FB Twitter

Pendennis

Pendennis

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Pendennis is a 5 Star, NAS Mobility 1 & 2 graded single-storey cottage with 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and spectacular views from every room over the South Shropshire Dales. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is a large dining table which seats up to 12 at the heart of the property.

Set in almost an acre of flat, enclosed grounds, Pendennis is ideal for multi-generation groups, and dogs are very welcome.

There are two accessible bedrooms that are flexible with either superking or twin beds and en-suite wet rooms​; two superking en-suite bedrooms and two single rooms that have their own allocated bathroom and shower room respectively.

Brian

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good layout for disabled person. Extra equipment supplied to help with showering. Very helpful in that Nichola collected a wheelchair for us from local shop. Swimming pool located at side of garden,great for kids. Badminton and table tennis in good location.



The manor is an ideal a great central location with good facilities for the people with disabilities

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis is ideal for accommodating groups. The archery centre is an ideal for training archers from intermediate to master level.

The owners and their supporting staff make every effort to ensure ones stay is the best possible.

Thank you




Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Good to meet you all, it is good to read that Pendennis worked well for people with disabilities too. We look forward to your return.

Long Range Archery at the Manor

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis Cottage is well suited to people with a disability. We had four full time and one partial wheelchair user. The long range archery centre proved an ideal training for head to head training of Para Archers and Able bodied archers.
We received a warm welcome on arrival and throughout our weekend stay from Nicola and her smiling team.
I look forward to out second weekend at the Manor in February 2020.
Gary




Nichola Cariss replied 265 days ago
Thank you for your review, good to read that Pendennis worked so well for the wheelchair users in your group now we have added on the two new wet rooms. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Pendennis in the floods!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of space for a family gathering of 3 generations.
Wonderful view of Wenlock Edge with glorious autumn colours.
Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and well equipped. The cooking equipment needed a bit of thought but we sorted it out eventually!
The games room was a wonderful addition but unfortunately not available to us on the Saturday because of the floods! In fact on the first day we couldn’t get very far at all but fortunately the Rugby World Cup semifinal England v All Blacks occupied us for part of the morning and some of us played Pooh Sticks in the afternoon!!




Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, the weather on Saturday was very wet, you would have a wonderful view of it all from Pendennis. Good to read the cottage suited your family so well and you enjoyed the great views. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very family and dog friendly place to stay. Would thoroughly recommend.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Pendennis. The house was perfect and big enough for my husband and myself, our son and daughter and their families plus ofcourse Dylan the dog, whose every need was catered for.
The kitchen was very well equipped, the bedrooms comfortable and the garden and views from the conservatory beautiful.
The grandchildren and their cousins enjoyed being able to use the swimming pool particularly in the hot weather we enjoyed. They also liked the freedom of being able to walk down the quiet road on their own to visit the sports hall. The adults in our group enjoyed the sports facilities including table tennis, pool and billiards and took advantage of using the facilities for archery, rounders and croquet.
It was a very pleasant stay all arranged by my husband's sister and her husband to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary.




Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Delighted to read that this Golden wedding celebration was enjoyed by all generations of the family, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location to share and enjoy time with family. Property was well presented and well equipped, garden was perfect for outdoor fun with children. Having the swimming pool next door was a great bonus.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, good to read everyone enjoyed their holiday we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Shropshire

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a great time staying at Pendennis. The property was very comfortable and clean and included small but necessary items such as washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets (and not just one or two to "start you off"). The kitchen is well stocked with all the items required for cooking at home, but equally there are good pubs places near by. We ate at the Green Dragon that catered for both gluten free and vegan diets in our family.
This was our first visit to Shropshire and it was too short!
Oh, and the games room is a great facility on site.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Shropshire is very much an undiscovered gem, we look forward to welcoming you back to discover more. Thank you for your review - delighted Pendennis worked so well for you all.

Great venue for a celebration weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family celebration at Pendennis and it was just perfect. Everything was thought of, from an amazingly well equipped kitchen to a delicious home made cake and some wine. We had one of the chefs in to cook us a meal on the Saturday evening (Millie). Not only was the food excellent we were also impressed with how unobtrusively she prepared, served and cleared everything for us, all at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately our weather wasn’t very good so the games room came into it’s own for a couple of hours on Saturday afternoon. We

This was my second visit to Eaton Manor, and I would certainly recommend it.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to read that your family celebration went so well and that you enjoyed having our chef cook your special meal. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

special birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis was ideal for our family of nine. Beautiful views with the autumn colour,walks with the dogs, children loved games room and swimming pool which was right next door. House was lovely and warm too.
The evening meal on Friday and Brunch on Sunday were very good and Ed our chef was very nice. All helped to make for a relaxing and very special weekend.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that you all had such a special weekend at Pendennis with the family and that the chef cooking for you worked so well.

Lovely stay in a comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was wonderful to be able to have our dogs with us and the facilities were very good. Laura in the office was extremely helpful and the feel of the place was lovely. We had amazing weather so didn't make as much use of facilities as we might have, but the kids loved the swimming pool and everything was very easy.
The view from the cottage is beautiful and the walks in the surrounding area are very nice.
The only small downside to our stay was an inordinate amount of flies as the field next door had been covered in silage, which means very early wake ups from flies, but a quick trip to the local hardware shop at Church Stretton for fly papers made a difference and this couldn't be helped.
The children were given a fun activity sheet to do and they really enjoyed doing that. We would definitely all return and would recommend the cottage and Eaton Manor to friends.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that all your family enjoyed their holiday and the children loved the pool and the dogs could come too. Hope to see you again soon.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a glorious holiday at Pendennis, excellent walks along Wenlock Edge, swimming in the pool, and use of games room. Nearby we visited Church Stratton, Acton Scott farm, Stkesay Castle, Iron Bridge and Much Wenlock.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you had such a good holiday at Pendennis and also had chance to visit some local places.

