FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Barn - sleeps 7 in three bedrooms plus an infant in a travel cot. The Barn is dog friendly and enjoys sole use of a garden hot tub. This beautiful, cosy barn conversion is perfect for three generations of family or a group of friends with young children. The cottage has a wood burning stove for cooler months. The front porch leads into the sitting room with dining area off to one side. The fully equipped kitchen is beyond. The Barn has 2 ground floor double rooms: One with an en-suite shower room, the other has a single bed too. The twin loft bedroom is prized by our younger guests with its low ceilings and roof light. Why not enjoy an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after autumnal walks in the beautiful Coastal National Park. Guests have use of the on-site facilities including indoor heated pool, play areas and animal feeding sessions.

Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely accommodation with everything you need and good size. The bathrooms are on the ground floor, which was perfect for my elderly parents. The kids loved feeding the animals in the morning with farmer Dave & loved the swimming pool too. Really recommend.

Francesca from London stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in December 2023


Stunning Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay over Christmas, the cottage was spotless and very well equipped for a very comfortable stay. Lovely personal touches included. If you have children this is a perfect spot thanks to the farm animals and use of indoor swimming pool. I would highly recommend and would definitely revisit. Lovely area and lovely hosts!

Samantha from Ringwood stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in December 2023


Brilliant time away

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well that’s all I can say is everything was fab and lovely welcome from yourselves and staff nothing to much for you if there was problems with anything you do it but we didn’t have any problems can’t praise the Croft farm enough and we would love to come and stay next year cause was really a lovely feeling home from home so thank you all so much have a merry Christmas hopefully see you next year

Ceri from Bridgend stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in December 2023


Great facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation and fantastic facilities for a family stay. We really enjoyed the regular use of the swimming pool and hot tub

Kelly from Chester stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in November 2023


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay cosy comfortable house. Lovely farm lots to do there, used the pool daily which was warm and clean my 6 month old granddaughter loved it. Nice welcome pack milk and goodies and logs for the wood burner.
Great place to say and plenty to do in Pembrokeshire, really recommend..


Jayne from Ferndown stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in October 2023


Good place

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We booked to stay here as we were using Swimming without stress .
A well maintained development - everything located quite close together - had a nice hot tub- well looked after.
The cottage - The Barn- was cold the first night until we were shown how to work the heating- felt as if it had not been occupied the week prior.
The second double bedroom, with an en- suite was very small.
We had an enjoyable week using the cottage as a base.1


Kevin from Glin stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in October 2023


Matt replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Kevin. We will look at some of the issues you have raised going forward, but despite them I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable week and I hope that Catherine got a lot of benefit from Swimming Without Stress.

Disappointing

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Certainly not luxury accommodation,uncomfortable settes ,cramped main bedroom and very uncomfortable bed .Could go on !!!

Lesley from Llandrindod Wells stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in September 2023


Our holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Barn. The children loved the pool and the play barn and of course the animals. It was very relaxing for the adults.

Helen from Manchester stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in September 2023


Great holiday location!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked three cottages to accommodate 11 members of our family and we all had a really wonderful week.
The facilities are fabulous and Dave and Sue are excellent hosts.
The grandchildren especially enjoyed the animal feeding times and we all made full use of the Playbarn’s facilities, the swimming pool and the hot tubs.
The cottages are all delightful and the week went much too quickly. We would thoroughly recommend Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages to anyone looking for a great holiday location with lots to do especially if the weather is not so good.
The surrounding area is of course exceptionally beautiful with wonderful coastal walks and beautiful beaches. There is so much to recommend here . Thank you David and Sue for looking after us.


Alan from Sevenoaks stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in August 2023


Super week in lovely Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at the Barn. It was spotless and welcoming when we arrived. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and sorted out the one small issue we had immediately. The facilities were great for our 11 and 9 year olds. Pool booking system worked v well, play barn was great and they enjoyed learning how to play pool and are now sad we can’t fit a table in our house! The hot tub was also a huge hit. The area is ideal - pretty and rural but only a few minutes drive into Cardigan which is a nice town with everything we needed. Some amazing beaches, also only minutes away and some interesting sites - castles and burial monuments etc. Would recommend - made a great holiday.

