FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Farmhouse - sleeps a family of 6 plus a travel cot. This holiday cottage benefits from its own private garden hot tub. This beautiful wing of the early twentieth century farmhouse is perfect for the larger family taking a holiday and we welcome a dog or 2 miniatures in this cottage. Please note the garden is not dog proof. The large sitting room has a wood burning stove set back on a Welsh slate hearth beneath the oak mantelpiece. Leading off from the sitting room is a well equipped kitchen / dining room. There are two ground floor bedrooms, a twin bedroom with the option to become a zip-locked super king bed and a bedroom with full sized single bunk beds. A modern shower room is also on the ground floor . The master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite bathroom is on the first floor. Enjoy use of all the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, play areas and animal feeding sessions. (please ask about current restrictions)

A little gem

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are so happy to have found croft farm, its absolutely perfect for our young family. We've visited twice now during the pandemic and our daughter loves it. The farmhouse was really lovely, the outside space and hot tub were everything you'd want from a holiday home and everyone we met who worked there were really friendly. It's 15minutes to poppit sands beach, 10 mins from a garden centre that has an outside play area, lovely food and also has a coastal path walk behind it down the cliffs to a beach. Cardigan is also 10mins away which has all the shops you'll need - especially the Mexican street food restaurant which is amazing.

Owain from Abergavenny stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your lovely holiday review - we are happy that you have found us too. We love being described as a little gem!

Mid week break with the family

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, we were desperate to get away and only being able to travel in Wales we wanted to make sure we found the ideal place to rest and have quality time together. Croft Farm was just this, we stayed in the Farmhouse with private hot tub (which was very private). The cottage was clean and had everything we needed to feel at home, including plenty of tea and coffee as well as some welcome nibbles and bottles of local beer. We would definitely return here.

Sue from Penarth stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
We're delighted to hear you had such a lovely time, despite certain restrictions. Thank you for this lovely review!

A wonderful cottage and facilities. The owner was very approachable, friendly and helpful.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed feeding the animals each day as well as using the swimming pool.
The grounds are lovely and so peaceful.
We would recommend this place to family and friends and would love to stay again one day.


Emma from Swansea stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in December 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
It makes us very happy to hear that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future!

Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely complex and facilities - perfect for the family. We loved the Farmhouse and hot tub, and great service from the team.

Kelly from Pontypool stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
Thank you for this lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday.

Great autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had to cancel our original break here due to lockdown, we were delighted to get here several months later for a great autumn getaway. Fabulous place, great location and we loved that the pool was booking only so we knew we had it to ourselves. We enjoyed feeding the animals and the play barn, great for our young children.
The farmhouse was wonderful apart from the low beam in the kitchen which my husband (6ft) hit his head on a few times. Our almost four year old figured out how to open the front door pretty quickly so I’d say a bolt is necessary.
All in all we loved it and hope to return.


Kerry from Leatherhead stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
Thank you for this review! We are sorry to hear that your husband hit his head a few times, as a few of our cottages are converted from old farm buildings some of the ceiling structures are slightly lower. Furthermore, due to fire safety we are unable to attach too many locks on our cottage doors. Thank you for raising these concerns, we really hope it doesn't prevent you from staying again.

Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse which overall was lovely. Kitchen, lounge and bathrooms had nice decor and great amenities. Bedrooms were handy for being near our toddler but could do with some updating.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay. There is lots to keep little ones entertained on the farm, our son loved visiting and feeding the animals and especially loved the pool. We loved the hot tub too! Andy, Sylvie and team have gone above and beyond making sure the stays are Covid safe and it showed.
The farm is right on the main road so great for getting out and about but there can sometimes be noise from the road.
Poppit Sands beach is very near and a must see.
We will be back!


Louise from Cardiff stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in September 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review ! We do apologise that the road was found to be noisy, we hope it wouldn't prevent you from returning.

A perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can’t praise Croft Farm enough. It was the perfect holiday for our family (with 2 young children and grandparents). The facilities are excellent and the cleanliness post lockdown was spotless. Everything was thought about to keep hygiene standards high throughout the complex. We loved the hot tub and also having the swimming slots. But above all we loved the farm and the animals! My daughter hasn’t stopped talking about them since we’ve got home and we can’t wait to visit again.

Rebecca from Leigh-on-sea stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
What a wonderful review, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future.

The week of the year we look forward to the most...

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th year returning to Croft Farm and we've booked again for next year - which says it all really. The accommodation in The Farmhouse is warm, homely and well furnished. The hot tub is a real treat. Andy, Sylvie, Charmaine and the team are so welcoming and friendly they make guests feel like one of the family - nothing is too much trouble. They brought their usual attention to detail and care to the changes required due to Covid. While this meant some changes to usual routines- they worked hard to ensure we could still enjoy animal feeding and the swimming pool safely. There is just so much freedom for children around the farm and friendships are made easily. The pool table, air hockey, table tennis and table football are great distractions for older kids and adults. Their are so many wonderful beaches, places to eat and walks within no more than 15 mins drive making at a fantastic base, but to be honest my kids often can't wait to get back to the farm to see the animals.
Heartily recommend to anyone.


