FB Twitter

Great Western Lodge

Great Western Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Great Western Lodge, is a delightful two bedroom apartment on our estate. Set within the beautiful Shropshire countryside, it provides a perfect getaway for up to 3 people.

Great Place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in this area.
Super cottage and location. Great amenities.
Really nice welcome from the Owners
Even the weather was good.
Will definitely use these cottages if we are returning to this area.




short break not by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely peaceful stay in our well-equipped lodge. I liked the fact that the key was left on the table and we were trusted to do the same at the end of the stay. There was a small but beautiful garden, which was dog-proof and private. I also liked the rules re noise, or rather the lack of it. The estate itself is beautiful and put me in mind of a Scottish country estate we stayed at nearly 30 years ago.
Unfortunately, the flies were out in full force and although I used the spray, they kept coming back. This marred the holiday as I had to rewash all pots before use as there was only open shelving in the kitchen. Perhaps a wall cupboard could be fixed up. A fan might help too.
The Games room was good and there was plenty of dog-walking space.
Loved the dog treats and the cake!
Would revisit.




Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Great Western Lodge for a few days whilst running a yoga retreat at Eaton Manor. We stayed in The lodge and it was perfect. The bedrooms were fitted out perfectly, comfortable and a high standard. The living area was a great space and the kitchenette extremely well fitted out. We will certainly come again!... and have no hesitation to recommend.



Nichola Cariss replied 91 days ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Another Eaton Manor gem

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Eaton Manor. Great Western Lodge was exactly as expected and as described. We loved our holiday. The provision of a dog tag provided extra peace of mind and we were able to let our slightly over-excitable dog run free in the grassy field next to the lodge. Other doggy perks were an enclosed secure garden, a blanket, bowl and biscuits - and a warm water dog wash. There are fantastic walks on the estate and beyond. We used the archery range most days too. There is a great games room; our snooker skills were somewhat lacking though. We didn’t use the swimming pool, although there were plenty of available times and it looked well kept. We would definitely go back but we would probably try to pay the extra to be in one of the cottages nearer the archery range.



Nichola Cariss replied 175 days ago
Great to meet you, glad you all enjoyed your stay and that your dog enjoyed the space to be able to have a good run in the fields.See you all again soon.

Archery England weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base for the managers to retreat to in the evening away from the main group in the Manor House. Well presented and handy for the extra personal.



Nichola Cariss replied 226 days ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Eaton Manor Estate is to the highest standard, we had an excellent stay and have already made more bookings, our Dogs loved the Hot Dog wash what a clever idea.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, glad the dogs love the warm water dog wash.

Quiet rural idyll

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay in comfortable and very well equipped bungalow deep in the Shropshire countryside.
Games room a particular highlight and the swimming pool another appreciated facility.
No instructions for the oven and cramped shower cubicle are the only piccy minus points I can think of.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you had chance to enjoy the games hall and the swimming pool. We'll see about putting some instructions in the cottage for the cooker with the induction hob.