FB Twitter

The Manor House

The Manor House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9



The Manor House is 5 Star Gold and dates from the 1600s with almost an acre of private walled gardens. There is a stunning Queen Anne Mahogany four-poster bedroom, which has an en-suite bathroom and there are 6 further bedrooms which can be set up as doubles or twins, all of which have en-suite shower rooms. There is a spectacular dining table, made from oak on the estate, that seats up to 18.

All we could ask for and more.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many holiday properties but the Manor House was outstanding. Even in Covid times.
Some of our group went cycling on the Long Mynd whilst others walked from the house. There’s certainly something for everyone. Croquet proved a great success.




A memorable trip at Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nichola and her team were fantastic hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome! We enjoyed walks around the estate and access to the pool and gardens.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Lovely to meet you all and share our very undiscovered corner of England with your family. We very much look forward to your return - thank you for writing a review.

The ideal location for Archery England training weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archery England have been running training weekends for some 10 years at Eaton Manor and the facilities are absolutely ideal to enable archery squad members to concentrate on preparation of equipment and technics for change to outdoor / indoor shooting.

Accommodation on site is perfect and suitable for squad preparation and the facilities available allow us to develop squad ethos.

The range indoors up to 70m allows the archers and coaches to work together in ideal conditions.




Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Always great to be able to welcome archery training squads to Eaton Manor, look forward to your return visit.

Our Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall there were 21 of us staying at Eaton Manor in various accommodation to celebrate a 50th Birthday. The Manor House accommodated the majority of us and we were very impressed. The booking process was made so easy and the staff were helpful and responded straight away with any queries we had. The Manor House ad everything we needed and was all clean and ready to use. The little touches were lovely, such as, cake and wine on arrival and even a treat jar for the dogs. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is planning a family get together.



Nichola Cariss replied 42 days ago
Great to meet you all, so glad you all enjoyed your weekend of celebrations and we very much look forward to welcoming you back - thank you for your review.

We had a very enjoyable break at Eaton Manor. caters for all age ranges with fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 4 nights over New Year at Eaton Manor . The accommodation is very good with ample facilities on had. A very well equipped kitchen and we stayed in and cooked every evening. The lounge was very relaxing and he dining room was great to sit around eating and chatting. We ranged in age from 23 - 62 and there were 10 of us in total. We all felt immediately at home and the bedrooms were very cosy - the en suite for every bedroom was brilliant.
Would highly recommend staying here. We found some great walks and there is plenty to do around the area to fill a full week- we have lots more to explore here !




Nichola Cariss replied 261 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Manor House for your New Year celebrations and for your review, it is lovely to read you enjoyed your stay, and that the house worked so well for your party.

Christmas at The Manor House

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just had a lovely family Christmas at The Manor House on the Eaton Manor Estate. It's a beautiful property, full of character but with well-equipped and modern facilities - the perfect combination.

Every communication with the team at Eaton Manor from the date of booking to the day we left the property was handled efficiently and promptly, and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

The house was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well maintained, and it suited our group very well. All the bedrooms have lovely ensuite bathrooms and a TV, the stunning dining room was the focal point of every day, and the cosy but amply furnished sitting room was a lovely place to gather at the end of the day. The wrap around gardens are also lovely (though the time of year meant we didn't really use them). Perhaps a good reason to return in the warmer months!




Nichola Cariss replied 265 days ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to read you enjoyed your Christmas at the Manor House and we look forward to your return visit in the summer when you can enjoy the enormous garden.

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to have family gathering to celebrate a birthday. Comfortable and well appointed accommodation. The organisation was efficient and helpful. The children enjoyed the games room and swimming pool.



Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Good to read that all generations enjoyed their stay for this birthday celebration. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return visit.

Happy group of oldies!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone enjoyed their stay at the Manor House.
Great character and very comfortable. Lighting in the sitting room was poor (cold atmosphere) but otherwise everything was lovely. Our little dog was made very welcome. Thank you.




Nichola Cariss replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your review, sorry the lighting in the sitting room didn't work for you, but good to read that the house was comfortable and you liked the property's character.

We've tried other places but they just won't do!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All family now back home having had a wonderful week at Eaton Manor.

What more could we have asked for? The whole family – aged 2 years to 90 years had a marvellous time. We enjoyed the pool, the games room, country walks and the icing on the cake this year was planting an oak tree in celebration of our nonogenarian’s recent birthday.

As always the attention to detail is beyond compare. Our apologies for our gigantic shopping delivery – we do like to cook and we are catering for several dietary preferences!

The archery session was a great success – please pass on our thanks to Tom and his team. Everyone enjoyed it and the three little girls were so proud of their achievements.

We really appreciate everything that goes into making our stay so special – housekeeping, gardeners and all the behind the scenes people we perhaps don’t meet – you are all superstars!

All very sad to leave our home from home and there were many comments from the young ones about next time we come ...........

So glad we discovered Eaton Manor 12 years ago. Who knew that it would lead to so many return visits?





Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time at Eaton Manor and we love welcoming you back here each year. It was an honour for us that you chose to plant an oak tree on the estate to celebrate the 90th birthday of one of your family. Thank you for your comments about the archery and all of the Eaton Manor team – it is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Eaton Manor soon.

