FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 256 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

This cottage ticked all the boxes on the wish list. Off the beaten track. Able to walk our dogs from the door. Wonderful wildlife to watch especially the red squirrels. Comfortable and cosy warm. Very comfortable bed. View from all the windows was just stunning. No wonder so many people return. We will definitely be back. Lovely welcome, and great people to deal with. The surrounding area is beautiful and interesting and provided us with more than we could fit into a week. Great places to eat near by. The Old Laundry is a very special place.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Our third stay at the Balmore Cottage was just as wonderful as always. There's simply nothing we could possibly complain about - we love the cottage, its rural setting, and the beautiful nature surrounding it. There's always something to do around, and fauna and flora to observe. The pheasants are a welcome addition to the area behind the house, we spent so much time just watching these funny birds strut around - and of course we enjoyed the hairy coos and lambs and baby deer as well. The cottage itself is wonderfully cosy and well equipped. Simply the perfect place for a calming holiday away...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We stayedvfrom Friday till Monday as a short getaway for my wife's birthday. Wonderful cottage, lovely setting, great value for money and even the weather played ball! Cannot recommend highly enough!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

The cottage affords cosy comfort in the a perfect location for exploring the Loch Rannoch area. Situated adjacent to a working farm, we found the neighbours friendly and the lambs and calves were a daily entertainment in the surrounding fields. We loved our stay and would highly recommend the cottage as the perfect getaway.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

The most honest review I can give is, when you get there, park up, get out of your car,close your eyes, keep still and just listen and listen and listen. You Will, after about 5mins realise what I'm saying. Open your eyes and look around. It's the most magical place. Water side cottage. Remote and homely. Wonderful walks all close by. Truly a must visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Third stay with Dunalastair Estates. First time at West Drumchastle Cottage. The location of the cottage is breathtaking with uninterrupted views over the glen to Schiehallion. The cottage itself is fully equipped and very spacious for 3 adults and a dog. The enclosed garden is safe and secure for a dog (or small children) and if you are very lucky you even get to see deer when they appear from the nearby woodlands at dusk. A short walk away is the beautiful village of Kinlock Rannock. The whole area is abundant with wildlife and extremely peaceful and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend any o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at East Lodge. It has all the comfort you need and a wonderful atmosphere. The surroundings are beautifull. We felt very much at home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

We’ve been visiting the estate for 19 years now and had the privilege of staying in 4 of the wonderful cottages available, Maragdubh is our favourite, the cottage and location is perfect for us and our 2 dogs. the cottage is well equipped extremely spacious and very comfortable with an air of romance, the views are stunning, it’s our perfect retreat



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

Very happy with cottage peaceful break away excellent for our spriner spaniel and wildlife very comfortable thanks