FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Hayloft - Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms - this recently refurbished first floor flat has shared use of a relaxing garden hot tub, enjoy the stars in this certified Dark Sky Area. In the current climate you are allocated private-use days for the hot tub. Please note a 2 or 3 night break enjoys min 1 day usage, 4 & 5 night breaks enjoy 2 days and 6 & 7 night holidays enjoy 3 days.The Hayloft is reached by an external slate staircase leading to a porch and the beautiful kitchen. The sitting room, with dining area, is cosy and comfortable - the perfect place to relax and enjoy the rural views after a day exploring or on the beach. There is one double room and one twin room, the bathroom has a bath with overhead shower. This cottage is often booked with The Cartwheel or The Stable when extended families want to holiday together. A dog is welcome. Holidaymakers enjoy use of the on-site leisure facilities including the indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions. (please ask about current restrictions) As with all of the properties the heating and hot water is generated by our wood pellet biomass heating system.

A Fantastic Weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our first visit back to Croft Farm in over a decade and it is every bit as special as we remembered. The facilities are fantastic, the accommodation was immaculately clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Feeding the animals in the mornings was so special and the playground and play barn provided hours of fun. We also loved making a splash in the pool each day.
Thank you so much Sue, Dave and the whole team at Croft Farm, you really went above and beyond for us! We had the best weekend and I'm already looking at booking our next visit!


Lucy from Swansea stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in June 2022


Stay at Hayloft 23rd to 27th May 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a ladies relaxing break and that’s exactly what we had. From the moment we arrived (late due to the long drive) we felt right at home, with a welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee, marmalade and Welsh Cakes awaiting us. Out hosts Dave and Sue were most friendly and keen to know we had everything we needed. A few days out to local beauty spots such as the Munt, Cenarth Falls and Cardigan filled our days, although there was plenty to keep us entertained back at the Hayloft. The hot tub and individual garden areas finished our stay off perfectly. Thank You.

Patricia from Louth stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in May 2022


Well located and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the location of Croft Farm on the A487 to be excellent for access to the west and southwest coast of Wales. the accommodation was very comfortable and staff helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

John from Godalming stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in May 2022


Excellent short stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful few days at Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages with the family. As usual the staff, accommodation and location were excellent.

Susan from Cwmbran stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in March 2022


This won’t be our last visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages and we stayed in the Hayloft for 3 nights, and our only regret is that we didn’t book to stay longer. Firstly the Hayloft; 2 bedrooms, lounge diner, kitchen with a breakfast bar and bathroom. This is a self catering accommodation and it was kitted with everything necessary for self catering. All crockery, utensils, knives, tools along with welcome packs of tea and coffee, washing up liquid, washing machine tablets etc were provided. There was even complementary Welsh tea cakes and some superb locally made marmalade. The kitchen came with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, oven, hob, extractor and microwave. We found everything we had at home with just one small exception, our Nespresso coffee maker, can’t really complain about that! The Hayloft, and everything in it, was spotless, almost like it had just been refurbished. Covid is being taken very seriously.

Outside, the farm is really well organised, tidy and with a calming ambience; very quiet. Car parking is great. We had a good night’s sleep every night. Locally there is a lot to do and see and we didn’t get around to using the swimming pool or the hot tub. A shame really as both looked really inviting. Never mind, all the more reason to return later in the year, which we plan to do.

Obviously the location and resort are only part of the story, both justifying the 5* rating, but the icing on the cake is the owners, Dave and Sue, and chief lieutenant Charmaine; couldn’t wish to meet nicer people and nothing is too much trouble for them.

All in all, a fantastic short break, highly recommended and hopefully to be repeated soon.


David from Milton Keynes stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in March 2022


The hayloft

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful few days in the Hayloft during half term. The cottage was lovely and really well equipped. I was particularly impressed by the range of kitchen utensils, and the fact that the knives were sharp! The on-site facilities were also really good. We loved our animal feeding experiences and also enjoyed our evening swims in the pool. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We hope to visit again sometime in the future.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in February 2022


Swimming & Relaxation!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I could not find fault with anything during my four night stay. The accommodation provided everything I needed and more. The staff were extremely polite, courteous & helpful - a pleasure to meet them!
Perhaps two minor items would have been useful - a lemon squeezer & an ice cube tray!!
I cannot recommend highly enough a stay at this delightful complex in one of the most beautiful parts of the country.