Wonderful place!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely comfortable house with lots of character and a beautiful garden for the kids to explore. Lots of lovely touches including a home made cake on arrival! Eaton Manor was the perfect place for our extended family gathering with plenty to keep all ages occupied and so much thought put into everything indoors and outdoors across the facilities. Beautifully kept grounds, stunning countryside all around and lovely walks. Can’t recommend it highly enough!



Nichola Cariss replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you all had such a great time, we look forward to your return visit.

Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third stay, previous visits have been in pendenis and toad hall. The location is fantastic, we love the tranquility and set up of the games room etc.
This stay unfortunately was tainted somewhat by the building works that commenced at 8.00 and continued until late afternoon. While we understand the work needs to be carried out, notification prior to booking would have been appreciated. For the majority of the day, it felt we were on a building site and not on holiday in a tranquil setting which is what we chose when re-booking. This noise in turn caused our dogs to react each time the jcb passed (which was multiple times an hour) and no doubt added to the noise pollution unfortunately for other guests and anguish for us. Had it been in the winter when windows and doors were closed and guests unlikely to be sat outside for most of the day then maybe the disruption would have been felt less. It really was unfortunate and we were disappointed to have not been informed prior to our arrival.

A beautiful house, the gardens immaculate and great to have bathrooms for each room.

The bedroom off the kitchen and down the steps seemed to have a wasp issue so was rendered unusable. The pool seemed very cold which was a shame as we weren’t able to take our young infant swimming and when a party member fell on a walk, we discovered the first aid kit was almost empty and what was available was out of date or listed as training bandages only and not for use as not sterile. An oversight I’m sure but not of the standard we’d like to see for this venue.

All in all we were a little disappointed this time. As previously stated we love the venue but feel standards have slipped slightly.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to provide your review, it was great to hear that you love the location and facilities on site. We are very sorry that the building work had an impact on your holiday, we had thought your holiday property was far enough away not to be affected by the work. We are meeting with the builders to try and ensure any impact is kept to a minimum for our guests. We always appreciate the opportunity to put things right as soon as possible if we are made aware of any issues. As soon as we realised about the wasp nest we had it removed immediately. Thank you for bringing the first aid kit to our attention, we have fully replenished this and double checked the kits in all of the other holiday cottages as well. We have checked the pool temperature and it is at the right temperature, however this can feel cool in warmer weather. We’re pleased to read that you love the venue and we hope to welcome you back in the future and show you that our standards are still very much 5 star.

Fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a week in the Manor house. We wanted a family holiday that was stress free. What an amazing location. The accommodation really was beautiful. From the en-suite in every room to the gorgeous grounds.
We used the games room every day and swam in the pool. The owners were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
There was even a home made cake for us when we arrived.
This really was a special holiday. Many Thanks




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Manor House and had chance to make the most of the large enclosed private gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wonderful Yoga Retreat at Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manor House is a truly lovely place to stay, full of character, all bedrooms fitted out to a high standard and comfortable. The dining area couldn’t have been better :-). We did our own catering and although the kitchen is small it was equipped fully and the space was sufficient to serve our needs. All in all we most certainly recommend Eaton Manor Manor House for any large party groups looking for a fabulous weekend away. :-)))))



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, The dining table is huge and made with oak from the estate. Lovely to read your retreat was such a success. Look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Great Weekend Family Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We gathered our extended family together for a 70th Birthday celebration. The Manor House was very clean and comfortable with many period features and with a wonderful garden and setting. We also rented the Garden Cottage, next door, for part of the family, and this worked very well - we could all be seated at the large Manor House table.

5 children aged range 3 to 11 were very happily entertained with Swimming Pool, Games Room, local walks, and playing in the garden with our dogs.

The annual classic car rally proved an interesting attraction and did not cause any disturbance.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for choosing Eaton Manor to celebrate your special birthday with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Family Reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have booked the Manor House and as always it has provided excellent facilities for our annual Cousins Reunion weekend. With 15 of us and 4 dogs we also booked the Great Western Lodge which provided very comfortable accommodation too. We highly rate the Manor and Great Western for all the reasons stated above, and will be returning again for our future gatherings. Many thanks to Eaton Manor and their excellent customer service.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read your reunion was such a success and that the Drop off Suppers worked so well for you. We look forward to your return.

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely venue for our group's walking break.
I am not prepared to write more. This must suffice.This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice. This must suffice.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
With booking a number of houses for the walking group, you would have received a request to review each property - I get the feeling you felt overdone with review requests - sorry! It was lovely to meet everyone and I'm delighted it worked so well for you all and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Amazing 40th Surprise Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked an adult weekend for a surprise 40th weekend. From the moment we booked both Laura and Nicola were excellent, they couldn't do enough for us. even though we didn't require them, they were available at any point during our stay.
I have stayed at Eaton Manor before but in other cottages. This time we booked the Manor House, it was lovely and the grounds are beautiful. It was clean and tidy throughout.
We spent time in the games room and they provide so much in there, they even include teas, coffee's and milk which is great.
I highly recommend Eaton Manor, I know I will definitely book it again for a group booking,




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely, so glad you all had fun and enjoyed your stay at the Manor House, see you again soon.

