FB Twitter

MARAGDUBH

MARAGDUBH

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


This secluded farmhouse with woodburning stove is surrounded by fields and the hills are just behind it. A panoramic view of the glen with Schiehallion mountain dominating the skyline can be seen from the windows. This spacious house has two bedrooms, one has a king size fourposter bed and en suite shower-room, and the other has three single beds, two of which can be made into a superking. The bathroom is downstairs and has large bath, basin and wc. The sitting room has a sofa, a sofa-bed and easy chairs. So the cottage can sleep an extra one or two on the sofa bed. There is a spacious dining room and a galley kitchen. The garden is enclosed. It is ideal for a family or a group of friends.

Beautiful, cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely week at Maragdubh. The cottage is cosy and comfortable, with plenty of space. The log burner is great! It has an enclosed garden which is perfect if you're holidaying with a dog or young children. The setting is absolutely stunning, beautiful views and so peaceful. We loved it and are hoping to go back asap!

Emma from Lincoln stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in November 2018


Quiet location in superb environment

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cottage because of its solitude and space. The view from the cottage is outstanding, the ride from Pitlochry should not be underestimated, the bumpy and curly road takes about 40 minutes, but the scenery is outstanding. Colourfull trees (it was late October) and views over Loch Tummel.
The housekeeper came the same evening we arrived to check if everything was OK and we needed anything. Well, it was perfectly OK and we did not need anything.
The house was nice and warm with a stove ready for lighting. The house is big enough for the four of us, and has everything one needs in a self-catering cottage. Well equipped kitchen, nice beds, a good shower and a bath!
And then the view: Schiehallion dominates, and we were lucky to see first snow on Friday 26, like someone powdered the mountain. And on depart, the snow (very lightly) reached the valley and I had to scratch the ice from my car!
Lots of things to do, but don't underestimate the time/distance. We visited Pitlochry (nice shopping town and a nice COOP supermarket) and Aberfeldy (do visit the old watermll bookshop!).
Karelia house (for wool, our daughter is hooked on crochet), Cluny House Gardens and the Crannoch Centre should not be missed.
And of course there's walking. We went to Rannoch station (just walk into the moors besdies Loch Laidon, great scenery), Carie (great walks through the woods) and Kinloch Rannoch (where we went up Craig Varr, with outstanding views).
The house has a decent internet connection, so we were able to view our favorite series on Dutch Television)
Don't forget to buy some seeds for the birds!
All in all a very nice spacious place to stay, we loved the quietness, and we will keep this place in mind whenever we decide to go back there.


Auke from Wijdewormer stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in October 2018


Beatrice replied 25 days ago
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here on Dunalastair in Maragdubh. It is a spacious cottage with great views of the local Munro Schiehallion. Sounds like you had a jam packed itinerary with lots of walking and sightseeing. Perhaps we will see you again in the future.

Schönes Cottage mit toller Aussicht

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maragdubh ist ein schönes Ferienhäuschen mit wunderschöner Aussicht. Die Küche ist sehr gut ausgestattet, auch die beiden Schlafzimmer. Der Garten war ideal für die Kinder und unseren Hund, man hatte viel Platz zum Spielen. Einzig die Sofagarnitur war etwas sehr weich, d.h. ältere Leute haben sicherlich etwas Schwierigkeiten, vom Sofa wieder hochzukommen. Die Lage des Cottages ist prima für diverse Aktivitäten, wir sind viel gewandert, haben uns so einiges angeschaut (Schlösser, Whisky-Distillery, Rannoch Station, Loch Ness,die Städtchen Pitlochry, Dunkeld usw. und natürlich haben wir uns Highland Games angeschaut) und konnten die Natur von Herzen genießen.

Christina from Wiesloch stayed at MARAGDUBH for 14 nights in August 2018


Beatrice replied 54 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your visit to Maragdubh. It is indeed in a good spot to take in the views and the nature around it. Dunalastair too is in an ideal location to get out and about to explore the area which you obviously did and packed a lot into your stay.

Maragdubh

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy, well equipped cottage in a perfect setting with a splendid view of Schiehallion. Tranquil surroundings, soothing atmosphere.

Cecilia from Birmensdorf Zh stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in June 2018


Beatrice replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review of Maragdubh, you have summed it up perfectly and it does indeed make for a tranquil retreat.

What a loverly location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly if you want to get away from it all, this is the place. Booked for my 40th with my family and it was everything I hoped. Amazing views with lots of nature around, very little people about which is a welcome break due to my line of work.
Owners are amazing and very very helpful, we will be returning to this beautiful part of the country.
Farm house is just so cozy and warm with good facilities and large bedrooms.


