FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 259 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Right Yurt - Otto

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

the Isle of Wight has clearly embraced the concept of glamping as we passed several groups of yurts, teepees, eco lodges and safari tents on our trips around the island, all clustered close together in fields near the road. In contrast, the garlic farm yurts occupy a huge space in an idyllic valley, each yurt cleverly positioned so that you feel completely private, even when sitting outside drinking a glass of wine by your own personal fire pit. First impressions wow and things just get better the more you explore, starting with the fairy lights around the door, the hammock and BBQ, the tub ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

The booking process was very efficiently handled and a handy discount on the ferry was achieved. The property was ideal for seven adults and three young children.The accommodation was very comfortable and centrally located, the weather was fabulous and the children were on the beaches every day. The children particularly liked the games room with various games and the Wi electronic game. The owner's wife was welcoming at the beginning of the holiday and sought our views at the end of the holiday which were very positive.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

Quiet, roomy and, with 3 bathrooms, perfect for our short break with 6 adults. Kitchen well equipped, seating 6 comfortably. A couple of the bathrooms were a little 'tired' but perfectly adequate. Hosts were really helpful throughout booking and stay. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hope to stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

We had a really enjoyable stay at the garlic farm (farmhouse cottage). The location is great as a base to explore the island. The garlic farm shop and cafe are excellent - breakfast is a must. The cottage was very cosy and clean - the only thing we would say is that the bathroom could do with a bit of an update. A relative stayed in one of the new yurts which we would definitely consider next time we visit. Overall very impressed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2019

We had such a lovely, peaceful break . Cottage was bigger than I thought which was a lovely surprise. Owners were friendly and helpful, great family atmosphere. Will definitely be going again. Felt very refreshed after beautiful walks around the garlic farm and good food in the restaurant. Also helpful tips for exploring the surrounding areas . Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2019

We have just returned from a stay at the Garlic Farm and it was really lovely! We have two young children (5 and 2) and they absolutely loved the play area and seeing the animals (horses, peacocks, guinea pigs, Highland cows). The accommodation was lovely and the living space was great. The Garlic Farm is fantastic with a great restaurant onsite serving delicious food. I wouldn't hesitate to go back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2019

We had a great time, our children loved it and we will definitely be back. All the facilities were spot on and very child friendly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2019

we have just left the IOW on Monday evening after our 3 night stay in Barn Cottage on the Garlic farm. This is our 3rd visit staying each time in the Barn cottage. Everything with the cottage was as we expected, clean, safe, comfy and functioning.