FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 233 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

Main purpose of holiday was walking. Accommodation was excellent after a day in the hills. Very warm , comfortable and quiet. Much enjoyed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

Last time I had stayed in Balmore cottage with my teenage son, and afterwards gushed about the cottage so much, my husband was intrigued and wanted to experience it for himself. So this time it was him and me, one week over the Hogmanay period, in Balmore cottage. It was just as amazing as the first time. My husband fell in love with the cottage just as I had done, and we both enjoyed each day of our stay - the warm and inviting interior, tasteful decor, thoughtful touches (a fully decorated Christmas tree!), and the peaceful surroundings. Our firm favorite was of course the picture window,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We had a wonderful stay again at The Old Post Office. The refurbishment is fantastic. Everything was perfect for our stay. We will return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

Great peaceful location if your looking to get away from it all but also close enough to all the main villages/towns in this beautiful area, would be happy to recommend Dunalastair estate and this very comfortable cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We were first impressed by the beautiful location of the cottage with views across to Schiehallion. The cottage was lovely, homely, and we found it very clean and tidy. The kitchen had all the equipment you would require during your stay and, due to the Raeburn stove is particularly cozy. It is very well located, with spectacular scenery and endless opportunities for walking, sightseeing, fishing etc. We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and found this particular cottage a gem. Looking forward to another stay in the near future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We have stayed at Maragdubh many times and in fact this was our 10th New Year. That alone speaks volumes. We also managed to spend Christmas there too in 2018 and loved it. The farmhouse is in a wonderful setting with spectacular views out towards Dunalastair Water and the Munro Schiehallion. You can spend all day just looking out at the changing view depending on the weather. Also watching the birds feed from the feeders in the garden. The welcoming touches are great too. A tray with tea, coffee and biscuits awaits you. Cut flowers on the table. The kitchen is well equipped, the livi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2018

Part of our group want to keep East Lodge secret! Why? We don’t want to share this magical place with anyone else. They say location is everything and East Lodge has it all which is why we have been going back for so many years.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2018

My first visit to an area that is very special to my brother. I wasn’t disappointed. The cottage was beautiful, well equipped and in a stunning location. I can’t wait to visit again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2019

Just returned from a fabulous Christmas week at this cottage in December 2018, it exceeded all our expectations and we had a lovely relaxing family holiday. We chose this cottage as had stayed here in 2007 and knew the location plus the cottage is great for dogs. The cottage has been updated since our last stay but still retained its charm. The location is perfect if you want a peaceful break but close enough to civilisation as long as you have a car. As a family of 3 including a teenager plus the dog it was perfect for our requirements, the kitchen is really well equipped with everything you ...more