Carla from Welwyn stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in August 2023


Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my husband, parents and son. All three generations really enjoyed the stay. There’s something for everyone (swimming, games, farm…). We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. The fact you can hire the pool for private use was a real bonus.

Guest from Bristol stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in July 2023


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven of us enjoyed our weekend recently at The Barn. The accommodation was comfortable and clean, with a Tesco store nearby to stock up on provisions. Our party loved the swimming pool, to which I'd booked time slots for each day before we arrived. This enabled us to work in a swim with our days out touring the pretty area. Nearby Tenby was a lovely place to visit during our stay.

Rona from Colwyn Bay stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in July 2023


Fantastic family holiday location. Dog friendly. on

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday, excellent facilities, nothing too much trouble for the owners. Great location near several sandy, dog friendly beaches. All family want to return, aged 4 - 70 .

Alison from Altrincham stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in May 2023


Get away with grandchildren

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as described. We were met by Sue when we arrived no hassle . the Barn was ready and those extra touches of store cupboard essentials was welcomed
Sue was on hand to answer any questions and queries
The children loved feeding the animals and indoor and outdoor play areas. I particularly liked the fact that when you book the pool it’s exclusively for you and your party.
I loved the sauna and hot tub which was kept meticulously clean and checked
The fenced garden area was great for children and gave extra peace of mind Sue and Dave couldn’t do enough and we loved our eggs fresh from the farm. Our hosts did everything to make our stay memorable and I would highly recommend it to anyone whatever season
It’s near to amenities and Cardigan and a great base for exploring the area
Thank you both for being perfect hosts


Sheila from Blackwood stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in March 2023


Family comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Croft again and will do so in the future. The property is lovely, well maintained and great hospitality from the owners and team. The private time at swimming, hot tubs, wood fires, animal feeding and games make a super family getaway. The Welsh coast, towns and countryside keep us excited to discover something more. Thank you!

Ross from Gerrards Cross stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in February 2023


A perfect holiday for toddlers

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cute family run business on the farm runs like clockwork. Their communication is outstanding. You tell one of them one thing and within 10 minutes they all know.

We enjoyed farmer Daves company most mornings (as it was quiet on the farm) to feed the animals. He’s very friendly, chatty and good with the children. He lets them get involved if they want to or watch if they want to. The animals seem happy. I suggested he could do donkey rides in the summer (parents walking alongside the donkeys with their child as they walked around their field.) I still think they should look into this as would be a bit hit I can assure you and a waiver could be sighed at the start (as farmer Dave was a bit worried incase a child got hurt) I believe in any business there is always room for improvement and always happy to help give feedback.
They have a lovely little playground at the end of the feeding trail and a barn (which was pretty cold in winter. Could have done with some storage heaters in there maybe?) which needed some TLC paintwork. But that was just an eye of an adult. My boy had a lot of fun in there. There were slides, ride along toys and play shops, ping pong and more.

The swimming pool idea we loved. You book your 45 minute slot and you get the pool to yourself. Granted sometimes you don’t get the slot you want. But to have the pleasure of the pool to yourself is definitely a great idea. The pool temp was 27-28 a little chilly for us to get in, but once you get moving it’s not so bad.

We stayed in the barn. A lovely set out. But needs some home improvements. Definitely the carpet in the living room and the mix match of sofas played havoc with my OCD lol We didn’t have guests in the barn before us so was really cold. We stayed cold for 3 nights. They kindly came on the first night and turned the heating on to all the time. But the barn stayed pretty cold at night. We luckily brought extra blankets and cuddled up. You can use the small wood burner to help heat the place. Extra wood baskets cost £8. We used 2 baskets of wood., this lasted us 3 days/nights.
Overall we had a lovely holiday at Croft Farm and I think they work very hard here ensuring their guests are happy and comfortable.

