FB Twitter

Barn Cottage

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Located on the renowned Island attraction, The Garlic Farm, this is an attractive barn conversion on one level sleeping up to 4 and looking onto the Paddock with its own entrance, enclosed garden and barbecue area.

Just superb

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at the Garlic Farm in Barn Cottage, and it was an absolutely excellent time despite the weather. Our two boys enjoyed the games room, football pitch and the farm animals, And us adults enjoyed them too along with the shop, the restaurant, and seeing our boys so happy. The team there really went the extra mile so my son who has learning difficulties had tremendous fun. They laid on special activities and found ways to keep him happy and occupied like I could never have imagined. We really really appreciate everything they did, and cannot recommend the Garlic Farm highly enough.

Chris from Worthing stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Wonderful location and great customer service

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On first entrance, the cottage was beautifully presented and draped in green foliage. The cottage has a grassy area which is perfect for a cool breakfast outside and we spent most of our evenings relaxing in the courtyard area which was lovely and shaded, watching the bats fly by. The front door enters into the kitchen/dining and living room, spacious enough for all the toys we needed, and room enough for us to eat at the table along with the provided highchair, and sit on the sofa's chatting. The kitchen was small, but as we were only making picnics and eating out, the few times we needed to cook the size wasn't a great issue (although visiting other cottages in our party, it was certainly the most cramped). The only big downside was the oven didn't really work well, but we reported this and it will be changed readily. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower which meant our daughter could have a bath whilst one of us showered, making the start/end of the day easier. The master bedroom was spacious and perfect for our use, whilst the smaller room was used for the travel cot, again, provided for us by the farm. We had use of a washing machine, which whilst of an older style, it was perfectly functional and easy to use.

The cottage was set in the beautiful countryside, and we were able to walk around the farm especially after the farm had closed to the public, meaning that we felt like it belonged to us in the early evening. When the farm was open, we enjoyed going to the restaurant, and looking round the shop learning about the history of garlic.

Any time we had a question or problem, we could easily contact one of the members of staff who responded quickly and resolved anything we needed, either on that day, or within 24 hours. I would say that the cottage was in the sun most of the day, but we asked for a fan to help move the air around, and that helped a lot. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the farm had introduced new measures, however, I felt they were carried out well and liked that there was hand sanitiser that we could use, along with hand washing facilities where needed. The farm is taking the pandemic seriously and I felt safe when staying there.


John from Looe stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn Cottage was a lovely place to stay. The garden was lovely and sunny, we ate and drank out there every day, and the patio with seating was also an excellent sun trap for drinks/coffees. The Garlic Farm has lots to entertain adults and children, our children particularly enjoyed the play ground and the tennis court, as well as walking by the sunflower fields. The nearest beach is a 10 min drive which was very convenient. In Barn cottage, the children enjoyed the bunk beds and our double bedroom was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the TV with netflix was welcome for one rainy morning.

Guest from stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The Garlic Farm is set in beautiful countryside away from everything, it’s so peaceful and we would thoroughly recommend a visit. The management and staff were so friendly and helpful, we even had our breakfast delivered! We are definitely going back when the world gets back to normal.

Kay from stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


A lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our accommodation was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The restaurant had delicious food where we had breakfast and lunches with some very tasty dishes and the shop had many tempting products. Staff were always on hand to help. I only wished we could have stayed longer. Will be back again soon.

Richard from stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Nice place to stay in centre of island. Goog value.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our 3-night at the dog-friendly Garlic Farm. Booking the stay and ferry very efficient. Only complaint was that we had to pay for coffee at breakfast, though I believe that this was a misunderstanding.

Bob from stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in a couple of the cottages . But this one I liked the most , I liked it all we are booking again for October

David from stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in February 2020


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the accommodation. Great location, comfortable stay, and great food. Will definitely be back.

Chelsea from stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in February 2020


A fantastic cosy cottage, perfect for small families

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay here over the new year, and really loved Barn Cottage, which was well equipped and laid out. Being there in the winter, we didn't use the patio and garden, but in the summer we imagine we would use it a lot.
A perfect location to explore the island, and in beautiful surroundings too, with excellent walks around the countryside and to the nearby village of Newchurch.
The Garlic Farm shop and restaurant were very useful too, with impromotu breakfasts there being very handy (not to mention tasty).
The Games Room was very much appreciated for colder and wetter days as a change of scenery and fun.
All in all, a great place for a holiday, dog friendly, and really welcoming from the owners and staff working here. Highly recommended!


