FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 220 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

Always brilliant Will definitely visit again .the location is perfect for a quiet break away from the rat race and tha old laundry itself is cosy and well appointed. What more van l say? Perfect.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

This was our first time of staying in Balmore cottage. What a find.!! The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The perfect place to relax and each window you looked out gave stunning views of the countryside. Enjoyed filling the bird feeders and sitting in the bay window watching the many birds that visited. It was a nice gesture to leave flowers and a welcome tray, and Beatrice popping in to see that we were ok was reassuring. The week went by too quickly but would love to return sometime.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

Bridge Cottage is the perfect place to get away from everyday hustle and Bustle....you can't help but relax! With the Cottage being at the end of a track with no way through it means the only other people you may come across are the walkers who may be venturing to Macgregors cave. It may be an old cottage but the heating ensures it's cozy inside all the time and it's well equipped so that all you need is food and a few dvds (no TV signal) to ensure a relaxing time (we didn't even have to go out food shopping as Tesco delivered!) We took our 2 dogs who loved watching all the wildlife throughout...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We were first impressed by the beautiful location of the cottage with views across to Schiehallion. The cottage was lovely, homely, and we found it very clean and tidy. The kitchen had all the equipment you would require during your stay and, due to the Raeburn stove is particularly cozy. It is very well located, with spectacular scenery and endless opportunities for walking, sightseeing, fishing etc. We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and found this particular cottage a gem. Looking forward to another stay in the near future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

Excellent cottage facilities.This area has a lot going for it as well as the fishing.The cottage faces Schiehallion and is great if you like seeing a mountain out of the front window.The loch is in front of the cottage,over the road and there are a lot of walks in the area a lot of which are not very arduous ie. the short forestry commission ones.Depending on the season there is a lot of bird life and other animal activity in the area.Red and Roe dear are easily spotted especially at dawn and dusk.Red squirrels in the garden at times.Barn owls,Buzzards.Jays,Golden Eagles in the area and ( I sa...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2018

Part of our group want to keep East Lodge secret! Why? We don’t want to share this magical place with anyone else. They say location is everything and East Lodge has it all which is why we have been going back for so many years.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

We chose this cottage because of its solitude and space. The view from the cottage is outstanding, the ride from Pitlochry should not be underestimated, the bumpy and curly road takes about 40 minutes, but the scenery is outstanding. Colourfull trees (it was late October) and views over Loch Tummel. The housekeeper came the same evening we arrived to check if everything was OK and we needed anything. Well, it was perfectly OK and we did not need anything. The house was nice and warm with a stove ready for lighting. The house is big enough for the four of us, and has everything one needs in a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

My partner and I have recently had a lovely stay at West Drumchastle cottage. The cottage itself was so cosy and welcoming, with everything very clean and tidy. Location was fabulous with great views. Wish I could have stayed longer and I do hope to return in the future. Host was very helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

Clean cottage, warm, fantastic location and well equipped. Had a great time.........................