FB Twitter

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Garden Cottage is a delightful 5 Star Gold country cottage, with a large private and enclosed garden leading down to Eaton brook, as well as a secluded and picturesque courtyard complete with outdoor furniture and barbecue.

Inside, the cottage boasts a grand Queen Anne-style four-poster bed in the main bedroom, with an en-suite bathroom, whilst the second bedroom has a single bed and en-suite shower room. There are solid oak floors and underfloor heating throughout making it delightfully warm and cosy in colder months, but it also has two sets of double doors leading out to different parts of the garden making it light and fresh in warmer months.

Garden cottage Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage was lovely; extremely clean and with nice touches. The large and beautiful garden was secure for the dog.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review, our housekeeping team are delighted to know that you appreciated how clean the cottage was when you arrived. They always work very hard to make sure the houses are spotlessly clean. Glad you liked the garden, and it was lovely to meet you both and your dog.

Idyllic Hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a wonderfully unspoilt and peaceful location. Fabulous garden too. The local countryside seems to take you back in time as does the pace of life.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you enjoyed our very undiscovered corner of England.

Beautiful haven of peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided at short notice to visit Shropshire at the end of lockdown and spent a wonderful week in Garden Cottage, which exceeded our expectations in every respect. Nichola and John made us extremely welcome and we were delighted to be the first guests after the re-opening and to have the whole of the beautiful Eaton Manor estate to ourselves. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable and well-appointed and the large garden is absolutely beautiful and perfect for outdoor dining. The estate is tucked away in a beautiful quiet corner of rural Shropshire at the foot of Wenlock Edge next to the lovely old St Edith's Church, and there are numerous walks from the cottage along the little brook that runs through the estate, through the woods up to and along Wenlock Edge, and through the adjoining fields. Eaton Manor is a perfect haven to escape from the world for a while, to slow down and appreciate the rich wildlife and scenery of the surrounding area, and is a great base for exploring the Shropshire Hills.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Lovely to meet you both, and thank you for choosing to stay at Garden Cottage and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Excellent as always

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the family run Eaton Manor Estate on many occasions now and have always found the standard excellent.
Nothing is too much trouble for their team.




Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you, look forward to welcoming you back soon

Great Place to Chill out

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again our winter break was just what we needed. The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful. The cottage is extremely comfortable with everything available that you need. We have already booked our next stay.



Nichola Cariss replied 265 days ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Excellent retreat venue

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Eaton Manor, where we were running our annual tai chi retreat for a group of students, using 3 properties on site. It was wonderful to be able to bring our old dog and have a comfortable, quiet cottage of our own to go to after teaching. The gardens were all good as teaching spaces as was the banqueting hall on occasions when it was a little chilly or damp.
The staff were all lovely and very helpful.
We would certainly come again.




Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to welcoming your retreat group back in the future.

Beautiful setting and lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised a retreat for my clients at Eaton Manor and all I can say is it was just a perfect setting, so peaceful and welcoming.
The secret garden in garden cottage is just a welcome place to hide away.

The cottage was clean and well equipped for everything we needed.




Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming your retreat group back

Great midweek getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this cottage. The kitchen is better equipped than my own at home, it’s immaculate throughout and the decor is very tasteful. The garden is safe and secure which was perfect for our kids to run around and kick a ball in.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that Garden Cottage worked so well for all the family.

Just a perfect long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our Golden Wedding at Eaton Manor with 50 family members - siblings, children, nieces, nephews, grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time - relaxed, plenty to do from lovely walks to croquet and rounders then the games room after dark. Ideal location for all ages. Children could wander between the houses - no traffic, very private.

Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful. Made the whole organisation straight-forward. We used the banqueting suite for dinner on Saturday and a cream tea on Sunday, Highly recommended.




Nichola Cariss replied 328 days ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor to celebrate your Golden wedding, delighted to read that all generations enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A great place to chill out and relax

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we found the facilities excellent and the staff very helpful. We spent some time in the well equipped games room. We are already booked for our next visit so I think that says it all.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage with beautiful surroundings. We will definitely be returning.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming you back.

