FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 408 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2020

We had a great stay. Lovely wildlife to see. The cottage was well equipped and a cosy feel. Great bath. Would definitely stay again. Staff are more than helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We really loved this place. So clean and well equipped and set in a great location. The caretakers are pleasant and helpful, especially Beatrice, and Jim has good local knowledge about fishing etc Wildlife abundant. We saw deer, birds of prey ( including what we think was a sea eagle) and salmon In the river. Perfect location for hill walking. Only thing I'd say needs replacing is the shower which has very low pressure but that wouldn't put us off visiting again. Excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Cottage is great for a get away. Plenty of wildlife. Good area for Walking and cycling. Lovely when the cows come to visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

The location of Bridge Cottage is every bit as good as it looks on the website. The scenery is breathtaking for miles around and the cottage is a little piece of tranquility, far away from the madding crowd. The cottage itself is well equipped, with everything you could think of needing on holiday. Beatrice from Dunalastair Estate was extremely helpful on the day of our arrival, which we appreciated and was a nice touch. We’ll definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Rose Cottage. The location of the cottage is behind a working farm which provided both interest and privacy during our stay. The view of Schiehallion from the cottage on our first morning with the fabulous autumn colours set the tone for a week of outdoor activities and cosy evenings in front of the fire. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay and the local shop topped up our groceries. We didn't need to travel far to enjoy great walks and cycles. The area has amazing trees and the autumn is spectacular, The weather covered all seasons but that added t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

Beautiful little cottage in a wonderful location. Walks from the door, wildlife all around. If you want to relax, this is a great place to stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

I love this place so much as does all my family. Been coming to Dunalastair for over 40 yrs. it’s our second home



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

Words can't really describe how magical the farmhouse is. My fiancée and I stayed for 4 nights and wish we had stayed longer. Beatrice and Rose were amazingly helpful from the start and we couldn't have asked for more from them. The farmhouse has everything you need, a fire, a big dining room table, puzzles and a really cosy living room. It even has it's own private track up from the main road which made you feel like you were away from civilisation, which is exactly what we wanted for the time we were there. We had the pleasure of waking up to the most amazing views of the mountains across Du...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

Super stay in delightful cottage Clean, well-equipped, & vey cosy Cottage close to river and surrounded by birdlife Lovely watching feeders from the window! Really well organised cottage Highly reccomended Great for dogs too!!