You cannot park next to any of the cottages. But the car park at the back seems to be big enough to fit about 10-15 cars. We used this area (when not busy) to teach our boy how to ride a bike without stabilisers.

We would definitely visit again, it’s just a long drive for us. But we will consider it.


Naomi from Cheltenham stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in January 2023


Returning customer

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just got back from a lovely weekend back at Croft cottages.
There are great facilities on site and are very family focused. Being able to book the swim slot means we could plan our day easily.

The play barn, play area is a great touch and animals were loved by all of us.

The barn is traditionally decorated and is comfortable . The log burner makes the place feel cosy.
The hot tub is an added perk and was great to be able to use at any time of the day.

Cardigan has lovely quaint independent shops and satisfies. and further afield there are many sea side towns and villages to explore.
The barn is dog friendly and we found that many places locally are too.

Will return again next year.


Meryl from Carmarthen stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in November 2022


Another amazing staycation!!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay at Croft Farm!!! A perfect retreat for small families with lots to do…..animal feeding, lovely walks around the fields, private swims and the play area. Perfect location for easy access to Cardigan and Poppet Sands beach. The Barn was a perfect lodge for our family of 4, with lovely facilities and a very comfortable stay. We hope to see you again next year for our 4th visit!!!! Becky, Jay, Olivia (age 3) & Harry (18months).

Rebecca from Tredegar stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in September 2022


Lovely family holiday, child friendly & safe.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn for a week with family & Grandchildren age 8 months to 7 years. The accommodation was clean & well equipped. The children loved the animal feeding with Farmer Dave & enjoyed wandering around to see them at other times. On a rainy day they played in the play barn, equipped for all ages, the indoor pool was lovely, maybe could have been a tad warmer but the booking system allowed us to book the pool for just our family, that was a real bonus. The owners were very welcoming & responded straight away when the temperature in our hot tub dipped a little.
This is a lovely facility if you want a safe, child friendly holiday.
The Farm is only a few miles from Cardigan, great Chinese restaurant there. We visited Mwnt beach which is beautiful & had a lovely safe flowing stream for the children to play in. Folly farm a 45 min drive away was also brilliant, it has a great vintage fairground & animal areas.
We really enjoyed our stay here & around the area of West Wales.


David from Gloucester stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in July 2022


Wonderful family friendly stay in stunning Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't recommend Croft Farm highly enough. The accommodation is a really high standard: comfortable, clean, a well-equipped kitchen and had everything we needed for our young son. We also really enjoyed the touches of luxury like the hot tub which we enjoyed every night. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, our son absolutely adored feeding the animals in the mornings with Dave. There is a great outdoor play area as well as the indoor play barn and heated swimming pool meaning there was always plenty of things to do to keep our son entertained whatever the weather was doing. And the location is just fab - a short drive to Poppit sands beach, Iron Age villages, Wildlife reserves and a Coastal farm where we spotted seals - it is all really close by for some wonderful family days out.

We would really highly recommend staying!


Frances from Harpenden stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in July 2022


Lovely place with great hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the barn, the cottage was lovely and the owners were really friendly and helpful. My children especially enjoyed the swimming and meeting the animals.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in April 2022


A great place to stay for all the family.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival our host Sue gave us a warm friendly greeting. It set the tone for what is an excellent family orientated and family run business. The Barn was comfortably furnished throughout. The beds were just right for a comfortable night's sleep and the kitchen was well equipped with more than enough crockery, glasses and cutlery right down to a pizza cutter and a corkscrew! We were delighted by being able to book a swimming spot in advance so that we could enjoy an hour in the pool to ourselves. Due to covid the sauna was unavailable but when the pandemic safety measures stop it too will enhance an already good experience. We spent most of our days exploring the local area including towns like Cardigan, Aberaeron and Aberystwyth. We also made a trip to Poppit Sands. In March it was too cold for open water swimming but the beach and surrounds would be inviting in the summer months. We can heartily recommend Croft Farm Celtic Cottages to any family looking for an excellent, reasonably priced holiday.

