FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 469 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

The yurt is fabulous. Its a mini house - downstairs there is a double bed with bedside cabinets and reading lights - a neat kitchen with table for meals - a sofa and log burning fire (fabulous on a cold evening) - and a bathroom with proper loo and shower. Up a ladder there is a mezzanine with kids mattresses and space to spread out toys and books. Every yurt has a hammock, a bbq, a table and chairs, and a couple of outdoor sofas with a parasol. Ruthie has a hot tub too - wood fired, up to temperature in an hour, and bliss. We let the kids have 15m in most days and they loved it. The yurts a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2021

What a place! The yurt are super and really cosy. The yurt is spacious enough to accommodate two adults and three children, but no more. Super comfy beds and facilities. The small touches of fresh flowers and fresh milk in the fridge on arrival make this a very personal and special place to stay. The communal yurt with fire pit, BBQ, open kitchen and bar is amazing and made our stay incredible as we had a group booking for all of the yurts. The tennis court was such a winner with the children as was the games room, although perhaps the equipment in the latter needs to be reviewed to ensure...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

We had a magical weekend in the yurt and loved the hot tub! The morning bird chorus, the perfectly designed and equipped accommodation and the beautiful surrounding space. So lovely to just let the kids run. Thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

We had two cottages which was perfect for the whole family including the grandchildren. Cottages were opposite each other and the huge garden in little Mersey was great for bbq’s especially with the hot tub. While Mill cottage had a lovely relaxing garden for us when we needed timeout



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Our first holiday away from home since October (7 months ago) so for a pair of regular travellers the Garlic Farm had a lot to live up to. It did, a spacious cottage for two, fully equipped and comfortable. It has its own garden area with seating and bbq, with views over the surrounding countryside. Easy instructions to get into the cottage and the owners ensure you’ve got everything you need. Excellent location for walks on the farm and further afield and also for visiting the numerous places of interest on the Island. It’s quiet, OK, the beautiful peacocks can be a little noisy but not so mu...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

A great location for a holiday. This is the second time that we have stayed in Mill Cottage. We received a lovely welcome on arrival. The cottage was clean, spacious and well equipped. New showers installed since our last stay. The enclosed garden has benefitted from the trees being reduced in height letting even more light into the cottage. We enjoyed the many walks on site and saw a great amount of wildlife. We also made use of the free games room on site. Looking forward to our next visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2021

I wanted for nothing except, on occasions, quiet. qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Although in our 70s we enjoyed a different and fun experience. Although the weather could have been better we felt very cosy with an easy to use wood burner. The en suite was good for a yurt experience and the huge bed was very comfortable. The yurts are well spread out and we felt private when we wanted to be. There was everything we needed but could have used a non slip mat in the shower. Being central to all amenities on the island it is well placed to deliver a really good holiday for all ages.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable, however two points. 1.Property contains steps so non ambulant persons may have an issue. 2. Toilet window has plain glass, as does the bedroom, both rooms face a courtyard which is in busy daily public use, FITTING SIMPLE NET CURTAINS WOULD SOLVE THIS ISSUE thus avoiding unecessary embarassment for all parties.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2021

This is a very comfortable cottage sited on the Garlic Farm. We were very happy with our week there.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2021

Party of 4 - 2 adults and to children. It is a beautiful location and the kids loved seeing the peacocks and other farm animals. Accommodation was very comfortable and practical and it was handy having a bbq in the garden. We look forward to visiting again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2021

The Garlic Farm is the most beautiful setting on the island. The cottage we stayed in was quite “compact” but we were out and about a lot so not really an issue. We also ate out every day so didn’t utilise the cooking facilities. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was delicious and lovely to be sat outside in the sunshine every morning. We were blessed with glorious weather! It would be a huge bonus for it to be opened up for evening meals as when we’d been out touring the island it would’ve been nice to come back and eat in the restaurant. My only slight criticism is the cottage ...more