FB Twitter

The Cartwheel

The Cartwheel

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Cartwheel - sleeps a family of 4 in 2 bedrooms plus a travel cot This recently refurbished ground floor cottage is perfect for a family 4 and there's room for a travel cot too. The Cartwheel has shared use of a garden hot tub, in the current climate you are allocated private-use days. Please note a 2 or 3 night break enjoys min 1 day usage, 4 & 5 night breaks enjoy 2 days and 6 & 7 night holidays enjoy 3 days. This cottage has a large fully equipped kitchen with dining table where 6 people can relax and enjoy a meal together. The country cottage style living room has a cosy log burner, perfect for cooler months. There is a double bedroom and a bedroom with full sized single bunk beds. The beautiful bathroom has a power shower over the bath. The cottage opens onto the patio area and garden. This s a dog friendly cottage. Holidaymakers enjoy use of the leisure facilities on-site including the indoor heated swimming pool, indoor and outdoor play areas and the farm animal feeding sessions.

A perfect family stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great family holiday we’ve had at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages. Lovely cottages, lots to keep the kids busy on site, a swimming pool, hot tubs, a play barn and feeding the animals in the mornings. Definitely recommended if you want a farm stay type holiday in comfort with some nice touches, plenty to do and even more nearby. We will be back for sure!

Luke from Brecon stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in March 2024


Perfect stay for a family all year round! highly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in CroftFarm! The indoor heated pool was clean and warm, the soft play area was fun and even though not heated we spent a lot of time at the play barn too (but we think since it's being used when it rains, it should be heated somehow).
The hot tub was incredible!! Also, we stayed during Christmas and when we arrived we had a tree waiting for us with Christmas gifts for our children. HANDMADE! That was so touching and fun. We felt very welcomed...
The water pressure was the best one we had in the UK!
The kitchen is fully equipped.
The feeding of the animals is very interesting and fun activity for young ones and adults :) we even got fresh eggs!

Only improvements we suggest:
We found it a bit strange that we only received one roll of toilet paper per family...
Complimentary laundry detergent would be nice...

Perfect stay! highly recommended!


Guest from Bristol stayed at The Cartwheel for 3 nights in December 2023


a great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Croft Cottages. The facilities were great for a wet weekend and meant we weren't bored at all and had plenty of time to relax! Just perfect for our family.

Joanna from Wotton-under-Edge stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in November 2023


October 2023

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cartwheel ( 2 adults, 2 kids (4 months old and 2 years old)) and the accommodation was ideal. Bunk beds in the girls room with enough floor space for a travel cot and a good sized double bedroom for us. The kitchen and living areas were well sized and equipped with everything you could need. The bathroom was clean and the shower was one of the best I’ve experienced. The garden was well kept and perfect for good weather and the hot tub nice and private and well lit. All in all our stay was brilliant, we made us of all the facilities, pool, soft play, etc and feeding the animals with farmer Dave was a highlight each morning for our toddler. 5 stars would recommend.

Michael from Berkhamsted stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in October 2023


Wonderful memories

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft is a really special place! We stayed in the Cartwheel in mid September with our two young children and made memories to last a lifetime. As a lovely family-run business, they really have thought of everything to make the stay as smooth and enjoyable as possible with children, including practicalities like high chairs, bed guards and step stools, and laundry facilities.. to indoor and outdoor play facilities, heated pool, hot tubs, and the animals, there is so much to do you could have an amazing holiday without even leaving the site! Our children loved feeding the farm animals in the morning and playing on the swings and slides before going to bed. There are beautiful beaches 15-20 minutes away, soft play and farm parks close by too. The perfect destination for a holiday with little ones. The team were really helpful with queries and so friendly. We loved it so much we are returning next year with family! Thank you for having us. We can’t wait to come back!

Angela from Malvern stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in September 2023


Another amazing stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best week staying in 'Cartwheel' cottage. Everything about Croft Farm is just perfect and with two young children (4 1/2 and 18 months) it is the closest that we can get to a really relaxing holiday. 'When the kids are happy, everyone is happy' and that's exactly what happens at Croft Farm. Our children loved the play barn with all the ride on toys, the outdoor play area, being part of animal feeding every morning and the swimming pool! The cottage itself was so clean, well equipped and a great size for a young family. The children loved the little garden and had a great time running around.
This is our 3rd visit and we will definitely be back again!


Tom from Abergavenny stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2023


Hi. Lovely cottage on a great site with goof facilities.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Facilities were great. Cottage was comfortable and had everything we needed. Really enjoyable break.

Paul from Charlbury stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2023


Everything’s great

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time during our stay, especially the pool and playbarn were absolute hits and appreciated the stay.