Stephen from Cardiff stayed at The Barn for 6 nights in February 2022


Pippa's 5th Birthday!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th stay, it would have been our 5th but had to cancel last year due to covid. It is a fabulous place to stay, the hosts were different this year but they were lovely..the facilities are fabulous, the swimming pool the private hot tub make it a lovely place to stay, the children loved the animal feeding event..cannot fault it will definitely be back! Thankyou for enabling us to celebrate pippas birthday in style again.

Wendy from Neath stayed at The Barn for 2 nights in February 2022


Beautiful

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and stunning place! Accommodation was perfect very clean and comfortable! Selected slots for pool are great and play barn was just right for us!

Lisa from Porthcawl stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in February 2022


Great family weekend escape

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Feb 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly helpful ideal for children the swimming pool games room and feeding the animals plus hot tub kept them occupied during very wet weekend..

Carol from Saundersfoot stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in February 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a family holiday.
Enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub, nice and quiet place to stay. Thanks


Anna from Aldershot stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in January 2022


Fantastic!! Go ahead and book.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at the barn. We have had a fabulous family holiday, myself, husband, my parents, my 2year old daughter and our dog. Each and everyone of us could not fault it! If you are taking little ones away it’s perfect and the animals made it for us. Feeding with Andy was a highlight and a memory to treasure. Other facilities great, pool lovely and all aspects thought about with so much for little people to explore. The hosts are amazing, genuine, lovely people who make you holiday more special with their guidance and recommendations and general relaxed nature.
The barn it’s self is lovely, had everything we needed child wise and spotless clean. The barn is located in a great location where lots of beaches , places to eat and days out close by! My review could go on and on with positive comments! Thank you Andy and Sylvie for giving us previous family time and magical memories!


Ali from Montgomery stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are very touched by your wonderful review and so glad you all enjoyed a fabulous family holiday. Perhaps we’ll see you again sometime?

A perfect retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay. This was such a great family holiday for us with two little ones, and felt so relaxed and calm. There was so much to do on site that we really didn't have to leave. But when we did, the local area has so much to offer too. Feeding the animals, using the pool, playing in the play areas and exploring the local beaches more than kept our girls happy, while we relaxed in the hot tub in the evenings. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Katy from Chepstow stayed at The Barn for 6 nights in September 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
‘A perfect retreat’ what a wonderful description of your holiday. We’re so glad you all enjoyed your stay in tge Barn cottage. Thank you for your recommendation :)

Fabulous Croft Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn and our son stayed in the attached cottage the Dairy. We had a fantastic time.

Caroline from Swansea stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you all had a fantastic time, thank you for your review :)

Wonderful holiday at Croft Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Knew from the start it would be good as their were flowering shrubs and flowers everywhere - beautiful !. Each cottage had its own garden and ours (the Barn) was small - but had a hot-tub too. The Barn had been tastefully restored in rustic style and was very comfortable. Our small grandchildren were in their element with the play facilities and especially with all the farm animals. There's also a "football field" with goal-posts for older children. Andy and Sylvie were brilliant hosts - friendly, very helpful and with great recommendations for trips out. The location - just a couple of miles from Cardigan and the beautiful Teifi estuary - and not far from gorgeous beaches, was also a plus.

Roberta from Holywell stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in June 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday here. We look forward to welcoming you here again next year!

A beautiful place surrounded by wonderful views

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend Croft Farm ...a fantastic place for the your kids and us older kids my family and I loved it ...and my Goldie had a fab time meeting all the animals...if you want quiet and fun with comfort and a hot tub ...Book

Mandy from Bridgend stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and high recommendation. We're so glad you had all had a good time here. :)

A fab getaway despite lockdown restrictions

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really relaxing break - the facilities and set up were great and made us feel completely comfortable despite covid restrictions. The children loved it and were very sad to go home!

