FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 614 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

Sean and I spent a couple of days away at The Garlic Farm, 10 minutes down the road from where we live, we had no idea what awaited us! It has been the most magical and romantic first yurt experience! . Everything has been thought through with so much love!!!! We loved EVRY minute of it!!!! As my husband described it... "Best retreat ever"



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2022

We absolutely loved everything about our stay in Yurt Bonnie on the Garlic Farm on the Isle of Wight and cannot recommend it enough! Hosts very friendly and helpful and the Isle of Wight is gorgeous. The yurt exceeded our expectations, it looks amazing and is fantastic to stay in. It's one of the most memorable places we've stayed in! Brilliantly designed, comfortable, practical and fun - what's not to love?



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Our stay at the farmhouse was perfect. The location was fabulous. The farmhouse had everything we needed and a lot of room for 8 adults. We would highly recommend this.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

We had such a lovely stay at The Garlic Farm with our two young sons. Idyllic location: the boys played outside on the grass, loved the chickens, and explored the football pitch and the playground. The yurt is so cosy and well equipped - we had everything we could need. And so clean! We just can’t wait to come back - hopefully with a hot tub next time!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah - with Hot Tub

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

We had a wonderful time staying in Yurt Leah last weekend. We stayed last year in a cottage but decided that on our next visit we would stay in a Yurt. We were very intrigued and very impressed from the moment we pulled up to minute we locked up. Every thing about it was fun, comfortable and clean. We loved the tree view shower room and the back to basic kind of living. It was nice to not have a tv and actually feel like we had properly switched off and were becoming in-tune with nature. The sound of the peacocks and birds were lovely to fall asleep and wake up to as too were the bunny rabbits...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Beautiful setting, lovely and clean, great to have a bathroom per each couple, would recommend the cooked meals, wasn't aware that cottage was on 5 levels, was a bit of a struggle for disabled family member, peacocks kept us awake most nights as roosted in tree opposite at back. We all enjoyed our stay, lovely walks and delicious breakfast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Our third stay at the Garlic Farm - fantastic as always. Stunning location, lovely accomodation and the most amazing breakfasts! A real treat, to be repeated!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

We enjoyed everything about Paddock cottage and the Garlic Farm and it was perfect for our dog as well. Clean and well maintained, we wanted for nothing. Food in the restaurant was consistently good and the staff were friendly. One tiny criticism, on our last day we had packed up and loaded the car except for the fridge/freezer, stripped the bed, and went for a last walk before breakfast in the restaurant. We got back at two minutes to 10am to be met by a very brusque cleaner who told us we had to be out by 10am and not to touch the new milk in the fridge! Felt very told off and slunk away...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a wonderful short half term break in Yurt Otto, it was our first time in a Yurt and we had a great time. We mastered the log burner and firepit which was great fun. The kitchen was simple but well equipped, we could have done with more accessible plug points, there was only one double that we could find on the kitchen counter, and perhaps a lamp near the table to help when playing games - we had to put the torch on! Lovely warm water on tap too. The kids enjoyed the free range chickens and peacocks, all in all a super time and we may well be back :-) Great location too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

We absolutely LOVED staying at Kiln Cottage and the Garlic Farm. What an amazing place to chill out for a couple of days. The cottage was clean, comfortable and beautiful. The farm itself was so nice to wander around and see peacocks, rabbits and lots of different birds. There was a games room, football pitch and tennis courts, our stay was only 2 nights so we didn't have much time to make use of those facilities but they were great all the same. We ate in the restaurant for lunch on our day of arrival and breakfast when we left and the food was really good, staff were also lovely and very...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2022

Fantastic setting.cottage very comfortable a couple of minor issues.otherwise a very comfortable stay.clean and tidy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

The cottage is beautiful. It was clean, well laid out and had everything that we needed for our short family break. The booking was well managed with excellent, clear communications. The private garden is lovely, with stunning scenery. Peaceful and very relaxing, with peacocks roaming around. The games room and tennis courts are just a short walk from the cottage for the children to play and the amazing Garlic Farm Restaurant is adjacent the cottage.