FB Twitter

OLD LAUNDRY

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cosy and romantic cottage for two yet really spacious with spectacular long views.Wet-room with underfloor heating. A bath in the window of the large living room with a view down the glen. A perfect retreat for honeymooners or those wanting a quiet, relaxing break.

The Old Laundry for a cold winter's break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Old Laundry immediately. It was far bigger and more luxurious than we imagined and the photos don't do it justice, even though the Dunalastair website is generally brilliant.
Really comfy sofa and bed. Great extra seating in armchairs if someone is hogging the sofa! Very much enjoyed the decadent bath under the window - watched the sun go down over the view towards Glencoe with a glass of red and a soak! The kitchen is well equipped and was capable of everything we wanted to do. Love the little table and chairs and watching the birds feed while having our breakfast.
We spent 3 nights and two days being very lazy in front of the log burner interspersed with walks with our spaniel - great opportunities for walking easily or, if you are fit enough, up the nearby Schiehallion which can be viewed from the windows on one side.
In fact, we loved it so much we booked for Easter week 2020 while still there! It's a perfect couple treat!


Bobbie from Kinross stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in November 2019


Home from Home at the Old Laundry

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think that given we have stayed here 10 times over the years says plenty. We enjoy the remote location of the cottage and the views are fantastic looking up Dunalastair Water and further afield. At this time of the year the trees are very autumnal and so colourful. There are several walks you can take from the Old Laundry and you will see the trees and the odd bambi running around. Also look out for red squirrels
Old Laundry has a unique feature of a roll top bath in the room and its smashing having a bath looking out at the lovely countryside. Also a welcome log burning stove and once the place heats up you will not feel cold.
Enjoy being in the area and at the Dunalastair Cottages. Back in 8 weeks, not that we are counting.
Cheers Mike & Stu


Mike from Edinburgh stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in November 2019


Alexander Robertson Baillie

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round a great place . My family has told me to shut up as I go on about Dunalastair estate met many nice people all very friendly locals and foreigners keep the good work up .

Alexander from Dunblane stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in September 2019


Rose La Terriere replied 67 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you are spreading the good word about Dunalastair estate! We hope to see you here again before long.

Peaceful and beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Laundry Cottage is one of several of the Dunalastair Estate Cottages, located near Kinloch Rannoch. It is a very convenient location as a base to explore the area. There are many beautiful locations to see within an easy day trip or even half days.
The cottage itself is spacious with a separate mud room/entry room complete with washer and dryer, a separate large kitchen with all the modern conveniences including a dishwasher, a modern walk-in shower in a large bathroom. The main room is huge and has a sitting area with TV and fireplace. The bed is in this main room. Also a soaking tub. In other words exactly as described in the brochure. Strong WiFi signal.
Although only 3 miles from Town the cottages feel isolated and so peaceful, with birds and deer etc.


Debra from Youngsville stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in September 2019


Beatrice replied 51 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in the Old Laundry here on Dunalastair. I am glad to hear it met your requirements and was as how it is described.

Relax and chill

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place , everything was perfect, so relaxing, the cottage was beautiful the scenery, the walks what more could anybody want or need

Cecilia from Westhill stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in August 2019


Beatrice replied 94 days ago
Thank you fro your review of your recent stay with us in the Old Laundry here on Dunalastair. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay taking in the views and walks around.

We love this Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful place in Scotland. We love this cottage. Our fifth stay was wonderful too. Special thanks go to Beatrice. She already knows why.

Thomas from Calberlah stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 21 nights in July 2019


Beatrice replied 115 days ago
So happy you have enjoyed another stay in the Old Laundry, look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A civilised way of enjoying the Highland wilderness

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, secluded and secure for if you take your dog. Great for viewing the local wildlife, although our week cost us a fortune on food for the numerous birds and red squirrels that visited! Use of a boat and trout fishing on the local loch and river are included, and even if you don't catch anything (I didn't, but the Osprey that was fishing at the same time didn't either) the rowing effort justifies a stiff drink.

