FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 431 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

This was our second stay at The Old Laundry. The whole estate is just so tranquil and beautiful. The Old Laundry is in a fabulous location and elevated position which allows you complete privacy. We took our spaniel and she loved the enclosed garden for charging about in, but also the wonderful walks at hand and others within a very short travel distance. Lots of wonderful wildlife to observe - Harriet the hare even came by and let us watch her nibbling juicy dandelion stems on the lawn - what a treat. The Old Laundry is a perfect property for a couple to enjoy downtime. Super comfy bed,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

We are regular visitors to Kinloch Rannoch but had never stayed at Balmore Cottage before. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have already rebooked for next year. The traditional stone-built cottage is very well equipped, cosy and comfortable, with a modern kitchen and a separate bathroom for each bedroom. The sitting room has a big picture window from which you can watch birds using the bird feeder in the garden. We just loved all the wildlife around the cottage (woodpeckers, cuckoos, willow warblers etc). It's a great base for hill-walking and for enjoying the quiet beauty of Loch Rannoch...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We really loved this place. So clean and well equipped and set in a great location. The caretakers are pleasant and helpful, especially Beatrice, and Jim has good local knowledge about fishing etc Wildlife abundant. We saw deer, birds of prey ( including what we think was a sea eagle) and salmon In the river. Perfect location for hill walking. Only thing I'd say needs replacing is the shower which has very low pressure but that wouldn't put us off visiting again. Excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

We have stayed at Bridge Cottage many times and always enjoy our stay. Perfect peace and quiet in a well equipped and comfortable cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

Another good stay at West Drumchastle. Fantastic location and well equipped cottage. Great for a relaxing break and a great base for visiting the surrounding area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

The cottage was lovely and secluded with everything needed for a good holiday. We were a party of a 2 yr old, 10 mth old, Mummy, Daddy, Nonna & Ramsay the golden retriever. The visitors to the bird feeding station include a beautiful woodpecker and we had a very handsome bull called Shadow in the field right in front of the cottage. We will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

My partner and I had our wedding at East Lodge and couldn't have been happier. With COVID, there were date changes but the staff at East Lodge were extremely accommodating and very understanding of the situation. All went ahead as planned at a revised date and we had such a great time. The building itself is stunning and exceeded our expectations, as did the beautiful surroundings. Will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

A friend recommended the estate years ago and it took us until now to try it. We were not disappointed. The location is incredible and the views outstanding. The farmhouse stands on its own up a private drive. You can see one house and have clear views of the mountain. Accommodation was as expected, very clean, rustic (as in farm house style) and fully equipped. Estate staff were fab with queries and a bonus to have the boats and tennis court to use. Location wise the estate is perfect, walks and activities galore. We are already planning to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Great for scenery and wildlife. Good location to reach many beautiful and interesting places. The Cottage itself is getting a little tired and could do with an up-grade. Having said that we would stay there again just to watch the antics of the Pine Marten(s).