Guest from Neuss stayed at The Cartwheel for 3 nights in July 2023


FIVE NIGHT STAY IN CARTWHEEL PROPERTY @ CROFT FARM.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
VERY COMFOTABLE AND WELL APPOINTED PROPERTY.OWNERS AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN IF COMING BACK TO THIS AREA'

Trevor from Shrewsbury stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in June 2023


A wonderful family holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing stay at Croft Cottages. We thoroughly enjoyed the animal feeding and swimming facilities. The gardens were beautiful and well cared for. The only downside was the noise from the main road nearby, but this wasn’t an issue inside the accommodation. The hosts were welcoming and made us feel like home away from home.

Guest from St. Agnes stayed at The Cartwheel for 14 nights in June 2023


Wonderful family stay in a well presented cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cartwheel was a lovely cottage that had everything we needed and more. The hosts were friendly and available if needed.
Our break was family focused and our 2 young children loved exploring around the site and feeding the animals. The cottage was close to the town centre and cardigan castle and a 15min drive gives a choice of at least and 3 beaches.


Alice from Huddersfield stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in May 2023


Stay in Cartwheel cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and tidy accommodation, really helpful and friendly owners.
Will definitely stay again.


David from Waterlooville stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in March 2023


Great stay with kids

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay with our young kids.
They particularly liked the pool, the animal feeding and the play barn.

Highly recommended


Lee from Betws-y-coed stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in February 2023


Family Break at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Croft Farm with our 16 month old son. We stayed in the Cartwheel which was very well stocked with everything we needed including a high chair and travel cot for the baby. The farm itself has great facilities including a small soft play, large indoor play barn, outdoor park area and lovely indoor heated pool. The animal feeding at 9:30 am was great for all the family and is a chance to get up close to the pigs, goats, sheep and Donkeys. Great location for visiting Cardigan and Newport and would highly recommend to anyone.

Chloe from Cardiff stayed at The Cartwheel for 3 nights in September 2022


Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an extended family holiday in Cartwheel and Hayloft. 5 adults and 2 kids. This worked really well. Lots to do both on-site and offsite. Friendly helpful owners. Kitchen area large in Cartwheel but lounge a little small.
A brilliant week.


Kevin from Droitwich stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2022


lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a wonderful stay, once again, in Croft cottages - such a gorgeous base for a family holiday, table tennis and indoor play if wet, beaches and walks if dry, lots to explore and do.

Guest from Hereford stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in July 2022


What a wonderful place....

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year and it was just as amazing to return again especially as all facilities had re-opened since Covid.
The Cartwheel is a perfect accommodation for a family of 4. Very clean and everything you need with two young children. The outside spaces are also perfect for a family with the added bonus of a hotub. Shared with the Hayloft above - which was great for us and even more perfect as we booked with family so had the whole space together.

The farm, park, games/play room, swimming pool were all brilliant. Sue and Dave were so friendly and we happy to have a chat whenever they saw you around. The animal feeding session led by Dave was really fun. A lovely touch was giving us freshly laid eggs too!

The location is perfect - within a short drive to some fabulous beaches. Only 5 mins to Cardigan with takeaways and a Tesco for all your food needs whilst away.

We can't wait to return a third time - thank you!! :)


Kirsty from Cwmbran stayed at The Cartwheel for 3 nights in March 2022


Fab New Year!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the Cartwheel, gorgeous cosy cottage and the kids loved all the facilities. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Abs from Oakley stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in December 2021


A happy Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the cottage and the whole set up services provided were brilliant the only v small niggle and it was very small was the nearest to the busy road I could hear the traffice quite alot when indoors. However it was not an issue as such. I loved the whole set up and would recommend to friends

Ruth from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and are glad that you were able to enjoy your holiday and would recommend Croft to others.

Summer 21 much needed break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
After another strange year we booked to stay here . Fantastic facilities, Wonderful Location , beautiful Cottage and wonderful Hosts . We would highly recommend to stay here . Looking to book again but will bring some of our extended family next time . Easy Drive to many of Pembrokeshire’s top locations also !

Thanks Andy and Sylvie


Daniel Tingle from Cheltenham stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your clearly much-needed holiday in the Cartwheel. Thank you for your recommendation

Cartwheel

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in this very well located holiday cottage. Would recommend for anyone looking to explore this beautiful area.

Guest from Hereford stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in July 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation

Faultless accommodation with impeccable attention to detail and customer service - a delight.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Cartwheel for 7nights whilst having swimming lessons. The accommodation was very comfortable and fully equipped with lovely outside space and the added bonus of hot tub use for three nights. The swimming pool was easy to book and it was lovely having sole use of it for an hour most days. Sylvie and Andy were always available and very supportive when we had problems, the perfect hosts. We were impressed by the attention to detail in everything including precautions to make us feel totally safe in terms of covid. The location on the Pembrokeshire border was good and we did a number of excellent walks during the week.