Guest from St Agnes stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in June 2019


Beatrice replied 157 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in Old Laundry. Very happy to hear the wildlife did not disappoint and what treat for you to share the fishing with an Osprey.

Wildlife haven

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage ticked all the boxes on the wish list. Off the beaten track. Able to walk our dogs from the door. Wonderful wildlife to watch especially the red squirrels. Comfortable and cosy warm. Very comfortable bed. View from all the windows was just stunning. No wonder so many people return. We will definitely be back. Lovely welcome, and great people to deal with. The surrounding area is beautiful and interesting and provided us with more than we could fit into a week. Great places to eat near by. The Old Laundry is a very special place.

Caroline from Whitby stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2019


Beatrice replied 206 days ago
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Old Laundry. It is a big space and is ideal for people with dogs with the large enclosed garden. Glad to hear the red squirrels put on a show for you, with the feeder in place they seem to more frequent on visiting. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights with my 2 dogs here, it is in a perfect location and the accommodation is excellent, the garden is secure and great for the dogs to have a race about in, the cottage is very warm and cosy and I can't fault it at all. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Kevin from Thirsk stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in February 2019


Beatrice Tainsh replied 276 days ago
Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay in the Old Laundry. It does indeed have a good large enclosed garden for guests with dogs.

Lovely weekend break in a cosy cottage in a beautiful location. Can’t wait to return.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the beautiful walks in the area with our dog. Went to Queens view and what a view it was.

Graham from Stonehaven stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in February 2019


Beatrice replied 296 days ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the area whilst staying in the Old Laundry and got out and about to explore the area.

Walking holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Main purpose of holiday was walking. Accommodation was excellent after a day in the hills. Very warm , comfortable and quiet. Much enjoyed.

Thomas from Fortrose stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 5 nights in November 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Old Laundry is a perfect base for getting out and about for walking the local area.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always brilliant Will definitely visit again .the location is perfect for a quiet break away from the rat race and tha old laundry itself is cosy and well appointed. What more van l say? Perfect.

Steven from Redcar stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 6 nights in November 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you have had another enjoyable stay in the Old Laundry here on Dunalastair.

Fabulous little cottage in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic little cottage for a couple to get away and relax. The scenery was spectacular and so much to do. Little touches like the fire being made and a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival really made a difference. The private garden was ideal for our dogs to run around. Would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Scott from Selkirk stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in October 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you have had an enjoyable stay in the Old Laundry. It is a great space both inside and out, having the large garden which is fully enclosed is as you say great for dogs.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location.Very comfortable holiday home with everything you could possibly want. Very windy when we were there, so draughty through the single glaze windows. Loads of wild life including red squirrels on the bird feeders and golden eagles over the hills. Great journey by train from Rannoch to Mallaig, and plenty to see and do in the area. Our satnav brought us to the estate gates, so had no problem finding The Old Laundry.

Shelagh from Benfleet stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in October 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. All the shutters in the property are functional so could have been closed over to keep out the drafts caused by the very high winds during your stay. Otherwise happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall.

90

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted dog centric accommodation and for this it was great. Location brilliant, for us and dogs, being isolated with lots of wildlife, great scenery. Accommodation was comfortable without being too pristine (too pristine would have been difficult with the dogs). Would be happy to return.

Guest from ST PETER PORT stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 10 nights in September 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry, and I am happy to hear that it ticked the boxes for you and of course your dogs. It is a spacious cottage with a good enclosed garden for people with pets and being where it is the wildlife is right on your doorstep.Perhaps we will see you again.

lovely cottage stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old laundry is a lovely cottage very well presented warm and cosy and very clean. Location is stunning, very peaceful and great garden for the dog.

David from County Durham stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in September 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry, it is indeed a unique space with great views. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and of course your dog too.

Beautiful cottage, amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay at the Old Laundry. The cottage was lovely, everything was well organised and we had a relaxing week walking, cycling and eating our way around the local area. We will be back.

Charles from Dorking stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in August 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Old Laundry, relaxing and chilling. Lovely to hear you will return.

