very odd route) but when we finally arrived the cottage was cosy and warm, and lovely. There are animals on site that you can visit, and we had were in the pool every day - which is small and just right for what we needed.
Tesco is very close by, along with Cardigan and there's a lot to explore locally. We would definitely come back here. Everyone was so pleasant and it just lovely and peaceful. Beds were comfortable and I had good rest here. The cottage would get quite cold when the heating wasn't on, though!


Madeleine from Kilmarnock stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in October 2023


Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 4 nights in The Granary cottage at Croft Farm. Absolutely delightful place to stay. Very comfortable, quiet and warm. There were fresh flowers on the table, some Welsh cakes, plus teas, coffees etc and a jug of milk for that first cup of tea when we arrived.

Carol from Ammanford stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in September 2023


Nice break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a peaceful stay in a lovely location. Beds comfy nice and clean although the bath was a little grubby and the bath mat. Very friendly hosts. Only a couple of negatives - The animal feeding in the morning was a little disappointing as only the donkeys and pigs are fed each morning with some pellets thrown into the field. The gas oven was extremely slow made it difficult to cook anything in there. Also didn't realise it had a freezer until last day as its hidden the other side behind arm chair

Guest from Port Talbot stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in July 2023


A beautiful location in Cardigan

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in the Granary and would definitely return. The cottage was in pristine condition, clean and bright. We loved the planting around the site and the private seating area. The walk around the farm was lovely with great views. The staff were very responsive. Highly recommended.





Willemien from Keighley stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in June 2023


Nicely presented but lacking personal service.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The farm and cottages are nicely laid out and well kept, although the layout is somewhat confusing upon arrival. It would have been useful if there had been someone to personally greet us at reception when we first arrived to explain where we could park to unload etc. We found the car park (a separate entrance from the road), but had to drag our heavy cases over gravel paths for some distance to cottage. It was not until we were settled in and read the information folder that we realized we could have parked near our cottage to unload.
That said, the cottage was nicely presented and well maintained and the location was almost perfect, apart from the noise of the nearby main road (not much you can do about that, obviously!).
All in all, we were generally pleased with Croft Farm, just disappointed at the lack of personal service.


Jill from Southampton stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in June 2023


Matt replied 305 days ago
Hi Jill/Clive Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that on the whole you had a pleasant stay at Croft Farm. We are disappointed that you had difficulties on your arrival with cases and the general layout of the farm. We try to send across information via email to help anyone that arrives after reception hours. At reception there is a site map and a note on the door with contact details for any arrivals after 5pm. We live on site and are always available to lend a hand wherever we can. It is just a shame we weren't about to provide assistance to you on this occasion. Thanks again for the valuable feedback. Matt.

Lovely family owned place and a very comfortable and relaxed base for exploring Pembrokeshire.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was clean and organised. Lovely pool, well maintained grounds and well cared for farm animals. One day I went as far as Saint Davids, visited a potter, had dinner in Newport and still made it back to The granary before nightfall: a good base from which to explore…with a car of course!

Dorothy from High Wycombe stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in May 2023


Excellent accommodation & lovely people

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The people were so helpful, friendly and responsive.
The accommodation was great; clean, comfortable and had everything I needed.
The site facilities were excellent.
I really enjoyed the animal feeding.
Would 100% recommend.


Jenni from Llandudno stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in May 2023


Relaxing Holliday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and sweet little barn/cottage perfect for 2 people with everything you need for a self catering break. The little private garden that surrounds it it a lovely bonus. The swimming pool was perfect for our swimming lessons and we found lots to do - a short drive away there are local nature reserves and lovey beaches for walks

Margaret from London stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in March 2023


Thank you!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at The Granary, so peaceful. Lovely walks and not too far from Poppit beach and St Dogmaels for a scoot around its Abbey and a bite to eat in the cafe.

I stayed in the cottage as I was doing a Swimming without Stress course. So easy to fall out of bed and walk the 40 seconds to the pool in the morning!

A big thank you to Sue and Charmaine for lending me a map and just being such helpful and friendly hosts.

A friend has just told me that she has now booked and I know she will enjoy the stay as much as I did.

