FB Twitter

Paddock Cottage

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Paddock Cottage is ideal for a couple or small family using the sofa bed in the living room. It is a conversion of one end of the old threshing barn. It consists of a sitting room with sofa bed, adjoining kitchen, a double bedded room with en-suite bathroom. French windows in the bedroom open out onto a patio with garden furniture and barbecue. It is located at the renowned Island attraction, The Garlic Farm with onsite restaurant, farm shop, games room, tennis court and beautiful walks on the doorstep.

A most enjoyable and comfortable stay, in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying at the garlic farm for many years. The cottages are beautifully laid out, very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It is a lovely part of the island, close to beaches and other attractions. Highly recommend

Jacqueline from A stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Absolutely Idyllic weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely idyllic long weekend at The Garlic Farm - and really didn’t want to leave!
Especially enjoyed barbecues in the garden, evening walks around the site, the truly delicious Afternoon tea in the gardens at the back of the restaurant - and buying garlicky treats & local produce from the shop to take home at end of our stay!

Just a few ‘finer points’ on the housekeeping which would have made it even better ....
- if a few more towels had been supplied (we had just one bath towel each & a hand towel to share)
- there were a few hairs in the plug in the bathroom sink
- when we stripped the bed at the end of our stay, we noticed a few marks/stains on the duvet

That said, we will definitely be back!


Julie from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in July 2020


A short rest in troubled times!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If we had one complaint it would be that our stay wasn't long enough. Lovely location excellent food and friendly and helpful staff.

Guest from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Cycle break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at the paddock cottage at the Garlic farm. We love it here as it's so beautiful and very close to the cycle tracks. Always great to have the amazing breakfast in the restaurant.
Love it and will be looking forward to coming again.


Kim from Verwood stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The set up of the garlic farm is perfect. Great location, very nice accommodation and plenty to do on site.
It was disappointing, therefore, when the cottage was not clean. Hadn't been swept, very dusty, bird droppings on window ledge and unclean pillows (stray hairs, sweat stains). Even when they sent the cleaner back in it was only given a cursory sweep and the pillows put back in their covers unchanged.
It didn't spoil the stay though (we bought a couple of new pillows at local supermarket)
The cottage had great facilities and was warm and comfortable. We had an excellent nights sleep on a very comfortable bed.
The breakfast, which was included in our package, was of a fantastic quality. The only minor complaint was that, although breakfast was included, you still had to pay for hot drinks. If you offer breakfast I think this should be included.
We loved, though, how dog friendly the site was, especially in the restaurant, with plenty of local interesting walks.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and we hope it is not too long before we will return


Neil from Southampton stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


A short break for me and my husband

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous place to stay. A unique venue.

Amazing breakfasts!

And a great selection of products for sale in the shop.


Alison from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in February 2020


Cosy weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in paddock cottage for four nights over a very wet and windy February weekend. This cottage has everything you need for a self catering break including the farms café/restaurant/shop just across the path.
It’s very dog friendly with the secure private garden. it’s clean warm and cosy. Great value for money and a very central location if you’re looking to tour the island.
Everyone we met on the farm were great. Very friendly and helpful. If you’re looking for a quiet peaceful location for a weekend this is your place.


Brian from Worthing stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in February 2020


Cosy stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend despite the weather. The team were so helpful in rearranging our ferry and sorting out an additional night for us due to the storm. The cottage is really warm and cosy and has everything you need for self-catering and feeling like you’re in a home from home. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. We will be back as this is a really special place for us having got engaged on the island last year.

Emma from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in February 2020


Cheeky weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage next to the Garlic Farm shop and restaurant. Had everything you needed apart from some shower gel for the bathroom. Lovely and peaceful in a great rural location.

Judi from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in January 2020


Relaxing long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived in the dark so Melanie had not seen us but came out to welcome us later. She was very friendly and helpful. The cottage is well located with a private garden (where a red squirrel and several peacocks joined us). It is clean and modern with all the equipment necessary. The walks around the area are great; I would recommend walking the 'shute' route in order to get the best views. There were some lovely lambs in residence when we were staying and a fantastic artisan makers market.
Everyone at the Garlic Farm is friendly and I would stay there again for a long weekend.


Rebecca from Camborne stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in December 2019


Stayed for my birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for my birthday it was really great location very comfortable and modern.We have stayed several times before and are planning to go back soon

Michael from Gosport stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in December 2019


A One Night Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A very comfortable nights stay, spacious accommodation for two with sufficient amenities for a longer stay.

Bernard from Gosport stayed at Paddock Cottage for 1 nights in November 2019


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a peaceful few days stay in Paddock Cottage. The cottage had everything we needed and was very cosy and warm. Ideally situated for visits across the island. Great breakfast in the cafe!

Elaine from Nuneaton stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in November 2019


The Paddock

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great stay and the location is ideal. there is much to do on the island and we will come again

Tom from Worthing stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Mid week getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy warm clean and comfortable self catering cottage. Everything you need is provided. Very dog friendly with a private little garden.