Walking and dancing

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was at Eaton Manor for a short walking holiday with a group of 30 which has met in the Spring in Church Stretton for many years. Having done all the local walks many times we decided to try a different venue and chose Eaton Manor. We had two walks each of 10/11 miles starting from the doorstep. The drying room in the banqueting suite/ games building was put to good use on the first evening. On the second evening we held a barn dance after our evening meal with a local ceilidh band.
We were most impressed with Garden Cottage. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed. A nice welcoming touch was the lemon sponge cake and bottle of wine in the dining table. The cottage has its own large lawn with outside dining table which the weather prevented us from using.
For a walking break, or just a few days away from it all, an ideal location. ( not completely away from it all, since you still get a phone signal)




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you along with the rest of the walking group back next year.

Please refer our review of the Manor House

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please refer our review of the Manor House for our review. As mentioned the weekend exceeded our expectations.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all to Eaton Manor for such a special birthday celebration at the Manor House and Garden Cottage, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Perfect location to get away to

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week long break with a mixture of all weather, don’t expect anything less in January! Beautiful quiet location perfect for our beagle with all the scents to follow. We even saw a group of 3 deer one morning as we strolled through the fields. Visited British Ironworks which was fascinating. Lots of walking from the cottage in all directions. Drove to Church Stretton and walked the Long Mynd on the sunny snowy day which made the scenery even more spectacular.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Weekend stay at Garden Cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect, well appointed and wonderfully peaceful. Eaton Manor staff were always helpful and the on site facilities are great. We will definitely return. A great place to stay whatever the time of year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, and I have to agree that with its underfloor heating and great views, it is a great location for a break whatever the weather. We look forward to your return; thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eaton Manor is in a beautiful part of Shropshire and everything is organised to the highest standards . Highlights of the stay included watching Red kites and Buzzards over Wenlock edge, and listening to the silence, all from the comfort of the sofa !



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read you enjoyed staying at Eaton Manor and were able to see some of the wildlife in the area. The sitting room with it's view of the Wenlock Edge is a great place to sit to spot the buzzards and red kites. Look forward to your next visit very soon.

Mid week break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location- luxurious cottage- made it a perfect week!
Disappointing initial encounter with a staff member on arrival, so we weren’t as warmly welcomed as on our previous visit.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So sorry that you did not receive the warm welcome you would normally expect when visiting Eaton Manor. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage with its very large garden and stunning views while maintaining its privacy. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really peaceful, relaxing break here. Immaculate cottage and fully furnished. Says it sleeps 3 but we comfortably fitted a travel cot in the main bedroom to enable us to bring our baby and 4 year old. We’ll definitely be back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you all back.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The excellent weather and large garden for the dog at this lovely cottage made this a perfect week for us.
Good walks close by (Carding Mill Valley & Rectory Woods near Church Stretton). Also a visit to Attringham Park (National Trust) is recommended.






Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read that you enjoyed some great dog walks during your stay and that the cottage worked so well for you.

Wonderful Sunny Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and an amazing place to stay. Accomodation was more than we expected and had all we needed to relax and enjoy the holiday. The bonus for us was the hot, sunny weather so the indoor swimming pool was very welcome.
Great walks in the area. Good base for visiting further afield such as Shrewsbury and Ludlow and on the doorstep into Wales.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and exploring the local area, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice location, clean and easy to access. Only downside was lack of comfortable seating and underfloor heating on throughout hot summer days.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
There's lots of comfy seating in the house, I guess you mean outside?? Outside we have tables and chairs along with a BBQ. We didn't know that one of the controllers was faulty for the underfloor heating, which we have now fixed. On your next visit if there is anything that is not quite how you would like it please call in the office and let us know, you would be amazed how often we can fix things; our aim is always to delight our guests.

Excellent accomodation and service

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again it was great to get away from all the noise of traffic and emergency sirens that are normal for where we live.
The staff and management are all friendly people and look after you well. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and outstanding views making a great place to chill out.
With a swimming pool on site and a well appointed games room there is plenty to keep you amused.

We have already booked our next two visits.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Our stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As outlined in the visitors logbook, we really enjoyed our stage at the cottage, and this was our second visit. We are likely to come again in the future.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Great family stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family stay in a lovely cottage, great for a crawling baby. The high chair wasn't ideal but everything else was.



