FB Twitter

Woodpecker Way

Woodpecker Way

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9



Woodpecker Way Estate Apartment is a delightful 4 Star Gold one bedroom property. With a stylish interior, a well equipped kitchen, and simply stunning views, it provides a perfect hideaway in a beautiful countryside setting.

More than just another cottage hire

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We regularly holiday in self catering cottages and have become quite cynical about the token gifts provided by many self catering companies as a substitute for good service. At Eaton Manor the service went well above this. Yes we had gifts, well in excess of anything previously received, but we also had an anniversary card and a visit on the first evening to check we had everything we needed.When walking around the estate we received genuinely friendly waves from all staff and from other customers, it was contagious!



Nichola Cariss replied 17 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate the feedback. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and meeting the staff and other guests. We do pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and have won a Visit England ROSE award for service. I do hope we can welcome you back again sometime but if you want to visit another area and get the same customer service visit www.premiercottages.co.uk which just promotes 4 and 5 star properties that are independently run, all the owners take a great pride in doing a good job and looking after their guests.

A lovely area.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Woodpecker way the welcome pack was comprehensive and well thought out. All the documentation regarding local amenities had been removed to comply with COVID-19 but customer services were more than happy to help
with local information.
We did a number of shorter walks using the laminated sheets provided by customer services. Whilst they were all enjoyable the written instructions did not always relate to the maps on the sheets. Some paths seemed to have been closed or were invisible, styles were not where they should have been. But in fairness, we have to admit we did not have an O.S. map of the area which was an oversight on our part.
In our opinion, the number of glasses mugs, etc whilst adequate, could have been greater in the case of visitors.




Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review. We have changed things a little due to Covid and are finding our way as to what works best. One of the things we have done is reduce the glasses, mugs etc. this is something we will review following your feedback. I did the laminated maps awhile ago, I will do the walks with the maps to see what changes need to be made, thank you for pointing this out. There is an OS map in each house but the idea is that laminated maps should be sufficient. All the information on local amenities was kept in folders in the cottages, we have changed this now so everything is sent by email with links to the different parts of our website with the details of places to visit during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back so you can check my updated maps!

Spring Midweek Break with husband and 2 dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful, peaceful & relaxing break with sparkling clean and comfortable accommodation.
Staff so friendly & helpful.
The introduction to Nordic Walking has inspired us to take it up as our new hobby.
We explored Church Stretton and Carding Mill Valley and are making plans to return as soon as we can.




Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review and I hope you are enjoying Nordic Walking following your lesson while staying here. We look forward to welcoming you back

Our Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were part of a party of 21 staying at Eaton Manor to celebrate a 50th birthday. We spent the majority of our time at the manor house but we were very impressed with Woodpecker Way. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. Would recommend.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review, glad the birthday celebration was such a success and we look forward to welcoming you back

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stopped at woodpecker way twice now, very comfy, well stocked kitchen, good welcome goodies.
Weather was awful but enjoyed the peace and quiet and had a lovely rest, nice views.
Only negative is the cost in winter months are expensive not much reduction in price in comparison to summer.




Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your review, sorry you picked just about the wettest weekend of the year but I'm glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Your visit coincided with the October Half Term which was why the price was similar to the summer months; we do offer reduced rates during November through to March apart from the Christmas season. We look forward to your return visit.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect mid week break in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.
Nice walks of varying difficulty and close to the charming Church Stretton




Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed this undiscovered corner of England. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Marvellous

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt Eaton Manor and Woodpecker Way is one of the best holiday properties we have stayed in. The attention to detail is first class. The owners are helpful without being intrusive and nothing is too much trouble. The location is great for walking and our dogs loved it here. We will certainly return.



Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to read how much you loved your visit to Eaton Manor. We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs back again soon.

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 8th stay in Woodpecker Way which shows just how much we love the cottage, its setting and lovely views.
When we arrive the cottage is so clean, welcoming and cosy. We discovered more improvements had been made to the cottage demonstrating how Eaton Manor is always trying to improve the experience for its visitors.
We enjoy the walks round the estate, our visits to Church Stretton and our meals in the two pubs in Little Stretton.
Nichola, Laura, Hilary and her team all help to make our visits so enjoyable and comfortable.
As I have said to them Woodpecker Way is like a second home to us which is perhaps the biggest compliment we can give to the first rate Eaton Manor team.




Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
Delighted to know that Woodpecker way is a second home to you both. It is always lovely to welcome you back to Eaton Manor and we look forward to your return next year.