Andrew from Coolham stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good time at paddock cottage,it was so relaxing and comfortable. We are thinking of coming again next
Year.
Alex and Cindy Scott.


Alexander from Banbury stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely, peaceful break . Cottage was bigger than I thought which was a lovely surprise. Owners were friendly and helpful, great family atmosphere. Will definitely be going again. Felt very refreshed after beautiful walks around the garlic farm and good food in the restaurant. Also helpful tips for exploring the surrounding areas . Thank you

Bettina from Faversham stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


50th birthday treat

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love to visit the garlic farm, so staying in the paddock cottage was really exciting for us. Lovely to wake up every morning to the delishious smell of the cooked garlicky breakfast and the lovely view from our bed each morning looking out into the garden across the lawn. Beautiful area and close to the off road cycle route which is brilliant. We will definatly come back again.


Kim from Verwood stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Great Stay in Paddock Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Paddock Cottage was quite comfortable with a fabulous garden which included a BBQ, reclining loungers and a bistro table and chairs enabling us to spend time in the sunshine. Once we got over the surprise that the dishwasher that was stated as included was a mistake, everything went well. The Garlic farm is quite central to the Island and a great base to see all of the sights. We hope to return in 2021.

Susan from Ipswich stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Great holiday for Andrew,Patricia and our Maisie

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a great time and the Hamper you provided was fantastic just what you need to get you started we will be back to stay again

Andrew from Norwich stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Fantastic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th time at the cottage and we will definitely be back again. Great setting, peaceful and sunny garden.

Suzanne from Nuneaton stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garlic Farm is an amazing place to stay, very peaceful, staff is great. The Paddock Cottage is a nice cottage with everything needed. Highly recommended.

Melanie from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Paddock Cottage - The Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I just spent 4 x nights at the Paddock Cottage for the first time. The cottage is well located and very clean and practically laid out. The coffee table was being used a s a TV stand meaning there was no where to put drinks etc when sitting on the sofa watching TV. I suspect this is a temporary situation and will be quickly rectified. Thoroughly recommended.

Joe from Pitsea stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Joe for your kind words and feedback, we truly appreciate it! Kind Regards, Melanie

An enjoyable long weekend at The Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Garlic Farm setting, enjoying the Farm walks with our two dogs and the comfort of the accommodation. Being able to pop into the well appointed shop was ideal and the cafeteria food and service was perfect.

Just one disappointment was the unfortunate lack of warning given to us that there was going to be a party for a staff member on the Saturday night which meant a band/disco playing till midnight in the rearranged shop area!
We like our music but .........!
Unfortunately the Garlic farm owners were not fully aware of the situation and were not advised there was going to be disco music until late in the evening.


Norman from Bognor Regis stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Norman and Chrissie for your kind words despite having a not so ideal evening on the Saturday... We hope it didn't spoil your stay too much and hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Melanie

Inspiring my view of the Isle Of Wight

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the paddock cottage with our two dogs . The cottage was clean cozy and welcoming . The surrounding farmland was very well looked after . It was a pleasure to walk through it . The wildlife was amazing not forgetting the peacocks who milled around the farm all day . Not forgetting the superb restaurant with its local ingredients can’t fault any of it . Will be back again .

Alan from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


An excellent weekend at Garlic Farm, Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ten of us arrived at Garlic Farm to occupy two Yurts and Paddock Cottage. We were warmly welcomed and found the accommodation clean and welcoming - milk in the ‘fridge, tea and coffee and little touches like fresh flowers and a gift of a garlic bulb and a jar of chutney. The beds were comfortable with lovely fresh cotton linen. There was soap in the bathroom, although a liquid soap to use in the shower would have been a welcome addition, but I guess that most people take their own cleaning products.

The main restaurant is atmospheric and excellent, fabulous breakfast and evening meals. On Sunday we were treated to a music trio who serenaded us whilst we consumed homemade pizza in the restaurant. In addition to the pizza and music, we watched red squirrels scampering around the rope course constructed for them. What a treat!

I thoroughly recommend Garlic Farm for all family occasions and gatherings. Thank you Colin, Hugo and Family.


Lydia from a stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great set-up. The cottage was lovely with plenty to do close by. We enjoyed the farm walks and the games room. Everyone is really helpful and friendly. We’d definitely go back and have already recommended to friends.

Judy from Kenilworth stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Lovely rural stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the setting of the garlic farm within a working farm but with a well stocked shop and restaurant. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable with some nice touches. The staff were friendly and helpful and we found the cooking workshop well organised and informative. Thanks, we'll visit again.

Lisa from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to a very warm welcome, the staff could not have been more helpful, the paddock was perfect for our needs and cosy. We had breakfast in the cafe which again was spot on. The absolute joy was the peace and quiet at the garlic farm, and walking straight from the garden. Certainly going again

Graham from Hanwell stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we truly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage, the farm's surroundings and the restaurant and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Melanie

Work related trip

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visit the IOW once a year for a work related trip.

