FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


The Barn - has 3 bedrooms and it sleeps up to 7 plus an infant in a travel cot. The Barn is dog friendly and enjoys sole use of a garden hot tub. This beautiful, cosy barn conversion is perfect for three generations of family or a group of friends with young children. The cottage has a wood burning stove for cooler months. The front porch leads into the sitting room with dining area off to one side. The fully equipped kitchen is beyond. The Barn has 2 ground floor double rooms: One with an en-suite shower room, the other has a single bed too. The twin loft bedroom is prized by our younger guests with its low ceilings and roof light. Why not enjoy an off season break and relax in front of the log burner after autumnal walks in the beautiful Coastal National Park. Guests have full use of the on-site leisure facilities including indoor heated pool, sauna and gym as well as the play areas and the daily rounds of farm animal feeding and egg collecting.

Great Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect place for a family holiday! I wish there was a Croft Farm near us!

Everything you could possibly need for a great family holiday whatever the weather!


Guest from Ipswich stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 11 days ago
How wonderful that you had such a great family holiday. Thank you for your review :)

The Barn at Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages is clean, comfortable and an excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Barn for 4 days in May 2019. We were a family of 4, two adults and two children aged 4 and 1. Everything in the Barn was spotlessly clean, with every home comfort and modern facility including a hot tub. The children enjoyed feeding the animals every morning and playing in the large airy play barn where there was a wide assortment of toys and even comfortable sofas for the parents to sit and watch their children. We used the indoor heated swimming pool, this was also very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The gardens are also well maintained with an assortment of beautiful plants.

All staff were very helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.


Kay from Barry stayed at The Barn for 4 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 27 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent short break holiday. We're so glad that you found the Barn and all of the Croft Farm facilities added up to an excellent place to stay :)

What a wonderful family break, looking forward to returning

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for having us stay at Croft Farm. We loved every minute of it and only wished we had booked for longer. what was also lovely was meeting the other people staying on site. a perfect holiday for young kids. thank you!

Andrea from Portrane stayed at The Barn for 3 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 36 days ago
Our pleasure - we're delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful family break here :)

Very comfortable and well appointed with everything in good condition and very clean.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a very comfortable stay at the barn with everything you could wish for. The family especially enjoyed the hot tub.


Val from Shifnal stayed at The Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 63 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you had a very comfortable stay :)