Thank you :)



Thelma from Lancaster stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in March 2023


Fantastic, comfortable and clean stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Croft Farm for a swimming course so made lots of use of the fabulous indoor pool. The Granary was perfect accomodation for us. It was really well equipped, comfortable and absolutely spotless. There are plenty of attractions close by so even if you're short of time or don't want to travel too far, there's plenty to do. We'd definitely recommend and hope to come back in the future.

Ruth from Chippenham stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in March 2023


Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were attending a swimming lesson course that is on the site of the cottages, it worked perfectly. The swimming pool is a fantastic benefit, Sue was so attentive to anything we needed
the Cottages were spotlessly clean and a lot of thought had gone into providing basic supplies for self catering, ie dishwasher tablets, dishwashing liquid, multipurpose cleaner, kitchen roll , salt and pepper, jug of milk, tea/coffee/sugar. Lots of self catering cottages do not provide these item
i would highly recommend this place and i will be going back again later in the year


Annette from Henley-in-Arden stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in March 2023


Lovely comfortable stay providing a perfect venue for our swimming "course"

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found The Granary a lovely place to stay and made even our 7:50 am excursions for trip one of the day to the pool perfectly bearable! The slight criticisms that follow are only tendered to gild the lily (but my comment re swimming towels does need adding - unless I missed it!) My only reason for downgrading slightly customer service was that we felt slightly awkward at reception on arrival (though we weren't much after advertised start of check-in time)and, between the course and the venue, it wasn't mentioned we needed to bring our own swimming towels. Two were readily given to us on loan when I mentioned there were only two towels but, if we were supposed to bring them, it would have been good to mention as the bookings were linked. Otherwise some of the messages are a bit "curt" in the building and the information sheet in the kitchen, and the signage to the recycling etc not entirely clear. Also we felt slightly awkward as our 9.30 am specified check out time didn't give time to sort ourselves out after our last lesson at 8 am. However, the young man who I found as i went to look for the recycling was absolutely charming and assured me, as Ian had assured me, that there was no problem. One thing that would also be good and energy saving is if there was a PIR light over the front door. We ended up having to leave the light on for when we got back. I suppose we could have used our phones every time we knew we were coming back late but... just would save that bit of energy. The Granary was so warm & comfy, though with all the hot water needed for us swimmers and heating worked superbly. So we loved it. Hope the above will be taken in the spirit intended. I'm not actually complaining about any of this, just mentioning as it would help to make the stay perfect.

Gaynor from Harrow stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in January 2023


A break away from everything

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere, Croft farm felt like that for us. It felt like we had the farm to ourselves, yet some of the other cottages were occupied and we saw some other people arriving whilst there. There are things to do for children but the adults are not forgotten either. We played pool a couple of nights, we did not realise until the last day that there was a table tennis table. We would have had a go at that too. Thank you, we had a restful time and it helped us take in much of what we were learning in regards to our swimming lessons at your pool.

Folusho from London stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in February 2023


Excellent short break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked into Croft Farm in order to attend the excellent Swimming without Stress course and really enjoyed staying at The Granary. There was a friendly welcome on arrival and the accommodation was warm and comfortable. It was great to be able to book private sessions in the pool. Would highly recommend Croft Farm to others.

Guest from London stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in January 2023


Excellent 3 night stay for my swimming course

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, immaculate, warm cottage in a lovely location. Initial problem with hot water but this was sorted immediately by Sue, the lovely owner. I would definitely stay here again.

Val from Stourbridge stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in December 2022


Welsh comforts

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to all for a lovely stay at the granary at croft farm cottages. It was a great base to explore fascinating places. The pool was perfect for swimming without stress lessons and at over 60 I can now say I finally have water confidence. It certainly was relaxing surroundings that helped a lot, as well as the well appointed cottage. Thanks to all.

Guest from Forfar stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in October 2022


A fantastic stay in Cardigan

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sue, Dave and Matt, were amazing and attended to all our needs! Resulting in a fantastic time in Cardigan and the surrounding areas when not having classes with Ian and Cheryl for their residential swimming course: https://swimmingwithoutstress.co.uk/

The property and the rest of the facilities were really nice: the rec room, farm animals (All really friendly and enjoy petting), swimming facilities etc.