Staying at the Garlic farm is perfect for me due to the central location. It has the facilities of the shop and of course the restaurant where and wide variety of local foods are served, obviously garlic inspired. Most importantly (to me) however, a wide variety of local beers. Yates brewery is a 5 minute drive away and supplies the restaurant with great beers like Islander and Holy Joe! There are great walks through the farm to the Pointers in Newchurch (also great food) and The White House In Arreton.


Robert from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in January 2019


Base for Xmas stay as friends lived nearby

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was visiting friends for Christmas. Proved ideal. Very comfortable bed, very good central heating system. TV perfect as was wireless router so I was able to make calls and check emails etc. Great assistance with vehicle ferry booking too.

Colin from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 2 nights in December 2018


A place in the beautiful IOW countryside.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect very quiet hideaway with a first class restaurant included. Watching the peacocks and looking for Red Squirrels in the woods was a bonus. The owners were very nice people who we look forward to meeting again on our next visit.

Christina from a stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Christina for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon! Melanie

A very enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garlic Farm was an excellent location for exploring the island and we had some lovely walks. It was very nice to have the restaurant on our doorstep - although the cream teas were almost too tempting!

It would have been useful to have a larger saucepan and the cooker has seen better days, but then a stay in Paddock Cottage is very reasonably priced, and overall was comfortable and cosy.


Sarah from Bromsgrove stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and I will check the kitchen equipment for a new saucepan! We look forward to seeing you again. Melanie

Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful little cottage in a fantastic location. Lots of walks around the garlic farm and a great restaurant and shop on the footstep. It was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed seeing the peacocks that roam freely.
The cottage was basic but had everything we needed and a gift of some garlic farm produce was a nice touch


Susan from Mirfield stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Melanie

Brilliant holiday - we have stayed at the garlic farm many times. We love it

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, as a large family, have stayed at the garlic farm many times. We find it very friendly, the staff are really helpful. The children in our family really enjoy it , which is what holidays are all about.

Jacqueline from A stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Paddock stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Rooms Bigger than the photos on the web, good size and facilities. Only thing that we would mention would be the noise from both the fridge and freezer throughout the night. Outside the bedroom , being a light sleeper l could hear them during the night .

Peter from Alton stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Paddock Cottage - The Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcomed on arrival by the owners who made sure we had everything we needed.

Very convenient location to explore the island. Food at the restaurant very tasty.

Sofa in the lounge could have been more comfortable but that's the downside of a sofa bed. Kitchen equipment could have been newer but was usable. However, we would still recommend the property.


Peter from Southend-on-sea stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Lovely stay at paddock Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, nothing was too much for Hugo when I was arranging the booking. The Garlic Farm family and staff are great hosts. The location is beautiful. The sun shines every time we’re there. We’ll be back next year!

Suzanne from Nuneaton stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in June 2018


Relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I had a very peaceful few days at Paddock Cottage with my 2 dogs. Was sorry to leave. The purpose of my stay was respite from being a carer so it suited me perfectly.

Linda from Bognor Regis stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in June 2018


Highly professional and a pleasure to work with

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the weather was awful so difficult to be objective
the cottage was ok and value for money
hugo was again great


Stephen from Winchester stayed at Paddock Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal location nice and secluded perfect for our two dogs plenty of walks around the farm . Lovely to see the peacocks milling around the farm . Cottage was clean on the whole was presentable although kitchen and bathroom could do with an upgrade it was handy having a washing machine and iron to do holiday clothes . It would have been useful to have a boot scraper to lessen the mud taken into cottage . Restaurant and food shop excellent lovely goodies to take home . Will definitely return .

Alan from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 6 nights in March 2018


Beautiful setting, lovely staff & owners who care about your holiday experience!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our short stay at the Garlic Farm. The booking process was easy & Hugo was quick to respond to any questions we had. The farm shop served up a lovely breakfast & coffee & we thoroughly enjoyed the special pancake evening on the Tuesday.

The kids also enjoyed the many craft activities laid on during the half term week, even getting their M.y.o. garlic designs featured in the local County Press newspaper.

We would love to visit again & it was great to see many of the other accommodation types on offer before we left (thanks to Hugo's dad). We stayed in the smallest and most basic of cottages, which was very comfortable and had lots of quirky characteristics and charm. If I were being ultra critical about our cottage and in order to provide other guests with an impeccable experience, I would provide more utensils in the kitchen, replace the kettle (as had a funny after taste) and update the cooker/oven as we found it difficult to cook a meal. This feedback was given to Hugo's dad (sorry forgot your name,), so I'm sure these comments will be taken on board & improvements made.

I'm sure we will be returning to the Garlic Farm in the not to distant future & we would like to try out one of the other cottages.


Karen from Christchurch stayed at Paddock Cottage for 4 nights in February 2018


Again a lovely stay !

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the garlic farm our stay is always relaxing and enjoyable. The farm is quite and the food is fantastic and that we can take our dog makes it special .

David from stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


good location if you have a car

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
location good with a car as was the accommodation, its was also quiet. The farm was great to walk around, yard birds gave interest all day, breakfast was expencive but good content and quality

John from - stayed at Paddock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017