FB Twitter

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Dawn chorus

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during early May Bank holiday, coinciding with the peak morning for birdsong, aural nature at her most sublime! If you want to experience the Shire in real life, then this where it's at. Thank you all at the GF for a wonderful weekend.

Nick from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2021


Cozy yurt in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruthie was very comfortable for a family of 3 (parents plus 2 year old toddler). It has everything you need and is beautiful! The bed was amazing and our girl used the upstairs area as her play room. Hot tub was lovely though the weather was a bit too cold for us to take advantage of it fully (it was cooling down fast). Garlic farm itself is lovely, playground for kids, games room, tennis court, nice cafe. All in all it was a wonderful stay

Guest from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2021


Worth the yea- long wait

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As expected, perfect & peaceful. The GF is a gem of a place to stay and after a year long postponed trip, it didn’t disappoint.
As usual, Mel & Hugo have thought of everything you could possibly need to relax in Glamping heaven. The addition of the hot tub on Ruthie was the icing on an already lovely cake.
Can’t wait to return!


Guest from Portsmouth stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 2 nights in April 2021


Wlonderful short break family of 5

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These yurts are amazing, it feels like a little bit of magic. Even though we had terrrible weather, with the sound of the rain falling and the wood burner giving off a wonderful heat, it really was a very special weekend. The kids love the mezzanine and it is so cosy and warm. We had breakfast each day at the Garlic farm which was delicous, the over night oats are to die for. Our Hosts Hugh and Melanie have everything covered. I can not recommend this more highly.

Tracy from Newbury, Berkshire, United Kingdom stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 2 nights in October 2020


Best glamping ever!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, gorgeous yurts and family friendly, The Garlic Farm Yurts should be on everyone’s bucket list! Plenty of activities to keep young and old busy - from tennis and football to beautiful walks. To top it off, the garlic farm cafe has sensational food and it would be remiss not to buy a little something from the farm shop! A true gem of a place topped off by the fantastic hosts.

Danielle from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020


Great getaway just what we needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most charming little getaway. We wanted to fully relax for a few days and we definitely found that at the yurt. From the most comfy bed near the fire place to having my morning Coffee with peacock roaming around.

Mark from London stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020


Amazing Stay ♡

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (4 girls) had the best stay it was cosy and comfy - will 100% be recommending to others. Im looking at bringing my husband back in a few weeks we loved it so much.
Was the best glamping experience, everything was made so easy, the staff were extremely helpful and kind.
The food at the restaurant was so delicious.
Hopefully see you in a few weeks.


Abigail from Faygate stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020