FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 474 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

The Laundry is a very special place, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed for our wonderful holiday in the highlands. It's a very comfortable place set in wonderful surroundings in the middle of a forest with wildlife on the doorstep. We saw an eagle, hare, and many many birds. Whilst having a bath after a long journey I saw a small herd of deer from the window, bliss. The location is very special as we were just half an hour from some wonderful places to visit i.e. Pitlochry and its surrounding towns and villages have much to offer visitors. there are many beautiful walks throug...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

This is our fifth visit to the estate trying various cottages out, never disappointed with the hospitality each time we arrive. The views and watching the wildlife helps us to unwind from our busy lives. Dunalistair Estate is a reminder of how beautiful Scotland is and no holiday abroad can replace that. Looking forward to our next visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2021

A wonderful week in a wonderful location, beautiful scenery and spotless cottage. Booked again for next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2021

What a lovely holiday we had at Bridge cottage, it’s in a lovely location, with everything you could need. Lovely log burner with plenty of logs for those chilly nights. A boat is moored to a jetty, just a 2 minute walk away, you can row across from the cottage and look for the old ruins of Dunalastair house. Look for the dragonflies around the boat, there are lots of different coloured ones. You have a lovely walk to macregors cave, right behind the cottage, and you also get a peak of the old ruins across the way. You do see a few walkers passing the cottage to do this walk but not many. Nice...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

Been coming to Dunalastair Estate for a good number of years. This time I brought my 3 year old granddaughter. What a lovely time we all had and she had a ball. Just can't fault this place at all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We had the most wonderful week long escape to Rose Cottage. Tucked behind a small farm we were surrounded by a field of lambs and cattle, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The cottage had everything we could possibly need, especially a very well equipped kitchen, and Beatrice and Rose were incredibly helpful and welcoming throughout the booking process. I highly recommend a stay at Rose Cottage, we will certainly be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

The cottage is in a great location for walking and cycling in the Loch Rannoch area. The view of Schiehallion from the front of the cottage is fantastic. The cottage itself was very homely and comfortable. The bathroom could maybe do with a revamp - the bath in particular was scratched and marked in places. Although the main areas of the cottage were clean - living room, kitchen, bathroom - we did find that the beside units had apparently been missed and were covered in a layer of dust and in need of a wipe. This was our only minor issue.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We spent a week at Maragdubh in mid-July 2021. The house is very attractive, in the middle of farmland and with a great view of Schiehallion, great bird life and red squirrels in the garden. Kinloch Ranoch is very central for all kinds of activities. Black Wood and MacGregors Cave great for shorter walks. Amazing views of the ruined Dunalastair House from the latter. Plenty ot of Munros on hand - we climbed Ben Lawers but of course Schiehallion is closer. We did bike rides, including Rannoch Station and a visit (actually two!!) to the absolutely fantastic tea rooms on the platform there. Also ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

Loved the cottage . Nice living area and kitchen. Bathroom large with good shower. Small conservatory good for watching birds and having breakfast. Will definitely be back.