Marie from Manchester stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in November 2021


Sylvie replied 250 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Thank you for your high recommendation. we'll look into the lemon squeezer and ice tray :)

Sunny week at Croft Farm!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Croft Farm after a recommendation from friends who had stayed previously and we would certainly not disappointed! We were very lucky to have sunny week and the hot tub and swimming pool were much appreciated! Andy and Sylvia were lovely and couldn’t have been more helpful … we loved all the animals too! They were set up perfectly for Covid and we felt very safe and looked after! We totally recommend a stay here, you won’t regret it!

Cloey from Trowbridge stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied 286 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review about your recent holiday in The Hayloft, and for your high recommendation.

A lovely family break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole thought out with intelligence ,kindness good taste and skill and a special feeling for little ones

Caroline from Moreton-in-Marsh stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied 286 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed a lovely family break, thank you for your review

Wonderful Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Pembrokeshire but it was the first time we had stayed in this area. Croft Farm is lovely with excellent hosts in Andy and Sylvie, such a lovely couple. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to be near the coast line but far enough away from busy towns to get some peace and quiet at night.

Barry from Halstead stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing of your first holiday in this area of Pembrokeshire. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recommending us to others too :)

Great location and cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Croft cottages. Its in a great location and the swimming pool is lovely.

Anne from London stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed the swimming pool and your holiday here. Thank you for highly recommending us :)

Absolutely stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our short 3 night stay at the hayloft. The accommodation was beautiful, the owners were very friendly and helpful and it was in a fantastic location. We were close to poppit sands beach, lovely countryside walks and cardigan town for a good range of shops. The facilities at the cottage were brilliant and we had a very relaxing weekend (the hot tub helped!) Our favourite part was meeting and feeding all the animals have on site.

Rachel from Birkenhead stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you loved your recent break in The Hayloft. Thank you for your great review!

Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages - Property - The Hayloft

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic few days stay at the Hayloft. On arrival we were made thoroughly welcome by the owners Andy and Sylvie. The property was spotlessly clean with a welcoming gift of beverages and toiletries. What a wonderful place to stay for families. The accommodation and location was perfect. The animal feeding for children was enjoyable and informative. There was a hot tub and BBQ and in your own garden, there was also a great play area for children of all ages. Would thoroughly recommend a stay at Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages.

Sue from Cwmbran stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your high recommendation of Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages. We are so glad that you enjoyed a fantastic few days here

Wonderful holiday for the family

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday for the family, we have two young girls (3 and 8) and they both fell in love with feeding the animals and holding the rabbits. There were actual tears from them both on our last day as they said their goodbyes and a week later they are still talking about them!

Guess we will be getting house rabbits soon!

Accommodation and facilities were both immaculate and gives you 100% confidence during these uncertain times.

Can not recommend more highly!


Jonathan from Pembroke stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely to read how your girls fell in love with the place ! Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation. If you have bought rabbits since, I am sure they will have cheered up your lockdown!

We had a very happy time in The Hayloft

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very comfortable in The Hayloft which was extremely well equipped. Enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, the animals. Surroundings beautiful

Judith from Taunton stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to hear you were so comfortable in this cottage. Thank you for your review!

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with excellent facilities and a great hot tub! We would recommend!

Paul from Hornchurch stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in October 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for recommending The Hayloft, the facilities on-site and the hot tub :)

Fantastic Family Fun

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first ever staycation, the hayloft was beautiful. The animals were really fun & we enjoyed feeding them. Having the hot tub was such a luxury & my son thoroughly enjoyed being in it. Cardigan is a lovely spot we went to a couple of restaurants including a pizzeria on the river. We definitely would recommend this to others & I hope to bring my parents one day
Thankyou


Rachel from Yeovil stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in September 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your first ever staycation. We look forward to welcoming your parents in the future :)

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts were delightful and worked very hard to provide a good experience despite the Covid restrictions (which meant the pool could not be used and animal feeding was limited to twice a week). They provided lots of information and tips about places to go which was appreciated. The farm and animals are delightful and a lot of work has clearly gone into setting things up thoughtfully. There is a little traffic noise but we noticed this less as the week went on. Andy and Sylvie were very kind to accommodate our young puppy and we really appreciated this. We thoroughly recommend Croft Farm and would love to return.

