FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


The Farmhouse - sleeps a family of 6 plus an infant in a travel cot. This holiday cottage benefits from its own private garden hot tub. This beautiful wing of the early twentieth century farmhouse is perfect for the larger family taking a holiday. This property is kept dog free. The large sitting room has a wood burning stove set back on a Welsh slate hearth inside the oak inglenook. leading off from the sitting room is a well equipped kitchen/dining room. There are two ground floor bedrooms, a twin bedroom and a bedroom with full sized single bunk beds as well as a modern shower room. The master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite bathroom is on the first floor. Enjoy full use of the on-site facilities, indoor heated pool and sauna, animal feeding and Big Play Barn...the fun is endless.

Great place stay particuarly with children

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Croft Farm and highly recommend it - the cottage was spotless and very well equipped, 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. Facilities were also great, afternoon nap for grandson meant hot tub time for parents and grandparents which was truly relaxing and the swimming pool was great, perfect temperature and not busy. The soft play area in the pool complex was also great for our 9 month grandson, he also enjoyed the morning animal feeding session - but we think dad preferred it more! There is also a great play area and we made great use of the bbq and log burner, superb!


Mary from Nantwich stayed at The Farmhouse for 9 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 40 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your holiday. We're really happy that you all enjoyed your family holiday here in The Farmhouse.

Croft Farm review

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, accommodation, hospitality and facilities,. The staff are wonderful and we absolutely adore coming here - we've been 5 times now, which says it all!!! It is the best holiday we have ever had and we have all made friends for life here - adults and children alike. Could not recommend more highly.

Ailsa from Sheffield stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied 80 days ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation....we love having you too. We have one question - are the owners included or just the staff!! ;-)

THE perfect package.....

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Croft Farm and it certainly won't be our last. Andy and Sylvie have created the perfect package for a first class family holiday. Excellent accommodation equipped with every single thing you could wish for and more (-the hot tub was a firm favourite with our 3 children), a swimming pool, animals, pool and table tennis tables and all this within short driving distance from the lovely town of Cardigan and beautiful Poppit Sands. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a truly relaxing, enjoyable
and memorable holiday.


Rachel from Reading stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2019


Sylvie replied 104 days ago
Thank you so much for your high recommendation. We are are thrilled you had a truly relaxing, enjoyable and memorable holiday :)

Stayed at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is lush, facilities 100% perfect. Definitely would stay here again.
The main bedroom could do with a new mattress but overall this place is excellent.
Thank you for a fabulous holiday. We had a 2.5 and 1yr old with us.


Catherine from Swindon stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 144 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you had a fabulous holiday. We'll get the mattress replaced :(

Perfect holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Croft Farm. They go above and beyond in everything from cleanliness to facilities. I literally have nothing negative to say! Our kids had a ball and the whole week was easy and relaxing as a result. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Niamh from Kilgarvan stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


A brilliant week spent at The Farm House.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Croft Farm, in The Farm House. The owners, Andy and Sylvie Gow, were lovely and welcoming. The cottage was cosy, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.It was a lovely peaceful setting and our grandson enjoyed feeding the animals each morning. It was a lovely experience, particularly collecting fresh eggs to bring back for breakfast. Every facility was perfect, the indoor pool, the children’s play areas and the hot tub.We were also close to some beautiful beaches . We would highly recommend the whole experience to anyone.

Susan from Doncaster stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 216 days ago
We're delighted that you really enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to meet you too and we hope we may welcome you back here in the future. A very Happy Easter to you all :)

Outstanding value for money - Will be recommending!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Friendly staff, Great facilities, Perfect little family break away, We hope to be back soon, loved it!



Amy from Marlborough stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 236 days ago
We're so glad that you all enjoyed your break away :)