Immer wieder ein Erlebnis

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren zum vierten mal in der Old Laundry und sind immer noch begeistert. Die Lage ist unvergleichlich. Das Cottage bietet alles was man braucht. Vor allem aber Ruhe. Nirgendwo kann man besser dem Altag entfliehen.

Thomas from Calberlah stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 21 nights in July 2018


Beatrice Tainsh replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you have had yet another enjoyable stay in the Old Laundry here on Dunlastair. You were blessed with exceptional weather this year. A great place to chill and relax.

Our favorite getaway, bar none

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Laundry is a lovely space, in a stunning setting, with all the amenities you could wish for. Its affordability makes it a place we return to again and again. The gorgeous views from every window, the clean air, the high ceilings and charming interior, the fun available in the near villages - it's got it all. If you like beautiful rambles, charming villages, incredible shopping (House of Bruar just up the road), kind and interesting neighbors, misty mornings, clear skies, lots of birdwatching, rivers to walk along and lochs to explore, the sound of sheep and cattle from the surrounding hills, this is the place for you. Super also for dogs - fully-enclosed yard, and lots of hills for walks.

Elizabeth from Laytonsville stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 14 nights in July 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. It is a unique space which has many people like yourselves returning to again and again.

The Old Laundry Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage itself was great, well equipped and comfortable but best of all was the location its stunning. If you like long and scenic walks then this is the place to go (our dog loved it), from munro's, forrest, rivers and lochs it has it all. We stayed 22 May 2018 for 3 nights and the weather was fantastic, better than abroad and not a midgie in sight........

Ian from Dumfries stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in May 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in the Old Laundry along with your dog. As well as the long walks the cottage has a good large enclosed garden for dogs. Good too the weather was kind to you along with the midges staying away.

Superb cottage in amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really don't want to tell you how good this cottage is. It's a little gem I would rather keep to myself. The perfect holiday destination for a couple who enjoy the great outdoors and want a relaxing stay in a beautiful location. The cottage is really well appointed, clean and comfortable without being too Homes and Gardens, just perfect for returning to after a day's walking with the dogs. The location is stunning and the wildlife visiting the garden offers plenty of photo opportunities. After 20 years of staying in holiday cottages in Scotland, this has to be the best.

Linda from Carnforth stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Old Laundry. It's a great space that is popular with many of our returning guests who like yourselves enjoy the scenery and the wildlife.

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you ever wanted to get away from the noise this is the place to stay the peace and quiet is wonderful

Derek from Ashby De La Zouch stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 14 nights in April 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
The Old Laundry is just off the main road down the track so peace and quiet is definitely what folks get with only the cows and the wildlife as neighbours and very few passers by. Glad that it ticked your boxes.

Great holiday in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful spacious cottage with a unique layout. Well converted and nice to have fewer larger rooms, rather than having additional bedrooms and bathrooms crammed in, which would have spoiled the character of the place. Spotlessly clean and everything that you could possibly need provided, including a food processor! Huge enclosed garden, ideal for the dog, its just a pity we were too busy out and about to spend much time sitting in the sun, enjoying the amazing views. Plenty of visitors to the garden, providing entertainment over breakfast, including a red squirrel on the first morning and later on in the stay. The cottage is well away from the main road so lovely and peaceful with lots of walking straight from the door.

We stayed the week before Easter when temperatures were still fairly low, with plenty of snow around at the higher levels but we had no problems in keeping the cottage warm - we ended up turning the heating down for most of the time as we were too hot!

We will definitely be back at Dunalastair for a third time and The Old Laundry will be top of the list.


Joanne from Aberfoyle stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 5 nights in March 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
The Old Laundry is a 'big unique' space and nice to hear you enjoyed your stay there. Good to hear the wildlife kept you entertained during your visit and the low temperatures did not hamper your enjoyment. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Short break home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love on the Isle of Lewis, beautiful beaches, mountains and history but also love this part of Scotland. Loved the wildlife, being able to take well behaved Gordon setter also.
Beautiful area to explore, lady greeting us very helpful. Loved our accommodation. We will be back soon and thank you.


Ian from Stornoway stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in April 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us in the Old Laundry. Nice to hear you enjoyed exploring the area, a bit different from the Isle of Lewis. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future at some-point.