NIchola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry the highchair wasn't ideal for your baby. It is always worth asking if something isn't quite working for you, you would be surprised how often we are able to help and we are always pleased to be given the opportunity. If the office is closed the number is forwarded we aim to have someone always available to help. I'm sure your baby loved crawling round on all the heated floors in Garden Cottage, I hope you are able to come back when your toddler can then explore the garden and courtyard too.

Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to John for suggesting the estate over many years we finally got round to booking it.

It did not disappoint, the cottage was lovely in all respects and with the cold weather we had while we were there, it was toasty warm indoors.

It was a clear night while we were there so the 'seeing' for astronomy would have been great.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you chose Eaton Manor for your birthday weekend, thank you for your review. Next time you'll have to bring a telescope to make the most of the dark skies we have here.

Wonderful week away in winter

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a brilliant stay at the venue with fantastic views created by the extensive fall of snow. The cottage was lovely and warm with its underfloor heating.
The kitchen was well appointed with all the necessary requirements.
The whole cottage was up to Five star standard




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in June.

Had a wonderful stay and felt really welcome.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only thing that could be improved would be better wifi and a softer pillow. The pillow is just personal preference and the ones supplied were perfect for everybody else.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to ready that you had a wonderful stay. We do have a variety of pillows available and when you next visit we'll show you the options we have available to see if some of the other suit you better. The wi-fi only works in the living room of the house near the router, we are looking into putting an access point near the bedrooms so that the wi-fi will work throughout the house.

Our first visit.. Of hopefully many more

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay....It was perfect... Thank you for providing such an idyllic place to enjoy :)



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you, look forward to welcoming you back in October.

Excellent accomodation and service

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great two weeks of peace and quiet, waking every morning to the sound of birdsong. Garden Cottage is a well appointed stand alone unit. There are plenty of things on site to keep you amused in the games room, the croquet lawn or the swimming pool. The Co-op in Church Stretton a short drive away has all the supplies you will need.
There are a number of National Trust properties and museums nearby.
There are plenty of countryside walks around the area but should you venture into the woods we would advise the use of some anti bug spray.
The free Wi-Fi helps you keep in touch with the outside world should you want to
The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. We have already booked our next two visits which I think says it all.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back

Perfect spot, great customer service, great value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect for us - sufficient room for our toddler to run around but also spot on in terms of comfort and ambiance for my husband and myself too. Perfect spot to explore Shropshire - extremely well placed for Shrewsbury, Ironbridge, and into North Wales depending on where you want to go.
There are other holiday lets close by but it still feels private - the whole estate is cleverly partitioned so you each get your own little slice of the countryside and have the opportunity to explore further.
Customer Service was absolutely brilliant - initial engagement on booking regarding information provision was very helpful, the welcome pack was adapted to cater for us as vegans, the baby/toddler options are brilliant and offering a online grocery delivery unpacking option - all free of charge.
Great value for money (although I was lucky enough to time it right for a discount).
Would definitely want to revisit.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the glowing review, so lovely to ready you had such a fab time.

Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just to say thank you, we had a wonderful stay at Garden Cottage and look forward to our next stay in the near future.





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - look forward to seeing you again soon.

A great area to stay for a quiet and peacful holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Eaton Manor and second time in Garden Cottage. The area is good for walkers and is also an ideal base for exploring the attractions of Shropshire and also into north Hereford.
The cottage is well equipped and has outside furniture for eating out enjoying the scenery and sunshine.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you back and we hope you can come and visit us again soon - thank you for your review

Eaton Manor Country Estate in Shropshire is simply stunning.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited Eaton Manor now, I cant recommend it highly enough. As archers the 70M indoor range is fantastic, we booked with a larger group this time, hence needed the Manor House to fit us all in.
The Manor House is fully worth 5 Stars, the bedroom layouts suit couples and all have En Suite facilities. The house is old but superbly done out inside, it has charm and elegance and a dining table that big you cant reach the middle of it. The location is so tranquil with a quaint church on the doorstep, plenty of walks and private grounds to relax in. Cant recommend this place highly enough.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for re-booking, look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Weekend archery shoot

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not lot to say .
Excellent customer service .
Great accomodation
Brilliant indoor archery shooting range .
Games room to keep kids happy .




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sounds like everyone had a fab time, thank you for your review.