Not very far from the town and also a large Tesco with a petrol station, so works perfectly as a hub when visiting this part of Wales.


David from Shrewsbury stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in September 2022


Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 3-night stay and it was absolutely perfect. Every little detail had been thought of and we didnt just feel like another generic guest, we felt as though the team at Croft Farm had really thought about who was coming stay and put in the most perfect touches to help us have the best stay possible, from leaving oatcakes for us and a kitkat for our younger son, a bedrail for the bedroom, a step for the loo it all really did help us have a comfortable stay with a little 2yr old in tow.
The cottage was lovely, very clean and comfortable and had every utensil you could ever need. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets super soft resulting in a very peaceful nights sleep.
The play barn was a big hit not just for our little boy but also with us, whilst he happily and safely pedalled about on a ride on tractor, we amused ourselves with a couple of games of air hocky and table tennis, great to have on a wet Welsh day. The pool was a massive bonus, an easy booking system and personal use added to the experience, the pool room was lovely and warm and plenty of space for splashing around, and the best bit a spin dryer for your costume when you had finished. Walking back to the cottage without getting a change really wasnt a problem as they are all close together, the only suggestion maybe is to suggest guests bring a dressing gown or something similar (I used my dryrobe) to walk back in as you can't use the showers at the pool. The outdoor space was fantastic too, just the right amount of small animals and a play park in amongst them.
The cottages are centrally located so really easy to get about and plenty to do in the local area and the online information pack has loads of great suggestions of places to visit and places to eat too. A nice touch having all the details to hand on my phone.
All in all stress free exceptional holiday, we will definitely be going back and have already passed on the details to others, highly recommended.


Hannah from Wirral stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in September 2022


Perfect family accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Croft Farm was everything we hoped it would be. We were a family of 10 staying in 3 cottages. The animal feeding for the children was great, they enjoyed it so much. The Playbarn and swimming pool was equally enjoyed.

Elizabeth from Goole stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2022


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely spotless, despite being a small property there was plenty of room for 3 adults to have enough room to relax. Everything you needed was available in the cottage particularly liked that each cottage has its own time slot for the pool. The games areas were also kept very clean and tidy.

Susan from Port Talbot stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in August 2022


Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was renamed the Nannery by my grandsons during our family holiday as their 2 Nannies occupied the cottage. We had the most fabulous holiday at Croft Farm. The activities and facilities were excellent. The location was superb. We will definitely be back.

Rosemarie from Redditch stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2022


Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the accommodation exceeded our expectations. It was spotlessly clean, well laid out and in beautifully landscaped gardens.
The staff we spoke to were all extremely helpful and pleasant.
We would highly recommend Croft Farm Cottages.


Jenny from Birkenhead stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in July 2022


Lovely peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely stay in the granary, I was staying for a swimming course and the pool was so lovely to be in. Cottage has everything you need, really comfortable bed, secluded sitting area outside in a lovely location

Julie from Aberystwyth stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in June 2022


Lovely Family Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The children loved the animal feeding, playground and playing field as well as pet corner. The swimming pool and hot tub were fantastic and kept in good order.

Kevin from Earley stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in May 2022


Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, a retired couple, enjoyed a wonderful week staying at Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages. Our cottage The Granary was immaculately clean and comfortable and was well-equipped with everything we needed. Sue and David immediately made us feel welcome and were very friendly and helpful throughout the week. The exclusive use of the lovely, well-cared pool, both for our private lessons and our practice between-lesson sessions was a huge part of our holiday. It was good to see families with children enjoying time with the animals and the play facilities. It was our first visit to Pembrokeshire and we were impressed by the beautiful beaches, lovely countryside and interesting and picturesque villages and towns of the area. It was a long drive from the north east of England but we are so pleased we made that journey. Thank you.

Elaine from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in May 2022


Relaxing hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is tucked away in a private corner with a little outside seating area which catches the sun. The pool is lovely, it’s very clean and at the moment bookable by cottage so very quiet. The cottage has everything you need and it is pristine and updated. The grounds are beautifully kept and if you are lucky you may get some eggs fresh from the hens. We were there for swimming lessons so we did not have much chance to tour but we did find some beautiful beaches and a wonderful pub for food, The Ferry Inn at St Dogmaels.