Mark from Barnsley stayed at MARAGDUBH for 6 nights in February 2018


Beatrice replied 166 days ago
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent 40th birthday celebrations in Maragdubh, here on Dunalastair. And very happy that it fitted your needs and you had time to relax and get away from it all.Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Return to Dunalastair

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent week at Dunalastair. We shall be returning again as soon as possible. Thanks once again.


Stuart from Leicester stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in March 2018


Beatrice replied 249 days ago
Lovely to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here on Dunalastair and we look forward to seeing you again.

Gorgeous winter break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived in the evening, after dark, lamp lit, cottage warm, fire laid and ready to light. Spacious cottage, very comfortable, well equipped and very quiet. Deer watching from the ensuite bathroom, mountain watching from the bed, glorious walks (black wood of Rannoch, Craig Varr, Rannoch Moor), buzzards, fantastic weather. I would highly recommend Moor of Rannoch Restaurant for a special meal - wonderful food and drink, amazing value, excellent service, and very friendly. The local Dial-a-Bus service is great and means you can sample the huge range of whiskies on offer at the restaurant....
The whole experience was an excellent antidote to modern life and we didn't want to come home. Looking forward to our next visit.


Lisa from Reading stayed at MARAGDUBH for 5 nights in February 2018


All the seasons in a week

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on Friday to a nice covering of snow by Sunday we had a good foot of snow which looked brilliant but made getting around a bit difficult, we were grateful that we had a 4 wheel drive vehicle other wise I think we may have been grounded which was not a problem as we were well stocked with food and logs in a very comfy farmhouse, however by Tuesday the snow was fast dissapearing and the magical scenes turned into rather dreak and wet scenes. Our only problem during our week was the fact that bullocks in the field adjoining the house were fast turning into a muddy morass by Thursday, but we were staying on a farm after all so a good week in warm well equipped farmhouse thank you. Reminder to anybody thinking of a winter visit don,t expect many places to be open to eat out at night, so stock up well before you arrive.

John from York stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in January 2018


Beatrice replied 312 days ago
Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Maragdubh. I am glad you enjoyed the cosy cottage itself sitting around the log burner and taking in the beautiful scenes, at least whilst the snow was here. You were here during quite a snowy time and we do try to keep the tracks clear for our guests. Sadly with the rain and snow melt that followed added with the young cows in the field did make certain areas along the track muddy. the cows are rotated around the estate as much as possible.

Great trip

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely couple of days on the hill hind stalking so very nice to come back after a long exhausting day to a cosy house with a wood burner going set just below the hill surrounded by nothing but cattle and silence!

William from Halesworth stayed at MARAGDUBH for 3 nights in January 2018


Christmas and New Year Break - heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Maragdubh more than a few times, in fact lost count. We have enjoyed New Year at the farmhouse for at least 8 years and managed to fit in a couple of breaks to include Christmas too. Already thinking/planning our return for the next festive season.
Maragdubh now feels very much like home from home. Its location is fantastic with a wonderful view looking towards Schiehallion and overlooking Dunalastair water. We enjoy it because of the remote and quiet location and gives us a place to escape to and recharge.
The staff at Dunalastair Estate who help look after the cottages are all very helpful. There's always a welcome tea tray waiting the log stove set just ready for lighting. For a Christmas visit there's a good local Christmas tree just waiting for presents below it.
Many thanks to all who help make theses cottages a joy to stay in. Cheers Mike & Stu


Michael from Edinburgh stayed at MARAGDUBH for 12 nights in December 2017


Beatrice replied 334 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed another stay here on Dunalastair in your favourite Maragdubh. It is indeed a good place to relax and recharge before heading back to city life. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Beautiful family dog friendly escape

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazingly well located old farm house that gives perfect views of the valley. The house is comfy clean and has all you need. We've stayed in a lot of self catering cottages all over the UK this has been the best so far for location and home comforts. There is so much to do and will be 're booking for next winter. Golden Eagles over the house, Red deer stags just behind and Roe deer feeding all around every morning. The dog was in his element and the kids embraced a good old "real" winter. There is everything you need and every one was friendly. I don't believe we met one grumpy Scott's man. Thank you Beatrice for our warm welcome.

Benjamin from Shrewsbury stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in December 2017


Beatrice replied 334 days ago
Happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here on Dunalastair in Maragdubh. You certainly saw a lot of wildlife on the doorstep, don't think I've seen an eagle, I will to look more closely. Looking forward to seeing you in the future at some point.

Lovely, cosy accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maragdubh is a great place to stay. Lovely accommodation in a wonderful setting and great views to schiehallion. All the comforts of home and plenty to explore in the local area.