Mark from Stevenage stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in December 2019


Warm dog friendly cottage with excellent well kept grounds.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage in the grounds of the Garlic Farm is ideal for a dog friendly holiday. The small enclosed garden is well kept. The main room is a good size with a large sofa and an armchair, an excellent large TV with a good signal and numerous channels. The kitchen and dinning room also in the main room is well equipped and of modern standard.The main bedroom is of a good size with a very comfortable large double bed. The second bed room is fairly small with an adult bunk bed. We used this room as a changing room. The bathroom has a good shower and also a bath. Everything in this bathroom was clean and tidy but is now in need of an upgrade. The area around the cottage is excellently keep with numerous walks.

John from Penn stayed at Barn Cottage for 6 nights in September 2019


barn cottage stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have just left the IOW on Monday evening after our 3 night stay in Barn Cottage on the Garlic farm. This is our 3rd visit staying each time in the Barn cottage. Everything with the cottage was as we expected, clean, safe, comfy and functioning.

Mark from Bognor Regis stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


Amazing place!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The garlic farm is just the most amazing place to stay on the Isle of Wight, we visit the island every year but have only visited the garlic farm for great food before. This was the first time we’ve stayed there- we will no longer stay anywhere but here. Picture perfect farm with everything you could want from a holiday. Will 100% be returning.

Mark from Chelmsford stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn Cottage is a delight, lovely rooms,well equipped kitchen and a great private garden. There were plenty of saucepans,casseroles,crockery and cutlery. Lovely to have a dishwasher and washing machine. The courtyard at the front of the house is very private and a real sun trap,great place to while away the day. Being close to the shop and the restaurant was a real bonus, we went for lunch and breakfast a number of times,excellent food and good service. Being in the centre of the island was really convenient,getting to any of the attractions literally took minutes,going to the Needles was the longest and took half an hour. The owners were on site and really seemed to care that all was well and that there were no problems, mentioned that a bulb had gone in the bathroom and it was fixed that day.
We loved our stay and will definitely return.


Gwynedd from Newton Abbot stayed at Barn Cottage for 14 nights in July 2019


Relax and Unwind

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable but not luxurious accommmodation in a picturesque setting. All basics provided in cottage plus good restaurant and well stocked shop on site for everything garlic.
Very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here with dogs and friends many times and love it - for a relaxing country ambiance the farm is ideal - hope to return soon. Booking process incl ferry was seamless.


susan from bracknell stayed at Barn Cottage for 10 nights in June 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future! Melanie

Lovely cottage, great hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the Easter break at Barn Cottage. It’s a lovely little cottage, great amenities, own private garden and barbecue, enough room. Bathroom clean and modern (though a hand shower would really help). The proximity to the Garlic Farm restaurant was a fabulous bonus.
Thank you, Melanie, for all your help. We shall certainly return.


Indra from London stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Indra for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Melanie

The Barn.garlic farm

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay.very comfortable. Child friendly place to stay.friendly staff and owners.best place to stay on the island..in my opinion!

Aidan from stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for the late reply to your lovely review Aidan! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind comments, we truly appreciate it. See you again hopefully :) Melanie

Lovely week at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the Garlic Farm. Barn Cottage is really cosy and ideally situated close to the farm shop and cafe but with its own garden and lovely views. The cottage is on one level so you do need to remember that people can be walking around quite close to your windows ! The cottage sleeps 4 - although this is really 2 adults and 2 children as the second bedroom is bunk beds and the lounge area is a bit tight for 4 adults. There were just two of us so it was perfect. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and as ever the customer service is excellent. We had our dogs with us who also had a great holiday, the garden is completely secure and safe for pets. Can't wait to go back.

Guest from Trowbridge stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Our Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always enjoy our stay at the garlic farm.
Restaurant at the farm excellent.
Local area excellent for walks and cycling.


Ernie from Fareham stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


Garlic farm holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the garlic farm cottages. We have been very happy with the cleanliness and condition of the cottages. We particularly liked waking in the morning, drawing the curtains and seeing three or four peacocks strutting outside out window (although this wouldn't suite everyone since they do make a bit of noise).
The cottages are fully equipped.
I particularly like the rural location.
Looking forward to going again in July


D from a stayed at Barn Cottage for 4 nights in March 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, melanie

Fantastic trip

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would absolutely recommend this if you are looking for a nice week / weekend away. The facilities are excellent and the owners are lovely, as well as all the staff.


Will definitely come again.