Feedback on Pendennis after stay over a BH

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Derby room was small and there was very little space to move around. Sharing washing facilities with occupants of three rooms was very difficult. The shower leaked and bathroom floor gets wet very quickly. A longer shower curtain may help.

Only two sets of keys for 5 separate residents and we had to keep the front door open except at night to enable free movement.

The lounge was spacious and kitchen good.
Location very quiet and peaceful.




Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments about using the shared bathroom and we have plans in place to increase the number of en-suites at Pendennis in the near future to ease this. We did fix the leaking shower as soon as we were made aware of it and provided fresh towels straight away. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful location.

Wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Pendennis as a family. The accommodation is just perfect for the 3 families that stayed. The cake and wine on arrival provided a lovely welcome.
All the grandchildren had a great time playing in the garden, loved the swimming pool, visited the games room and some of us even played badminton. Some of the boys went on a long walk including the steep hill as part of the 'Wild Challenge' which was just great for the boys. We are grateful for Laura for delivering the sheets on our arrival and to Nichola for visiting us on a bank holiday Sunday to present prizes to the boys who completed it. They were super excited! The excellent team at Eaton Manor is one of the reasons why the stay was so enjoyable.
We were blessed with really good weather and along with the great accommodation, facilities and great team all helped to make a really memorable weekend for us all.
Everyone wanted to do it again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read everyone had such fun, and the Go Wild Challenge was such a hit with the boys, we'll have to think of something else for the boys on their next visit.

Staff went above and beyond to make a challenging weekend special

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Toad Hall and Pendennis for a family gathering which was unexpectedly hit by Storm Emma. Nichola and Laura were in touch throughout to help our various parties navigate closed roads and deteriorating conditions, and John worked tirelessly in his 4x4 to help rescue people from stranded cars and deliver our elderly and pregnant guests to where they needed to be. Without their support we may not have even attempted the journey, let alone made it to the door! We are also grateful for the flexibility in arrival and departure times, making it easier to avoid icy conditions.

Once on site we were immediately at home in the beautiful and comfortable properties. They are incredibly well equipped, clean and welcoming - Toad Hall has so much character, and the views from Pendennis are beautiful. During our stay we had a catered evening meal from Oak Apple Catering and a carvery Sunday lunch at The Plough, which were both excellent.

Eaton Manor has a wonderful estate and are professional and helpful in every way. The price was very reasonable considering the high standard of property and service. We would recommend staying here without hesitation - thank you so much to all who helped us have a successful (and adventurous!) stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
What a weekend that was, I'm sure its a celebration you'll never forget! I'm so pleased that with some help from us you managed to do everything that you planned - it was a very memorable weekend for everyone.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us had a wonderful New Year break. Great location, extremely well equiped and comfortable. Nice touches tea and mince pies laid out, xmas tree twinkling! Dogs enjoyed garden and walks. Tasty meal from Apple Tree catering.
Many thanks.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you all had such a good time and you had chance to explore the walks in the area.

Great accommodation with fabulous views.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would thoroughly recommend staying on the Eaton Manor Country Estate. So much to do in the area with lovely walks on the estate. We stayed in Pendennis where the accommodation was excellent with such a lovely garden and views. A great time was had by all. We will be returning again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to your return visit, thank you for writing a review

What a lovely place,just perfect for our family celebration,just wonderful.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a mixed family group from 3 to 76 years old.We made full use of the pre-cooked Supper delivery by Milly on arrival,wonderful chicken and mushroom pie,with plentiful vegetables.
When we booked we were given full information and as much telephone help as we needed on local services available and pre ordered birthday balloons from Jackos in Church Stretton and they were delivered before our arrival.Flowers from John Thompson arrived as promised the following morning.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and huge games room,croquet lawn etc.Never started the cars until we left.All was in walking distance,lovely garden and grounds,plus real country walks including Wenlock Edge.
As it was a special birthday event we booked chef,Milly,for dinner for all,wonderful food,cooked served and cleared for us.
We then had Sunday brunch cooked and served by Jenny from Oak Apple Catering,wow it was good the children just loved it as we all did.
There was a specially designed cake by Carol chic cakes,again local and delivered as promised,it again was so Good.
Everything was just so well thought of by Eaton Manor ,we had the most wonderful and memorable weekend and will just have to go again.
Beds were comfortable too,could go on but it would bore you.Just try it!!
We were at Pendennis but there is a huge variety of accommodation,















Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read that you had such a a special birthday weekend with all generations. We look forward to your return visit.

Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views everything you could wish for in a cottage excellent facilities brilliant location
Thankyou




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Happy guests - wonderful!

