FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 347 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2020

This was our 3rd visit to the old laundry and we had a wonderful relaxing weekend The TV was playing up but that was brilliant as it forced us to sit and do some jigsaws and just enjoy each others company...,too often the TV goes on in life and you’re preoccupied! Would be great if there was a 4 slice toaster but that’s just a little little thing Had a wonderful visit and we will be back



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2019

Super views from the cottage. Specialy in this time of year, winter.Very cosy with a warm fire. Had a great time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

We have just returned from our week's stay at The Old Post Office and we had a fantastic time. Directions given were easy to follow, cottage was beautiful, very homely and had everything we needed for our weeks stay. Very cosy and warm throughout the wild weather and snow. Fantastic views across the Loch and towards Schiehallion, the view changing constantly with the weather. An abundance of wildlife to be seen from the cottage and throughout the local area. The children (and I) were thrilled to see signs of the Beavers on our walk around the estate. We had our shopping delivered for the day o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

A wonderful stay at Bridge Cottage, excellent location in the middle of nowhere. The cottage had everything you`d expect and more, the log burner was an added bonus. The kitchen was well equipped with added extras. Stunning views and scenery, great walks and the cafe in the village was excellent, well worth a visit. Just could do with a little updating but this didn`t put us off from visiting again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

A wonderful clean, cosy & very comfortable cottage with everything you could possibly need, & with amazing views from all the windows. Extremely peaceful yet close to amenities.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

A lovely farmer workers cottage conversion, with charming period features, and set back off the road behind a working cattle farm. Enclosed gardens meant our 6 month old puppy could enjoy the outdoors, with freedom. The cottage was clean and well maintained with comfortable living and plenty of space for a family of 4, with a dog. Plenty of activities on the doorstep and access to the Cairngorms national park. Bagged the local Munro too, with a great climb up Sheihallion.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2019

A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Enjoyed the wild life. A washing up brush and pan scourers would have been useful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

Very comfortable, clean, spacious and with a well equipped kitchen. On the hillside with a great view this farmhouse is in an excellent location if you want peace and quiet. Kids enjoyed playing in the snow and watching the jays. The tea making facilities and logs were very appreciated. This is the second year we have booked with Dunalastair Estate and the first time we have stayed in Maragdubh. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - February 2020

What can I say apart from what a truly stunning place to visit ! Rolling mountains misty lochs snowy trails & an abundance of wildlife ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left wishing we had booked for longer ! Tuim cottage supplies everything you need it’s cosy and inviting from the moment you arrive closely followed by the owner Beatrice popping in to say hello and make sure your happy. Lovely little note books have been kept so you can follow what animals you might see with tips on how to find them ! If I had a pen I would have added our sightings as my two boys chose bird spot...more