Parv from Rugby stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in May 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad that you had a relaxing break and everyone enjoyed the holiday. Thank you for your review

Lovely relaxing break in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft farm was excellent the children loved feeding the animals, and park and football. We all loved the hot tub and beautiful cottage will def book again.

Catherine from Swansea stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in April 2021


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed a relaxing break here.

Wonderful animals and hospitality

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was so lovely and comfortable. Everything we needed. Very very clean and sanitised thoroughly. The owners and staff were accessible and helpful at every turn. Mornings feeding the animals were joyful and memorable. The pool area was clean, warm and safe. Many nearby beaches and walks. Can’t wait for another visit!

Ross from Gerrards Cross stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in December 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear that you found your stay lovely and comfortable! Thank you for this review, hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so impressed with effort made for safety. The staff are so friendly, our accomodation was spotless, warm and well equipped. It was the best family weekend away we've had. The animal feeding sessions were so much fun for our daughter and the swimming pool was again spotless. Would highly recommend and will be back.

Katie from Newport stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in November 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
It is so lovely to hear that this was the best family weekend stay away you've had! Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again.

Wonderful relaxing week away

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We staying in the barn at Croft farm Which was lovely and comfortable and large. It had a well equipped kitchen and great hot tub. Our daughter loved feeding the animals and playing in the barn. The swimming pool was a perfect size and we were less than 10 mins from a gorgeous beach. Andy and Sylvie are also truly lovely and very helpful. Covid-19 is making this extremely tough for them but they’ve done a great job keeping everyone safe. Thanks so much. We will be back!

Nisha from Surrey stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in October 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful relaxing week away.

A perfect family getaway in beautiful West Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 3-night stay in The Barn. The cottage was really well-equipped and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful touches - after our long journey, the welsh cakes and tea were much appreciated. The facilities were wonderful for adults and children alike - our 2-year-old loved the play barn, we really loved having our own hot tub and we all enjoyed meeting and feeding the animals and our private swimming session. The location was fantastic - a short drive to Cardigan and Poppit Sands - but also so much to enjoy on site. We felt very confident that all aspects of our stay had been made Covid safe, with plenty of masks and hand sanitizers provided and very clear instructions. Huge thanks to Andy and Sylvie for their huge efforts towards making sure guests are safe and still able to fully benefit from the fantastic facilities at Croft Farm.

Lucy from London stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in September 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! It is our priority to make sure guests feel at ease on their holiday, so especially in Covid-19 times making sure the correct cleaning/social-distancing protocols are in place has been our greatest concern. We hope to see you in the near future.

Brilliant short break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent hosts, very helpful and friendly. Lovely cottage, hot tub and swimming pool. So much for kids to do too. Will be booking a return visit!

D from Newtown stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in September 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short break. Look forward to seeing you before too long !

Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second trip to Croft Farm, because the first (last year) had been so good.
Despite the restrictions that were in place (which were all handled really well) our stay this year has been just as great as the last.
It is a perfect destination for families - our girls are 5 and 7. They loved the pool and feeding the animals.
Its proximity to the beautiful beaches in that part of Wales make it ideal for stunning coastal walks, sandcastle building, paddling in the sea and picnics on the beach.


Eileen from Wilmslow stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in August 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review! We're glad to hear that despite everything you were still able to enjoy just as much.

A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were put at ease every step of the way before arriving at Croft Farm- not an easy feat in today's uncertain climate! Andy and Sylvie managed to reassure us and we were very impressed with the extra measures that had been put in place. Aside from these, Croft Farm was a fantastic place to stay for our family holiday. The Barn was big enough for us all, with the glorious bonus of the hot tub. We loved feeding the animals and having cuddles with the guinea pigs, and the outdoor play area was great for letting off steam. The Farm is located in a great position for exploring the wonders of Cardigan and Pembrokeshire. In particular we loved Poppit Sands, dolphin spotting in New Quay and pizza at the Pizza Tipi. Our thanks to Croft Farm for ensuring we still had a wonderful summer holiday this year.