Great 2nd stay at old laundry

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again for 3 nights. Enjoy everything about the place, well rested and will be back again In November. For another short stay.

Bryan from Dundee stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in March 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your second visit in the Old Laundry. And nice to hear you had a relaxing time and are rested. Looking forward to seeing you again in November.

Perfect Location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the remote position of the cottage and the dramatic views from the many windows! The cottage is spacious and has a good enclosed garden for dogs. At times, it took a while to get the cottage warm; the storage heaters were working hard but there are a lot of large drafty windows to battle against! We closed the shutters and curtains and this did help. If you are visiting in winter then I would recommend getting coal for the fire as the logs don’t create enough heat. Having said that, it wouldn’t put us off returning!

Rebecca from Brough stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in February 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Nice to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in the Old Laundry here on Dunalastair. The many large windows do make it nice to look out and take in the great views and yes keeping the drafts out can be a problem. But they should be kept at bay if you do close the wooden shutters and draw the heavy curtains. We do supply an additional free standing heater for instant heat if required.

A most enjoyable and relaxing few days

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the cottage from the moment we arrived, warm and clean and welcoming and we loved the layout.

Guest from Lockerbie stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in January 2018


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us in the Old Laundry, it is a big space which the pictures of it don't seem to reflect.

A beautiful holiday cottage with excellent facilities for dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to a beautiful cottage in the highlands. One of the things which really appeals to us is having a separate utility and kitchen room, which makes keeping muddy dogs away from the main part of the cottage whilst they are drying off. A well equipped kitchen and a very comfy bed are also great. Good walks around the estate with the dogs when you don't feel like venturing far.

David from Ely stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in December 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent break here on Dunalastair. Good to hear that the layout of the Old Laundry makes it a good choice for you with your dogs.

The best way to spend Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect for that quiet and relaxing holiday we had hoped for. Surrounded by woodland and hills. Snow capped peaks and wonderful views accros the water. Wild animals and birds all made it the place to be. The accommodation was just right and we will be returning.


Rino from Bournemouth stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in December 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to gear you enjoyed your Christmas break here on Dunalastair. The Old Laundry is a very special cottage for so many who enjoy just watching the visiting wildlife. Looking forward to seeing you again on your return visit.

Great break 24-11-17 3 nights

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at the old laundry, fire ready on arrival. bed very comfy, enjoyed our stay so much going back in March. Ideal break for my wife and I to relax.

Bryan from Dundee stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in November 2017


Fantastic all round, will be back for sure.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, comfortable and clean. Weather was not great but it really didn't stop us enjoying our break due to the accommodation being so comfortable.

Donald from Cupar stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in November 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. Happy to hear everything was up to scratch for you, except the weather sadly which is totally outwith our control.

Relaxing and wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful break at The Old Laundry. An absolutely superb cottage which was extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We loved the views (I saw my first ever red squirrel!) and although it was hard to tear ourselves away each morning, there were some wonderful walks and places to visit. However it was a real treat to come back to the cottage as the light was drawing in each evening, get the log burner going and pour ourselves a glass of wine. Completely relaxing and a great place to unwind. Many thanks to Beatrice and her team. We WILL be back!

Hilary from Leeds stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in November 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in the Old Laundry. Glad to hear you enjoyed it and the squirrels did not disappoint you. Great that you had a relaxing time and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A lovely cottage set in beautiful countryside.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was warm, welcoming and well equipped. The location was very peaceful, well away from the road and with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The garden teemed with wild birds and from our windows we watched Red Squirrels and deer. Altogether, a great place to stay. We hope to return next year.

Guest from ST PETER PORT stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in September 2017


Rose La Terriere replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Old Laundry is certainly a great place to watch wildlife and, as you say, a very peaceful spot.

Der schönste Ort Schottlands

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruhiger und abgelegener geht es kaum noch. Cottage hat allen Komfort den man braucht, und liegt in einer unvergleichlichen Gegend. Nach 3 maligen Aufenthalt kommen wir nächstes Jahr wieder. Dort Urlaub zu machen ist ein Traum.