Beautiful views, comfort and high standards

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a Bank Holiday weekend as 3 generations of the family plus guests. The house is beautifully situated, a safe, well maintained garden and patio with good sized table for family meals outside. Spotless throughout in the house, well maintained and beds comfortable. Kitchen well stocked.
Very helpful pre-arrival information and support excellent.
The whole family's lay agreed we would stay again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We have an excellent housekeeping team - thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the work they do, they really appreciate this. Look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Lovely countryside cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There was 7 of us staying at Pendennis for a surprise 50th wedding anniversary for my parents.
At time of booking, the staff we approachable and provided details on the accessibility of the cottage, as my mother is in a wheelchair.
The cottage was spacious and well maintained, a gardener outside keeping the area tidy. This cottage is set on its own with amazing views. It is close to the swimming pool, however the gate near the pool did lead to our private garden, which a couple of other guests entered to ask for the key to the pool.
The 2 en-suite rooms were set up incorrectly, mobility equipment in the wrong room, however we kept it how it was.
It is a shame that none of the bathrooms/showers were wet rooms, and the steps to the shower was not a tray stay as explained.
We had a ramp to enter (left aside of the door), however it would have been good to have another ramp out from the patio to the garden (as a large step).
This was our first family stay away in a cottage and my parents thoroughly enjoyed it.
The games room was walking distance, we used the pool tables and table-tennis.
The village shops nearby have steps to enter so not ideal for wheelchair customers - which is a real shame.
There is not much to do in the area, so ideal if you are looking to spend time as a family in the cottage, enjoying the views.
We used the BBQ one evening, it is small for the number of people the cottage accommodates.
Overall a lovely cottage stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review; it is certainly on our wish list to add some wet rooms which will then make Pendennis suitable for guests confined to a wheelchair, at present it is only suitable for guests with reduced mobility who need a little extra help eg. a shower stool or toilet seat riser. I'm sorry we put the mobility equipment in the wrong bedroom for you, we are always available to assist if required but otherwise we will leave guests in peace to enjoy the stunning, relaxing surroundings. Great to ready that your parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay for their surprise 50th wedding anniversary celebration.

A great place for a friends annual get together.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is situated on farmland with breathtaking views.It is one of several holiday houses on the estate of varying sizes depending on the number of guests.Pendennis can accommodate 10 people in 5 bedrooms, 2 of which are en suite.None of the properties are close together and there is ample room for parking .It is beautifully furnished and has plenty of crockery,cooking utensils,large fridge/freezer,washing machine ,dishwasher and a TV in every bedroom.On arrival there was a lovely home made cake and enough tea, coffee and sugar to last the week.

There is a small swimming pool next to Pendennis which can be used by all guests and on the site there are archery,croquet,table tennis ,pool table and badminton facilities.

The owners of the family run estate could not have been more helpful .Pendennis itself is suitable for disabled people ,being on one level,and mobility aids such as toilet seats,ramp,shower stool are available too.Anyone with very limited mobility would find the showers difficult but the owners are aware of this and intend making wet rooms in the future.

There is a facility to order meals from a local company which we did one evening .The food was excellent ,a varied menu,and very reasonably priced.It was delivered and put into our fridge while we were out.

It is certainly a place we would revisit.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read that you loved staying at Pendennis and that all the mobility equipment we provided was useful and that you enjoyed a drop off supper provided by our chef.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
9 of us and 2 dogs had a great time. Used the pool every day and had a game of croquet which was fun. Cooked one night and the kitchen is really well equipped. The grocery delivery and unpacking service much appreciated. Used a pub recommendation- The Tally Ho and very disappointed with it - no Sunday Lunch - only one pudding and no milk for coffee! Staff unfriendly.Suggest they are taken off your list.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry the Tally Ho was a disappointment. We do visit all the pubs we put on our website from time to time for a meal; in the past this has always been a fun place to go – completely in the middle of nowhere with a warm welcome and good pub food. However, we will take it off our recommended list and will test it out again in the near future. Great to read that you all enjoyed the swimming pool and croquet, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Weekend archery shoot

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't grumble
Everything very satisfactory. Close to
Swimmimg pool .excellent customer service.
Pool was slightly on the cold side .




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you can't grumble as we always aim to have happy to delighted guests! Glad you made use of the swimming pool even though it had only just opened after the winter and that we are living up to our ROSE award (Recognition of Service Excellence). Thank you for your review.

Fantastic stay at Pendennis

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 11, spanning 3 generations and Pendennis was the perfect lodging! We had an absolutely brilliant stay and the cottage played a huge part. It was extremely clean, well-stocked and a great layout. Its proximity to the swimming pool is also a huge bonus. The Eaton Manor team were also really attentive and dealt with any queries immediately. Highly recommend this place.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write your review, lovely to read that Pendennis worked so well for all your family.

Perfect location for spending quality family time together!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolute blast staying at Pendennis.

The views are quite simply breath-taking over the surrounding countryside from the front and back of the house. Inside the house was impeccably clean with a fantastically well equipped kitchen, allowing us to create all manner of meals during our stay.

The children in our group (aged 6 and 2) loved being in the countryside with walks along the old railway line and running about doing laps of the house with the dog - ideal as the big garden is flat and enclosed so we knew they were all safe.

The bedrooms were all very comfortable, with two rooms having fantastic four-poster beds and the other rooms having the option to be doubles or twins.

The layout of the house is ideal for family groups as one of the four-poster bedrooms (a large en-suite bedroom) is at the opposite end of the house to the other bedrooms, perfect for grandparents to get a good night’s sleep, or have an afternoon nap, away from the noise of the kids!

The estate is a wonderful, peaceful place which we loved exploring with our boys, as well as visiting the games hall, in which we all had lots of fun, even our 2 year old charging up and down the massive room on one of the ride-ons provided!

Nichola and Laura couldn’t have been more helpful both before and during our stay. Making sure the rooms were set up as we needed them to be and supplying us with some of the complimentary items on the baby/toddler list which we suddenly needed during our stay.