Lynn from Lutterworth stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your thorough review of your holiday in The Cartwheel and for your recommendation :)

Wonderful stay in a wonderful place

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this wonderful gem of a place set in beautiful Pembrokeshire. My parents stayed in the cottage above us and myself, my husband, our daughter and little shih tzu stayed below.
Sylvie and Andy and all the team were absolutely brilliant from the minute we booked this stay right the way through and so good with our three year old daughter. The place was immaculate and so well cared for and cleaned. It felt extremely covid secure and safe and we felt very comfortable staying there.
Andy was fantastic during the animal feedings with our little girl and it felt like nothing was ever too much trouble. The farm is a delight and our little girl adored being able to interact with the animals so much and she especially loved holding the guinea pigs (we had to purchase a toy guinea pig that she named Caramel after one of the guinea pigs she loved cuddling!). She really loved collecting the eggs right from under the chickens, what a special experience for her and us this was.
The swimming pool was perfect and the booking system for that and the feedings worked very well.
The cottages were very comfortable and we were impressed by how well catered for little ones they were - our daughter loved the Paw Patrol bowls!
Nice places to go that are very dog and child friendly are Poppit Samds Beach and Cardigan Coastal Farm Park.
We are sad to now be home and back to reality and are missing the farm already! We would all definitely highly recommend a stay here - from the youngest right up to the oldest in the party, and also our dog, who also absolutely loved it and would cry at the door to go and see the rabbits every morning!
Thank you so so much Sylvie and Andy for making our first holiday in two and a half years a very special one we will always remember.
Wishing you all the very best for your future.
Rebecca, Andy, Sienna and Peaches


Andrew from Wokingham stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a full and complimentary review Rebecca. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We're so happy that everyone enjoyed themselves so much. Thank you for your high recommendation :)

Fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage with everything that you could need. Fabulous pool and booking system worked well. Kids loved feeding the animals. Beautiful beaches nearby. We had a most enjoyable family holiday here.

Claire from Runcorn stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your 'fabulous family holiday' - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay

A wonderful family holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, my children, 2 and 4, and myself had a great holiday staying in The Cartwheel.

The service was brilliant, so much for the children to do, and the pool, for my kids was perfect.

We were also very impressed with the quality of everything provided and how immaculate the entire place was.

Thoroughly recommend staying at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages.


Daniel from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Dan. We're glad the whole family had a wonderful holiday

Excellent holiday for young families!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Croft farm with our two young daughters. Despite the indoor facilities being closed due to COVD restrictions, Andy went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable with animal feeding and petting whilst keeping everyone safe. He has such a great way with children. Once the children were asleep, we then really enjoyed our evenings with the BBQ and hot tub. Croft farm is ideally located in beautiful countryside close to the coast for days at the beach and boat trips. We'll definitely recommend a trip to all of our friends!

Victoria from North Somerset stayed at The Cartwheel for 4 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday here. It was a difficult time with our facilities closed due to ongoing restrictions but it sounds like you still had a great time! :)

Wonderful for All

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place. Even with Covid restrictions and indoor facilities being closed there was so much to do. The park was perfect for my 1yo and 4yo. The animal feeding was great and Andy was so knowledgeable and great with the kids. The Cartwheel was perfect. Size/space/facilities etc were great. All lovely and clean and all Covid protocols made us feel extremely safe. Hot Tub was an added bonus.

In easy driving distance to beaches and a Tesco which helped with food pick-ups. Even found a great Indian takeaway too! :)

Thanks - we can't wait to return!!!


Kirsty from Cwmbran stayed at The Cartwheel for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the time when we were unable to open all our facilities. Thank you for your review

Fantastic experience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at the farm. The hosts are lovely and although a few indoor facilities were closed due to COVID, we didn't run out of things to do: Feeding the animals in the morning, exploring the amazing beaches and coastal paths nearby during the day and relaxing in our own hot tub in the evening, we enjoyed every minute. We will be back soon!

Katharina from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for sharing all the things you enjoyed on your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon :)

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Cartwheel for the week and absolutely loved it. Can't complain about a thing. The owners were friendly and helpful, the place was cosy and had all we could need, & meeting and feeding all the animals was a joy to my 2 year old. There were plenty of other things for kids to do around the property too - the outdoor playground, indoor play area and pool, and loads for us to see and do in the area. Beautiful spot, would love to come again!

Anna from Hove stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
And we would love to welcome you back again! Thank you for this lovely review, it is lovely to hear that you couldn't complain about a thing.

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good property, very hospitable welcome, lots of space for children to play safely out of doors. Very good.

Robert from Hereford stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad to hear you enjoyed you stay. Thank you for this review!

Fantastic cottages in a beautiful location!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These weee one of the nicest farm cottages we have stayed in! The cottages are cosy and clean and we had a large garden and whirlpool. Cute animals and very friendly staff. 10 mins from beautiful beaches. Would highly recommend.