Louise from stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday in The Hayloft and bearing with us as the COVID-19 restrictions on swimming pool use continued over your stay. Your puppy was loved by everyone :)

The perfect place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recently fortunate enough to spend a weekend at Croft Farm. What a delightful place to stay either with children, with friends or, like us, just the two of you. The hosts, Andy and Sylvie, are such lovely, friendly people and Charmaine in reception was again lovely and informative. We stayed in the Hay Loft which was done out to a very high standard with lots of little extras to make you feel at home. The Welsh cakes were yummy, milk and teabags ready on arrival so you didn’t have to hunt out yours, along with tea towels, washing up liquid and quite a few other things too. We were fortunate to have the use of a hot tub too during our break which was a real luxury and helped us to fully unwind from the stresses of everyday life. There is also a swimming pool and sauna available although we didn’t make use of these facilities ourselves.

If you are holidaying with children there are a variety of animals in the fields next to the cottages, chickens to feed, a cuddle corner with bunnies and guinea pigs, a fantastic indoor play barn and an outdoor play area.

The surrounding area is just so beautiful with the stunning Preselis nearby for you to explore, fantastic beaches to enjoy and lovely coastal walks in abundance. Cardigan is just down the road with plenty of shops to get supplies and eateries if you don’t feel like cooking. I’d defy anyone to spend time at Croft and say that they haven’t enjoyed themselves!


Jayne from stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in March 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry to only see this lovely review now! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time and we would be more than happy to welcome you back here again.

Hayloft

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovley hayloft cottage we enjoyed our stay truely enjoyed just to relax one shame was the beds they weren’t very comfy but other than that we will be returning

Laura from stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Once again congratulations and thank you for being the highest bidders in a charity auction and winning the weekend! We're very glad you were able to relax. We will be looking into the bed situation in The Hayloft, we want guests to sleep comfortably and well. We hope to see you here again in the future.

Lovely stay with small children

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The hayloft was ideal for our family with a toddler and a newborn. Having a bed guard and high chair provided was very helpful. The toddler loved the swimming pool, animal feeding/petting and the small soft play. There was a problem with the heating on the first night but it was fixed promptly after we reported it and was lovely and warm for the rest of our stay. We would definitely consider returning if we visit the area again in the future.

Ceri from Cardiff stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay with your young family. we're very glad you all enjoyed your break

Absolutely right

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had reason to stay at Croft Farm as a base whilst attending swim instruction using the pool.

The accommodation was first rate, all needs catered for and was absolutely right for my needs.

In fact it was so enjoyable I was quick to book another visit for December as a treat to myself.

I highly recommend Croft Farm


Nick from Lutterworth stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant, thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you here again in December

Staying at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more friendly welcome even though we turned up quite late on a Sunday evening. Sylvie showed us where everything was and took time to show us how the hot tub worked. We stayed in the Hayloft which was perfect for me and a friend, two good sized bedrooms a lovely living area and a kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need. The accommodation was spotless throughout. The weather was so good while we were there that we didn't make full use of all the facilities such as the indoor swimming pool and sauna but we did wander round the area where the chickens, pigs, goats and donkeys were and great to have the animals on site.
We had a lovely stay and would certainly recommend it to friends and would love to go there again when we get the chance as there were so many things still left to go and visit in the area.


Cathy from Hungerford stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in September 2019


Lovely atmosphere and beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Hayloft with 2 kids (5 and 1.5 years old) and had a brilliant time. The facilities are superb and I loved that there are hardly any rules; you swim when you want, the kids get some rabbits out to stroke or feed any time of day etc. There are some cute small towns near by and we had excellent meals in the surrounding areas. Our favourite times where the afternoons at Poppit Sands.

