FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 402 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Wonderful visit to the garlic farm. Exceptional stay at Little Mersley Farmhouse. Will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lower Left Yurt - Ruthie

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 120 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

These yurts are amazing, it feels like a little bit of magic. Even though we had terrrible weather, with the sound of the rain falling and the wood burner giving off a wonderful heat, it really was a very special weekend. The kids love the mezzanine and it is so cosy and warm. We had breakfast each day at the Garlic farm which was delicous, the over night oats are to die for. Our Hosts Hugh and Melanie have everything covered. I can not recommend this more highly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

First impressions not great - very dark, but we soon got used to it and found it a very comfortable living space for 6 adults. A major issue with one shower was dealt with very efficiently. Hugo, Melanie and Hugo's parents were very helpful and very welcoming. We will be returning to Mill Cottage very soon and are looking forward to it. The Garlic Farm is a great location with excellent recreational facilities.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

It was a lovely relaxing cottage in beautiful surroundings. It was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were excellent and we went back for afternoon tea one day too to sample the delicious cakes. I saw a red squirrel from my table and that really made my day! The shop sells all things garlic so I was able to buy my garlic seed and several jars of pickle to take home. It is very central to everywhere on the Isle of Wight. My only regret is that I only spent two nights here and didn't manage to take the walks around the farm in that lovely scenery!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2020

We stayed at the Garlic Farm in the Paddock Cottage recently, one of several little units. It was idyllic. A lovely little unit, quiet, pretty and very well equipped. Our hosts were first class. The farm has been run by the same family for generations and the family focus is abundantly clear. They were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great location pretty much in the middle of the island, in a beautiful sheltered valley. We would revisit in an instant.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2020

A lovely, comfortable, character cottage in an excellent location for walking and cycling. Two courtyards provide additional outdoor space to enjoy the morning/evening sun, observe visiting wildlife such as the inquisitive peacock family, and park bikes and walking equipment. The icing on the cake - a short, picture perfect, stroll to the Garlic Farm's amazing breakfasts.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2020

Stayed for a week and it was my first visit to Isle of Wight. Loved the Garlic Farm, especially all the animals. The peahen with her two chicks was just lovely. Every evening this beautiful white bird roosted in the tree outside the cottage with her two chicks tucked under her wing to keep them warm. Goats, doves, highland cattle, horses and sheep added to the fun. Cottage was warm, comfortable and well equipped.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2020

The cottage is well situated with a lovely view from the small garden. Generally speaking, it is comfortable and well appointed but would benefit from a better reading light eg standard lamp in the sitting room