Thomas from Calberlah stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 14 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your last visit to the Old Laundry. It is indeed tranquil and secluded set away from other cottages, something which appeals to many including yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Beautiful house. My dog and I had a Wonderfull stay. If you make a stay with your dog it is perfekt.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice few. It was all there. I like to cook and I missed only a lid for the biggest pan.
Thank you for all.


Ingeborg from Pullach Im Isartal stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Good to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay in the Old Laundry. It has a nice secure large garden which I am sure your dog enjoyed when not out and about walking with you. As you know the views are lovely.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit. Ideal for a couple and secure and dog friendly. You can walk from the door around the lower part of the estate, ideal for exercising the dog. The cottage is unusual and has great charm, comfortable and well equipped.

John from Nairn stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and of course your lovely dog. Happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us in the Old Laundry.

A perfect place for a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Laundry has proved an excellent place for a couple and a dog to spend a relaxing stay. The accommodation is of a high standard and situated in a large dog safe garden with beautiful views to the surrounding countryside. It is well placed for visiting in the wider area and for walking locally. We can't think of any way it could be improved.

Avril from Morpeth stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you had a relaxing stay in the Old Laundry. It is ideal place to de-stress and take in the wonderful views.

Beautiful cottage in amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful week at the Old Laundry in May with my husband and two dogs. The cottage was comfy and so much bigger than it looks in the photos. Amazing views and wildlife all around and we enjoyed the walks on the estate as well as being a good base to explore the area. The dogs loved the garden which was really secure and safe for them to explore. Lots of information in the cottage to plan walks and days out, still so much to see that we have booked to come back in the autumn!

Louise from Bere Regis stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in May 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Old Laundry, it is a big space and many guests like you are surprised by the size when they actually arrive. The wildlife round about always seem to put on a good show for our guests as noted in the nature diary in the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.

Third stay at the Old Laundry for us!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at the Old Laundry. We love it so much here. The peace and tranquility, the surrounding countryside, the walks, the wildlife on your doorstep, the local towns and villages, the fantastic places to eat.
Highlights this year included a close encounter with a Tawny Owl on Dunalastair estate, watching the antics of the Red Squirrels whilst having breakfast, the amazing train journey from Rannoch Station to Fort William with the hundreds of Red Deer to be seen on the moors on our way home and the delicious meal at the Moor of Rannoch Hotel.
We are off to Aviemore for a few nights now.


Sarah from Stanley stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay here at Dunalastair. Good to hear that the wildlife put on a show for you!

Holiday Dunalistair

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful holiday at the cottage , we had a wonderful break and the cottage and Kinloch Rannoch Is like coming home

Derek from Ashby De La Zouch stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you during your stay at Dunalastair and I am glad you had another enjoyable stay with us. The Old Laundry is very popular with returning guests and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Old Laundry

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at various cottages on estate over the years since 1993 , with friends , our kids and just ourselves now at Old Laundry. As good as ever. Great location , great service from staff ( thanks to Beatrice and Gerry )

Bruce from Peebles stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 5 nights in March 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
As a seasoned guest good to know that you still enjoy coming back to Dunalastair it is a good and fairly central location. We are always on hand to help in any way we can.

Ein Traum

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous, had a great time, looking very much forward to staying in the Old Laundry again

Beate from Ulm stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 3 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Old Laundry, and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Old Laundry is the place to chill and relax.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th stay at the Old Laundry, which speaks for itself. The cottage is ideally located for a view down the glen and Dunalastair Water. We love the remoteness of the place. Its such a cosy place to stay and once the log burner is fired up, its so homely. Good facilities, nice big kitchen. Lovely walks in the area. When we arrived there was snow around us, so had time playing in the snow making snowmen, sledging and snowball fights. The weather was pleasant enough to let us get several new walks done, and the sun was shining for us.
Looking forward to getting back sometime.


Mike from Edinburgh stayed at OLD LAUNDRY for 4 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you both had a good time enjoying the very changeable weather, from snow to sunshine. I look forward to seeing you both on your next visit.