FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Barn - has 3 bedrooms and it sleeps up to 7 plus an infant in a travel cot. The Barn is dog friendly and enjoys sole use of a garden hot tub. This beautiful, cosy barn conversion is perfect for three generations of family or a group of friends with young children. The cottage has a wood burning stove for cooler months. The front porch leads into the sitting room with dining area off to one side. The fully equipped kitchen is beyond. The Barn has 2 ground floor double rooms: One with an en-suite shower room, the other has a single bed too. The twin loft bedroom is prized by our younger guests with its low ceilings and roof light. Why not enjoy an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after autumnal walks in the beautiful Coastal National Park. Guests have full use of the on-site leisure facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna and gym as well as the play areas and the daily rounds of farm animal feeding and egg collecting.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second trip to Croft Farm, because the first (last year) had been so good.
Despite the restrictions that were in place (which were all handled really well) our stay this year has been just as great as the last.
It is a perfect destination for families - our girls are 5 and 7. They loved the pool and feeding the animals.
Its proximity to the beautiful beaches in that part of Wales make it ideal for stunning coastal walks, sandcastle building, paddling in the sea and picnics on the beach.


Eileen from Wilmslow stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in August 2020


A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were put at ease every step of the way before arriving at Croft Farm- not an easy feat in today's uncertain climate! Andy and Sylvie managed to reassure us and we were very impressed with the extra measures that had been put in place. Aside from these, Croft Farm was a fantastic place to stay for our family holiday. The Barn was big enough for us all, with the glorious bonus of the hot tub. We loved feeding the animals and having cuddles with the guinea pigs, and the outdoor play area was great for letting off steam. The Farm is located in a great position for exploring the wonders of Cardigan and Pembrokeshire. In particular we loved Poppit Sands, dolphin spotting in New Quay and pizza at the Pizza Tipi. Our thanks to Croft Farm for ensuring we still had a wonderful summer holiday this year.

Amy from Bristol stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


A wonderful venue for a 60th Birthday Celebtation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of the 6 cottages we rented were excellent. Well stocked, comfy and the hot tubs were fabulous!!

Kim from Chard stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in March 2020


Fabulous short break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few days very comfortable accommodation and facilities. The owners were extremely helpful. We had some lovely walks in the area and to the lovely local beaches. Would highly recommend

Wendy from Caerphilly stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in March 2020


A wonderful, beautifully appointed location for a fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional location with the most welcoming and attentive customer service. Wonderful facilities for all ages and abilities. They have simply thought of everything to ensure you have the most comfortable and relaxing stay possible. I cannot recommend enough. We will be back, hopefully for many years to come.

Patrick from Penarth stayed at The Barn for 6 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied 347 days ago
..And we look forward to welcoming you back. We are delighted you enjoyed a fantastic family holiday here at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages :)

our family holiday at the barn, croft and celtic cottages holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a wonderful time staying here. The facilities were lovely and so much for our granddaughter to do ,we were never bored. Feeding the animals was such a joy and silvie was so great with the children giving time for all their questions.the swimming pool was a lovely place and we used it every day at different times, also the sauna was a real treat .It was all relaxing and everyone who we met who worked there were exemplary in kindness and care for our well being. The coastline was amazing and Poppit beach was my idea of heaven on a sunny day with dogs.We would definitely recommend staying there with plenty for all ages to do and enjoy.We would love to return one day .

Mary from Woodbridge stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in September 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. Feeding the animals with your granddaughter and the other children was a joy. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Loved our holiday at Croft Barn with our two little ones.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was such a well equipped cottage. I now know that I really don't need to pack half my kitchen in case. That will be a lot less stress when packing. It was a lovely cottage and felt very homely and was spotless.
The girls loved feeding the animals in the morning and the swimming pool for playing.
The proximity to the beaches can't be beaten and with more time planned for our next stay we hope to see even more of the area.
We loved having a hot tub cos it was a real treat for us at the end of the day after the children were in bed. A perfect end to the day.
Thank you for a lovely holiday and see you next year.


Eileen from Wilmslow stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in August 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
We look forward to seeing you all next year :)

A good stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm and cozy cottage for the family in sunshine. We really enjoyed the stay and little one especially loved animal feeding, indoor and outdoor play. Even if you don't venture out, swimming, play area, animals and snooker can keep you busy. Totally worth it!

Dimpi from Rugby stayed at The Barn for 5 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Its great to read that you had a good stay and your little one especially loved the animal feeding. Thank you for your review

Great Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place for a family holiday! I wish there was a Croft Farm near us!

Everything you could possibly need for a great family holiday whatever the weather!


Guest from Ipswich stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful that you had such a great family holiday. Thank you for your review :)

The Barn at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages is clean, comfortable and an excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn for 4 days in May 2019. We were a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 4 and 1. Everything in the Barn was spotlessly clean, with every home comfort and modern facility including a hot tub. The children enjoyed feeding the animals every morning and playing in the large airy play barn where there was a wide assortment of toys and even comfortable sofas for the parents to sit and watch their children. We used the indoor heated swimming pool, this was also very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The gardens are also well maintained with an assortment of beautiful plants.

All staff were very helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.


Kay from Barry stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent short break holiday. We're so glad that you found the Barn and all of the Croft Farm facilities added up to an excellent place to stay :)

What a wonderful family break, looking forward to returning

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for having us stay at Croft Farm. We loved every minute of it and only wished we had booked for longer. what was also lovely was meeting the other people staying on site. a perfect holiday for young kids. thank you!

Andrea from Portrane stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Our pleasure - we're delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful family break here :)

Very comfortable and well appointed with everything in good condition and very clean.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a very comfortable stay at the barn with everything you could wish for. The family especially enjoyed the hot tub.


Val from Shifnal stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you had a very comfortable stay :)