We loved our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Eaton Manor to anyone!




Family Weekend Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for yet another fabulous stay at Pendennis. Look forward to coming back again soon. Mrs Crook



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Archery weekend at Pendennis

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time in Pendennis. There were 12 of us staying for a weekend of archery at the indoor range on site. The house was thoughtfully presented, really well equipped, clean and warm. The customer service was excellent, we'll definatly be back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your archery weekend at Eaton Manor, look forward to welcoming you back

A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Pendennis for a short weekend away with friends who live all over the country. There were 5 couple & 2 kids.
The house was perfect, fully equipped with everything you need. It was clean spacious & warm! The only down side if that's what it is, is that the lounge wax a tad on the small side but we spent most of our time in the kitchen so it wasn't really a problem.
The outside space looked fab but we didn't use it with the time of year.
We're sad we can't use it again but they are loosing a bedroom so there won't be enough space for us next year ;0(
Would highly recommend.




New Year at Pendennis, Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family gathering for New Year at Pendennis, on arrival the property was immaculately clean and beautifully presented.
It was warm and welcoming,Christmas tree and decorations were a lovely addition. The kitchen was well equipped for us all.
The estate was lovely, we made use of the games room which was very much enjoyed by the children in our group.
On New Years Eve we had one of the recommended chef's, Milly, in to prepare, cook, serve our meal to us and clean up afterwards. We had a fabulous meal, she was amazing, reasonably priced and the food was excellent. The added bonus of her clearing away was just fantastic. I can't recommend using this brilliant service to anyone else staying at Eaton Manor.
Contact with the staff at Eaton Manor from my initial enquiry to our stay was second to none, very quick responses to emails and very helpful.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Pendennis, no negative comments at all, other than it was rather pricey for a three night stay. However, I do appreciate that it was New Year which does increase the price, I would definitely look at a return visit, perhaps off peak for a weeks stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay at Pendennis for New Year and that your Dine in Style additional service on New Year’s Eve with one of our chefs, Milly, was so enjoyed by all. To truly enjoy Eaton Manor over the festive period, we encourage people to have a week-long stay which is better value. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor in the future.

a good xmas

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
bedrooms a good size lounge bit small with a wheelchair and 12 people dining table good size kitchen could have been larger but overall a good holiday bungalow bathrooms better with walk in showers beautiful views and welcome pack lovely



NIchola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Pendennis for your Christmas holiday, good to read you enjoyed the property and its location. Walk in showers are on my wish list!

Mens retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good time the facilities were very good and made people feel special. The rooms were well equipped and warm and cosy.



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased to hear that your retreat went well. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lovely stay at Pendennis

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Eaton Manor for a three generation family celebration because it offered a full range of facilities and the booking days were flexible (many others only offered Friday to Friday). We went for Pendennis because of its proximity to the swimming pool which was a good move for us. The bungalow commanded spectacular views and we found it clean, comfortable and mainly warm. Housekeeping welcomed us with tea, cake and wine and our shopping was unpacked and put away before our arrival. We found the kitchen very well equipped but quite small given the number to be catered for and the cooker struggled to reach the required temperature. The sleeping accommodation was either side of the living space. Most of the bedrooms were heated by adjustable radiators. However two rooms on the other side of the lounge have underfloor heating and we found that very slow to respond. We all enjoyed the sports hall facilities and found the whole complex an ideal setting for our holiday.
This is lovely area and the fine weather we enjoyed at the end of October helped make for a wonderful holiday.




Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you for drawing our attention to the cooker, we will check the heating elements are all fully working. We hope that the extra heaters we provided during your stay helped with the warmth of the two rooms with underfloor heating. We do try to keep the heating set to a constant temperature to ensure all rooms are lovely and cosy at this time of year. So pleased that the games room was a big hit.

Pendennis

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pendennis was a great place to stay for a large family. The house was well equipped and furnished to a good standard. The only thing that was missing was a couple of sun beds (as the weather was so lovely) we only had hard chairs to sit on outside. Also the living room could have done with some mood lighting (lamps).



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that Pendennis worked so well for your large family and that you had such lovely weather during your stay. I can see that sun beds would be a good addition to the solid teak garden furniture we have in the large private garden. Although we don't have lamps for mood lighting the main lights in the sitting room are on a dimmer switch - would that give the same effect? We look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor very soon.

Family weekend away.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property with everything provided fo a comfortable stay. On arrival there was cake, wine, tea , coffee, milk &
sugar for us.
Used sainsburys on line shopping & everything was unpacked & put away for us.
Garden was great for family games , private & spacious .
Would definitely recommend .




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that Pendennis worked so well for you and all your family, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Just perfect for our family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Pendennis as it was all on one level and hence suitable for my elderly father in law. But Pendennis offers so much more than that. For a start the views are fantastic, and from both sides of the bungalow. It is also well equipped and very comfortable.

We were a party of 10 and we certainly appreciated the fact that there were 2 kettles and 2 fridge/freezers. We also brought along our dogs, and they were very well catered for - with dog bowls, towels and treats provided.
The rooms were very comfortable - and my only suggestion would be to have a photo of each room for the website.

We really appreciated arriving to find the cupboards, fridge and freezer full with our on-line shopping. A nice complimentary service offered.

This was our first trip to Shropshire and it was a great success. I'm so pleased I stumbled on this place via google. It was just perfect for our Diamond Anniversary celebrations. Thank you.







Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that your diamond wedding celebration was such a success for everyone.

