FB Twitter

Pheasant Walk

Pheasant Walk

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0



Pheasant Walk Estate Apartment is a delightful 4 Star Gold one bedroom property. With a stylish interior, a well equipped kitchen, and simply stunning views, it provides a perfect hideaway in a beautiful countryside setting.

Outstanding holiday accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just love staying at Eaton Manor estate, fab location, very comfortable accommodation and loads to see in the area, stunning location & most helpful, obliging hosts. Highly recommend



Relaxing break with our dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have been happier with our stay on the Eaton Manor estate in the quant Pheasant Walk. It was quiet, beautiful and exactly what my partner and I needed.
We felt welcome thanks to John personally coming to greet us and giving us local tips and advice as well as the best dog walks on the estate.
We will definitely consider visiting again!




Our little break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time 3 days is never enough. Lovely area. The dogs loved being able to run around in the fields.



Nichola Cariss replied 31 days ago
Thank you for your review, good to read you enjoyed your stay at Pheasant Walk and the dogs enjoyed the freedom of being able to have a good run in the grass fields. Hope you can come for a little longer another time.

Our Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were part of a party of 21 staying at Eaton Manor to celebrate a 50th birthday. We spent the majority of our time at the manor house but we were very impressed with Pheasant Walk. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. Would recommend.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor again soon.

Pheasants Walk at Eaton Manor ...

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
...Enjoyed a short break at Pheasants Walk. The accommodation was clean and tidy with an uncomplicated layout. Everything you needed for your stay was to hand. It was the perfect base to stay with your dog. Very dog friendly and It was great to see that your dogs needs were considered by providing dog bowl and a generous jar of dog biscuits , blankets, towels and dog tags! The welcome pack was for humans was appreciated too! There are lots of walks in around the Estate ,but if you wish to venture further afield and do some hill walking the long mind is a short 10-15 minute drive. There are spectacular views all around. Hope to visit again soon!



Nichola Cariss replied 265 days ago
Thank you for your review, glad you liked all the treats and enjoyed lots of dog walks in the area. We look forward to your return.

Our stay at Pheasant Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at this well equipped and comfortable cottage, our first stay in Shropshire. Our main reason for visiting the area was a trip to Ironbridge, which did not disappoint. The cottage is situated off the beaten track and is very quiet and peaceful, set amidst rolling hills close to Wenlock Edge.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Glad you find us in this quiet corner of South Shropshire, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Pheasant

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful attached accommodation. There is one attached and a further close by accommodation to Pheasant . Neither of them were occupied at the time we were, so it was nice and quiet. Pheasant cottage was a beutiful place, everything you could need and quality excellen throughoutt. Car parking right beside your door . A very small patch of grass at front and a small gravelled fenced area at the back. We had a large dog and the size both inside and outside was sufficient for both of us and a large dog. Just across the road was a lovely uncut field with a cut through path for you to walk dog off lead which went down to a shallow river which you could walk across and do a round trip walk back to the cottage. Lots of lovely places to vist and in a good location to access things.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Great to read you enjoyed your stay, and your dog enjoyed being able to run round the grass field. We look forward to welcoming you back

We will return.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed accommodation in a lovely setting. Kitchen well equipped. A warm welcome with tea, coffee, milk and a cake. Owners were very helpful. We enjoyed the games room and the local walks.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stays and the great walking in the area

Archery Holiday and much more

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Pheasant Walk and we have already booked for 2020. We go primarily for the Archery range but love the beautiful location and scenery etc. Sitting in the garden we saw Red Kites soaring above us one evening.
The games room also provides us and friends who accompanied us a bit of fun in the evenings.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you enjoyed your visit, look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor again next year. Thank you for your review.

A comfortable cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well-equipped and comfortable, also warm (once we learned how to operate the thermostat). Reading lights in the bedroom would have been appreciated, but this is a minor point. Overall, highly recommendable.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is always helpful to know how we can improve. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon.

A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights in Pheasant Walk and can safely say it was the cleanest cottage I've ever stayed in, dog friendly too. The cottage was very comfortable with everything you can think of and needed there. A lovely lemon drizzle cake and milk to welcome you there plus a great dog pack, bowels, treats, blanket, towel, waste bags and a dog tag with the estate's details on for use while you are there just in case your pooch decides to go walkies alone! It was all the little extras that made the cottage special too, new soap dispensers and touches in the kitchen.
Plenty of walking on the estate where you can you let your dog off lead. Situated a few minutes walk from the top of Wenlock Edge, didn't move the car for a few days as plenty of walking nearby. Visited Carding Mill and Longmynd, great walking there and fantastic views. Lots of walks I had researched before going but didn't get round to so will definately be going back for another visit sometime! The staff at the estate were very helpful.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you and for your review, lovely to read that you and your dog enjoyed exploring the estate and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Beautiful break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent 4days at the apartment and as soon as we arrived it felt like home! Very clean, delicious cake on arrival and the views wow stunning.
Fantastic well equipped kitchen and very comfy beds what more can you ask for. Will definitely return and recommend.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we do aim for the cottages to be a real home from home so its lovely to read that we achieved that. Look forward to welcoming you Back again soon.