Wonderful Woodpecker Way Break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a little gem - the cleanliness and well-equipedness hit you as you walk in, then you see the view from the sitting room (and kitchen), then you see the cake, then you go in the bedroom, all perfect and ready for a great night's sleep. We couldn't work the broadband so the owner Nichola came straight over to show us where somebody had turned it off (duh).... Walks direct from the door, with maps all ready for us. Then it got dark and an owl swooped out of a tree in front of the window. Drove into Shrewsbury for a meal at The Walrus (go there, it's well worth the drive, brilliant food, locally sourced and also grown by the chefs themselves. Have 3 puddings because why wouldn't you?). Fantastic quality deli in Church Stretton if you don't feel like cooking, so you can buy food in the deli, stay in Woodpecker in the evening, drink wine, listen to the owl, look at the stars..... Because it's an estate and the owners have thought of everything and are close by but really unobtrusive, you feel private but cared-for. I'd live there. And you can burn off calories by striding around the Long Mynd pretending you're a country type. It was sunny too, to top it all off...... Shame we had to leave.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you both, and lovely to read you have fallen in love with our little corner of Shropshire. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have managed to have 4 stays in Woodpecker this year which shows just how much we love being there.
Our visit last week was again wonderful.
As we approach Eaton Manor on the local roads we can feel the stresses and worries of daily life just disappearing. The location is so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.
Coming into the cottage is always a delight. Hilary and her team keep it in such a clean and lovely state. The tea cups on the table with our favourite lemon drizzle cake and with the heating on, it all gives such a warm welcome. The cottage especially is so well equipped and comfortable - just perfect for the two of us.
The Eaton Manor Team are so friendly and helpful and help to make our stay so lovely.
We wish we could be there all the time but our normal life has to start again all too soon. We now make sure we have made our next booking so we have something to look forward to. So roll on next March when we hope to be back for our next stay!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you back to Eaton, thank you so much for the lovely review - delighted you love our little corner of England so much.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our stay in the lovely setting of Eaton Manor, and our cottage was so well equipped with everything you could possibly need, we didn’t make use of any of the facilities at the main area, as we used our cottage for touring the areas, which are beautiful, the tea and cake on arrival was a lovely touch and very welcoming after a long drive, we would certainly recommend or stay again if revisiting the area, excellent stay.
Janet.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the area.

Always enjoy a most comfortable stay at Eaton Manor Estate

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st time staying at Woodpecker Way, 5th visit to Eaton Manor. Always find the accommodation very comfortable, super king sized bed with lovely cotton bed wear, well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and settee and a small private area to sit out and enjoy the views and the sun
The staff at Eaton Manor are always most obliging and friendly. Dates are flexible too
Love Eaton Manor Estate so near to access South Shropshire, Hereford and Worcester which is a great area to visit, we stay on average 2/3 times a year




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

A week in woodpecker

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a lovely week in woodpecker cottage in July. Everything was perfect. Well furnished and everything we needed was available and a lovely outlook over countryside. Well worth visiting.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you enjoyed your stay in this undiscovered corner of Shropshire

Amazing relaxing stay in a beautiful peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deep in the countryside away from noise and light pollution you find the perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful and quiet surroundings. The cottage was perfect in every way and the welcome milk and cake were a nice touch and very tasty.

Enjoyed beautiful walks and there were lots of extra facilities to choose from if you wished and lots to do within a short distance in this beautiful county.

Highly recommend, the perfect place to find yourself again. Thankyou.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that your stay gave you chance to unwind and relax.

A Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I feel that my title for this review sums up my experience. This is the second time my wife and I have spent at Woodpecker Way and it felt almost like coming home. Such a lovely location with all the facilities you would want to find in your own home. Quiet countryside location with wonderful walks and wildlife galore. This time we had a look at the facilities on site and were surprised at the range available.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you had such a relaxing stay and had chance to have a look round Eaton Manor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great weekend !!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing weekend ! Which doesn’t happen very often so it was ideal to get away and in a perfect location . Thankyou for our lemon cake it was delicious ... pip also enjoyed the dog treats that you left for us .

I’m sure we will be back again x




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So lovely to read that Eaton Manor provided you with the relaxing weekend you were looking for and that Pip enjoyed the dog treats too.

Lovely area near Church Stretton, loads of beautiful places to visit. Eaton Manor great for families

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to meet up with family & friends, dog friendly too
Booked Woodpecker for friends to join us. They loved it, thinking of booking a larger property to have a family get together




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read your stay at Eaton Manor it worked so well for you, we look forward to helping you plan a return visit for a larger family get together.