Emma from x stayed at Barn Cottage for 1 nights in March 2019


Three out of three

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we’ve stayed at the Garlic Farm and as always we had the perfect break. The cottage is a nice size and fully equipped with everything we needed. The secluded patio area and small enclosed garden was perfect for the dog. Only 20 mins from the ferry and very close to the Pointers Inn - amazing food!. The farm has so much to offer during your stay with the onsite cafe where we enjoyed breakfast in the sunshine and the farm walks where you can see the animals (this time we saw the baby lambs). It was also a great base for us to explore the island too and to follow the footpaths - I have no doubt, we will be back .....again :)

Claire from Plaitford, Romsey stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


Short stay in November

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the Garlic Farm physically tired and emotional exhausted. We stayed at The Barn where we enjoyed the cosy cottage, the delicious breakfasts and some of the best coffee anywhere. It’s ideally located and enabled us to enjoy the beach, downs and attractions across the Isle of Wight.
Our short break left us feeling rejuvenated, refreshed and wondering whether we could extend our stay.
We will be returning


Christopher from stayed at Barn Cottage for 5 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Christopher for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the farm a relaxing place to stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Melanie

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Garlic Farm. The owners were very friendly and all the staff in the shop and restaurant were lovely.
The cobwebs just needed clearing before we got there, there were quite a few, wouldn't have minded if they were on the high ceiling out of reach, but they were by the fridge and above the kettle/worktop area.


Emily from Lichfield stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Emily for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the farm. We took note of your comment about the cobwebs and they have now been removed! We hope this didn't spoil your holiday too much and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Melanie

Enjoyable short break, thank you.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Barn Cottage is light, roomy & well-equipped, including patio & garden furniture. Loved it's private, enclosed, flowery garden overlooking fields and hills, a safe spot for our dog; surprisingly quiet in spite of being close to the hub of shop & restaurant, both of which we had visited many times before & would endorse. The cottage bathroom looked as if it had been updated fairly recently & had both a bath plus shower cubicle - unfortunately there was no anti-slip rubber mat to assist safe bathing.
The cottage folder offered plenty of local information & recommended venues, including the best farm shops, which we visited; it might be a useful addition to mark those pubs etc which are dog-friendly. On the dog front, we were rather disappointed to find no dog pack at the cottage, especially having paid £25 extra for 3 days' stay. This is the only dog-friendly place we have ever stayed in that has offered nothing, when most offer at least a towel, rug, bags & treats.
The hamper, which was also an extra, seemed to consist of an odd mix - biltong is no substitute for the advertised bacon which should have been there, although everything was of good quality and tasty.
We were asked to offer our comments and suggestions for improvement & we've mentioned some already but the main area for improvement would be the bedroom pillows, which were as flat & limp as lettuce, offering no support plus unhygienic without pillow protectors. A shame, really, as otherwise the bed was clean and comfy plus pillows are easily replaced.
Hugo, we really enjoyed our few days at the Garlic Farm & appreciated you being there to greet our arrival. We hope you accept our comments as kindly-meant suggestions to improve Barn Cottage even more - thanks so much to you & your friendly, hard-working team for a delightful short stay.


Christine from Warleggan, Bodmin, stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


barn cottage stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is the 2nd time of stay at barn cottage on the garlic farm and the quality all round was still as good as the 1st. Thank you to Hugo and co. for making it all stress free.

Mark from Bognor Regis stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in August 2018


A lovely Stay in a Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed 7 days staying at the Garlic Farm! Hugo was extremely helpful through booking process and sorting ferry etc, so that got things off to a good start! I was a little apprehensive that our cottage was a bit too close to the action of the on site shop and restaurant, but needn't have worried at all, in fact it was lovely being able to walk over for a morning coffee and we heard absolutely no noise whatsoever from the main part of site and you actually feel quite sheltered away from it all. The cottage was nice and comfortable, probably in need of a new sofa & wardrobe in main room, and could have done with more towels for the week but that didn't hamper our stay in any way it was very pleasant. The location is great, nice and peaceful but not too far from anything. Kids loved the very well kept games room, tennis courts and football field and loved the park on the field, which was great as we could watch from patio area of cafe and enjoy the lovely cake mezze (highly recommended) whilst they enjoyed themselves. Farm is great and well worth doing the tour and tasting room, we come back with all kinds of great stuff from the shop (I am devastated my garlic mayo with mint is running low!!!). Restaurant/ cafe was lovely, enjoyed a meal one evening that was really tasty and the garlic mushrooms served with sausage ciabatta were to die for for breakfast (all of the food looked to a very high standard and was very reasonable)! All in all great, we have been to the IOW 3 times now and this was by far my favorite for location & additional amenities, so would definitely come back, in fact are hoping to do so with the extended family some time soon.

Christina from stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleaning needs to be done to a better standard ie under beds under chairs sofa. Garden furniture tatty & no comfort.