Amy from Bristol stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review - thank you! We're glad that you felt safe and reassured in these challenging times. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

A wonderful venue for a 60th Birthday Celebtation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of the 6 cottages we rented were excellent. Well stocked, comfy and the hot tubs were fabulous!!

Kim from Chard stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in March 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay celebrating the 60th birthday! Thank you for this lovely review.

Fabulous short break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few days very comfortable accommodation and facilities. The owners were extremely helpful. We had some lovely walks in the area and to the lovely local beaches. Would highly recommend

Wendy from Caerphilly stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in March 2020


Croft Farm replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and would recommend us. Thank you!

A wonderful, beautifully appointed location for a fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional location with the most welcoming and attentive customer service. Wonderful facilities for all ages and abilities. They have simply thought of everything to ensure you have the most comfortable and relaxing stay possible. I cannot recommend enough. We will be back, hopefully for many years to come.

Patrick from Penarth stayed at The Barn for 6 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
..And we look forward to welcoming you back. We are delighted you enjoyed a fantastic family holiday here at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages :)

our family holiday at the barn, croft and celtic cottages holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a wonderful time staying here. The facilities were lovely and so much for our granddaughter to do ,we were never bored. Feeding the animals was such a joy and silvie was so great with the children giving time for all their questions.the swimming pool was a lovely place and we used it every day at different times, also the sauna was a real treat .It was all relaxing and everyone who we met who worked there were exemplary in kindness and care for our well being. The coastline was amazing and Poppit beach was my idea of heaven on a sunny day with dogs.We would definitely recommend staying there with plenty for all ages to do and enjoy.We would love to return one day .

Mary from Woodbridge stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. Feeding the animals with your granddaughter and the other children was a joy. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Loved our holiday at Croft Barn with our two little ones.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was such a well equipped cottage. I now know that I really don't need to pack half my kitchen in case. That will be a lot less stress when packing. It was a lovely cottage and felt very homely and was spotless.
The girls loved feeding the animals in the morning and the swimming pool for playing.
The proximity to the beaches can't be beaten and with more time planned for our next stay we hope to see even more of the area.
We loved having a hot tub cos it was a real treat for us at the end of the day after the children were in bed. A perfect end to the day.
Thank you for a lovely holiday and see you next year.


Eileen from Wilmslow stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We look forward to seeing you all next year :)

A good stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm and cozy cottage for the family in sunshine. We really enjoyed the stay and little one especially loved animal feeding, indoor and outdoor play. Even if you don't venture out, swimming, play area, animals and snooker can keep you busy. Totally worth it!

Dimpi from Rugby stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Its great to read that you had a good stay and your little one especially loved the animal feeding. Thank you for your review

Great Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place for a family holiday! I wish there was a Croft Farm near us!

Everything you could possibly need for a great family holiday whatever the weather!


Guest from Ipswich stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful that you had such a great family holiday. Thank you for your review :)

The Barn at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages is clean, comfortable and an excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn for 4 days in May 2019. We were a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 4 and 1. Everything in the Barn was spotlessly clean, with every home comfort and modern facility including a hot tub. The children enjoyed feeding the animals every morning and playing in the large airy play barn where there was a wide assortment of toys and even comfortable sofas for the parents to sit and watch their children. We used the indoor heated swimming pool, this was also very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The gardens are also well maintained with an assortment of beautiful plants.

All staff were very helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.


Kay from Barry stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent short break holiday. We're so glad that you found the Barn and all of the Croft Farm facilities added up to an excellent place to stay :)

What a wonderful family break, looking forward to returning

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for having us stay at Croft Farm. We loved every minute of it and only wished we had booked for longer. what was also lovely was meeting the other people staying on site. a perfect holiday for young kids. thank you!

Andrea from Portrane stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Our pleasure - we're delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful family break here :)

Very comfortable and well appointed with everything in good condition and very clean.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a very comfortable stay at the barn with everything you could wish for. The family especially enjoyed the hot tub.


Val from Shifnal stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you had a very comfortable stay :)