A well maintained property in beautiful Shropshire countrydide

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The estate is clearly run by a family interested in providing a good service. We had a few minor issues which they willingly addressed. The swimming pool for Pheasant Walk is tiny but beautifully clean. It was just lovely coming back from a long walk and having an hour in the pool to yourself.
It’s a drive to get to a pub but as a consequence you get to stay in a quiet corner of a quiet county. The walking in the area is varied - well worth getting onto some of the smaller hills where you will rarely see a soul.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Shropshire is very much an undiscovered jem with great walking away from everyone, lovely to read that you discovered some of the many walks in the area which you can often have all to yourself.

Very Comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just right for 2 people. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The welcome cake was most appreciated.
Would stay here again.




Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear that Pheasant Walk suited you so well.

Another wonderful stay at Eaton manor

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Eaton Manor primarily for the Archery facilities. The location and accommodation make the holiday a very enjoyable experience.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent accomodation in the South Shropshire Hills

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Eaton Manor estate twice a year for the last 3 years, love the area, so much to see, friendly people, doggie heaven



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to welcome you back. I agree it is doggie heaven, lots of great areas for walking and the playing field for a quick run not forgetting the warm water dog wash. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days at Pheasant Walk to celebrate my wife's birthday. On arrival we found a lovely lemon cake and a bottle of Prosecco chilling in the fridge. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and had everything you could want for a perfect stay. We loved the surrounding area and enjoyed our walk in the Carding Mill Valley. The views from the top of the Stiperstones are breath taking. We discovered a great restaurant in Church Stretton called Housmans - definitely worth a visit. Overall we had a memorable weekend and will certainly be returning!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Lovely to read you enjoyed discovering beautiful South Shropshire, which is a real hidden gem. T

Pleasant weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious the property felt. It was nicely decorated, beautifully clean & had everything we needed including tea, coffee, sugar & milk - very welcome after our journey and the lemon welcome cake was delicious!! We did not make use of any of the facilities on offer so cannot comment on them. I would like to add that Laura in the booking office was very polite & helpful. I would not hesitate to book a property on this estate again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you liked Pheasant Walk and that Laura looked after you so well. See you again soon.

Archery break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second short break at Eaton Manor where we go primarily for the excellent indoor archery range. The bonus is excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting which really makes the break for us. We will return next year for sure.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you the review, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Peaceful cottage break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was gorgeous and very well equipped. There was nothing lacking. It was warm, cosy and so very peaceful. We loved our stay. The welcome lemon cake was delicious and, as promised, our grocery order was packed away for us. We will be back!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
The complimentary grocery unpacking service is a delight to many of our guests. Lovely to rea you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely location and wonderful facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. The only downside was the chippings on the driveway which were not good for our 2 ex- racing rescue greyhounds’ feet !



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry to read that the gravel at the cottage wasn't popular with your greyhounds but I hope they both enjoyed the great walks at Eaton which tend to be on grass. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Get Away from It All

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay and the area around is lovely to explore. Went for a weekend felt like we had a full week away.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed a relaxing weekend away at Pheasant Walk and had chance to explore this very undiscovered corner of England.

Love staying at Eaton Manor in a beautiful setting with great hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at pheasant walk twice now in as many months, and we plan to return and stay several times next year. We find the hosts the Madeley family very helpful and obliging, Eaton Manor it's self is near to some stunning towns, the nearest is Church Stretton with individual shops and a good co-op to pick up groceries. Shrewsbury is close, gorgeous black & white town again with an array of interesting individual shops and the lovely quarry park,Ludlow for foodies, Bridgnorth again provides interesting walking & the venicular rail from high town to low town and the R Severn. Great pub for food in Little Stretton a few miles drive, the Green Dragon.
Eaton Manor is great for all ages, lots for children to enjoy close to nature, and doggie heaven as the is an abundance of walks from the estate
We love the accommodation and the people who run it
The Browns Aberystwyth




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Perfect in every way, if you enjoy peace and quite in a very rural part of the country.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful peaceful haven in a most unspoilt part of the country. Perfect in every way! A very nice welcome cake and milk in the fridge for a cup of tea on arrival, even our dog was made welcome with his biscuits and blanket, a lovely touch. We thoroughly enjoyed the solitude but there was the opportunity to do activities/games room etc which would be lovely if you have a family.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful, delighted to read your stay was "perfect in every way"

A little piece of Shropshire heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Pheasant Walk, comfortable, well equipped, peaceful but not remote. Loved the 6ft zip & link bed very comfortable for two people with back problems, lovely sunny garden to eat alfresco, great walks close by, stunning national trust properties to visit, our favourite being Dudmaston. Fabulous towns like Church Stretton, Shrewsbury, Ludlow, Bridgenorth, Ironbridge to visit, wenloch edge and the Long Mynd offer fantastic views. And to top it all off an excellent pub with outstanding food at the Green Dragon Little Stretton
Only feedback I would suggest to Eaton Manor is to provide a lightweight duvet for the summer (we were too hot) and place a long mirror in the alcove of the lounge please.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed exploring this undiscovered corner of England. We do now have a light weight duvet following your feedback - thank you!

A peaceful historic piece of England

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful and restful stay at the Eaton Manor Country state. The place is beautiful, very quiet and enclosed by nature and history. The facilities are in pristine condition, are very clean and everything is well taken care. A great value for the money. We recommend it!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, glad you loved your stay.

Amazing Place - First Class

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing out of the way retreat. The house was first class, the amenities were first class and the Archery was first class.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
First class - that's brilliant, thank you.

Short midweek break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break for us and a chance to use the excellent archery range. Both the accommodation and the archery were superb. An excellent games room too.
We shall definitely be going back




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another archery break.