Fiona from Aviemore stayed at MARAGDUBH for 5 nights in November 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your your nice review of your recent stay in Maragdubh. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay taking in the views across the valley to Schiehallion.

Peace and quiet - pure bliss

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic clean and comfortable farmhouse set in a perfect quiet and remote location. Water was from a private water supply but don't be put off it was the best water ever for making a perfect cup of tea, no additives here. Bottles of water are also supplied if needed but we didn't use them. Lovely views from the front door, ideal for watching the early morning sunrise with stags roaring in the distance (we weren't lucky to see them near the house but spotted lots on the night return journey from Rannoch Moor train station)and is also a remote area with no light pollution, perfect for late night star gazing. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Will definitely be returning soon. Thanks Beatrice

Sharon from Macclesfield stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in October 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay in Maragdubh. Glad you enjoyed your additive free cuppas while you were here. The views from Maragdubh are great with it being elevated and the weather was fairly good while you were here giving some nice sunshine enhancing these. Hope to see you sometime in the future.

Half term holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very comfortable. We had 3 small children with us and it was very suitable. Fantastic views and very rural. Will certainly stay on the Estate again.

Julia from Harrogate stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in October 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your nice review of Maragdubh. Happy to hear that it met your needs as a family and that you enjoyed taking in the Autumn scenery. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Highland Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property in beautiful location, highly recommended.
Colour of water disconcerting, but plenty of bottled water provided for drinking etc.


Roger from Chelmsford stayed at MARAGDUBH for 3 nights in September 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed Maragdubh Farmhouse here on Dunalastair. The majority of our holiday cottages are on private water supplies and not on the mains. The water takes on the colour of the peat which it comes through, making it look brownish, this is common throughout Scotland. The water is however tested on a regular basis.

A great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maragdubh is one of several cottages belonging to the Dunalastair Estate just outside Kinloch Rannoch, and is reached via its own lane from the road to Trinifour and Calvine. It's in a really great private location surrounded by open countryside in an elevated position looking across to the magnificent Schiehallion that dominates this area. The property consists of two large bedrooms, one with an ensuite shower room, and a decent size lounge and dining room. The kitchen is small, and if you owned it you would probably extend it into the adjoining outbuilding, but it has all that you need and there's a utility area with plenty of room for your coats, boots etc. Outside, there's decent storage space, room for two, possibly three, cars, and a nice lawned area with tables and chairs to enjoy the view. You get a visit on the first day or so to check that you are OK, and any issues are dealt with immediately without fuss. The wood burner is great, and you get an initial supply of logs included in the rent. There's two general stores within a short drive, and two larger towns not that far away. We did not use the boats and fishing at Dunalastair, but that's another free option, and the area has plenty to offer, all of which is described in the guide material provided. Overall, it was an excellent stay, and a wonderful property.

Alastair from Liskeard stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for lovely review of Maragdubh. Happy to hear that enjoyed your stay there taking in the superb views from the cottage across the valley to Schiehallion. Perhaps we will see you again in the future.

A perfect week in a perfect place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Dunalastair but our first stay in Maragdubh. The cottage is perfect, wonderfully cosy and comfortable with stunning views of Schiehallion. Having decent WIFI was an added bonus since my husband works for himself and so needs to stay in touch with clients plus we had two teenagers with us. In fact we loved our time at Maragdubh so much that we've already booked it again for next year! Lots of lovely walks from the cottage, we especially enjoy walking past old Dunalastair house, it must have been a wonderful sight in its time and it's easy to imagine carriages pulling up outside the front door before heading off to the old stables. There were cows in the field around the cottage when we were there but they are beautiful creatures and cause no issues whatsoever, even our two dogs ignored them. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend Maragdubh to anyone who enjoys a peaceful setting and a comfortable cottage.

Gary from Stockton On Tees stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay in Maragdubh. Happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay on Dunalastair taking in the views and the walks around the estate. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

A warm cosy spacious cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was one of the best equipped we've ever had since renting cottages in Scotland (we started renting in 2007).
Very spacious, also very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the garden was well fenced off, but since there was no cattle in the field, our dog enjoyed the daily walks to the gate and back up again. She could run and sniff around everywhere.
The tumble dryer is also a big bonus.
We used the stove once on a wet and cold da and it burned really well and gave a comfy warmth.
The Henry did an excellent job with the doghairs!
We really enjoyed this cottage, it was very quiet, no neighbours, no streetnoise, no tractors, ... lovely to wake up with the view onto the Shiehallion.


Sofie from Kapellen stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and very happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us in Maragdubh, even your dog, who had the freedom of the field to play about in, sounds like she had a great time! You did a great job with Henry, you wouldn't have known there had been a dog staying..