Outstanding stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were all ages in my family. We all had a fabulous time in Pendennis. The spacious accommodation, the finishing touches and the lovely cake and wine left for us and treats for the dog. The children loved the garden swimming pool and the games room. We all have such memories now. Rounders and cricket in the garden. Races walks and evening meals made by the chef and brunch cooked whikst we sat. It was just truely such a wonderful Birthday treat for me. I would certainly go back again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful! We aim to help our guests create memories they will treasure for many years to come, so its lovely to read that your birthday celebration was such a success.

Family Fun

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have booked many holiday homes over the years. We have a large extended family and always try to have at least one week away. We had never been to this area before and couldn't believe how beautiful a place it was. Penndennis is perfect for all ages and the view is stunning. We have all agreed that we will definitely be back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
You have discovered our hidden gem! Look forward to welcoming all the family back

A beautiful setting with every convenience for a weekend get-away

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Pendennis for the Hen Party of a friend and found the whole thing so easy thanks to the wonderful customer service of the staff at Eaton Manor! Booking a private chef and spa treatments was no chore and they helped me navigate the options. The area is beautiful and Pendennis is large and comfortable but also feels homely and has great group areas and tables large enough to comfortably seat our party of ten.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, so pleased you enjoyed the onsite treatments at our wellness centre and the private chef to cook a celebration dinner for your weekend get-away. I hope the wedding all went well and you are able to come back to Eaton and relax very soon.

Three generation family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family gathering (9 adults & 7 children) really put Pendennis to the test & with a little organisation it came out with flying colours.

Fabulous surroundings & views, these together with safe gardens & close access to the swimming pool provided for some wonderful memories for three generations of our family.

The estate facilities are excellent including the Games Room which is clean modern & well equipped for all ages.

Estate staff was very helpful & attended to all our needs including taking in our pre-ordered shopping.

Highly recommended!

Graham, Sue & family




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read it worked so well for all your family and you enjoyed the complimentary grocery unpacking service and the games room.

A Perfectly Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right from the start, everything worked out extremely well at Eaton Manor. I had some difficulty finding the place, but that was my problem - no GPS and the young woman at a local gas station had never heard of Eaton-under-Heywood. It was 7 km away! Staff were incredibly considerate and helpful, right down to the welcome cake left on the kitchen table. Pendennis was scrupulously clean - even my 28-year old son who is not known for noticing things like cleanliness commented on it. The beds were super comfortable, the view out of the bedroom window was calming and pleasant, and one could almost believe one was back in the 1780s. Everything here was perfect.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you found the beds so comfortable - we bought new ones recently after researching which ones would be the best for our guests. We are in a beautiful undiscovered corner of England, which as you comment not even all the locals know about.

Lovely and relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for a weekend. Our first weekend away without the kids. We were looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay - and this place could not have been more perfect. The accommodation was spotless, very well equipped with a clear sense that a lot of love, effort and dedication takes place behind the scenes. Cannot recommend Eaton Manor highly enough... Go and stay!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We do have a very dedicated team at Eaton Manor who take great pride in having everything just right for our guests arrival so it lovely to read that this was appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

My 50th Birthday family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis was a super property in a perfect location for my family celebration.
The welcome cake on our arrival was a lovely touch & all was 100%. :)




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to read you had such fun at Pendennis for birthday celebration. We sample the cakes regularly to make sure they are tip top!

Lovely Stay in great accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis was perfect for our family get together- the bedrooms were flexible with very comfortable beds and good storage.
The bungalow was spotless on arrival and our grocery delivery had been carefully put away. The way the large dining table was laid out for afternoon tea with a delicious sponge cake and also glasses and two bottles of wine was a delight and made us feel so welcome.
We loved the views from the bungalow, the garden was great for the children as was the swimming pool and well equipped play barn. In fact I am not sure who enjoyed the facilities the most - the children or the parents!
But what makes this such a special place is the staff. Nichola the owner who visited soon after our arrival, Laura who was tremendous in all the arrangements prior to our arrival and the house keeping staff who did a fantastic job.
Well done Eaton Manor- you are certainly ' a premier' firm.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a detailed review, lovely to read that we were able to assist in providing you with a great holiday with all the family.

Eatin manor feedback

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an an invite stay with you, even though I was there for business. The set up was perfect for my kids and family. The house had everything we needed from baby provisions right down to dishwasher tablets. The small items make a big impact on the stay. Woukd highly recommend you. Thanks



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that Pendennis worked so well for all the family, we try to think of everything so our guests can just relax and enjoy Eaton Manor. Thanks for the great review.

Wonderful family retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really excellent stay here with 8 family members. The team at Eaton Manor were incredibly helpful, the property was warm and welcoming, and I can highly recccoment the visiting chef "Milly's Meal" and the spa team from My Personal Sanctuary.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, so lovely to read you enjoyed your weekend away at Eaton Manor and the pampering and your private chef.

Nice place, nice location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a family gathering with our daughters and 5 of our grandchildren, one being in a wheelchair and with ages 16 to 12.

Pendennis suited us well, ample space. nicely furnished with a well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds good bathroom facilities.

Only quibbles were the small kitchen, and the lack of a door between the kitchen / dining area and the lounge; we also thought the swimming pool was a bit small; on the other hand the games room was vast and well equipped.

We had a few issues with the TV remote and connections to the DVD for our disabled grandchild. But the staff were unfailingly keen to help and very supportive (and they solved the problem by providing a new TV!)




