FB Twitter

Eaton Manor Country Estate

Eaton Manor Country Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 354 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Eaton Manor Country Estate offers 4 and 5 star gold rural luxury in beautiful South Shropshire for groups of two to over sixty guests, making an ideal location for a special celebration with family and friends. We have a large on site games hall ideal for children of all ages, a small summer swimming pool and an olympic length indoor archery range. We provide complimentary baby/toddler packs, mobility equipment and a pack of essentials for your dog. We aim to make everyone feel welcome and catered for in this quiet undiscovered corner of England.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pheasant Walk

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2019

Stayed for 5 nights in Pheasant Walk and can safely say it was the cleanest cottage I've ever stayed in, dog friendly too. The cottage was very comfortable with everything you can think of and needed there. A lovely lemon drizzle cake and milk to welcome you there plus a great dog pack, bowels, treats, blanket, towel, waste bags and a dog tag with the estate's details on for use while you are there just in case your pooch decides to go walkies alone! It was all the little extras that made the cottage special too, new soap dispensers and touches in the kitchen. Plenty of walking on the esta...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Great Western Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

Ideal base for the managers to retreat to in the evening away from the main group in the Manor House. Well presented and handy for the extra personal.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Way

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

We have managed to have 4 stays in Woodpecker this year which shows just how much we love being there. Our visit last week was again wonderful. As we approach Eaton Manor on the local roads we can feel the stresses and worries of daily life just disappearing. The location is so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Coming into the cottage is always a delight. Hilary and her team keep it in such a clean and lovely state. The tea cups on the table with our favourite lemon drizzle cake and with the heating on, it all gives such a warm welcome. The cottage especially is so well equipped and comfor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Manor House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

We travelled from Australia for my husband’s 70th birthday celebration with his UK family. The weekend exceeded our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending Eaton Manor for a similar family celebration. Oak Catering did an excellent job in providing a special meal on Saturday night. Thanks to Laura and the team at Eaton Manor for a weekend to remember.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Toad Hall

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

For the past 8 years as a group of friends we have held a house party and select different parts of the country to visit, this year 2019 we spent a week at Eaton Manor we used Toad Hall and Curlew cottage. Both cottages were very comfortable and well equipped , we also used Oakleaf catering one evening the two chefs work hard to produce an excellent meal. We loved the cottages and would use them again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

Please refer our review of the Manor House for our review. As mentioned the weekend exceeded our expectations.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

Very well equipped cottage. Very generous with kitchen cleaning products, coffee, tea, etc. The cake and wine was a lovely touch. Comfortable and very spacious beds! Lovely location for walks. Enjoyed using the games room and archery with Tom. Only downside was the garden was not enclosed securely and we were unable to let our dogs off the lead in the garden.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pendennis

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a family celebration at Pendennis and it was just perfect. Everything was thought of, from an amazingly well equipped kitchen to a delicious home made cake and some wine. We had one of the chefs in to cook us a meal on the Saturday evening (Millie). Not only was the food excellent we were also impressed with how unobtrusively she prepared, served and cleared everything for us, all at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately our weather wasn’t very good so the games room came into it’s own for a couple of hours on Saturday afternoon. We This was my second visit to Eaton Manor, and I wo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Great Western

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2018

The house is located deep in the beautiful Shropshire countryside with views to Wenlock Edge and across the expansive field behind the house and beyond. There are walks all around as well as the little swimming pool tucked away across a nearby field. The house itself is modern, spacious with quality fittings and facilities - there were eight of us and it was fine. We really appreciated the internet food order that we had made being put away for us before we arrived - so good!