Deborah from Lincoln stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in May 2022


Great holiday base with facilities to suit everyone

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Croft Farm in April. It's such a great holiday base in Pembrokeshire with facilities to suit everyone. There is outdoor and indoor play equipment for children and teenagers, plus a 10m swimming pool with sauna. They have a range of farm animals, including sheep, pigs, donkeys and goats, as well as hens producing lovely eggs which we sampled while we were there. Our property was comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for a week's self-catering break. The new owners are so friendly and welcoming. We combined our stay with a swimming course in the pool at Croft Farm, booked separately with Ian & Cheryl Cross of Swimming without Stress. Highly recommended and we plan to book another stay there.

Barry from North Kelsey stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in April 2022


Perfect pre Christmas getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Granary as part of a larger party also staying in the Croft but as we had 5 dogs in total, we needed a second property. See my review for the Croft for a general review.
The Granary is a warm, cosy and comfortable property, with an open plan kitchen/living area and 2 separate bedrooms and bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean.
A great stay - would recommend.


Rachel from Newport stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in December 2021


Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage,service,facilities and hosts.We could not fault our stay or location would definitely recommend.

Andrew from Doncaster stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in December 2021


Swimming Course Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented 'The Granary' for 7 days and had a lovely stay.
The accommodation surpassed our expectations and was excellent in all respects. The swimming pool was available for private use and we used it every day which was great. Highly recommended.


Ian from Langport stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in November 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your high recommendation. We are delighted to read that the accommodation surpassed your expectations and you made full use of the indoor swimming pool.

Great young family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft farm and Celtic Cottages is a ready made family holiday for younger children. Feeding the animals, the play barn and the swimming pool means that it's possible to have a great day for little people without even leaving the farm.
Poppit Sands beach a 10 min drive away provides a lovely expansive beach with great waves and rock pools to entertain. The cottage is well located for exploring Cardigan and the surrounding coast with lots of lovely beaches.
The Granary was compact but comfortable for 2 adults and 1 child and provided a great base with everything we needed.


Nick from Cambridge stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in October 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with your young family.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Croft Farm. The cottage was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The facilities within the farm were fantastic and everything was very well organised. Perfect for family breaks with young kids. We will definitely consider coming back.

Guest from Camberley stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your 'lovely stay' in The Granary. We hope to welcome you here again in the future

Very good facility

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners welcoming. Well equipped kitchen with bbq etc. The site itself is remote. Swimming pool well maintained but no deep end. Beds comfortable. Furnishings comfortable, maybe a bit tired.
Some gorgeous beaches within a short drive


Ginny from Surbiton stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in September 2021


Wonderful stay in these difficult times

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clear instructions and information provided online before our stay and all made very easy. Extremely clean and lovely welcome pack. All very covid secure, great facilities and lovely pool.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2021


Wish we had found this place sooner!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing holiday staying in the Granary Cottage with our little boy (2 !/2 year old). Rory absolutely loved the whole experience and particularly enjoyed the play barn, feeding the animals and swimming pool. The cottage was immaculate, perfect for our needs and very well equipped for our stay. There is so much to do for little ones on site but also a great base for exploring all the beautiful places West Wales has to offer. Andy and Sylvie are the kindest and most welcoming hosts who were so patient and caring towards Rory. It really was the most perfect holiday for us and we will definitely be going back to stay again.

Clare from Abergavenny stayed at The Granary for 10 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you have found us now! Thank you for your wonderful review of your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Comfortable and friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay at Croft and with more facilities available this year enjoyed it even more. Our daughter loved the animals and making friends and we found the accommodation relaxing and comfortable.

Ted from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are very glad that you were able to enjoy more of our facilities this year and that you had a relaxing holiday.

Excellent stay in The Granary, would highly recommend for family holidays

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Granary. The cottage has everything needed for a great stay, and was comfortable and very clean. Croft Farm's facilities are great, including the indoor pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and of course the lovely animals. It was great to be able to feed the animals; our little boy absolutely loved it (and to be honest we all did!). The area is great - fantastic beaches and walks, and good options for rainy days too Would definitely recommend, particularly to those with young children.