Berit from London stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you all and to read that you had a brilliant time. Thank you for your review :)

Lovely family holiday with lots of things to do- even on rainy days!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed feeding the animals in the morning and there was always something to do at Croft farm with the big play barn and the swimming pool. It was also really nice that the changeover days were at the same time so we could get to know the other families staying on the farm, the children had some holiday friendships and we could get recommendations of things to do in Pembrokeshire.

I was really happy with the cleanliness and supplies provided in the self catering apartment, it made it easy to cook from scratch and lots of cleaning things were provided .

We went to Poppit sands and Mwnt beach on sunny days. We also did craft activities in Cardigan, a steam train to Devil’s bridge, Picton Castle and boat tours of the bay.

Overall, we had a great stay and could happily recommend Croft farm to other families who want to enjoy Pembrokeshire with the added security of having things to do on the farm incase the weather turns !


Kathryn from Worsley stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed a lovely family holiday here at Croft.

The Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay in an extremely comfortable house. The only thing we could not find was a bottle opener.

Mike from Cardiff stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and found it extremely comfortable. We'll make sure there's a bottle opener in there. as we are on site throughout the day we could have supplied one had we known..

Stay at the Hayloft, Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely relaxing break. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Brenddon from Haverfordwest stayed at The Hayloft for 9 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you could enjoy a lovely relaxing break

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic break at Croft farm. The Hayloft was very clean and beautifully presented. The facilities on the farm were great, the kids loved animal feeding time, the play barn and the swimming pool. The hot tub was a special treat. Would highly recommend a visit there and would love to make a return visit.

Elizabethdavey from Alcester stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback on your holiday and your high recommendation. we look forward to welcoming you here again.

OUR PERFECT RETREAT

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Croft Farm, everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. We spent the night in the hot tub underneath the stars, where we would wish we could stay here for ever. This was more than a holiday, it was a retreat which was exactly what our son needed. Thank you so much Sylvie and Andy and we will definitely be back .

Lisa from Tonypandy stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're really touched by your review, thank you. We're delighted that your son and yourselves were able to enjoy such a perfect retreat. :)

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft is a beautiful cottage, well maintained, meticulously clean and equipped with all the things you will need during your stay. It is obvious as you first enter and look around that a lot of care and thought has gone into making the cottage as comfortable as possible, and the little extra touches like the delicious welsh cakes, jug of milk and tea/coffee supplies were just the cherry on top! Sylvie was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The site itself is beautifully kept and in a lovely setting. The pool is lovely, we didn’t use many of the available facilities as we were there for a swimming course but for families or couples this is definitely a fabulous place to stay.
We would definitely stay again if visiting West Wales and we would wholeheartedly recommend Croft Farm.


Donna from Dawlish stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Our pleasure, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation :)

Fantastic place.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. The hayloft apartment we stayed in was clean and had everything you need.
The small holding was lovely, my daughter thoroughly enjoyed feeding the animals everyday.
There is so much to do there. The play area, the play barn and of course the pool and sauna.
The host couldn't do enough for you, very welcoming and approachable.
Will definitely be going back and I would highly recommend them.


Rhian from Newtown stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have the help feeding the animals in the winds! Thank you for your review and recommendation :)

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my family for 3 nights, had a fantastic time and we were made to feel very welcome. Chilly beaches and lovely warm pool was a winning combination!

Jake from Winchester stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our chilly winter beaches and warm pool :)

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved it here, beautiful property and well thought out with everything we needed.
Great to have the hot tub, the pool is nice and great for kids to have fun and amuse themselves.

Would defiantly recommend.
Prices can be steep but look out for offers


Stephen from Woking stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in September 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are thrilled that you loved your break here in The Hayloft. Thank you also for your recommendation :)

The usual high standard I've come to expect!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my friend on a swimming course during December. The property is beautifully decorated and provided us with a relaxing place to stay. This is my fourth time at Croft Farm and maintains the high standard I've come to expect. The property itself is well placed for all of the local attractions in the area. It manages to cater for all requirements whether for a couple, family or as an individual.

Leigh from Richmond stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you again and thank you for your high praises of Croft Farm, the accommodation and the location in regard to the surrounding area. We hope we will see you again in the future :)