FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 343 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Our first time on the Isle of Wight and we were not disappointed. Mill Cottage on the Garlic Farm was the perfect base for our family. Clean, spacious and lots of outdoor options to keep our 3 boys busy. Dinner on site was excellent as was the ability to pop in for a proper coffee in the mornings. Even thought the farm can sleep up to 50 we never felt we were there with anyone else, as the design of the accommodation makes you feel quite secluded. We only wish we could have persuaded others to join us and then we could have taken the larger cottage with the hot tub.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

An excellent place to come with a group of friends. A lovely place and lovely location. Thank you very much.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Upper Yurt - Bonnie

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

What a wonderful place The Garlic Farm is and the yurt was exactly what we needed after working non stop through Covid19. The yurt had everything we needed. It’s location was beautiful. The welcome hamper was tremendous.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

The Farm itself was in a great location to explore the Island, also they had a fantastic Farm shop & great food in their Restaurant. The Farm Cottage was comfortable with all mod-cons , though quite a few spiders, which I had to get my husband to remove - some cupboards needed to be dusted. One only issue was that its connected directly to the main Farm House - so you could hear the hosts family in their living room from the kitchen - but you could close the kitchen door , also when they were walking upstairs - which was above the kitchen & sitting room. The hosts were really friendly ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2020

We had an absolutely idyllic long weekend at The Garlic Farm - and really didn’t want to leave! Especially enjoyed barbecues in the garden, evening walks around the site, the truly delicious Afternoon tea in the gardens at the back of the restaurant - and buying garlicky treats & local produce from the shop to take home at end of our stay! Just a few ‘finer points’ on the housekeeping which would have made it even better .... - if a few more towels had been supplied (we had just one bath towel each & a hand towel to share) - there were a few hairs in the plug in the bathroom sink - whe...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2020

Loved the walking options, and could not have asked for more given the covid situation. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and evening meals outside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2020

Had such a lovely time staying at the Garlic Farm for our family holiday this summer. Excellent facilities with the tennis court, football area, play field and games room and all felt very safe and very clean. Even though the garlic farm as a tourist attraction was steadily busy, the holiday house itself felt very calm and peaceful. House was in great condition with everything that we needed. Couple of minor issues that we experienced were dealt with without fuss and very swiftly which is a measure of great service. Very much enjoyed the walks around the farm too especially once they were ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The Garlic Farm is set in beautiful countryside away from everything, it’s so peaceful and we would thoroughly recommend a visit. The management and staff were so friendly and helpful, we even had our breakfast delivered! We are definitely going back when the world gets back to normal.