FB Twitter

ROSE COTTAGE

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy cottage with a Raeburn stove in the kitchen, it sits in a shrub filled garden with lovely views to Schiehallion mountain.

Dream Vacation!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Rose Cottage! We are Clan Robertson descendants and were very happy to be staying on Clan land.

Frances from Hurt stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in September 2017


Beatrice replied 67 days ago
Thank you for your nice review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay on Dunalastair exploring your Clan Land.

Great stay as always

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying in the cottages at Dunalastair Estate - we come shooting twice a year and the cottages are always clean and the service is very good. There was some grime on the bath taps and there is no markings on the oven knobs, but other than that it was perfect.

Frank from Woodbridge stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 3 nights in September 2017


Rose replied 93 days ago
So glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay and the shooting. Apologies about the shortcomings and we will take this on board and make sure it doesn't happen again. We look forward to your next visit in January. Best wishes, Rose and Beatrice

Magical location AND comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, private cottage. Incredibly comfortable and welcoming. I look forward to the next visit!

Peter from stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 5 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied 89 days ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Rose Cottage which is indeed lovely and quiet. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Great time

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whole family enjoyed the time in a wonderful place in a wonderful landscape.
Really helpful 'people'
Only the house needs a kind of 'makeup '
from the floor to the kitchen equipment.
Thx
M


Michael from Berlin stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 24 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied 117 days ago
Good to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay in Rose Cottage. It is a cosy cottage with lovely views which you seem to have appreciated. We will take on board your comments and we will see how we can improve it for future guests.

A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rose Cottage has everything needed for an enjoyable stay in this beautiful area. It is very dog friendly and sits in a lovely secure garden. It is ideally situated for exploring the surrounding Perthshire countryside.I would highly recommend this property!

Gillian from Galston stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 159 days ago
Glad to hear you and your dog enjoyed your recent stay in Rose Cottage. It does have a lovely secure garden for people with pets and a nice area to sit outside and take in the views.

Great time

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in a great area. Although the weather was poor one day it snowed we enjoyed the cottage. The walk up the valley was well worth then the time

Colin from Chelmsford stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied 221 days ago
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the area with us. It was a shame the week you were here was quite chilly with there sometimes being three seasons in one day.

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend exploring Loch Rannoch and the surrounding area with the family. Lovely at the end of the day to get back to the cottage, light the stove and relax.

Sophie from Edinburgh stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 2 nights in March 2017


Beatrice replied 284 days ago
Glad you enjoyed exploring the area around Loch Rannoch and it would have been nice to get back to the cottage and be relaxed and cosy around the log burner.