A long weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We picked this cottage as it was billed as a 5 star get away which we totally agreed with once we got there. The cottage was beautifully laid out and had everything we needed including suggested walks laminated and an OS map of the area.

We came here to relax and we found the cottage and surroundings made this very easy.

The estate is well looked after. We will certainly be staying there again




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read you that you had such a relaxing stay at Garden Cottage, look forward to welcoming you back.

Short archery break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Garden Cottage which is a short walk to the archery range. When we arrived the cottage was ready for us with a welcome pack including a cake. The cottage is well appointed, warm and homely making our stay very enjoyable and providing an excellent base for archery as well as exploring the local area. The staff on site are very helpful, answering any queries we had. The archery range provides the opportunity to shoot from 18m up to 70m indoors. we are looking forward to returning later in the year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you , we look forward to welcoming you back in the autumn.

Perfect location and accommodation for a 3-day archery break for myself and my son.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The archery hall was perfect, with 70m and 7 target bosses. The heating system worked well and we were given unlimited access to the hall during our stay.

Staff were very accommodating (even to arranging to bring me a daily newspaper each day during our stay).




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you both enjoyed your archery break, getting in some practise before the start of the season.

Short stay in the country

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous spot if you like rural places and and an impressive cottage that felt like home. Immaculate and well appointed - our stay couldn't have been better. On arrival all the essentials ready to a cup of tea or coffee and a homemade victoria sponge. Would recommend and definitely book again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, we look forward to your return visit.

We were extremely delighted with everything. The staff, office and housekeeping, are amazing.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect venue at which to celebrate my special birthday. Although only 30 minutes from my home, family and friends had travelled from Devon, Kent, Dorset, Surrey, Hampshire, Bucks, Manchester and London to join us for the weekend. Everything was just perfect, nothing could have been improved upon and everyone was delighted with their room. The kitchen was perfectly equipped, we didn't have to think of anything, it was all done for us. Truly wonderful weekend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read that your special birthday weekend was such a success with family and friends from near and far - thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

A relaxing long weekend and Archery break.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Garden Cottage for a long weekend break to use the Archery range and to celebrate a Birthday. The cottage is very well appointed with nothing left to chance. The garden is spacious with lots of friendly wildlife and seating area. The cottage is an ideal base to explore the local area with Church Stretton, Long Mynd and Wenlock Edge close by.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to welcome archers to Eaton Manor to use our indoor 70 metre range, thank you for your review.

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this beautiful cottage before Christmas and absolutely loved every minute of our time there. From the moment we arrived and stepped on to the lovely warm kitchen floor, we all thought "Wow!". Garden Cottage really is an amazing place, it's so spacious, comfortable and warm, and beautifully decorated and furnished. Views from the lounge over the gardens and hills, are stunning. We really appreciated the delicious home made cake, and the well equipped Games Room was an added bonus. It had everything we could possibly want and more!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted guests - wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great small cottage able to benefit from all the on-site facilities.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, well equipped cottage. Main bedroom with a 4 poster bed and lots of space. Single a little small (The bed was between 2 walls, so if you were very tall may not suit) -but en suite great. The living area was very spacious, good kitchen. Grounds around very spacious. Would like to visit in the Summer to enjoy outside more!

Feedback would be to be able to manage heat of towel rails and also under floor heating - felt a bit warm at times.

Games room on site was great!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, and I hope you can visit again in the summer when the large private mature garden of the cottage is quite stunning. I've been in touch with the plumber and plan to get thermostats put on the towel rails in the bathrooms. The underfloor heating is a a wonderful luxury under the solid oak floors and if you want to change the temperature there are thermostats in each room but it takes a while to take effect. Good to read that both the 4 poster bed and the on site games room were such a hit.

Baby cool

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Garden Cottage was very well enjoyed by our relatives who stayed for two nights for a party weekend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to ready your relatives enjoyed the seclusion of Garden Cottage as well as being able to join you all for your special party.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great time, wished we could have stayed longer.
Good location and the games room was fab for our 11 year old son.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read the games room was such a hit with your son; we look forward to welcoming you back maybe for a longer break.

Birthday treat

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful and equipped with everything you need. Really enjoyed the archery which was a birthday treat for my husband and Tom the coach was lovely and made it really enjoyable. Will definitely come back in the summer



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to welcoming you back for another archery break soon!