Brilliant break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is part of the Eaton Manor estate. It was perfect for two adults and our dog. The standard of accommodation was high - the descriptions provided were accurate and reflected the property well. The facilities in the cottage provided a ‘home from home’ feel. The location is a little remote which we loved. The weather was awful so we couldn’t do too many walks but we will go back to longer walks on Wenlock Edge. The games room was awesome. There is a small swimming pool but we didn’t use that. We had booked part of the archery range which was the main reason for going - again that was just as described and perfect for us.
Thanks




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you can explore the Wenlock Edge and surrounding area.

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in Woodpecker Way which shows just how much we love coming to Eaton Manor.
The property is perfect for us and it is always so welcoming on arrival with the heating on, a lovely cake on the table and milk in the fridge. We like walking around the estate and visiting Church Stretton with lunches in the local pubs (especially the two in Little Stretton).
The attention to detail and the wonderful staff we meet also help to make Eaton Manor a very special place for us.
As we left this time we were already looking forward to our next visits in May with our family and then a week in August.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back this summer.

weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for our short break, lovely surroundings, everything you needed at your finger tips.
The customer service was brilliant letting us check out later and check in earlier.
The homemade cake on arrival was a lovely greeting.
will definatly come back again.




December birthday break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for what we wanted to do and see. an enclosed garden for our two puppies very useful, as was the playing field close by for them to run free. we loved and appreciated the peace and quiet surrounding the cottage.
we would have preferred a walk in shower rather than a shower over a bath. Cooking facilies and equipment excellent.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your birthday break. Although the lawn is not enclosed, the patio area is enclosed and safe for dogs. Lovely to read you enjoyed the peace and quiet which I suspect was not just at the property but on the many dog walks from the cottage and locally. We look forward to welcoming you back

A Magical Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 10-day stay at Woodpecker Way was simply magical. The place was cozy, spacious, lovely, clean, comfortable, and felt just like home. Everywhere I looked, I was surrounded by the natural beauty of the English country side. The staff was warm, welcoming, and went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasant experience. After a long and exhausting flight, it was nice to be greeted with lemon cake and hot tea. Being on a special diet, their grocery unpacking service was a godsend. I arrived to the cottage with everything I could have needed for a comfortable and lovely stay. Eaton Manor is absolute jewel. I can't wait to return again and again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you and read how much you enjoyed your stay at Eaton Manor, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Second stay this year

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in Woodpecker Way this year.
We were very happy to provide a review of our first stay in March and cannot add much more to that review. The cottage and the area are great. The customer care provided by Nichola, Laura and Hilary is exceptional and it all adds up to such a high level of excellence. It is the attention to detail that is so impressive. We suggested a handtowel and handwash in the kitchen after our last visit and they were there this time but then you go further by providing a handtowel in the bathroom as well as individual handtowels and bath towels on the bed. It is only a small point but there are so many thoughtful things that just make our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Well done and many, many thanks for all you do.
Nichola and Laura know just how much we love our stays at Eaton Manor and as we told them we are already planning when we can return!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Looking forward to your next visit, always lovely to welcome you to Eaton Manor

Under Wenlock Edge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bijou cottage for 2, very well equipped and tastefully furnished with beautiful views across the well maintained farmland of Eaton Manor. Ideal location for walks on to Wenlock Edge and the quiet lanes of Apedale. The huge games room is a real bonus if the weather is not so good.
The 6ft bed was very comfortable but I couldn't say the same about the sofa, there was nowhere to put your feet up.







Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you didn’t mention during your stay that you would like to put your feet up, as we could have provided a footstool for you. Our aim is always to look after our guests, so if there is anything extra you need to help make your stay perfect please ask as we very much appreciate the opportunity to delight our guests. We hope you will visit us again soon and put us to the test! So pleased that you liked the ‘Sealey’ bed, the location and the games room, we look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor.

Idyllic Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When booking this holiday we were very impressed with the facilities and extras on offer. The location is superb, buried deep in the Shropshire countryside. Upon arrival we were met by Nichola who impressed us with her greeting and professionalism. She then escorted us to our cottage and showed us around, which is not always the case with other venues. The property was ideal for the two of us and was very clean, tidy and well equipped. A great touch was the provision of a cake to welcome us, together with the provision of tea, coffee, sugar and milk. We would also mention the facility of doing an on-line shop for our groceries prior to our arrival, which was delivered to the Eaton Manor office and then taken to our property and packed away in the cupboards and fridge/freezer ready for our arrival. The location was excellent with great views of Wedlock Edge and surrounding countryside. The welcome pack included everything that one would need including a number of walks in and around the estate. We did a couple of the ones mentioned and they were great for getting out and about. We only booked a short stay but were so impressed with the property and venue that we have already booked a longer stay for 2018.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you loved your stay at Eaton Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back in June.