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you all and so pleased we were able to get the TV working with DVD's for your disabled grandson. The play facilities are a bit extreme with the swimming pool being 12 foot by 24 foot it is on the small side although excellent for wearing out children; while the games room which is open all the time is enormous with a full size snooker table, 3 pool tables, table tennis, comfy seating, air hockey and table football!! Good to read Pendennis suited your family so well and we look forward to welcoming you back.

A lovely holiday property perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Pendennis, it was perfect for all of our family to spend time together. Pendennis is a very well presented home equipped and presented to a very high standard. The enclosed garden and the close location of the swimming pool was great and the fact that it was all on one level perfect for my mum who is 91 and has some mobility problems. A wheelchair was provided for use during or stay and a travel cot for our youngest visitor. From the brochure we hadn't realised that the view from the cottage was beautiful, especially with the Autumn colours.
There were some lovely touches too, like the home made Victoria Sandwich cake and the 2 bottles of wine which were on the table when we arrived. Also provided were lovely towels, quality bedding and enough tea bags,coffee and sugar for the week.
The games room is well equipped and the whole area around the cottages is maintained in immaculate condition.
The team at Eaton Manor are friendly and efficient and made us all feel most welcome. They obviously work really hard to ensure that all visitors have a great holiday...thank you we really enjoyed our stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, very much appreciated. So pleased to read that Pendennis worked so well for all generations of your family and that you all enjoyed your holiday. The team will all be pleased to read that you had such a great time.

Super Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third visit to Pendennis and won't be the last. Love the layout (two separate wings divided by sitting/eating area which is great for a bit of privacy). Lovely, accessible property. No complaints whatsoever. Last time we stayed we mentioned that the towels were a little small and that has been rectified (what service!).

Super, super stay




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all back, great to read you appreciated the new very large bath towels which we have now put in all the houses. See you next year.

7/8/15 to 14/8/15 Pendennis Candler and Moxon families Reviewd by Debbie Candler

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a stunning location, very well equipped, great facilities particularly the badminton and large games room, swimming pool a little on the small side but perfectly adequate. Owners particularly helpful, when we mentioned that the garden was not fully enclosed for the dogs they immediately remedied it. The extra facilities they provide are also excellent; all 10 of us had an 'archery' lesson which was great, the coach Tom was excellent with both the older and younger members of our group, we found the free 'unpacking service' for the Tesco shop particularly helpful and the fact that you could access all the facilities any time of the day was a real bonus. We loved the area, great walks for the dogs, lots of nice places to eat and plenty to do for all age groups, the children had a great day at The Edge Outdoor Activity Centre.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is always great when guests let us know during their stay if there is something not quite working for them, in this case free range dogs, so we could fix the problem. Tom is an excellent coach so pleased you had the opportunity to have a go at this - he is always keen to introduce more people to archery.

Pendennis

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good property Great for big families games room and Pool excellent ground very beautiful we all said we would stay again also owners made us feel very welcome as we also had somebody with a disability I needed a wheelchair which was provided beds were extremely comfortable bungalow very clean and very well equipped which helped with the launch party



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that Pendennis worked so well for all generations, and that you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect place for a family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pendennis for my husbands 40th celebrations with 3 generations of family, the accommodation was perfect for our needs as there were 3 toddlers, 2 very active boys, and adults of all ages. The property is all on one level, with a great garden, fantastic views, large lawn where a lot of football was played and a pool at the end of the garden, what more can you ask for, thank you! A few minutes walk down the lane and you have the games room which was brill, again catering for all ages and we had lots of fun playing rounders on the playing field. The badminton court was an added bonus!

The accommodation was lovely, very well equipped kitchen and everything was extremely clean. The beds were comfy and showers great. Plenty of room to relax in the conservatory and we managed to eat in the garden for most meals.

The great think about Eaton Manor estate is that you don't have to leave for the whole weekend, you have all the entertainment you need for a family so completely relaxing and my boys had a brilliant time. We will hold fond memories of our weekend here and hope to return one day.

Thank you from,
The Durkans, Bristol, Lake District and Manchester.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant, so pleased you all loved it. Thank you for writing such a detailed review which paints such a great picture of your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

an ab fab family weekend away in stunning location. Adults, children n dog were very happy.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved the accommodation.....ideal for 3 month old to the grandmother of the party.
It was warm and comfortable accommodation.
Kitchen was very well equipped. (no scissors....just thought I'd mention n a slightly better quality toaster would have prevented us fusing the lights! but everything else brilliant)
The pool was super and we all had lots of fun in it.
We loved the walks n wild flowers.
Some of us even attended the Sunday morning service. It was lovely and we were made very welcome.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read how well all generations enjoyed their stay, thank you for the feedback about the toaster and the lack of the scissors, I've let our housekeeper know. Great to read that you went to Eaton Church for the service on Sunday - it is a real gem the community is all very proud of. Look forward to welcoming you all back to Eaton Manor soon.