Jess from Milton Keynes stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
we are very glad that you had a great stay in The Granary. Thank you for your review

Lovely cosy cottage for a young family. Great for dogs and children alike.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really fantastic short break in the granary. For a family of three and a dog, it was the perfect size, cosy but roomy enough. Terrible weather, but it was lovely and warm indoors. The swimming pool was great and really helped my daughter build up her confidence in the water after missing so much swimming during lockdowns. It was warm, spotlessly clean, and good to have it to ourselves (a small covid positive!). The outdoor play area was great. Nice soft chippings if they fell, not muddy in spite of all the rain. Great swings and lovely to be able to chat to the donkeys whilst playing. Indoor play area shut because of covid, so can’t comment on that. Absolute highlight for my daughter was feeding the animals with Malcolm. She fell in love with the sheep. A really great experience for a little girl who’s stuck in the city most of the time. I enjoyed it too! The animals were all friendly and clearly used to being handled by small children. It’s nice to know they will live out their natural lives on the farm. Great location, lovely beaches very near by (five minutes away) and we enjoyed a trip to the wildlife centre, a ten minute drive away (some lovely walks here).
There was plenty of space for exercising the dog on the farm first and last thing in the day and some good walks nearby, especially for a dog who loves the beach. Cardigan is close by with a large Tesco’s in case you’ve forgotten anything.
The only, slight negative that I can think of is that the cottages are all fairly closely packed around the farm house - what you’d expect with any farm. It means that none of it feels very secluded, but we weren’t overlooked and didn’t see much of the other guests, so it wasn’t a problem at all. We’d love to visit again, it was perfect for an active, out doorsy, animal loving four year old and a friendly labrador.


Guest from Cardiff stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday here. we're delighted to read that you all enjoyed your break :)

Superb Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless accomation and Andy & Sylvie are working very hard to make the place safe and COVID free as well as providing a warm and friendly atmosphere.
Swimming pool is fabulous.


Kevin from Sandbach stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very appreciative review of your holiday in The Granary

Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful friendly hosts in Andy and Sylvie we had a great week . Accommodation was well equipped and well thought out .
Covid closed the pool and soft play but we still had plenty to do .


Caroline from Exeter stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We enjoyed meeting you

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the Granary cottage for 3 nights, the cottage was immaculately clean and suitable for a 3 night stay whilst I was having swimming lessons (the pool was also exceptionally clean and well heated). Staying anywhere in the middle of the Covid19 pandemic can be stressful but Crofft Farm ensured all safety measures were in place and I felt safe at all times. Charmaine in reception was lovely and informative as was the rest of the staff. Would definetley stay again.

Nerys from Aberystwyth stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad that you were able to relax for a few days during the difficult times! You are more than welcome to return again!

Granary just after lockdown

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am familiar with the Granary: ground floor and room for two or three with ease. The team had adapted to lockdown with even higher levels of hygienic preparation and useful packs of bactericide and spray.

The location of the cottages requires a car to travel to the coast, but it provides a pleasant and alternative experience to accommodation by the sea, opening up gentler and interesting possibilities in Pembrokeshire.


Guest from Brecon stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again before too long!

Great Swimming Break - Much Needed Rest

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked six swim sessions and a stay in the Granary a while ago as was very worried it would be cancelled or I wouldn't be able to get there (I don't drive) but, much to my relief, it went ahead.
I also, since booking, acquired a small dog and was able to bring her along. She really enjoyed the animals and space and walks to the town.
I got a grocery order delivered and stayed happily in my cottage for a week. I wish it could have been longer.
Thank you for being so welcoming and hosting our stay.


Victoria from London stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted your holiday was able to go ahead too, it is important to take a break every once in a while - especially during these weird times! We hope to see you again.

A Trip To Sunny Wales!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I-both in 70 years category-had an amazing five days staying in The Granary at Croft Farm. We loved seeing all the animals and Stanley dog loved investigating the farm and introducing himself to new four-legged friends.
The cottage, facilities and staff were second to none and Covid arrangements allowed us to feel safe and really enjoy our holiday.
Two amazing dog-friendly beaches are very close by- Poppit Sands and Newport Sands, each with their own cafe for delicious refreshments after a long walk along the beach.Cat Rock Cafe at Newport has the most incredible views.
Thank you so much Sylvie, Andy and Team for your attention to detail with the cottage and surrounding areas.
See you again soon.


