FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


The Hayloft - Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms - this recently refurbished first floor flat has shared use of a relaxing garden hot tub, enjoy the stars in this certified Dark Sky Area. The Hayloft is reached by an external slate staircase leading to a porch and the beautiful kitchen. The sitting room, with dining area, is cosy and comfortable - the perfect place to relax and enjoy the rural views after a day exploring or on the beach. There is one double room and one twin room, the bathroom has a bath with overhead shower. This cottage is often booked with The Cartwheel or The Stable when extended families want to holiday together. A dog is welcome. Holidaymakers have full use of all of the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna, gym and play areas as well as the daily farm animal feeding and egg collecting.

The perfect place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recently fortunate enough to spend a weekend at Croft Farm. What a delightful place to stay either with children, with friends or, like us, just the two of you. The hosts, Andy and Sylvie, are such lovely, friendly people and Charmaine in reception was again lovely and informative. We stayed in the Hay Loft which was done out to a very high standard with lots of little extras to make you feel at home. The Welsh cakes were yummy, milk and teabags ready on arrival so you didn’t have to hunt out yours, along with tea towels, washing up liquid and quite a few other things too. We were fortunate to have the use of a hot tub too during our break which was a real luxury and helped us to fully unwind from the stresses of everyday life. There is also a swimming pool and sauna available although we didn’t make use of these facilities ourselves.

If you are holidaying with children there are a variety of animals in the fields next to the cottages, chickens to feed, a cuddle corner with bunnies and guinea pigs, a fantastic indoor play barn and an outdoor play area.

The surrounding area is just so beautiful with the stunning Preselis nearby for you to explore, fantastic beaches to enjoy and lovely coastal walks in abundance. Cardigan is just down the road with plenty of shops to get supplies and eateries if you don’t feel like cooking. I’d defy anyone to spend time at Croft and say that they haven’t enjoyed themselves!


Jayne from stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in March 2020


Hayloft

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovley hayloft cottage we enjoyed our stay truely enjoyed just to relax one shame was the beds they weren’t very comfy but other than that we will be returning

Laura from stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied 108 days ago
Once again congratulations and thank you for being the highest bidders in a charity auction and winning the weekend! We're very glad you were able to relax. We will be looking into the bed situation in The Hayloft, we want guests to sleep comfortably and well. We hope to see you here again in the future.

Lovely stay with small children

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The hayloft was ideal for our family with a toddler and a newborn. Having a bed guard and high chair provided was very helpful. The toddler loved the swimming pool, animal feeding/petting and the small soft play. There was a problem with the heating on the first night but it was fixed promptly after we reported it and was lovely and warm for the rest of our stay. We would definitely consider returning if we visit the area again in the future.

Ceri from Cardiff stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in November 2019


Sylvie replied 176 days ago
Thank you for your review of your stay with your young family. we're very glad you all enjoyed your break

Absolutely right

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had reason to stay at Croft Farm as a base whilst attending swim instruction using the pool.

The accommodation was first rate, all needs catered for and was absolutely right for my needs.

In fact it was so enjoyable I was quick to book another visit for December as a treat to myself.

I highly recommend Croft Farm


Nick from Lutterworth stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 225 days ago
Brilliant, thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you here again in December

Staying at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more friendly welcome even though we turned up quite late on a Sunday evening. Sylvie showed us where everything was and took time to show us how the hot tub worked. We stayed in the Hayloft which was perfect for me and a friend, two good sized bedrooms a lovely living area and a kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need. The accommodation was spotless throughout. The weather was so good while we were there that we didn't make full use of all the facilities such as the indoor swimming pool and sauna but we did wander round the area where the chickens, pigs, goats and donkeys were and great to have the animals on site.
We had a lovely stay and would certainly recommend it to friends and would love to go there again when we get the chance as there were so many things still left to go and visit in the area.


Cathy from Hungerford stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in September 2019


Lovely atmosphere and beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Hayloft with 2 kids (5 and 1.5 years old) and had a brilliant time. The facilities are superb and I loved that there are hardly any rules; you swim when you want, the kids get some rabbits out to stroke or feed any time of day etc. There are some cute small towns near by and we had excellent meals in the surrounding areas. Our favourite times where the afternoons at Poppit Sands.