Family weekend for birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Eaton Manor staff couldn't have been more helpful. Within our party we had two toddlers and mum in her 80's. All the necessary equipment was provided from cots and highchairs to a shower seat in a bathroom with grabrails - doesn't sound very glamorous but allowed mum to be more independent. The bungalow is superb in a wonderful location with the pool just outside the garden. There was ample parking for all the cars and all the rooms were beautifully clean and welcoming. The unpacking of the Tesco shopping was also a godsend.The gardens were well kept with quality furniture if you want to bar-b-q and the kitchen seated us all comfortably if you are not so brave.
I would recommend Pendennis to anyone looking for a quiet break. There are a large number of little extras such as the laminated maps for local walks which lifted this from a good location to excellent on so many levels. Our thanks to the staff




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comprehensive review, lovely to read how well Pendennis worked for all generations and that you appreciated the little extras we do to make sure everyone has a relaxing stay. Look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Ideal for all generations of our family

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect venue for all the family, children loved the big garden and the swimming pool. Some of the men enjoyed a game of snooker in the games room and we all had a go at croquet. The supply of a cot, high chair and very extensive toddler pack was a great help for the youngest members of the troop, and the shower stool worked well for my father. It was a very relaxed family weekend, the house suited us all very well, it was very well equipped and clean, we definitely want to come back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read Pendennis worked so well for all generations of your family and you had chance to enjoy the games room and the swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back

Sensational Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my entire group throughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful cottage in the Countryside, the estate it is situated in is beautiful and the facilities were fantastic. We had a wonderful weekend here and would most certainly recommend it.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you had such a wonderful weekend, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views , quiet , clean , comfortable accommodation , fabulous can't fault it !!
Will definitely return when I am married to show my husband !!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant to read you loved it so much, the Eaton Manor team are thrilled that all their work and attention to detail is appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you and your new husband back - thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Great venue for my sister's hen weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pendennis was a great venue for my sister’s hen weekend. The house was ideal for us the dining table sat 16 so the couple of friends who came for the day could join us for dinner which was cooked by Jane and was excellent. Everywhere was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped with plenty of everything. We made use of the swimming pool at the end of the garden but didn’t get to the games room. Having our grocery delivered and all packed away before we arrived was great. I particularly liked Pendennis because of its location by the pool and away from other houses – hope to come back with my family



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read that Pendennis worked so well for your group, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great accomodation and facilities in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well looked after properties and excellent facilities. The games room is fantastic for kids and adults alike and the pool is fun. The valley the property is set in is lovely and there are plenty of local walks. The nearest town of Church Stretton is very nice with good shopping and is right next to the Long Mynd which has stunning views. Ludlow is just under half an hour away. Highly reccommended.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, great to read that you appreciated how well the team at Eaton Manor care for the houses and all the equipment in them. We aim to make sure they are very well equipped. Good to read that you enjoyed the swimming pool next to Pendennis and enjoyed our enormous games room too. We look forward to your return.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Pendennis. No problems with the cottage or service, and would happily stay again or recommend to others.

The location is great for walks and local facilities are not far away.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your stay at Pendennis, and had chance to explore the local area; thank you for taking time to write a review.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Pendennis. No problems with the cottage or service, and would happily stay again or recommend to others.

The location is great for walks and local facilities are not far away.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Pendennis and had chance to explore the local area.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Pendennis. No problems with the cottage or service, and would happily stay again or recommend to others.

The location is great for walks and local facilities are not far away.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Pendennis.

all good thanks

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the water tank / heating makes a loud periodic whistling from the ceiling by the lounge. It is annoying. Apart from that - it was perfect.

Thanks





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comment about the plumbing sounds – this is something we have had our plumber to look at and we are hoping to rectify it very soon. Great to read that other than this you felt your stay was perfect though. We hope to welcome you back to Eaton Manor in the future.

Family Holiday for 80th birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented four of the properties for a total of 40 family members for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time in luxurious surroundings and were very well looked after.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for such a special family celebration and for writing a review.

Great for lively children

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for a family get together in the October half term. The whole week was very successful. We went out most days - walking in the surrounding hills. For the children, the best thing was the swimming pool in the garden: not large but warm and enclosed in a mainly glass walled building. The large and well equipped games room was also very popular - about 10 minutes walk away.

The kitchen was well equipped. All our needs were catered for. On arrival at 4pm we found the table laid out for afternoon tea with a fresh Victoria sponge cake, plus two bottles of wine.

The only limiting factor was the lack of a second lounge. The conservatory was an adequate lounge and was surprisingly warm. However, in the evenings the children (7) occupied this space and the adults (8) were left sitting around the dining table. This was OK as long as the children did not make too much noise as there is no door between the two rooms.

It is worth looking outside on a clear night as the stars, including the milky way, are bright.

Julia from Nottingham




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your family holiday was a success and that the swimming pool and games room were a hit with the children. With regard to the sitting room space; it is difficult to provide separate spaces for children and adults in large groups in the house, but to help with this there is the second seating area which is quite a good place to escape to if it is a busy house. It is great to hear that you enjoyed walking in the local hills, this area is renowned for some fantastic walking routes, and that you had clear nights on which you could admire the stars.

A happy and rewarding family weekend break at Pendennis

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having enjoyed a family weekend break for 13 in 2013 at Pendennis the family decided it was the ideal place to return to celebrate our golden Wedding Anniversary in 2014. The family ranges in age from 2 years to 70+ and for everyone both on the estate and in the locality there was plenty of activities. On the estate the family enjoyed the swimming pool, games rooms and the many walks around the estate. The accommodation is ideal for a family as there are sufficient rooms and toilets / showers as well as a comfortable lounge and a family dining area. The gardens provide plenty of space for relaxation in a peaceful surroundings with wonderful views across the valley. The Eaton Manor team are extremely helpful and ensure that everything is in place for your visit. You are made to feel very welcome. We highly recommend this estate and its range of accommodation as the best for both families and smaller groups.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to welcome you all back to Pendennis for such a special celebration with all the family. Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review it is great to read how well Eaton Manor worked for all generations.