Robert from Bristol stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in September 2020


Croft Fram replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely to read that you found it all 'second to none'. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the near future.

A brilliant holiday destination

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family rented two of the cottages at Croft Farm and were impressed by the attention to detail of their cleanliness and Covid safety. Our little Covid welcome pack was a thoughtful gesture and much appreciated. The facilities are amazing and great for families with children. We loved having the pool to ourselves through the booking system and the grandchildren looked forward to feeding the animals and playing in the barn, where the adults also enjoyed the table tennis table, air hockey and table football, but didn't manage to fit in a game of pool! Each cottage had its own table tennis bats and pool queues - again for Covid security. This area of North Pembrokeshire/Ceredigion is wonderful and we enjoyed exploring the local beaches, the Welsh Wildlife Centre and the town of Cardigan where we made good use of one of the Sourdough bakeries and the pizza restaurant. I don't think we could have wished for a better holiday! Thank you Mal and Charmaine for making us feel so welcome. We shall return.

Susan from Brentwood stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
"I don't think we could have wished for a better holiday!" Thank you :) And thanks for appreciating our efforts to keep our holidaymakers Covid secure

Awesome (by our 7 year old)

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was niceand the farm was loads of fun. Our son loved the pool and feeding the animals and the beaches were lovely. Unfortunately the weather wasnt great but we had fun in the playbarn on the rainy days

Julia from Bath stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We love the 'Awesome' description by your son:)

Highly recommen.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Granary during summer 2020 and ended up extending it. The cottage was lovely - very light, airy and comfortable. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. The site generally was immaculate - and peaceful. The owners and staff were welcoming, most accommodating and helpful. This is a great place for families, particularly those with younger children. The farm animals, indoor pool and play areas went down very well with our 10 year old. The local beach is just a few minutes drive from Croft Farm and is long, sandy and dog friendly. Highly recommend Croft Farm &Celtic Cottages - we cannot wait to visit again.

Agamemnon from Solihull stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you. We're delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to extend your break. Thank you for your recommendation :)

Spring Break & Swimming Lessons

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the Granary on a Sunday and the key was in the front door as arranged. We quickly settled in - fabulous cottage. The place was lovely and warm and there were fresh flowers and a jar of Welsh cakes to greet us. We had a lovely stay and would thoroughly recommend The Granary for a peaceful, comfortable break.

Christine from Swansea stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in February 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your peaceful, comfortable break in The Granary

Swimming Course at Croft Farm Cottges

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My reason for staying at Croft Farm was to do the "Swim without Stress" course run by Ian and Cheryl Cross which was excellent - two very skilled and patient teachers. The Granary was perfectly situated for this, in view of the pool but privately situated it was just a very short walk to the facilities. The pool was superbly maintained and perfect for lessons. The cottage was well equipped, cosy and comfortable. I was particularly impressed by the generous heating settings which were very welcome in January.

Hazel from Newark stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're very glad that your stay was both warm and comfortable and that the swimming course was excellent. Thank you for your review

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages, the first time in the Granary, and it was as good as ever. The Granary was comfortable, warm (this was deep winter) and suited our needs as a couple wonderfully. It is thoughtfully equipped and stylish. We made good use of the swimming pool with lessons from Ian and Cheryl Cross of Swimming Without Stress. We are very grateful to Andy, Sylvie and Charmaine for a much-needed relaxing visit once again.

Gillian from Basingstoke stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad that you had a wonderful stay. It was lovely to welcome you here again.

Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, son and I absolutely loved our stay at Croft Farm and the Granary cottage.

Sylvie and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The whole place is immaculately clean and very well-appointed. Everything worked as it should throughout the facility; the pool is clean (not over-chlorinated for the little ones) and a perfect temperature, and the sauna was a nice addition.
The freedom of access to everything and implied trust with the guests is welcome. My son absolutely loved the soft play area and big play barn, which has some lovely touches like the individual play 'buildings' (the shop, garage, etc). There is a lot for the adults to do as well, such as the air hockey, table football, pool table, etc.