It was the first time we visit Scotland and we fall in love with it.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything in the house was more than fine, very complete, we make daytrips to Inverness en Edinburgh. And off course toLochness. We loved the country and the people. And we visit Scotland nex year again.

William from Tegelen stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy to hear you have enjoyed your first visit to Scotland and your stay in Maragdubh. We are a central location making it possible to do day trips quite easily. Maybe we shall see you back on Dunalastair next year?

Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location excellent and the welcome from Beatrice was really appreciated. Would recommend to anyone looking for peace, great views, lovely wildlife. Cottage comfortable but could do with a little TLC.

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
It was nice to meet with you and happy to hear you had a nice peaceful week here on Dunalastair taking in the views and the wildlife around. Maragdubh is scheduled for some maintenance over the winter period which should spruce it up.

Beautiful scenery but ....

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Safety issue: the estate manager placed a bull in the field which has the access track (not fenced off) to the cottage and two gates to open and close. Hope that this never happens to anyone else. Had to complain but will say that the estate was prompt in giving a full refund.

Guest from Orpington stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in June 2017


Rose replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We did apologise to you for a new staff member having made the mistake of leaving a bull in the field with the cows. You also complained about there being cows in the field surrounding the house but we do make it clear in the description on our website that this is sometimes so. The garden is quite secure so there is no danger from them. You booked through a farm holidays website so I assume you expected it to be a working farm.

Absolute Delight

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed at Maragdubh over many years and it remains as delightful as ever.

Alan from Sevenoaks stayed at MARAGDUBH for 14 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Good to hear that you had yet another enjoyable stay in Maragdubh and hopefully we will see you back again next year.

Fabulous Views

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from Maragdubh are fabulous and the position of the farmhouse and the surrounding garden make it absolutely ideal for visitors bringing dogs. If you like watching birds fill up the feeders in the garden and put bird food on the front garden wall, you won't have to wait long. A whole variety of birds will keep you entertained. The house itself has a well equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room and a master bedroom with those wonderful views to Schiehallion.

The only negative is the house could do with a bit of sprucing up here and there, but honestly that is a minor issue and It wouldn't put us off visiting again nor recommending it to others.


Carolyn from Inverurie stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Maragdubh does indeed have commanding views of the surrounding countryside and is well suited for guests with dogs having a secure garden. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the birds kept you entertained during your stay.

Maragdubh cottage at Dunalistair

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fantastic relaxing week here with my husband and two grandchildren, and our dog Benji. Everything was fantastic and the boys loved the freedom. The scenery and wildlife are just breathtaking. You have everything provided for you, fully equipped kitchen, bedding,towels and even two starter bags of logs for log burner. Every bit of information you could ask for is at hand and if you need anything you just have to phone either the manageress or Rose the owner, phone numbers are given with booking. We visit regularly and have stayed in most of the cottages, each and every one of them have their own great aspects and can definitely say we have never had any problems with any of the cottages, we even take bird feeding stations with us to leave at cottages for the enjoyment of bird watching. Would definitely recommend a stay at Dunalistair a great getaway for everyone.

Wilma from Glasgow stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay here on Dunalastair taking in the scenery and the wildlife and look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

A week of peace

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time here. Comfortable and warm, views of mountains. Good base for the Highlands. Wifi worked well too! Perfect again!

Greg from Warwick stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Happy to hear that you enjoyed another visit to Maragdubh. It is a nice cottage to unwind and de-stress taking in the great views across the valley.

Staying at Maragdubh

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage and surroundings. Plenty to do without leaving the area. good access for drives out of the area.

Robert from Seven Kings stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in March 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Maragdubh, it is a lovely cottage with great views. Good to hear you didn't have to venture too far to find things to do.

Cozy cottage in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at Maragdubh. Perfect location for beautiful walks with gorgeous scenery. We will be back.

Debbie from Broxburn stayed at MARAGDUBH for 7 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your week in Maragdubh, the weather was good for you most days letting you get out and about. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Brilliant rural escape

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage and its secluded location with walking from your doorstep. The kitchens is really well stocked in terms of utensils allowing proper cooking and everything was very clean. It was perfect for us, our kids and the dog.

The wood fire and cosy sitting room were much enjoyed as were comfy beds and large old fashioned (deep) bath!

Little touches like milk in the fridge and tea bags on arrival, useful local info and a hello visit from Beatrice to check everything was OK were great.

We are very much looking forward to returning.


Guest from Dunfermline stayed at MARAGDUBH for 3 nights in February 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay in Maragdubh. It was nice to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you in the future.