Disabled Access

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group that had x3 wheelchair users in this accommodation. Although it was a bit tight at times when we were all together (there were a lot of us) we had a great time. The accommodation was good for us and met our access needs as a group.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments; we are delighted that you and your group had a great time at Pendennis. This property is graded by the National Accessible Scheme as Mobility 1, i.e. for guests with reduced mobility, and is not specifically for wheelchair use – hence why you found it a bit tight at times with 3 wheelchairs – but we are very pleased that the accommodation was good for your group and met your access needs.

2nd stay the year

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we as a group have stayed at Eaton Manor, the group is made up of visually impaired and blind people and a few carers. Pendennis is a short walk from the main area We put the people who can walk easily in Pendennis all bedrooms are ground floor 2 have 4 poster beds and 3 are not ensuite but share a bathroom. It has fantastic views with a conservatory room and an enclosed garden which is great for the guide dogs to play safely, the kitchen is well equipped including a dishwasher and a range style cooker. The rooms are all nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable, towels are provided as is hand soap and shower gel. What is also nice about Pendennis is the swimming pool is next door through a gate in the garden. The estate as a whole us well thought out it even has a warm water hose for washing down the dogs when they have got muddy . We didn't use the crochet lawn this time due to the weather but we did use the games room which has snooker, pool, table tennis, air hockey and other games to play and there is a badminton court as well.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing this review, it has been lovely to welcome you all back and we hope to see you again soon. Good to read the warm water dog wash was a hit too! Nichola

A great property in a beautiful part of the country

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our extended family, numbering 11, spent 5 great days at Pendennis in September.
The weather was perfect as the remains of a hurricane in the USA had brought warm, rain-free weather to this beautiful part of the country.
Our party ranged from a baby to a retired couple, one of which was disabled and had to use a wheelchair. If there was one critisism it is that the showerrooms are difficult to use unless you can walk albeit only a little.
The father of the couple with a baby had to work, on-line and through conference calls and found the wi-fi excellent. They also found that their and the childrens' bedrooms which were away from the rest of the party an advantage to everyone.
On arrival there were complimentary chocolates and flowers in the dining room which was a lovely touch.
All the bedrooms were of a good size and the beds were very comfortable.
There were several bathrooms with good showers, which could only be bettered by all the bedrooms being on-suite.
The dining table seated everyone comfortably and we ate there every night. On the first night we ordered the drop-off food which is bookable through the website. This was excellent quality and great value for money. On the last night we booked a chef to prepare a 3 course meal with fresh coffee and breads. This was sumptuous and the chef Millie cooked, served and cleared away everything leaving the kitchen spotless.
Every day we played in the garden that surrounds the property (great for keeping the kids safe) and made good use of the heated indoor pool at the bottom of the garden. We also snacked at lunchtime in the sun, at the outside dining table which accommodated all of us.
On 2 days we made use of the croquet lawn, games room and badminton court. All the facilities were excellent and kept in good order.
We toured the local area visiting some lovely pubs and cafes.
Pendennis and Eaton Manor is a great place to get away from it all and enjoy quality time with the family and we would thoroughly recommend it.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very comprehensive review about your stay at Pendennis, sounds like you all had a lot of fun. A wet room so we can accommodate guests who are confined in a wheelchair is definitely on my wish list, in the mean time we have expanded the equipment we have available to assist people to include elephants feet (bed risers if you didn't know!) and a wheelchair so guests who don't want to walk too far can get to the croquet lawn, the games room or go on a walk along the lanes with the rest of the family.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I + our 3 children and their families (including one from Australia) had a great holiday together. Pendennis is in such a beautiful setting and the bungalow was so well equipped and comfortable. The games room down the road was very popular, also the croquet and badminton. The location of the swimming pool was perfect for us too. Having the Tesco delivery unpacked was a big bonus on arrival. Will definitely recommend it to our friends. Hilary Edwards



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pendennis with all the family. My grandparents built this property when they retired and we spent a lot of time there as children so from experience I know it is a great place for children lots of space to race round and the swimming pool at the end of the garden. Good to read you enjoyed the complimentary internet grocery unpacking service and the home cooked drop off suppers provided by our chef.

Ruby wedding celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a week at Pendennis - 6 adults and 5 children aged from 3-6. The bungalow really worked for us as there was good outside space for games of football and cricket and general running around. The swimming pool at the edge of the garden was wonderful as the children swam twice each day and the other guests hardly used it. We used the games room too were equipment was plentiful. The children's favourite activity, apart from swimming, was going to "fish lake" - aka Cardingmill Valley. Before our stay the staff could not have been more helpful in sorting out a chef for the big day etc.

On the downside the lounge area is very small for a 11, let alone the maximum number 14. We were blessed with good weather but wintertime, or in wet weather, this could be a problem. The TV is wall mounted as thee is a lack of floor space and is makes viewing difficult. The range cooker is very slow and it is difficult to get sufficient heat to cook properly.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that our staff and chefs helped to make your Ruby wedding celebration such a success. With regard to the range cooker, we have been working with our chefs to make sure it is working well, however, compared to gas or halogen the solid plates will seem slow. In terms of the sitting room, we agree it would be an improvement if it were larger but to help with this there is the second seating area, which is quite a good place to escape to if it is a busy house. The location of this property is one of its outstanding features, set on its own in a large enclosed garden with views over the valley and next to the summer swimming pool. It’s great to read the children enjoyed the pool so much and the other activities on-site.