The Granary, as mentioned for the overall facility, is again very well-appointed; the kitchen has everything you need to cook (including sharp knives - a rarity!), pots, pans, crockery, etc, and a very efficient (and clean) oven. The beds and bed linen are super comfy and the heating is setup such that is pre-programmed with individual controls for the radiators and a manual override for when it's not on - very handy. The internet is also very good.
Our one piece of feedback would be to make the open porch area closed-off so that you can store coats, wellies, etc, as we had to stack these behind the sofa due to the weather (we couldn't store it outside as storm Brendan was in full flow!)

It is without a shadow of a doubt that we will be returning in the near future, and for longer this time!


Nicholas from Warminster stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review of your short break here. And thank you for the suggestion too.

70

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall I really enjoyed my stay but it was off a main road which I didn’t realise when booked. Great for my dog and everyone was friendly. The welcome refreshments were a nice touch and cleaning products.
Quite cramped inside and furniture dated but everything was there so fine.
Pillows were like postage stamps and the heating system in the main bedroom gave intermittent noises throughout the night so sleep was disturbed. The dryer in the utility room was full of fluff which I had to clean so daily maintenance had not been carried out.
Great for kids and I really enjoyed my stay.


Diane from Ripley stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent short break in The Granary. We are sorry that there were a number of issues that negatively impacted your holiday and we're looking into these, correcting all we reasonably can. Our pillows are all standard sized - they're hardly postage stamps. We appreciate that you would still recommend our cottages and facilities.

Perfect stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at The Granary. It is spotlessly clean and very thoughtfully kitted out with everything you could need for a lovely week. We had a very warm welcome and felt right at home immediately. I had swimming lessons in the gorgeous pool onsite, which were amazing. Cant recommend Croft Farm enough.

Paula from Stourbridge stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you loved your recent stay in The Granary and that your swimming lessons went so well. Thank you for the high recommendation

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister & I stayed at the Granary for 5 nights as we were booked on the Swimming without Stress course. We had such a great stay and were lucky to have lovely weather. The entire site of Croft Farm and Celtic cottages is really well designed, beautifully maintained and an easy place to find in a lovely location. The pool was perfect (and I did learn to swim!), the laundry facilities are great and there’s a real emphasis on recycling which was made very easy. We loved exploring the beaches and lovely towns nearby, especially St Dogmaels on the day of the farmer’s market. We enjoyed it so much we’re hoping to go back next year with our partners and maybe even consider it as location for a big family get together sometime.

Gillian from Southwell stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in October 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay in The Granary. We delighted that you had a wonderful stay and learnt to swim :)

My second visit to Croft Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to Croft Farm and to The Granary and it didn't disappoint. The cottage is really well equipped, especially the kitchen, and it's clean and comfortable. Having the use of the pool is fantastic. I loved visiting the animals too, especially the donkeys! Would definitely return if looking to stay in the Cardigan area again in the future.

Alex from Malmesbury stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in September 2019


GRANARY COTTAGE AT CROFT FARM JULY 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Granary cottage that me, my wife and Oscar the dog! comfortable,well equipped,clean and peaceful. I could take Oscar on his leash to the far paddocks where there were not any livestock and let him off to have a run around and for a short while he had a run around with another dog called Tan who was staying with his owners in another cottage.
We enjoyed swimming in the pool in the cottage complex and was impressed with the adults only sessions between 7.00 & 9.00 PM thus allowing lane swimming for fitness.
The cottages are a large part of the hamlet of Croft which is on the crossroads of the A road linking Cardigan with Fishguard,this is in Pembrokeshire which is a very rural part of Wales but very scenic. The nearest supermarkets are down the A road just on the top side of Cardigan ,Tesco, Home Bargains opposite one another and Aldi a further few hundred yards away. Cardigan has many small shops as well as smaller well known high street names.
I would recommend the Pen Y Bryn arms pub just over a mile away from Croft, excellent value for money meals and a warm welcome from John and Jen and barman Aneirin. Also try the Ferry Inn at St Dogmaels just over the river from Cardigan. a little more sophisticated than the average pub food and with views over looking the river Teifi. Go to the local produce market in St Dogmaels on a Tuesday morning, we bought wine, savoury and sweet bakery products, eggs, Ewes milk cheese and dressed crab. Poppit beach was excellent, car park ,toilets and a good cafe but wonderful miles of estuary beach to walk and let Oscar the dog loose on.
I would recommend staying at Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages and exploring South west wales.


