FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Farmhouse - sleeps a family of 6 plus an infant in a travel cot. This holiday cottage benefits from its own private garden hot tub. This beautiful wing of the early twentieth century farmhouse is perfect for the larger family taking a holiday. This property is kept dog free. The large sitting room has a wood burning stove set back on a Welsh slate hearth inside the oak inglenook. leading off from the sitting room is a well equipped kitchen/dining room. There are two ground floor bedrooms, a twin bedroom and a bedroom with full sized single bunk beds as well as a modern shower room. The master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite bathroom is on the first floor. Enjoy full use of the on-site facilities, indoor heated pool and sauna, animal feeding and Big Play Barn...the fun is endless.

Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse which overall was lovely. Kitchen, lounge and bathrooms had nice decor and great amenities. Bedrooms were handy for being near our toddler but could do with some updating.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay. There is lots to keep little ones entertained on the farm, our son loved visiting and feeding the animals and especially loved the pool. We loved the hot tub too! Andy, Sylvie and team have gone above and beyond making sure the stays are Covid safe and it showed.
The farm is right on the main road so great for getting out and about but there can sometimes be noise from the road.
Poppit Sands beach is very near and a must see.
We will be back!


Louise from Cardiff stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in September 2020


A perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can’t praise Croft Farm enough. It was the perfect holiday for our family (with 2 young children and grandparents). The facilities are excellent and the cleanliness post lockdown was spotless. Everything was thought about to keep hygiene standards high throughout the complex. We loved the hot tub and also having the swimming slots. But above all we loved the farm and the animals! My daughter hasn’t stopped talking about them since we’ve got home and we can’t wait to visit again.

Rebecca from Leigh-on-sea stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2020


The week of the year we look forward to the most...

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th year returning to Croft Farm and we've booked again for next year - which says it all really. The accommodation in The Farmhouse is warm, homely and well furnished. The hot tub is a real treat. Andy, Sylvie, Charmaine and the team are so welcoming and friendly they make guests feel like one of the family - nothing is too much trouble. They brought their usual attention to detail and care to the changes required due to Covid. While this meant some changes to usual routines- they worked hard to ensure we could still enjoy animal feeding and the swimming pool safely. There is just so much freedom for children around the farm and friendships are made easily. The pool table, air hockey, table tennis and table football are great distractions for older kids and adults. Their are so many wonderful beaches, places to eat and walks within no more than 15 mins drive making at a fantastic base, but to be honest my kids often can't wait to get back to the farm to see the animals.
Heartily recommend to anyone.


Damian from Sheffield stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2020


Lovely rural complex of cottages near beautiful coastline

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our fourth stay at Croft farm cottages. The cottages are warm and very well equipped. The complex is very pleasant with stone pathways and fields with animals.
A small warm swimming pool is convenient for taking lessons. Great for non swimmers or nervous people.
The countryside and coast is beautiful and the small villages and towns nearby interesting.


Hilary from Berkeley stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in March 2020


Weekend family break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Croft Farm. The Farmhouse is a delightful property. It was spotless and furnished to a high standard. We wanted for nothing. There was ample crockery and glasses for our use. The kitchen had a dishwasher. Cleaning materials were supplied. Nice touches providing tea, coffee, homemade Welsh cakes and the local mead. Despite us being all adults we enjoyed the animal feeding too. The hot tub was a lovely extra and despite the bad weather we enjoyed using it. The pool is another added bonus which we all used Thus place is highly recommended

Terry from Neath stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied 243 days ago
Its lovely to read that as a group of adults you enjoyed everything about the site at Croft even the animal feeding one morning - in the rain. Thank you for the recommendation :)

Our enjoyable stay at Croft farm and Celtic cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family really enjoyed our first trip to Wales and it was made better by the lovely location and surrounding area. There was plenty to see and do, not just on site but suggestions of places we were given to visit were greatly appreciated. The cottage was very cosy and the staff were very kind and welcoming. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Joe from Wootton stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied 258 days ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday in The Farmhouse. Thank you for your review.

Great place stay particuarly with children

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Croft Farm and highly recommend it - the cottage was spotless and very well equipped, 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. Facilities were also great, afternoon nap for grandson meant hot tub time for parents and grandparents which was truly relaxing and the swimming pool was great, perfect temperature and not busy. The soft play area in the pool complex was also great for our 9 month grandson, he also enjoyed the morning animal feeding session - but we think dad preferred it more! There is also a great play area and we made great use of the bbq and log burner, superb!


Mary from Nantwich stayed at The Farmhouse for 9 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 347 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday. We're really happy that you all enjoyed your family holiday here in The Farmhouse.

Croft Farm review

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, accommodation, hospitality and facilities,. The staff are wonderful and we absolutely adore coming here - we've been 5 times now, which says it all!!! It is the best holiday we have ever had and we have all made friends for life here - adults and children alike. Could not recommend more highly.

Ailsa from Sheffield stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation....we love having you too. We have one question - are the owners included or just the staff!! ;-)

THE perfect package.....

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Croft Farm and it certainly won't be our last. Andy and Sylvie have created the perfect package for a first class family holiday. Excellent accommodation equipped with every single thing you could wish for and more (-the hot tub was a firm favourite with our 3 children), a swimming pool, animals, pool and table tennis tables and all this within short driving distance from the lovely town of Cardigan and beautiful Poppit Sands. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a truly relaxing, enjoyable
and memorable holiday.


Rachel from Reading stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation. We are are thrilled you had a truly relaxing, enjoyable and memorable holiday :)

Stayed at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is lush, facilities 100% perfect. Definitely would stay here again.
The main bedroom could do with a new mattress but overall this place is excellent.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday. We had a 2.5 and 1yr old with us.


Catherine from Swindon stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you had a fabulous holiday. We'll get the mattress replaced :(

Perfect holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Croft Farm. They go above and beyond in everything from cleanliness to facilities. I literally have nothing negative to say! Our kids had a ball and the whole week was easy and relaxing as a result. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Niamh from Kilgarvan stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


A brilliant week spent at The Farm House.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Croft Farm, in The Farm House. The owners, Andy and Sylvie Gow, were lovely and welcoming. The cottage was cosy, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.It was a lovely peaceful setting and our grandson enjoyed feeding the animals each morning. It was a lovely experience, particularly collecting fresh eggs to bring back for breakfast. Every facility was perfect, the indoor pool, the children’s play areas and the hot tub.We were also close to some beautiful beaches . We would highly recommend the whole experience to anyone.

Susan from Doncaster stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you really enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to meet you too and we hope we may welcome you back here in the future. A very Happy Easter to you all :)

Outstanding value for money - Will be recommending!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Friendly staff, Great facilities, Perfect little family break away, We hope to be back soon, loved it!



Amy from Marlborough stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you all enjoyed your break away :)