Everything was just perfect.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners and staff could not have been more helpful in attending to all our requirements, even to the point of temporarily closing a fairly high gap over a stone style in the boundary, which our long legged and adventurous dog managed to escape over.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you all enjoyed your stay. We have now put in a some removable fencing at the stile so the garden is completely enclosed even for the more long legged adventurous dogs! We hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Birthday celebration with family

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travelled from Australia for my husband’s 70th birthday celebration with his UK family. The weekend exceeded our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending Eaton Manor for a similar family celebration. Oak Catering did an excellent job in providing a special meal on Saturday night. Thanks to Laura and the team at Eaton Manor for a weekend to remember.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, delighted to read that your weekend celebration was such a success and one that you will remember for a long time to come.

hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect place for an "older persons" hen weekend. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely return



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your girls weekend at the Manor House, we look forward to your return.

Archery England weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in the Manor House and was absolutely ideal for our training squad purposes.
Well presented comfortable and plenty of common rooms for our squad members.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming your archery group back next year.

A Real Find!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Manor House for our golden wedding celebration with our immediate family. Nine of us arrived on Friday evening and left on Sunday morning. We found a well equipped and spotlessly clean house with beautiful bed linen and towels. Our three grandchildren were able to have a room each with their own en suite, which was very popular. We had a grocery order and had ordered a drop in supper. All had been delivered and packed away. The drop in supper was easy to cook and was delicious. For the Saturday night we had booked a private chef. Charlotte and her helper cooked and served us a fabulous meal and cleared up and washed all the crockery, so we didn't even have to empty a dishwasher afterwards. We had some good fun in the well equipped games room and there are some lovely walks round the estate. All in all a fabulous weekend!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to read you had such a fabulous weekend celebrating your Golden wedding with your family. and for writing such a detailed review. Sounds like you will all have some lovely memories from your stay.

Great group stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and a grip of friends met in this central location and had a great stay. We are all archers and made use of the range, ideal for us. Thank you



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your archery weekend, we look forward to welcoming you back.

60th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Manor House with family ranging from 6 months to 60-something and had a fabulous time. We loved how comfortable and welcoming the house was with heating ready and even some cake and wine waiting for our arrival. Information was at the ready for us to find our way around the local area with walls, pubs and takeaways.

Our experience of Eaton Manor has been easy and enjoyable from the very first enquiry and we would love to return.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We do take great pride in providing a home from home with everything you will need for your stay all set up before you arrive, so it is lovely to read that your stay worked so well for everyone. We look forward to your return.

Good stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable property in a lovely location with some good walks nearby. The kitchen is a bit snug and the dining room table could do with a lazy Susan in the middle but overall a very comfortable property. The garden is lovely.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you enjoyed your stay. You are right the solid oak table is enormous, it was made by our carpenters from oak on the estate. Great to read you had chance to enjoy the large garden, with its yew hedges, quince and crab apple trees and the large gunnera by Eaton brook are all looking good this month.

A very enjoyable stay for all 11 of us

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only one of our party knew the area before. All us newcomers were delighted by the scenery, especially Wenlock Edge, all the villages around and all the castles too. We took the advice of dining in the recommended restaurants and would particularly commend the Crown at Munslow (?). We had by mistake phoned another hotel in Ludlow to book for our celebration meal and when we arrived unannounced at the Crown the proprietors were slack jawed. But after only a few moments gathering their wits they offered to lay up for us upstairs in the private dining room and low and behold prepared a really superb meal for us. Outstanding service.
All the beds were comfortable, all the rooms well appointed and the shared facilities for dining and relaxing were excellent.

Thank you again




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it was great to meet you all. Good to read that our recommendation of the Crown at Munslow was so successful, even though you were unexpected!

A great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the venue as part of a group booking. Everyone loved the house with the only feedback having been that it was difficult to regulate the heating temperature in the bathrooms and that the guests would have liked a proper coffee machine rather than just instant.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet everyone, thank you for the feedback it is great to know what people love and what we can do better. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your return visit next year.

6th visit to Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first visited Eaton Manor in 2007 for our 40th wedding anniversary. Since then we have visited five more times including celebrating our 50th anniversary last year. We are a group ranging from 1 year to 89. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. This year they supplied a wheelchair, a high chair, travel cot and stair gates. This is in addition to the welcome cake and wine and the packing away of all our groceries!
We really could not wish for a better venue for our family holiday. We will be back!!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to welcome you and all your family to the Manor House, and seeing all your grandchildren grow and enjoy playing together at Eaton. The plum ice cream your grandson made from the plums on the tree was awesome - thank you for sharing it!! Look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Tranquil retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for a family retreat in the Shropshire countryside, this place is for you. 7 ensuite rooms, lounge and a massive kitchen table where you can get together for meals. The staff were excellent. Even though we had the biggest shopping order in history, the staff packed it away, and what they couldn't fit into our fridge and freezer, the provided a further one in a secure room. All in all, we as a family have no hesitation in recommending Eaton Manor if you're looking for a relaxing break.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
You do have the record for the largest shopping order ever! Great to meet you all and thank you for writing a review we hope to welcome you back another year.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visiting the UK from Australia. We had a fantastic stay. Wonderful people and great hospitality. We look forward to coming back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to welcome guests from Australia, thankyou for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

"An Amazing Place to Stay"

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the Manor House - 7 en-suite rooms which was great (and it's not that often you find a place with all en-suite facilities). Everything in the house was superb and very well thought out. Excellent information pack provided from local restaurants, local walks and other general information. Could not fault the cleanliness of the house which everybody had commented on and the lovely bed linen. The games room is great and lots of choice (we tried them all out!). The swimming pool although slightly away from the main house is a great addition, especially welcome in this hot weather. Thank you to Nicky and her team (and for the lovely cake we had on our arrival - a nice treat). We would definitely recommend Eaton Manor to family and friends and other fellow Ramblers. We hope to return again in the future.





