FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 157 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

We stayed here for my husbands birthday and it was a perfect location to explore different parts of the Isle of Wight. The cottage was very cosy and had everything we needed to cook in etc. The wood burner was really good with the cold weather! We had breakfast in the restaurant which was just incredible! A really lovely break away with everything we needed :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lower Right Yurt - Leah

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

Just back from an amazing weekend staying at The Garlic Farm. The Yurt we stayed at was stunning, comfortable, relaxing, romantic and so different from anywhere else. It even had its own en-suite bathroom, and outdoor seating area with fire pit, and a hammock! Hugo and Melanie have thought of every detail to make sure their guests are well looked after. From putting the wood burner on for us ahead of arrival, to providing milk in the fridge and many other finishing touches like flowers and small gifts. The farm itself is beautiful and the guests have access to an amazing games room, ten...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

We loved staying at Little Mersley Farmhouse which, for reference, isn't little! We know the Garlic Farm well as frequent visitors so we were excited to stay. We stayed in the middle of winter and it's comfortable, very, very well enquipped and warm! The space is well used and four loos and three bathrooms make 'living' very easy for a group such as we had. The bedrooms and facilities are great and we loved our stay. We used the cafe for breakfast some days which was a real treat, and the house was plenty big enough to stay in and play games and cards as well as being a central base for ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

Central point on the island for getting around. Friendly family atmosphere around the garlic farm, great place to stay!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2019

We enjoyed it but not happy that on New Years Eve we were told that a couple next door wanted to sleep. On first night two parties were going on and we staied awake till next morning and on New Year Eve when people celebrate we were told to keep quiet after midnight.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - February 2019

We loved the setting of the garlic farm within a working farm but with a well stocked shop and restaurant. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable with some nice touches. The staff were friendly and helpful and we found the cooking workshop well organised and informative. Thanks, we'll visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - December 2018

We stayed here as a group for our recent wedding and as bride and groom took Kiln Cottage ourselves due to the lovely big open plan kitchen living room. It also seemed the best layout for us with our young twins A lovely social space perfect for getting ready in. The rooms were clean and tidy and well equipped. We found the beds comfortable and cosy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2018

We arrived at the Garlic Farm physically tired and emotional exhausted. We stayed at The Barn where we enjoyed the cosy cottage, the delicious breakfasts and some of the best coffee anywhere. It’s ideally located and enabled us to enjoy the beach, downs and attractions across the Isle of Wight. Our short break left us feeling rejuvenated, refreshed and wondering whether we could extend our stay. We will be returning