FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 779 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2024

The Cottage was a lovely and comfortable place to stay, ideal for two people with a welcome tray of tea and biscuits. Everything needed for a great holiday was there, from a well kitted out kitchen to a very comfy four poster bed. There was plenty of information, ranging from places to visit, suggested walks, where to go for meals out etc. A nice detail was the nature diary where those who stayed could log the wildlife they saw during their stay. We were lucky to see a Pine Marten coming to the nut box put out for the red squirrels. It came a number of times. Important to mention is the perso...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2024

From the first day to the last, this was an outstanding place to stay. The cottage was immaculately clean, welcoming and had everything we needed for a relaxing, comfortable break. There was plenty of useful information provided both after booking and in the cottage itself, and communications from Beatrice excellent. The view of Schiehallion across Dunalastair Water is superb and totally mesmerising. Sitting in the garden and watching red squirrels, deer, osprey and numerous other birds was a treat. The weather was, by some unusual meteorological phenomenon apparently, fantastic but even i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2024

What an amazing please, a slice of heaven. The wild life pine martins, deer, red squirrels golden eagles and osprey, plus many more..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2023

Really enjoyed the short stay. Cottage was perfectly equipped, very clean and in a cracking location for exploring Perthshire.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Our 3rd time to Dunalastair and 2nd to East Lodge. The house itself is comfortable, well equipped, and has plenty of room, but for us the highlight is the location. We love the setting, by the river, and enjoy the wildlife and the peace and tranquility.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maragdubh

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

We really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful location. Lovely property. Would just recommend updating bathrooms.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2024

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay in Rose Cottage, part of the Dunalastair Estate. We chose Rose Cottage as it suited our needs. There was everything you could need and it was very comfortable for four adults. We loved the homely feel of it. Each morning we would breakfast looking out of the window watching the red squirrels and the birds - bliss! We enjoyed walking down to Dunalastair Waters and exploring around Loch Rannoch as well as going further afield. It wasn't our first stay at Dunalastair and it certainly won't be our last!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2024

Great cottage and suroundings, Kinloch Rannoch is missing a coffee shop and casual restaurant.......



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

We had a lovely weeks stay in Tuim cottage. The cottage is in a lovely location surrounded by woodland which is rich with wildlife. If you're lucky you'll have a visit from the Pine marten. You can walk from the door down to the river through the woodland to fish and there is a lovely walk along the river bank. The cottage is well equipped and has loads of information about the area and places to visit. It's in a great location for exploring the beautiful area with distilleries and historical sites close by. We'll definitely return and would highly recommend