Sabine from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in July 2020


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was fabulous to welcome you here as some of our first guests after nearly 4 months of eerie silence. Thank you for your appreciation of the cottage and facilities

Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shortly after I arrived Sylvia popped around to see me to make sure I had everything I needed. Nothing was too much trouble. Sylvia made sure I had everything including bringing me some delicious coffee as I had forgotten to bring any. She was extremely hospitable and I really couldn’t ask for more.

Guest from Lymm stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in December 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're really glad you enjoyed a lovely break. Thank you for your review :)

Lovely cottage in great surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week staying here - great hosts, lovely facilities on site, and an amazing local area to explore. My only suggestion for improvement is to update or change the mattresses on the beds. They were OK but a little old and would really add to the comfort factor to have these renewed.

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday location and cottage.


Guest from Hereford stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the mattresses. We have replacements winging their way as I type..

A wonderful first family holiday to Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages online after deciding we would like to visit Wales for our first holiday as a family of 5 (2 adults, a 2.5 year old, a 9 month old and a golden retriever!). From the moment we arrived it felt like a home from home. We stayed in The Cartwheel which was dog friendly, had a beautiful garden and a shared hot tub. We had such a relaxing week and made some lovely memories. The nearby beaches were just amazing and we went with the flow each day depending on what the weather was doing - one day it rained for example and we just stayed at the farm, went swimming, played in the play barn, cuddles the rabbits and guinea pigs etc. What we really loved was how remote the farm felt from our busy lives back home yet how many lovely things there were to do and see within a short drive - in fact there are lots of things we didn’t get around to which we will save for our next visit! So many of the nearby attractions and restaurants are dog friendly too which went down well with us! Our 2 year old is still telling everyone about his holiday and “Andy the farmer” several weeks later and I think it’s safe to say we are now converted to staying in the UK and Wales in particular for holidays rather than travelling abroad and having to deal with airports and luggage restrictions etc!

Thank you for creating such a lovely holiday destination Andy and Sylvie!


Nicola from Sawbridgeworth stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It is wonderful for us to have been the place you chose for your first family holiday in Wales which was such a success. We are delighted that The Cartwheel worked well for you and we hope we may be welcoming you back in the future perhaps..

Excellent, the best family friendly holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, brilliantly run and just fantastic for families. The facilities are wonderful and the people that run it are equally wonderful, can not recommend highly enough. Close to lots of beautiful places to visit as well.

Sally from Leicester stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, we're really touched by your review and look forward to welcoming you here again.

Excellent fun no matter the weather. Friendly owners, beautiful accomodation. Will go back for sure!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my family to the farm on a rainy weekend. We all loved it!! The accommodation standard is excellent. The hot tub and swimming pool are warm and perfect for young children as well as adults. Feeding the animals in the morning was great fun and a very interactive experience for the kids and adults. The location is rural and beautiful. For those that do not want to be too remote then Cardigan is only a short drive or £10ish taxi ride away. We will visit again and recommend Croft Farm to family and friends!

Darren from Dinas Powys stayed at The Cartwheel for 2 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to meet you. Thank you for your high recommendation :)

Stay at Cartwheel for Swimming Without Stree classes

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Croft Farm Cottages for the second time, for some swimming classes with Swimming Without Stress.

Cartwheel was lovely, very roomy with a big kitchen and a wood burning stove in the living room. All the Croft Farm staff where very friendly and helpful.

Swimming classes were also great, and the weather stayed fine, even though there was snow in the rest of the country, so lots of time for walks.

A very enjoyable and restful stay, thank you !



Adrian from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you had an enjoyable and restful stay :)

Excellent Christmas break!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Croft Farm. We stayed for a week over Christmas and loved it. Definitely had our use out of the hot tub, as well as the pool and our little one loved being able to feed the animals every morning. Will definitely return for a short break sometime soon. Andy and Sylvie were very welcoming and helpful. Cottage was small but adequate enough for a family of three. Would highly recommend!

Val from Warwick stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled that you all loved your stay in The Cartwheel over Christmas -we enjoyed meeting you and having here you too :)

Fantastic Novemeber Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely family friendly stay with wonderful people who made us feel like friends. Our little farmer enjoyed every minute. We stayed in November in about the wettest weather imaginable and there wasn’t a single moment when our 2 year old was bored - he especially loved the animal feeding and swimming in the fantastic pool. A perfect family break (despite an initial problem with the plumbing in our cottage which was promptly and professionally handled.) We can’t wait to stay again.

Ellen from Nottingham stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your taking the time to review your holiday. We're sorry about the weather during your stay but are so happy to read you enjoyed 'a perfect family break'. Thank you for bearing with us whilst the issue with the plumbing was sorted. We hope to welcome you here again soon :)