Berit from London stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 270 days ago
It was lovely to meet you all and to read that you had a brilliant time. Thank you for your review :)

Lovely family holiday with lots of things to do- even on rainy days!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed feeding the animals in the morning and there was always something to do at Croft farm with the big play barn and the swimming pool. It was also really nice that the changeover days were at the same time so we could get to know the other families staying on the farm, the children had some holiday friendships and we could get recommendations of things to do in Pembrokeshire.

I was really happy with the cleanliness and supplies provided in the self catering apartment, it made it easy to cook from scratch and lots of cleaning things were provided .

We went to Poppit sands and Mwnt beach on sunny days. We also did craft activities in Cardigan, a steam train to Devil’s bridge, Picton Castle and boat tours of the bay.

Overall, we had a great stay and could happily recommend Croft farm to other families who want to enjoy Pembrokeshire with the added security of having things to do on the farm incase the weather turns !


Kathryn from Worsley stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 283 days ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed a lovely family holiday here at Croft.

The Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay in an extremely comfortable house. The only thing we could not find was a bottle opener.

Mike from Cardiff stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 334 days ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and found it extremely comfortable. We'll make sure there's a bottle opener in there. as we are on site throughout the day we could have supplied one had we known..

Stay at the Hayloft, Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely relaxing break. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Brenddon from Haverfordwest stayed at The Hayloft for 9 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 334 days ago
We're pleased you could enjoy a lovely relaxing break

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic break at Croft farm. The Hayloft was very clean and beautifully presented. The facilities on the farm were great, the kids loved animal feeding time, the play barn and the swimming pool. The hot tub was a special treat. Would highly recommend a visit there and would love to make a return visit.

Elizabethdavey from Alcester stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 353 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback on your holiday and your high recommendation. we look forward to welcoming you here again.

OUR PERFECT RETREAT

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Croft Farm, everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. We spent the night in the hot tub underneath the stars, where we would wish we could stay here for ever. This was more than a holiday, it was a retreat which was exactly what our son needed. Thank you so much Sylvie and Andy and we will definitely be back .

Lisa from stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're really touched by your review, thank you. We're delighted that your son and yourselves were able to enjoy such a perfect retreat. :)

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft is a beautiful cottage, well maintained, meticulously clean and equipped with all the things you will need during your stay. It is obvious as you first enter and look around that a lot of care and thought has gone into making the cottage as comfortable as possible, and the little extra touches like the delicious welsh cakes, jug of milk and tea/coffee supplies were just the cherry on top! Sylvie was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The site itself is beautifully kept and in a lovely setting. The pool is lovely, we didn’t use many of the available facilities as we were there for a swimming course but for families or couples this is definitely a fabulous place to stay.
We would definitely stay again if visiting West Wales and we would wholeheartedly recommend Croft Farm.


Donna from Dawlish stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Our pleasure, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation :)

Fantastic place.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. The hayloft apartment we stayed in was clean and had everything you need.
The small holding was lovely, my daughter thoroughly enjoyed feeding the animals everyday.
There is so much to do there. The play area, the play barn and of course the pool and sauna.
The host couldn't do enough for you, very welcoming and approachable.
Will definitely be going back and I would highly recommend them.


Rhian from Newtown stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have the help feeding the animals in the winds! Thank you for your review and recommendation :)

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with my family for 3 nights, had a fantastic time and we were made to feel very welcome. Chilly beaches and lovely warm pool was a winning combination!

Jake from Winchester stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our chilly winter beaches and warm pool :)

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved it here, beautiful property and well thought out with everything we needed.
Great to have the hot tub, the pool is nice and great for kids to have fun and amuse themselves.

Would defiantly recommend.
Prices can be steep but look out for offers


Stephen from Woking stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in September 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are thrilled that you loved your break here in The Hayloft. Thank you also for your recommendation :)

The usual high standard I've come to expect!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my friend on a swimming course during December. The property is beautifully decorated and provided us with a relaxing place to stay. This is my fourth time at Croft Farm and maintains the high standard I've come to expect. The property itself is well placed for all of the local attractions in the area. It manages to cater for all requirements whether for a couple, family or as an individual.

Leigh from Richmond stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you again and thank you for your high praises of Croft Farm, the accommodation and the location in regard to the surrounding area. We hope we will see you again in the future :)