Damian from Sheffield stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
It is so heartwarming reading this review - thank you so much! It is always a pleasure having you to stay, we hope you are all keeping safe and well.

Lovely rural complex of cottages near beautiful coastline

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our fourth stay at Croft farm cottages. The cottages are warm and very well equipped. The complex is very pleasant with stone pathways and fields with animals.
A small warm swimming pool is convenient for taking lessons. Great for non swimmers or nervous people.
The countryside and coast is beautiful and the small villages and towns nearby interesting.


Hilary from Berkeley stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in March 2020


Croft Farm replied 96 days ago
Thank you for you review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to hear any issues you may have had which has caused the rating to be slightly lower.

Weekend family break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Croft Farm. The Farmhouse is a delightful property. It was spotless and furnished to a high standard. We wanted for nothing. There was ample crockery and glasses for our use. The kitchen had a dishwasher. Cleaning materials were supplied. Nice touches providing tea, coffee, homemade Welsh cakes and the local mead. Despite us being all adults we enjoyed the animal feeding too. The hot tub was a lovely extra and despite the bad weather we enjoyed using it. The pool is another added bonus which we all used Thus place is highly recommended

Terry from Neath stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in January 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Its lovely to read that as a group of adults you enjoyed everything about the site at Croft even the animal feeding one morning - in the rain. Thank you for the recommendation :)

Our enjoyable stay at Croft farm and Celtic cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family really enjoyed our first trip to Wales and it was made better by the lovely location and surrounding area. There was plenty to see and do, not just on site but suggestions of places we were given to visit were greatly appreciated. The cottage was very cosy and the staff were very kind and welcoming. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Joe from Wootton stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday in The Farmhouse. Thank you for your review.

Great place stay particuarly with children

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Croft Farm and highly recommend it - the cottage was spotless and very well equipped, 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. Facilities were also great, afternoon nap for grandson meant hot tub time for parents and grandparents which was truly relaxing and the swimming pool was great, perfect temperature and not busy. The soft play area in the pool complex was also great for our 9 month grandson, he also enjoyed the morning animal feeding session - but we think dad preferred it more! There is also a great play area and we made great use of the bbq and log burner, superb!


Mary from Nantwich stayed at The Farmhouse for 9 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday. We're really happy that you all enjoyed your family holiday here in The Farmhouse.

Croft Farm review

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, accommodation, hospitality and facilities,. The staff are wonderful and we absolutely adore coming here - we've been 5 times now, which says it all!!! It is the best holiday we have ever had and we have all made friends for life here - adults and children alike. Could not recommend more highly.

Ailsa from Sheffield stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation....we love having you too. We have one question - are the owners included or just the staff!! ;-)

THE perfect package.....

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Croft Farm and it certainly won't be our last. Andy and Sylvie have created the perfect package for a first class family holiday. Excellent accommodation equipped with every single thing you could wish for and more (-the hot tub was a firm favourite with our 3 children), a swimming pool, animals, pool and table tennis tables and all this within short driving distance from the lovely town of Cardigan and beautiful Poppit Sands. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a truly relaxing, enjoyable
and memorable holiday.


Rachel from Reading stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation. We are are thrilled you had a truly relaxing, enjoyable and memorable holiday :)

Stayed at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is lush, facilities 100% perfect. Definitely would stay here again.
The main bedroom could do with a new mattress but overall this place is excellent.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday. We had a 2.5 and 1yr old with us.


Catherine from Swindon stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you had a fabulous holiday. We'll get the mattress replaced :(

Perfect holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Croft Farm. They go above and beyond in everything from cleanliness to facilities. I literally have nothing negative to say! Our kids had a ball and the whole week was easy and relaxing as a result. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Niamh from Kilgarvan stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


A brilliant week spent at The Farm House.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Croft Farm, in The Farm House. The owners, Andy and Sylvie Gow, were lovely and welcoming. The cottage was cosy, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.It was a lovely peaceful setting and our grandson enjoyed feeding the animals each morning. It was a lovely experience, particularly collecting fresh eggs to bring back for breakfast. Every facility was perfect, the indoor pool, the children’s play areas and the hot tub.We were also close to some beautiful beaches . We would highly recommend the whole experience to anyone.

Susan from Doncaster stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you really enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to meet you too and we hope we may welcome you back here in the future. A very Happy Easter to you all :)

Outstanding value for money - Will be recommending!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Friendly staff, Great facilities, Perfect little family break away, We hope to be back soon, loved it!



Amy from Marlborough stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you all enjoyed your break away :)