FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Hayloft - Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms - this recently refurbished first floor flat has shared use of a relaxing garden hot tub, enjoy the stars in this certified Dark Sky Area. The Hayloft is reached by an external slate staircase leading to a porch and the beautiful kitchen. The sitting room, with dining area, is cosy and comfortable - the perfect place to relax and enjoy the rural views after a day exploring or on the beach. There is one double room and one twin room, the bathroom has a bath with overhead shower. This cottage is often booked with The Cartwheel or The Stable when extended families want to holiday together. A dog is welcome. Holidaymakers have full use of all of the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, gym and play areas as well as the daily farm animal feeding and egg collecting.

Lovely atmosphere and beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Hayloft with 2 kids (5 and 1.5 years old) and had a brilliant time. The facilities are superb and I loved that there are hardly any rules; you swim when you want, the kids get some rabbits out to stroke or feed any time of day etc. There are some cute small towns near by and we had excellent meals in the surrounding areas. Our favourite times where the afternoons at Poppit Sands.

Berit from London stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 15 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all and to read that you had a brilliant time. Thank you for your review :)

Lovely family holiday with lots of things to do- even on rainy days!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed feeding the animals in the morning and there was always something to do at Croft farm with the big play barn and the swimming pool. It was also really nice that the changeover days were at the same time so we could get to know the other families staying on the farm, the children had some holiday friendships and we could get recommendations of things to do in Pembrokeshire.

I was really happy with the cleanliness and supplies provided in the self catering apartment, it made it easy to cook from scratch and lots of cleaning things were provided .

We went to Poppit sands and Mwnt beach on sunny days. We also did craft activities in Cardigan, a steam train to Devil’s bridge, Picton Castle and boat tours of the bay.

Overall, we had a great stay and could happily recommend Croft farm to other families who want to enjoy Pembrokeshire with the added security of having things to do on the farm incase the weather turns !


Kathryn from Worsley stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed a lovely family holiday here at Croft.

The Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay in an extremely comfortable house. The only thing we could not find was a bottle opener.

Mike from Cardiff stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 79 days ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and found it extremely comfortable. We'll make sure there's a bottle opener in there. as we are on site throughout the day we could have supplied one had we known..

Stay at the Hayloft, Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely relaxing break. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Brenddon from Haverfordwest stayed at The Hayloft for 9 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 79 days ago
We're pleased you could enjoy a lovely relaxing break

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic break at Croft farm. The Hayloft was very clean and beautifully presented. The facilities on the farm were great, the kids loved animal feeding time, the play barn and the swimming pool. The hot tub was a special treat. Would highly recommend a visit there and would love to make a return visit.

Elizabethdavey from Alcester stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 98 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback on your holiday and your high recommendation. we look forward to welcoming you here again.

OUR PERFECT RETREAT

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Croft Farm, everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. We spent the night in the hot tub underneath the stars, where we would wish we could stay here for ever. This was more than a holiday, it was a retreat which was exactly what our son needed. Thank you so much Sylvie and Andy and we will definitely be back .

Lisa from stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 131 days ago
We're really touched by your review, thank you. We're delighted that your son and yourselves were able to enjoy such a perfect retreat. :)

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft is a beautiful cottage, well maintained, meticulously clean and equipped with all the things you will need during your stay. It is obvious as you first enter and look around that a lot of care and thought has gone into making the cottage as comfortable as possible, and the little extra touches like the delicious welsh cakes, jug of milk and tea/coffee supplies were just the cherry on top! Sylvie was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The site itself is beautifully kept and in a lovely setting. The pool is lovely, we didn’t use many of the available facilities as we were there for a swimming course but for families or couples this is definitely a fabulous place to stay.
We would definitely stay again if visiting West Wales and we would wholeheartedly recommend Croft Farm.


Donna from Dawlish stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 181 days ago
Our pleasure, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation :)

Fantastic place.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. The hayloft apartment we stayed in was clean and had everything you need.
The small holding was lovely, my daughter thoroughly enjoyed feeding the animals everyday.
There is so much to do there. The play area, the play barn and of course the pool and sauna.
The host couldn't do enough for you, very welcoming and approachable.
Will definitely be going back and I would highly recommend them.


Rhian from Newtown stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 186 days ago
It was lovely to have the help feeding the animals in the winds! Thank you for your review and recommendation :)

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my family for 3 nights, had a fantastic time and we were made to feel very welcome. Chilly beaches and lovely warm pool was a winning combination!

Jake from Winchester stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 243 days ago
Thank you for your review, we're glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our chilly winter beaches and warm pool :)

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved it here, beautiful property and well thought out with everything we needed.
Great to have the hot tub, the pool is nice and great for kids to have fun and amuse themselves.

Would defiantly recommend.
Prices can be steep but look out for offers


Stephen from Woking stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in September 2018


Sylvie replied 247 days ago
We are thrilled that you loved your break here in The Hayloft. Thank you also for your recommendation :)

The usual high standard I've come to expect!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my friend on a swimming course during December. The property is beautifully decorated and provided us with a relaxing place to stay. This is my fourth time at Croft Farm and maintains the high standard I've come to expect. The property itself is well placed for all of the local attractions in the area. It manages to cater for all requirements whether for a couple, family or as an individual.

Leigh from Richmond stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied 257 days ago
It was lovely to see you again and thank you for your high praises of Croft Farm, the accommodation and the location in regard to the surrounding area. We hope we will see you again in the future :)