Kevin from Wordsley stayed at Barn Cottage for 14 nights in July 2018


Just love this place so much

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say, this was our 3rd year staying at the garlic farm with our 2 young children, they absolutely love it and so do we, peacocks roaming around, loads of outdoor space to play, a really comfortable stay, with everything you need. Hugo and his family are such lovely people, very accommodating. Staying here has given us some great memories for us and our children! Location wise it’s perfect distance from anywhere on the island. I can’t recommend it enough!

Ruth from Redhill stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Stunning location and beautiful cottage but cleanliness let it down

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love the Garlic Farm and in past visits have said we’d love to stay in the cottages on another visit. It is a truly stunning location and is a perfect base as the rest of the island is so accessible. The exterior of the cottage is beautiful and the gardens are immaculately kept. The beautiful peacocks wandering around displaying their feathers add to the magic and it’s such a peaceful place to stay. Our son loved exploring the grounds and the playground and outdoor games are fantastic. We took the tractor tour which was fun and interesting and definitely worth doing. Thoughtful touches such as a few Garlic Farm Products and milk in the fridge upon our arrival also make a huge difference and give a fantastic first impression.

We were disappointed, however with the cleanliness of the accommodation as there was animal hair all over the floor rugs, sofa and cushions so it had clearly not been hoovered. All three of us ended up covered in hair. There were also human hairs in the bathroom and cobwebs on all the ceilings. Much of the kitchen equipment and utensils needed to be washed before we could use it, and while on the whole the kitchen is well equipped there was some basic equipment missing (there were no water glasses, for example).

We also felt the customer service on arrival and in the cafe let the overall experience down slightly as when we went for afternoon tea we were ignored for a few minutes by several members of staff who had seen us but continued chatting until we asked whether we needed to sit down or get up and order, etc. Having not eaten there for a few years we weren’t sure what the format was and it was quite awkward to be stood around waiting not knowing while there were five or six staff around!

On balance the location and experience mean that we would return to the Garlic Farm to stay again.


Ursula from Warsash stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018


Short trip

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is lovely and its surroundings too. Private and quiet. The Internet connection is not that great and unsecure but apart from that it's an excellent place to stay, highly recommended.

Janice from .a stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in May 2018


garlic farm short break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have just had a superb 3 night mid week break with our dog at The Garlic farm staying in Barn Cottage. The property was everything we wanted. Most importantly it has a secure garden and a hard court yard outside the front door. This means our Bentley was free to roam outside and watch the peacocks and there was no chance of an escape. The inside of the cottage was spacious , well equipped, clean and comfortable. Only slight minus was the TV was a little small and no cushions for the wooden furniture in the garden, but this would not put us off booking again very soon.

Mark from Bognor Regis stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Excellent location, amazing food and incredible staff

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed the weekend at The Garlic Farm and were blown away by the staff hospitality, as well as the beautiful cottage, itself. We had 3 wonderful nights of excellent sleep, feeling fresh and energised each morning which encouraged long walks in the beautiful surroundings, spotting peacocks, chickens, heifers and red squirrels. The food and refreshments are second to none. We can't thank the staff enough for such a special weekend we will never forget! If you're unsure of making a booking - we assure you that you wont regret it. This is a place where memories are made.

Joseph from stayed at Barn Cottage for 1 nights in March 2018


First visit to the I.O.W

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great short stay in Barn Cottage. Arrival was as promised,with the key in the door,and the cottage was clean and tidy with all that we required provided. Hugo called in to welcome us and have a friendly chat.The store and restaurant were clean neat and tidy with pleasant and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious,well cooked and nicely presented. We left with a considerable quantity of quality Garlic Farm produce! On departure Hugo called to see if we had enjoyed our stay and that all was satisfactory.It so very much was! We will be returning.

Keith from Rochester stayed at Barn Cottage for 2 nights in February 2018


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay. Fabulous breakfast. Choose any, each as good as the other. Beautiful central location in a wonderful setting. Super lovely staff and Colin a true Gent. Will be coming back. Oh and the shop!

Allison from Folkestone stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


Great location and restaurant

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice people, great location, and enjoyed the restaurant. Would definitely stay again at this property.

Guest from Ballaugh stayed at Barn Cottage for 7 nights in December 2017


Review of Barn Cottage 15th - 18th September 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Property was adequate in a peaceful quiet setting..
Observations -
Main lounge seat in our opinion tired.
Bathroom needed attention
When duvet cover was removed (as requested in notes) from lower bunk bed there was a large yellow stain consistent with urine, which in our opinion was unacceptable and should have been replaced.


Margaret from stayed at Barn Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017