FB Twitter

OLD LAUNDRY

OLD LAUNDRY

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Cosy and romantic cottage for two yet really spacious with spectacular long views. New wet-room with underfloor heating and a bath in the window of the large living room with a view down the glen. A perfect retreat for honeymooners or those wanting a quiet, relaxing break.

Great break 24-11-17 3 nights

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at the old laundry, fire ready on arrival. bed very comfy, enjoyed our stay so much going back in March. Ideal break for my wife and I to relax.

Bryan from Dundee stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in November 2017


Fantastic all round, will be back for sure.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, comfortable and clean. Weather was not great but it really didn't stop us enjoying our break due to the accommodation being so comfortable.

Donald from Cupar stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in November 2017


Beatrice replied 12 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. Happy to hear everything was up to scratch for you, except the weather sadly which is totally outwith our control.

Relaxing and wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful break at The Old Laundry. An absolutely superb cottage which was extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We loved the views (I saw my first ever red squirrel!) and although it was hard to tear ourselves away each morning, there were some wonderful walks and places to visit. However it was a real treat to come back to the cottage as the light was drawing in each evening, get the log burner going and pour ourselves a glass of wine. Completely relaxing and a great place to unwind. Many thanks to Beatrice and her team. We WILL be back!

Hilary from Leeds stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in November 2017


Beatrice replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. Glad to hear you enjoyed it and the squirrels did not disappoint you. Great that you had a relaxing time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A lovely cottage set in beautiful countryside.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was warm, welcoming and well equipped. The location was very peaceful, well away from the road and with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The garden teemed with wild birds and from our windows we watched Red Squirrels and deer. Altogether, a great place to stay. We hope to return next year.

Guest from ST PETER PORT stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in September 2017


Rose La Terriere replied 76 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Old Laundry is certainly a great place to watch wildlife and, as you say, a very peaceful spot.

Der schönste Ort Schottlands

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruhiger und abgelegener geht es kaum noch. Cottage hat allen Komfort den man braucht, und liegt in einer unvergleichlichen Gegend. Nach 3 maligen Aufenthalt kommen wir nächstes Jahr wieder. Dort Urlaub zu machen ist ein Traum.

Thomas from Calberlah stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 14 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied 82 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your last visit to the Old Laundry. It is indeed tranquil and secluded set away from other cottages, something which appeals to many including yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Beautiful house. My dog and I had a Wonderfull stay. If you make a stay with your dog it is perfekt.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice few. It was all there. I like to cook and I missed only a lid for the biggest pan.
Thank you for all.


Ingeborg from Pullach Im Isartal stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 179 days ago
Good to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay in the Old Laundry. It has a nice secure large garden which I am sure your dog enjoyed when not out and about walking with you. As you know the views are lovely.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit. Ideal for a couple and secure and dog friendly. You can walk from the door around the lower part of the estate, ideal for exercising the dog. The cottage is unusual and has great charm, comfortable and well equipped.

John from Nairn stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 187 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both and of course your lovely dog. Happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us in the Old Laundry.

A perfect place for a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Laundry has proved an excellent place for a couple and a dog to spend a relaxing stay. The accommodation is of a high standard and situated in a large dog safe garden with beautiful views to the surrounding countryside. It is well placed for visiting in the wider area and for walking locally. We can't think of any way it could be improved.

Avril from Morpeth stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied 191 days ago
Happy to hear you had a relaxing stay in the Old Laundry. It is ideal place to de-stress and take in the wonderful views.

Beautiful cottage in amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful week at the Old Laundry in May with my husband and two dogs. The cottage was comfy and so much bigger than it looks in the photos. Amazing views and wildlife all around and we enjoyed the walks on the estate as well as being a good base to explore the area. The dogs loved the garden which was really secure and safe for them to explore. Lots of information in the cottage to plan walks and days out, still so much to see that we have booked to come back in the autumn!

Louise from Bere Regis stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied 198 days ago
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Old Laundry, it is a big space and many guests like you are surprised by the size when they actually arrive. The wildlife round about always seem to put on a good show for our guests as noted in the nature diary in the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.

Third stay at the Old Laundry for us!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at the Old Laundry. We love it so much here. The peace and tranquility, the surrounding countryside, the walks, the wildlife on your doorstep, the local towns and villages, the fantastic places to eat.
Highlights this year included a close encounter with a Tawny Owl on Dunalastair estate, watching the antics of the Red Squirrels whilst having breakfast, the amazing train journey from Rannoch Station to Fort William with the hundreds of Red Deer to be seen on the moors on our way home and the delicious meal at the Moor of Rannoch Hotel.
We are off to Aviemore for a few nights now.


Sarah from Stanley stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied 221 days ago
Happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay here at Dunalastair. Good to hear that the wildlife put on a show for you!

Holiday Dunalistair

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful holiday at the cottage , we had a wonderful break and the cottage and Kinloch Rannoch Is like coming home

Derek from Ashby De La Zouch stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied 235 days ago
It was lovely to meet you during your stay at Dunalastair and I am glad you had another enjoyable stay with us. The Old Laundry is very popular with returning guests and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Old Laundry

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at various cottages on estate over the years since 1993 , with friends , our kids and just ourselves now at Old Laundry. As good as ever. Great location , great service from staff ( thanks to Beatrice and Gerry )

Bruce from Peebles stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 5 nights in March 2017


Beatrice replied 256 days ago
As a seasoned guest good to know that you still enjoy coming back to Dunalastair it is a good and fairly central location. We are always on hand to help in any way we can.

Ein Traum

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous, had a great time, looking very much forward to staying in the Old Laundry again

Dr Beate from Ulm stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied 285 days ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Old Laundry, and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Old Laundry is the place to chill and relax.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th stay at the Old Laundry, which speaks for itself. The cottage is ideally located for a view down the glen and Dunalastair Water. We love the remoteness of the place. Its such a cosy place to stay and once the log burner is fired up, its so homely. Good facilities, nice big kitchen. Lovely walks in the area. When we arrived there was snow around us, so had time playing in the snow making snowmen, sledging and snowball fights. The weather was pleasant enough to let us get several new walks done, and the sun was shining for us.
Looking forward to getting back sometime.


Michael from Edinburgh stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied 289 days ago
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you both had a good time enjoying the very changeable weather, from snow to sunshine. I look forward to seeing you both on your next visit.