FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 169 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Really sweet get-away, my husband and I had a lovely weekend. Colin was on hand to ensure all was well, he fetched us some towels and spoke to the restaurant about including a pot of tea with our breakfast. The location is beautiful and the food exceptional. The farmhouse is well equipped and comfortable. Even the weather was amazing to enjoy the island.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lower Right Yurt - Leah

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

Just back from an amazing weekend staying at The Garlic Farm. The Yurt we stayed at was stunning, comfortable, relaxing, romantic and so different from anywhere else. It even had its own en-suite bathroom, and outdoor seating area with fire pit, and a hammock! Hugo and Melanie have thought of every detail to make sure their guests are well looked after. From putting the wood burner on for us ahead of arrival, to providing milk in the fridge and many other finishing touches like flowers and small gifts. The farm itself is beautiful and the guests have access to an amazing games room, ten...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Absolute heaven. The wood fired hot tub is an almost spiritual experience, we sipped wine whilst the sun set whilst the peacocks sat in the trees looking over us. Gorgeous rooms, extremely comfortable beds and stunning spot to be. I will be returning with friends for sure.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

What attention to detail and the right level of comfort that suited a large range of needs, from babies and pregnant women, to tall excited men! We had such a wonderful time, to be able to hire a few cottages and have us all around one huge table was also a treat. The facilities were excellent with everything thought of. The hot tub and new orchard are beautiful additions, A perfect spot to stay in and cosy up by the fire with a book in peace, or head out for a walk to some great pubs and beaches.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

Ideal property for a rural stay. Pleanty of walks. The view from the lounge area is very nice and the morning sun floods the garden and lounge.The two bathroom property is great for two families/couples. The Garlic farm shop and cafe are behing the property and offers an alternative if you don't feel like cooking or want to travel and eat out, Unfortunately the WiFi did not work for the duration of our 3 night stay. Overall our stay was very relaxing and would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2019

We had a lovely stay in the cottage. Its well located for Isle of Wight attractions, the rooms are very comfortable, there is plenty of space in the kitchen for a sit down meal, and in the living rooms to relax after a day out. Their are some nice touches and original features throughout. Its great being near Garlic Farm, (the restaurant & shop), with some great country walks and pubs from the door step. Very happy to recommend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

Great set-up. The cottage was lovely with plenty to do close by. We enjoyed the farm walks and the games room. Everyone is really helpful and friendly. We’d definitely go back and have already recommended to friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

Would absolutely recommend this if you are looking for a nice week / weekend away. The facilities are excellent and the owners are lovely, as well as all the staff. Will definitely come again.