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eaton Manor and all the great walks in the area. Housekeeping were delighted to read that all their work in getting the Manor House spick and span was appreciated. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

75th Birthday family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manor House is an excellent location for a family get-together - comfortable lounge, large dining room and lots of space in the garden for sitting chatting, kids playing or just relaxing. The quiet country location encouraged us to stay around the estate, yet only a 15 minute drive took us to Church Stretton for shops or pub as required. The only surprise was the absence of any outdoor furniture in the gardens - a couple of small tables or some garden chairs perhaps - but it did not spoil our enjoyment.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for your feedback it is always helpful to read what worked and where we can improve. Lovely to read that you enjoyed the peace and beauty of the estate and the children enjoyed having plenty of space to play.

A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a family weekend that we thoroughly enjoyed. A wonderful and peaceful location, the property was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed. The garden was particularly beautiful and I spent some time wandering around.





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that your family weekend worked so well, with your family staying in a number of the properties and all dining at Toad Hall. Good to read you managed to get chance to look round the Manor House garden which covers almost an acre, with yew hedges and a large gunnera by the brook. We look forward to your next visit.

suitable for our group needs

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very good experience / may come again given a discount as we will take all apartments/ kitchen was little small for us as we did not use apt kitchens but the main kitchen in the hall



Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it was great to welcome your whole group to Eaton Manor using all the properties on the estate and offer you the use of our Banqueting Room and its dedicated kitchen for your catering requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fabulous hen party in the Manor House

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had fabulous time staying in the Manor House at Eaton Manor. The house and surroundings were beautiful. Being able to use recommended chefs and dance teachers on site made doing activities so easy! We couldn’t have been luckier with the weather and were able to sit in the garden and around the patio table. Thank you for a lovely time.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you all had fun and enjoyed the dance class, the private chef and the huge garden at the Manor House. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Cousins Weekend 2018 at Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Eaton Manor for our annual Cousins Weekend gathering (party of 13 + dogs). The accommodation and facilities are excellent, and in fact the best we have experienced in the 5 years we have been meeting at various group accommodations around the country. The dining area is extremely spacious, rooms very well presented and all with ensuite facilities. Kitchen a little small for such a large group, but manageable. Great outside area too near the kitchen, with table and chairs accommodating our whole group. Definitely a great place to stay, lots to do nearby, and definitely with plans to rebook again next year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely - best place yet, that is praise indeed. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Eaton Manor stay in the Manor House for a weekend of Archery

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time now at Eaton Manor, never fails to impress. The Manor House is excellent accommodation and a good option for a larger party. Spotlessly presented and in a great location, no traffic noise as its right at the end of a country lane. The indoor 70M archery range is a big draw for a group of excited archers. The staff are very accomodating and help you out with any issues you may have both pre visit & after your stay. I cant recommend this place highly enough. Anyone who loved great facilities, accomodation and and indoor archery range shold stay here, even if your not an archer there are walks and a games room to enjoy.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to welcome excited archers back to Eaton Manor, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely venue for a family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manor House was a fantastic place to stay for a family celebration.
It was well equipped and the beds were particularly comfortable. It was also nice and warm considering the snowy weather and below freezing temperatures outside. We made good use of the games room which was spacious and had a variety of activities.
The location of the Estate made us feel like we were in the middle of nowhere, with lovely views of the river and garden. There were plenty of walks from the house. We were told that you can sometimes see otters in the river. Our weekend passed too quickly and we hope to return soon.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, following your family celebration at the Manor House. I hope you can visit at another time of year when you can see the gardens - apart from when they are covered in snow they are interesting at all times of the year. We often see Otter tracks but they are very timid so it is rare to see an otter but you are quite likely to see cray fish in the brook, and deer and pheasants around.

Perfect Setting for a Family Party

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the whole site. There were around 60 people and the party weekend could not have been better.
We had lovely walks in the beautiful surrounding countryside and relaxed in our beautiful homes from home. All the houses had character, were clean, tastefully decorated, well equipped, spacious and comfortable.
The banqueting room is amazing and its proximity to the games room is just great for the kids, so everybody was happy.
We couldn't have asked for more responsive hosts; they organised everything perfectly and then left us to it (exactly what we wanted).
It was just amazing,




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We’re pleased to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed your family stay and that the houses and on-site amenities suited your group of 60 so well.

