FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 557 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

My partner and I stayed for a few days at the Old Laundry and loved it. Spacious for 2 people but also very cosy - the fire being a nice touch. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking and bed was comfortable, making our stay enjoyable. The surroundings were lovely and quiet, providing the relaxation we needed. I highly recommend the Old Laundry and hope to return in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Despite being located on a road this cottage was perfect for peace and tranquillity. We have stayed in this area many times but this was our first time in a cottage. Our week was spent walking, cycling and fishing and the location of the cottage was excellent for these activities and also the booking provided us with a free fishing permit. The weather was not terribly kind to us but our accommodation was warm and had the added benefit of a log fire which we put on most nights. Plenty of hot water for long soaks in the bath and all the usual mod cons. We ate out most nights but found our usual...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at The Old Post Office. The location is just fabulous! We cant wait to stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Stunning cottage in stunning location. We have been staying at Dunalastair Estate for over 25 yrs, surely that speaks for itself. Whilst the rest of the UK hiked up their prices Dunalastair didn't. We have NEVER had to complain about cleaning. The booking procedure is simple and efficient, and there aren't any hidden costs or nasty surprises. I would say that the worst thing with Bridge Cottage is trying to book it. It is so popular that it is usually fully booked well in advance. Book early to avoid disappointment.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

What an amazing setting. You could not wish for a more idyllic setting if you love the country side. Great views, great walks, fishing on hand perfect for us as we don’t need restaurants or coffee shops to make us happy. Everything we needed in the house, even the wood Jm had left in the shed for the fire. We loved our time there and will be sure to return for a third visit



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Our 2nd stay at Rose Cottage (and our 5th or 6th to the Dunalastair Estate) did not disappoint. Lovely cottage in a great location, perfect place to spot a variety of birds and other wildlife such as deer, hares plus the farm animals. Cottage very comfortable and well equipped. And there is always a lovely welcome on arrival too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Great views, spotless, good appliances in the kitchen, and well equipped.. Avery nice cottage in every respect. A shame there does not appear to be any radio reception, although TV was fine. It was worth our long journey from the South Coast despite a rather cold, windy week, but it is Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Tuim Cottage is a beautiful holiday home that has been modernised for todays needs but still has characteristics of the old workers cottage on the estate, stone fireplace with log burner, sash windows, etc. The cottage contained everything you could possibly need for your stay. A lot of thought has gone into making your stay as stress free as possible. The views are spectacular regardless of the weather. Standing in the garden and all that could be heard is bird song and the sound of water flowing over nearby rapids. The local birdlife were a constant to the bird feeder in the garden and with ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Due to all pandemic restrictions it took us two-and-a-half year to get there but finally it appeared more than worth the waiting. Hence the score, although regarding 'Location' five stars is actually too few.