FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 510 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2021

Romantic, remote, cozy, comfortable, well equipped and perfect for the doggies, stunning views and surroundings, beautiful walks from the door. Really attentive owners who go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect, will definitely return, thank you so much Beatrice and team for making our Christmas magical



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

I really enjoyed my stay. My only suggestion would be that some guests might like to arrive before 5pm in winter so that they don’t have to drive in the dark. For me this was fine though as my train was arriving in the evening anyway. Thanks and hope to be back before long



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

We have stayed at various cottages at Dunalastair over the last few years and found them all to be wonderful, and each has its own unique character. We chose the Old post office on this occasion as it was going to be a chance to meet up with some family for the first time in a couple of years. Dunalastair is truly a magical place, and nothing is too much trouble for Beatrice and the booking team, you only have to ask nicely! I would recommend Dunalastair to anyone and it certainly won't be long until our next visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

What a magical place in a beautiful location, comfortable spacious with everything you could need for a self-catering holiday, will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

Amazing place to stay with very warm welcome pack and a Christmas tree! Beautiful cosy and peaceful cottage - they have thought of everything.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

We have just returned from a late November week at Bridge Cottage. It is a lovely place for a break, totally private and right on the edge of the loch and stream with large bay windows looking out across the water. Really everything we needed was provided with a good selection of dvds. Tesco's delivery found us. Whilst there is no Wi-Fi and the mobile reception was only up to texts most of the time, I did discover that walking up the hill behind the cottage gave a 4G signal. There was infinite hot water and the wood burner had a shedload of wood. The storage heaters didn't cover the stairs and...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

We have stayed at Maragdubh a fair number of times and it feels very much like home for home for us. Our recent visit was just special because our previous Festive escape in 2020 was cancelled due to Covid travel restrictions. This was our first return in 2 years, so missed the place. We love the location of the farmhouse set on the side of the hill with fantastic views over to Schiehallion and Dunalastair water, This visit we found a number of new walks to explore and all good walking tracks in the area. Christmas day was lovely, out for a walk before Christmas dinner to work up an appe...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We had to rearrange our stay at West Drumchastle a couple of times due to covid, but third time lucky, we decided to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary here and it was perfect. Our first impression on arrival was 'wow' romantic little cottage with excellent views and peace and quiet. All we could hear were the deer and the birds. The cottage is very well equipped, especially the kitchen, any utensil you could need is provided. A lovely touch provided by the owners/manager was a welcome tray of tea, coffee and biscuits and milk. A little dog biscuit was even provided for our puppy. The...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2021

Had another great stay at a Dunalastair cottage. Comfortable cottage ,very warm and cosy. The added touch of a hamper for Christmas was a lovely surprise and much appreciated. The cottage is in a great location with plenty of wildlife to see and good country walks. We had an issue with the heating which was resolved quickly and satisfactorily there is always someone to help a phone call away. Would recommend for a lazy week away or a great place to stay to visit the surrounding countryside .