The Manor House was perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a group of all ages celebrating a 60th birthday. The Manor House was perfect for our needs.We had a celebration meal on Saturday night and the dining table is so sociable for a large group. All bedrooms are en suite which is lovely not to share a bathroom. We had two little ones with us and everything is catered for high chairs, booster seat and child gates. We were able to do a couple of walks from the house for all the family and friends. We did archery on Sunday ad thoroughly enjoyed the competition and great instruction from Tom. We never left the site all weekend. We had a fabulous time and a memorable weekend for the 60th birthday boy.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for this special birthday celebration, so pleased your weekend worked so well for all generations.

Great place for New Year break with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the initial enquiry until our departure we all 14 of our group were impressed with the professional and friendly manner of all members of Eaton Manor we dealt with and we would not hesitate to recommend it for any type of celebration for a large family gathering or friends. The extra cost of in house catering by Jane was also well worth paying and very highly praised by all



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
As this was the first time you had chosen a holiday let instead of a hotel for your New Year break, it was lovely to read that it worked so well for you all. Wishing you all a very happy new year.

Rickmansworth Archery Club

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the most anticipated archery event for our club every year! An excellent stay at The Manor House once again. The cake and bottles of wine are always a fantastic little touch. The archery range was still as good as last year with excellent lighting and heaters for when it gets a bit nippy.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to welcome the Rickmansworth Archery Club, look forward to your visit next year.

Perfect for several families

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 families (including 8 children under 5yrs!) greatly enjoyed our half term break at Eaton Manor House. There was enough space for us all, with comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms.
Everything was provided to make catering for a large group easy, even though the kitchen was slightly small for a house of this size. The children loved playing in the garden, and the living room and dining area were big enough for all of us.
The area is beautiful for walking and exploring, and we greatly enjoyed the facilities in the games room.
We are already planning a return visit!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted your stay at Eaton Manor worked for everyone and you enjoyed the large games room and gardens.

50th wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Manor House. Family of 14 people ranging from 10 years of age to 75 years of age. Enough space and facilities to keep all happy. We had a great weekend to remember. Special mention to Laura for her help, Nicola and John for the guided walk which was very informative and to Jane who cooked us a magnificent meal on the Saturday evening and lunch on Sunday. All in all a great time.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for such a special celebration with your family, it was lovely to meet you all.

Our 5th visit to Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are now a family of 16 ranging from 88 to 3 months.
We first visited Eaton Manor in 2007 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We have made four return visits since then- the latest to celebrate our Golden Wedding.
The customer service is excellent - this year providing a wheelchair and a small baby rocking chair (an emergency request as it had been left at home!) in addition to flowers and an anniversary card. We were welcomed as usual by home made cake, wine and all our groceries packed away. If ever there is a moment when one of the party needs something the response is always - 'this is Eaton Manor - of course there will be one!'
We all enjoyed swimming, walking, archery, the games field, croquet and a guided walk. There was so much for everyone to do that we only went out once and that was to Cardingmill.
Eaton Manor feels like a home from home for us all. We have enjoyed other family holidays but the accommodation and service never quite live up to Eaton Manor.
Our thanks to all the staff who helped to make our holiday so memorable.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always a delight to welcome you all back, we feel very honoured that Eaton Manor feels like a home from home for you all. We look forward to welcoming your growing family back to Eaton Manor again soon.

Memorable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to Eaton Manor to celebrate different occasions and the house was just perfect for us'. We all had a wonderful time. On arrival there was a delicious home made cake and two bottles of wine to greet us. The house was spacious and very comfortable, ideal for 13 of us with the added luxury of each bedroom having its own bathroom. The children loved the games room and all of us enjoyed a game of cricket on the large playing field. 'Milly' came in on the Saturday evening and cooked us a delicious 3 course meal which was a real treat. Sunday evening we made our own barbecue and the large outside table was perfect for all of us to sit together. We have lovely memories of our special week end at Eaton Manor.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and went home with some treasured memories.

50th Birthday get together

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in gorgeous location which was thoroughly enjoyed by all our guests for a birthday celebration. The facilities in the house are perfect with modern bathrooms but still retaining the old world features which make it so characterful.
I loved it & hope I get chance to visit again in the future!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful - so pleased your birthday celebration was such a success, hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely property in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, well supplied self catering, lovely weekend celebrating. Would recommend getting a professional chef-she was excellent



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you enjoyed having a private chef.

80th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebration few days enjoyed by all. Staff most helpful when we needed them
Also sport facility excellent




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing the Manor House for your 80th birthday celebration, lovely to read that you all enjoyed your stay and the games hall.

A Fabulous Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived there was cake and wine to greet us. The bedrooms had been set up as requested. The kitchen had all the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans we could wish for. There was a cooker, dishwasher, fridge, small freezer and even a washing machine.
Some of our group used the swimming pool and games room. Others went to Carding Mill Valley. Many of my friends and family said how much they liked it. I am sure we will go again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you had a fabulous weekend and we look forward to your return visit.

Team break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overnight stay with dinner for team building event. 10 people in total. The entire experience from enquiry, the support, the stay and facilities have been second to none. This is our 2nd stay on the estate, with the same levels of service.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to welcome you back and so pleased your team building event worked so well.