A gem of a find.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly comfortable stay.
very well equipped kitchen, nothing was skimped.
We don't usually choose to stay in dog friendly accommodation, not a hint of odour or dog hair . pleasantly surprised.
we would definitely return to woodpecker way.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, our housekeeping team are delighted you didn't find any dog hair as they do pride themselves on having the property in pristine condition all ready for our guests arrival. We look forward to your return visit.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, well fitted out and in a very quiet location. Fairly easy to find. We enjoyed exploring Shrewsbury, Church Stretton and Ludlow.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that you enjoyed exploring Shropshire and your stay at Woodpecker way - thank you for your review.

Great cottages in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very near to places to go and visit and the cottage having all the equipment and requirements needed to make it a great week.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - great to read you had everything you needed for your week away.

Welcome break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our break. beautiful weather helped! A wonderful, peaceful location to get away from it all ! Standard of everything was excellent and would recommend this company without hesitation.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for recommending us,I hope you get the chance to visit us again too.

nice break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were staying primarily to visit relatives and friends. The cottage was ideal and a good size for 2. It was warm and cosy even though it was cold outside.
The only comment I would make is the way the settee is positioned it is not possible to watch the television when sitting on it.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it’s great that Woodpecker Way was well situated for you to visit relatives and friends. We have taken your comments on board with regard to the sofa positioning and have now moved the room around so it works better. Pleased to hear you were nice and cosy in spite of cold weather.

Wonderful 4 night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited Eaton Manor. Last year we had Pendennis for a week with our family and had a wonderful time. This time it was just the two of us.
We were really impressed with Woodpecker Way. It was so comfortable,cosy and perfect for a couple like us. We like the sitting out area and loved the views from all the windows. It is well equipped for what you might need for a holiday stay and it was so clean. It was lovely to be greeted with a lovely cake and bottle of milk in the fridge.
It is an ideal spot for exploring the lovely countryside around Church Stretton as well as the nice walks on the estate.
Nichola and Laura are just wonderful in their help, warm greeting and making you feel at home- nothing is too much trouble. Eaton Manor is first class and a place we have already fallen in love with. As everyone has put in the visitors book we will be back.






Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very detailed review. much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Blissful retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Woodpecker Way on the Eaton Manor estate for a week off-season because I needed a 'writer's bolthole' to meet a deadline. I've rented quiet rural holiday cottages for this purpose many times, but seldom as easy to set up and start work in as this one. This little bungalow was probably the most well-equipped, comfortable and well thought out accommodation I've stayed in, and absolutely perfect for my needs. What the property perhaps lacks a little in character is more than made up for with splendid views, lovely furnishings and wonderful surroundings. It was spotlessly clean upon arrival, cosy throughout my stay, and everything worked, which is a rarity in my experience. The booking process was incredibly easy, the information excellent and the estate staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. I really can't fault it!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read that Woodpecker Way worked so well as a "writers bolthole", wishing you every success with your book.

First class accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodpecker Way was first class accommodation for our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Shropshire, so much so that we're seriously hoping to move that way one day. Eaton Manor facilities are excellent, the shooting range for archery is very good, we used the 70m range to prepare for the outdoor season. The archery club, Loch Mynd, were friendly and welcoming, we enjoyed talking to them and are intending to return purely with the intention of attending one of their external outdoor shoots.

Can't recommend Eaton Manor enough - a much needed and enjoyable break. Thank you.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the archery , at the range and with the Longmynd Club, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Woodpecker Way Eaton ManorCountry Estate

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights, after our daughter Sarah Jayne Dunn had stayed and she highly recommended it, we were not disappointed. Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location even in winter, every thing is provided including a delicious cake on our arrival. We took our dog Leo with us and there is a blanket, towel and dog bowls provided for him and there is an area on site where you can hose pipe your dog clean with warm water after a muddy walk. Even though the weather wasn't kind to us, we loved it and will go again to see another season there.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read you all enjoyed your stay, including Leo. We look forward to welcoming you back.