FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 752 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

Excellent: Kitchen facilities/laundry room Sofa - large comfy Wood burner - warm and cosy. Bed - comfortable mattress/bedding Window Shutters - keep draughts out Location - peaceful and quiet. Excellent walks for dogs. Bird feeder - plus red squirrel. Local eateries - excellent. Improvements: Stronger shower Clean floor tiles behind bathroom pedestal Would recommend to others and will definitely be booking again. Many thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

On entering the cottage we found it spotless. Our first impressions didn’t let us down. The customer service, was fantastic. My questions before the holiday were answered v quickly (I was checking baking stuff to make a cake, which they had). It’s our 3rd time at Dunalastair, with another stay booked later in the year. We keep going back because we know they have excellent standards. A clean well maintained holiday cottage. Thank you the Dunalastair team



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2023

Really enjoyed the short stay. Cottage was perfectly equipped, very clean and in a cracking location for exploring Perthshire.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2024

Once again , we had an amazing holiday on the Dunalastair estate. East Lodge is such a beautiful place to stay, but so are all of the cottages on Dunalastair. The scenery, wildlife and area are all perfect. If you want to walk cycle, fish ,participate in water sports , shop , go sightseeing, it has it all. We visit time and time again, and never get bored. It is a perfect. East Lodge is so cosy , clean and warm . Once again we joined Jerry for the archery, his number you will find on the notice board, great fun. We also went to killecrankie for the zip wire experience. We tru...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

Lost count of the times we've stayed here and it gets better everytime. A place where you can relax and unwind, with amazing views.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maragdubh

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2024

This was a beautiful place for us to feel 'rested' - the owners were great with communication, and thought of all of the home comforts we would need. Thank you so much!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2024

We loved the remote location of the cottage overlooking snowcapped mountains. The stillness of the landscape around us and the opportunity to see nature up close. The cottage was cosy and had everything we needed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2024

We enjoyed another escape to the Dunalastair Estate and this time stayed at Rose Cottage. The cottage is so cosy and inviting in a beautiful setting with views of Schiehallion and Dunalastair water. On Easter Sunday we enjoyed breakfast sat outside in the garden. Great sat listening to the birdsong and seeing the many birds at the bird feeders. Kept these topped up daily and its worth it to se the many birds. The weather was a bit of a mix but we still managed to get out and about. The days we did not get out it was just nice sat inside next to the log burning stove. On our last morni...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Great position for exploring the local area, and further, as only 20 minutes from A9. A very peaceful and comfortable cottage. Lovely welcome pack to enable us to have a cup of tea after our 12 hour journey, and a phone call to check we were ok! Saw lots of wildlife and had some lovely walks around the estate. A walk to the ruins of the big house and chieftains burial place is thoroughly recommended! Would definately visit again.