Suberb Stay in Fabulous Venue

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of 7 couples Acton Manor was an ideal venue as we all had our own en- suite. The house was perfect , enough room to eat and socialise together. We all enjoyed a long walk and a trip into Ludlow. Wish we had been able to stay longer.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that you loved your stay at the Manor House and also had chance to visit the very picturesque Ludlow - thank you for taking the tell us what you thought.

We were extremely delighted with everything. The staff, office and housekeeping, are amazing.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay at the Manor House to celebrate my 75th birthday. Everything was marvellous and although I live only 30 minutes away we couldn't have wished for more comfortable accommodation in the most perfect Shropshire location. The weekend was extremely memorable and made me very happy.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted guests - FANTASTIC!!

Company Christmas Gathering & Overnight Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From my initial enquiry through to when we left the whole experience was first class. Thank you!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that Eaton Manor provided you with a first class experience for your Christmas celebration.

50 friends and family for 50th birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pre-visit contact by e-mail was efficient and clear without being pushy. The Eaton team were flexible enough to allow delayed room lists since I was travelling. On our week's stay all properties were prepared perfectly - clean and tidy, of course, and with some nice touches of small additional available items. During the week we were there we didn't have much contact with the management team since we didn't need to, but in one house the dishwasher broke down so we phoned, simply to advise, but the owner came round immediately to have a look and then arranged a repair for the next day. Everyone in my group said it was the best family get-together we've had. I know that the games room was a big hit and a great meeting place between those in different houses. My birthday meal, prepared by the chef the Eaton team recommended, was excellent and also went completely smoothly. We had some lovely walks, great evening barbeques and other meals - sorry that some of the barbies walked to Toad Hall.... - outdoor lunches, games, swims, and we all slept well also!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to be the venue for such an international birthday celebration with many generations, and are delighted you all had such fun and created some very special memories.

Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous hen weekend at Eaton Manor. The Manor House, set in beautiful surroundings, was more than big enough for 13 of us. It was very clean and extremely well equipped. Hospitality was great and the booking process very professional.



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear! Thank you for your review and we're so pleased the hen weekend went so well.

Family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group gathering from various corners of the country for the weekend to celebrate the Birthday of our oldest member! When we arrived the house was warm, tea, wine and cake was laid out ready and there was a welcome note with all we needed to know. Everything possible had been thought about & provided for, bedrooms were all very comfortable, garden and surrounding countryside was lovely. Some of the younger members made use of the games room and the pool. Nothing to fault and everything worthy of praise. Provided a real treat for us all, thankyou.



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that your family group all enjoyed your stay so much and felt it was a real treat! Thank you for your review.

Golden Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 15, ages 3 years to 75, gathered in the Manor House for 4 nights to celebrate our special anniversary. This is our 3rd visit to the Eaton Manor Estate, each time at different houses, and it was so good to be back. On arrival the houses are welcoming with tea and cake on the table. The Manor House had lots of room for all of us, the children loved playing hide and seek in the house and large garden and going to the games room and swimming pool. The beds were extremely comfortable. Jane cooked us a delicious dinner, Gill the photographer had endless patience - we look forward to seeing the photographs, and Sonny the Magician entertained us all with his magic tricks. One evening we had the Drop Off Suppers, excellent and very large portions. Nicola and her team, very helpful, appear to have thought of everything to make a self catering stay as easy as possible. There are good walks straight from the house and a short car journey away. We look forward to coming back sometime.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that your Golden Wedding anniversary celebration at the Manor House`was such a success and I'm sure the photos that Gill has taken for you will be a lovely memory of such a special weekend. Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your special celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor again soon.

Team building excellence

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great venue, facilities and people! I would fully recommend Eaton Manor for Team Building / Away days. A great balance of indoor/outdoor spaces.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, great to read Eaton Manor worked so well for your group for meetings and acitivities.

A good holiday venue for all ages

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at The Manor House was a happy occasion and enjoyed by 11 of us ranging in age from 7-77years. We were lucky with the weather which obviously helped as we found lots of walks which was the real purpose of our visit to Shropshire. The Manor House was clean and comfortable and well equipped. The service of having the Tesco delivery unpacked and stored got the holiday off to a very good start. We will certainly recommend Eaton Manor to friends looking for a great place to stay for family gatherings.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that the Manor House worked so well for everyone in your family, it is an ideal venue for a walking holiday - the long distance path the Jack Mytton Way goes right by the end of the garden, which joins up to the Shropshire Way at the top of the Wenlock Edge.

Manor House

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was wonderful - it had everything we could have needed and more. The gardens were beautiful, as was the whole estate. The swimming pool was fine, although it would have been better if it was in a more pleasant building, with changing facilities inside.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
I agree, a replacement swimming pool is on our wish list. The current pool is in a greenhouse and is only open April-October, and the changing room is next door, although children always love it. The mature private gardens at the Manor House are quite special so lovely to read that you all enjoyed them.