Christopher from Barnsley stayed at The Granary for 13 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely chatty review. We're so glad that you both enjoyed your stay - and Oscar too :)

Week with swimming lessons

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at croft farm in the granary. What a great place to bring children, we were here for Swimming without Stress lessons with Ian and Cheryl who were brilliant and so calm and patient. Lovely beaches close by too.

Roger from Solihull stayed at The Granary for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed a lovely week recently in The Granary and that you found the swimming lessons with Ian and Cheryl were 'brilliant '.

Nice break.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed 3 days at Croft Farm in May for pleasant walking and sightseeing. Well-run establishment with welcoming hosts.

Hugh from Wigan stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review

The Granary, February 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kitchen was very well appointed, and the property was scrupulously clean, and comfortable. Ditto the swimming pool area

Guest from London stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you :)

Great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eleven of us stayed at Croft Farm, two in Granary Cottage which is a beautiful, well equipped cottage. Had a wonderful weekend.

Elaine from Bridgend stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you it worked well for you all.

The first of hopefully many visits!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, fabulous hosts, stunning surroundings. Beautiful beaches, great pubs and cafes, amazing castles... all with added cat! We loved being adopted by Sooty.

Stephanie from Clevedon stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in February 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - we really look forward to welcoming you here again :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is no fault to be found in The Granary. It is comfortable, warm, clean, and well equipped. If you think there is no washing up liquid it’s because it’s on the windowsill and you have pulled down the blind. If you think there is no vacuum cleaner it’s because it’s behind some folding baby stuff under the single bed. There are lots of coat hangers, you can just relax and turn up because everything is covered. If you want to let Sooty the cat in he is well behaved and asks to be let out when he wants to go. I went for Swimming Without Stress lessons with the hope of learning to float. Mission accomplished! V happy.

Deborah from Lincoln stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're really happy to read you accomplished your learning to float goal too - well done :)

Great cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and well appointed.
Swimming lessons were great and super to be able to use the pool.


Julia from Nottingham stayed at The Granary for 4 nights in October 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review about your stay in the cottage and your swimming lessons. :)

family "get together"

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Suggested by Iz to meet up with Nick and grandson Thomas for "Christmas"as we couldn't be with them in Dec.cottages were close together and lots of room.The pool and farm animals were brilliant to keep a small 3 year old happy .Little Evie just3 months old enjoyed the pool We had time to go to Aberaeron and Cardigan. Highly recommend

Alison from Callington stayed at The Granary for 3 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as a family get together and for your high recommendation. We hope to see you again :)

All good, could have been cleaner

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed staying in the Granary and was mostly spotless with a few grimy exceptions- like the revolting door seals in the washing machines, and some nooks & crannies in the kitchen.
Struggled with the site map as it’s incomplete- the cottages are on there but not the pool or hot tubs or animal kitchen and I never found the rabbits & guinea pigs.


Rachel from London stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay Rachel, but we are very sorry to read that the washing machine seals were in such a bad state and that despite being mostly spotless there were nooks and crannies in the kitchen that were unclean. We have now addressed these issues with the cleaning staff who work consistently extremely hard and rarely slip up. We are sorry that you found the site map incomplete. We provide our telephone numbers should you have any queries and in this way we helped you find the pool for your swimming lessons. Sadly there is no hot tub for those staying in the Granary. The animal kitchen opens on to the yard just behind The Granary as does the small pets shed. We are very sorry you missed these places especially as we saw you daily and you never asked us their whereabouts. We do hope the points you raised wouldn't prevent you from returning for further lessons in the future. Sylvie

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage has all amenities. The cottage was spotless and very cosy and well laid out. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom has a power shower and a bath. Easy access into Cardigan which is a lovely town, also Poppit Sands a nearby beach is ideal if you have children . It’s also dog friendly.
The owners couldn’t be more helpful. All in all I really enjoyed my stay and hope to return in the near future.


Frances from Leeds stayed at The Granary for 5 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely account of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Croft Farm in the near future. Sylvie :)