FB Twitter

ROSE COTTAGE

ROSE COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy cottage with a Raeburn stove in the kitchen, it sits in a shrub filled garden with lovely views to Schiehallion mountain.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best part of Scotland making it the best part of the UK. Lovely cottage in wonderful location. Will return asap.

Stuart from Leicester stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in January 2018


Beatrice replied 77 days ago
Nice to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Rose Cottage. I think you managed to have all weather during your stay with just a spattering of snow to make it picturesque. Look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future.

Stalking

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what I was looking for rustic remote and cosey. I went deer stalking with Niall which was 10 out of 10 and also took the train from Rannoch to Mallaig with the familly superb.
See you again next yr.


Brian from Lesmahagow stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 3 nights in January 2018


Beatrice replied 99 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your short break in Rose Cottage, it is as you say a cosy rustic cottage full of character. Great that you had a successful stalking trip with Niall and you picked a good day for your trip on the train up to Mallaig it has some great views. And look forward to seeing you again next year!

First time at Rose Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weeks break over New Year and my birthday. The cottage was warm and comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with everything we needed. The location was stunning (the snow helped set the scene lol) and I could have sat watching the birds and the red squirrels from the kitchen window for hours. The WiFi was a big hit with my 14 year old and helped to divert several teenage strops!!! Highly recommend Rose Cottage for anyone looking for a peaceful, cosy break

Lynda from Dunfermline stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in December 2017


Beatrice replied 99 days ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your first stay in Rose Cottage. It is a cosy rustic cottage full of character but with broadband to bring it into the modern era. The squirrels and birds just outside the kitchen window make it a big hit with many of our guests.

Dream Vacation!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Rose Cottage! We are Clan Robertson descendants and were very happy to be staying on Clan land.

Frances from Hurt stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in September 2017


Beatrice replied 196 days ago
Thank you for your nice review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay on Dunalastair exploring your Clan Land.

Great stay as always

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying in the cottages at Dunalastair Estate - we come shooting twice a year and the cottages are always clean and the service is very good. There was some grime on the bath taps and there is no markings on the oven knobs, but other than that it was perfect.

Frank from Woodbridge stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 3 nights in September 2017


Rose replied 222 days ago
So glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay and the shooting. Apologies about the shortcomings and we will take this on board and make sure it doesn't happen again. We look forward to your next visit in January. Best wishes, Rose and Beatrice

Magical location AND comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, private cottage. Incredibly comfortable and welcoming. I look forward to the next visit!

Peter from stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 5 nights in August 2017


Beatrice replied 218 days ago
Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Rose Cottage which is indeed lovely and quiet. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Great time

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whole family enjoyed the time in a wonderful place in a wonderful landscape.
Really helpful 'people'
Only the house needs a kind of 'makeup '
from the floor to the kitchen equipment.
Thx
M


Michael from Berlin stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 24 nights in July 2017


Beatrice replied 246 days ago
Good to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay in Rose Cottage. It is a cosy cottage with lovely views which you seem to have appreciated. We will take on board your comments and we will see how we can improve it for future guests.

A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rose Cottage has everything needed for an enjoyable stay in this beautiful area. It is very dog friendly and sits in a lovely secure garden. It is ideally situated for exploring the surrounding Perthshire countryside.I would highly recommend this property!

Gillian from Galston stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in June 2017


Beatrice replied 288 days ago
Glad to hear you and your dog enjoyed your recent stay in Rose Cottage. It does have a lovely secure garden for people with pets and a nice area to sit outside and take in the views.

Great time

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in a great area. Although the weather was poor one day it snowed we enjoyed the cottage. The walk up the valley was well worth then the time

Colin from Chelmsford stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 7 nights in April 2017


Beatrice replied 350 days ago
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the area with us. It was a shame the week you were here was quite chilly with there sometimes being three seasons in one day.

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend exploring Loch Rannoch and the surrounding area with the family. Lovely at the end of the day to get back to the cottage, light the stove and relax.

Sophie from Edinburgh stayed at ROSE COTTAGE for 2 nights in March 2017


Beatrice replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed exploring the area around Loch Rannoch and it would have been nice to get back to the cottage and be relaxed and cosy around the log burner.