Fantastic Family Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Manor House for my dad's 70th- and what a wonderful memorable weekend we had. The house was really well stocked with all the essentials and was great for the group of 14. We really enjoyed the seclusion of the grounds and the small but perfectly adequate swimming pool. The games room and badminton was also brilliant
Only negatives: The grounds did have access to the road and river- via a low wall and gate respectively- not really a problem, but with young inquisitive kids, we just had to keep an extra eye. Also the dining table is HUGE- we realise that this is that guests at capacity could be seated, but it was a bit difficult to navigate!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is so lovely to read that your Dad's 70th birthday celebration was such a success. The brook at the bottom of the garden of The Manor House is fenced off and has a gate, this can be locked if guests make us aware they would like it to be. The lane next to The Manor House is a no through road which just leads to Eaton Manor, the Church and a neighbouring house, so it has very little traffic. The wall around the garden is too high to jump over but there is a stile in the corner that can be climbed over. We know that free range children can be a challenge in a new environment, there is so much to explore in the garden with all the yew hedges and trees – children just love it. As you mentioned The Manor House table was built to seat 18 for dinner, it was made from oak grown on the Eaton Manor estate, so yes, it is huge but as a lot of our guests like to take more than one property at Eaton Manor it was designed so a large group could still all to dine together. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the seclusion of the grounds as well as the onsite amenities such as the swimming pool, badminton court and billiards and games room.

Beautiful Location, Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The team were so helpful before and during our stay. The house was clean, tidy and very well equipped. The house and grounds are beautiful and were perfect for what we wanted to get from our stay. It felt so private, but so supported by the team - a great balance.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review, thank you! Our aim is to provide privacy in a luxury rural setting but be available if needed, so its lovely to know that this worked so well for you all.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at the Manor House. The facilities are superb, plenty to keep all of our party (age 3-45) entertained. The pool is small but provided plenty of fun for the kids. The grounds, especially the garden of the house are superb. All rooms are a very high quality, clean and very comfortable. My only gripe (and it's probably being a bit petty) is the kitchen is small for the size of the house - we struggled with more than 2 in there. Highly recommend visiting Iron Bridge, we went to the Victorian Village which exceeded expectation all round. We had a great weekend - thank you!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Manor House, I appreciate the kitchen is not the biggest room in the house but it is very well equipped with everything to hand, and just next to the dining room. Lovely to read that the garden was loved by you all - our gardener takes a great pride in all the gardens, while still keeping them fun for kids to race round in and enjoy. Good to read the children enjoyed the pool too.

Could not be better...........

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of doctors and their wives who have met every year for 30 years to walk and talk and enjoy ourselves. This was our 30th such reunion and we needed somewhere special. We have spent many of these reunions in hotels but are now quite converted to self catering. Competitive cooking lead to very high standards!
Eaton Manor could not be better in all aspects - fantastic house, beautifully converted and a very high standard of decoration and contents. The bedroom and en suites are very comfortable and well appointed. The walking is very good, and the facilities back at the farm [table tennis, snooker, etc] are exceptional.
This place is quite special and we are very grateful to Nicola and her team for the unobtrusive way they manage the farm.
It was felt by many that this was probably one of the best facilities we have ever stayed in. We really could not recommend it more highly.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, thrilled to read you loved staying at Eaton Manor, I've passed on all your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Family Get together

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that a group of cousins has used Eaton Manor for its annual get together. The fact that we have chosen to use it again should say it all.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Indeed it does! thank you for writing your review.

Eaton Manor , like stepping back in time but with modern comforts !

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eaton Manor is a wonderful place to stay for a family get together ,the house has lots of character , while having all modern comforts . We approached the holiday home down quiet country lanes and I was thrilled to see lots of primroses in the hedge bottoms . It is a good base from which we could explore the area . Everyone is helpful and one small problem was dealt with swiftly !



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great we could help. We aim to be completely unobtrusive during our guests stay, but are always on hand - just a phone call away if we are needed. Thank you for the review

Super house and location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house to spend a special family celebration in - very well appointed. The children loved the garden and everyone thought the games room was super.

The only thing we would improve is the lack of a fire in the lounge - it was crying out for a real fire to make it really cosy.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read that all the family enjoyed their stay at The Manor House. A number of years ago we uncovered the original black range in the sitting room, which was made in Coalbrookdale in Shropshire, the birthplace of industry. One of the options would have been to remove it but it seemed so much part of the history of the house we decided to show it off. The house is very warm and cosy with individually controllable radiators in each room and lots of piping hot water for showers. I hope you enjoyed some of the other interesting features of the house, such as the bread oven, the large oak table made from oak grown on the estate, and the carvings on the beam in the kitchen. It’s good to read that the games room was a hit too – we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Amazing property!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing property, couldn't fault it. Suited our group of 11 adults and 6 children perfectly with plenty of comfort and things to do.

The service provided by Eaton Manor Country Estate was excellent.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to know your family stay was such a success, thank you for your glowing review.

Another really enjoyable visit to Eaton Manor - our fourth return trip.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family group (covering an age range from 4 to 60) have been regular visitors to Eaton Manor for the last four years, staying in the Manor House. The standard of accommodation and service this year were as good as ever and the location is just fantastic for us - plenty of walking, fishing in the brook, swimming and games room for the kids and shopping in Church Stretton.

There is such a relaxed atmosphere at Eaton Manor, that even a short break feels like a real holiday treat - it has quickly become established as one of the highlights of our family calendar and we hope to make many more visits in future.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to others.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant - your review has made my day, look forward to welcoming you back next year.

An 80th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful weekend in an idyllic situation. The weather was quite good and we were able to sit out at the very big table outside. Saturday morning we walked up to Wenlock Edge from the house. We played games in the barn, table tennis, Billiards,and other table top games. 3 went swimming in the covered pool, it was heated and fortunately there was only us there as it is a bit small. We had several games of croquet on the lawn. Altogether a week end to remember.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful weekend for your 80th birthday and that you enjoyed the surrounding countryside, as well as the amenities on the estate. We hope to welcome you back to Eaton Manor in the future.

Marston family annual retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This review covers the three houses we rented , Manor House, Curlew Cottage and Toad Hall . We were all delighted with the accommodation and the generous provision of space and activities we could enjoy as and when we pleased - it gave us absolute freedom . We had 33 people in our party this year gaining from 1- 85 and would like to go back in 2 years time when there will probably be nearer 40 of us so thank you



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all to Eaton Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017!

Perfect property for a perfect Hen Do!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Manor House and the team at Eaton Manor made organising my sisters Hen party a pleasure and a huge success. The house is perfect for a large group with everything we could have possibly needed provided. It was wonderful to arrive to a lovely cake and everything set out for tea. The private chef that we organised through Eaton Manor was amazing, such good value for money, gorgeous food, and they do all the washing up - amazing! We also arranged for a few of us to have massages on the Sunday - again arranged through the Eaton Manor team. They have thought of everything to make your stay stress free and it's all in a gorgeous setting. I'd highly recommend Eaton Manor and the Manor House to any large groups - it's just wonderful.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thrilled to read was the venue for a perfect hen do and that the property and the team all helped to make the weekend so special. Look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

the manor house

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a fantastic time. The house was great. The Eaton Manor team were extremely helpful. We would definately like to come back. The shopping unpacking service was particularly helpful.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We aim to please, having all the grocery unpacked before you arrive is something a lot of guests love. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Superb 40th venue

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I struggled to find a venue that would comfortably sleep 50 and also afford an opportunity to sit as many down to dinner. E/Manor ticked every box. The banqueting room was massive for the party, the adjoining games was ideal for filling the afternoon for the boys while the girls got ready and each cottage was beautifully furnished and equipped. And the staff were extremely friendly and amenable to our requests. Everyone that came for the weekend was hugely complimentary and I know everyone would recommend it should anyone have such a need in the future. It helps to be situated in such a beautiful part of the country! Full marks.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is so great to hear that Eaton Manor provided the ideal venue for your 40th celebration weekend, both in terms of the accommodation for your group and banqueting room for the party. We love helping guests create some truly special memories during the stay and are proud to have hosted so many wonderful celebrations on site, including yours. We hope to welcome you back to Eaton Manor in the future.

Family Holiday for 80th birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented four of the properties for a total of 40 family members for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time in luxurious surroundings and were very well looked after.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your very special birthday celebration with all your family and for writing a review - good to read you enjoyed the luxury and felt so well looked after.

Another really excellent stay at the Manor House, enjoyed by all the family.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third year at Eaton Manor and I'd find it difficult to fault any aspect of the service we received. The house is fantastic and really well equipped.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all back - so pleased you all enjoyed your stay.

90 th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the Manor House and Toad Hall for a family group of 21 adults and six small children. Age range 6 weeks to 90 years . Worked very well with space and activities for everyone . Catered meal at Toad on Sat eve was very good , tasty meal and efficient friendly staff.
The huge table in the Manor House a lovely communal gathering place and the children had great fun in the garden and pool.
All arrangements for our stay we're friendly and efficient and I am sure we will return.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all back for such a special celebration with all the family. Great to read how the children enjoyed the activities that are available here and all the space to race round and that your celebration meal at Toad Hall worked so well for you all. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

perfect for our family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all of the properties except Woodpecker Way. The accomodation, facilities and location were perfect for our special family event. It allowed for individual families to enjoy time together, as well as the ability for us all (32 adults and 12 children) to get together in the Manor House and Toad Hall as well as the banquet hall and games room.
The Manor House provided spacious accomodation for 11 adults and 6 children, and is a very attractive and tastefully designed property.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review it is good to read that hiring the whole estate along with the banqueting room for a large family celebration worked so well for all generations.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
manor house is an unusual and historic sort of establishment but one which provided an excellent basis for our Golden wedding celebration there. We had six couples there and all enjoyed there stay immensely. It helped that the weather was fantastic and we were able to use the beautiful gardens to their best. There were no real complaints about any of the facilities and the staff were very helpful when needed. The kitchen is well equipped but a little on the small side for a full house. However with a strict schedule of a cooking rota and keeping others out it worked fine (especially with some excellent meals provided by 'wild jane' external caterers). We were able to use the games and banqueting facilities at the site and this made a really memorable week for us all.

We would hope to come again some time.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your Golden Wedding celebration, so pleased it worked so well for you all and that you enjoyed the dinner Jane cooked for you all as well as doing plenty of cooking yourself.

Company Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful location for a company meeting, The kitchen was just big enough for everyone to sit around comfortably and the grounds were a welcome distraction from the workload.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you enjoyed having your company meeting at the Manor House and that you were also able to take time to appreciate your surroundings as well as getting some work done. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming your team back in the future. Nichola