FB Twitter

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped yurt with fantastic wood-fuelled hot tub. A very relaxing break in a beautiful place just slightly spoilt by constant traffic noise from the A road above the farm.

Guest from Bristol stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in August 2021


We had a brilliant week at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at the Garlic Farm staying in Ruthie and we had a wonderful time. The location is amazing in the centre of the island so easy to get anywhere else in a sensible time. The farm itself was lovely to walk around and we had a couple of meals in the restaurant which was also great. The yurt site is pretty much perfect, it felt like there was plenty of privacy given how the yurts are situated, but also a shared games room, tennis court, football pitch and laundry room - all of which we made use of. We particularly enjoyed regular morning visits from the peacock family and the wandering chickens! The yurt facilities were also spot on - hot shower, comfy beds, fluffy towels and hot water bottles for the chiller nights. We had a great stay and hope to return.

Caroline from Twickenham stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 7 nights in August 2021


A great break for two

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third year staying at the Ruthie yurt and every year it’s makes for an enjoyable stay. The new hot tub was a very nice addition that we made full use of. The staff at the garlic farm are very friendly and welcoming and the shop has a wide range of garlic items. For around £600 for 4 nights, the price is very reasonable and highly recommend staying here.

Natasha from Barnet stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 4 nights in July 2021


60th Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fab time, totally enjoyed every aspect, 3 families with age range from 2-60. Hoping to return next year for a total re-charge.Only thing that all of us agreed on was an addition of a small electric kettle would b gr8 as the “whistler took an absolute age to boil. But 100%

Beckie from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2021


Short break in Ruthie

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Yurt was gorgeous and comfortable. Had everything we needed, we enjoyed the little quirks like having to grill our toast and make tea using the hob, however it did make getting out in the morning a little long winded as the kettle would take at least half an hour to boil!

The hot tub was a lovely feature and we spent a lot of time in it, we liked the fact that it was wood fired too!

The location was great for getting around the island, and we felt like we were right in nature with bunnies, bats, chickens, peacocks, bees, horses and goats all around us


Donna from Swallowfield stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 4 nights in June 2021


Hot tub extravaganza

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurt we holidayed in was cosy, comfortable and had everything on hand to make our stay enjoyable.
Our young daughter loved staying up on the mezzanine and the football pitch and play area went down a treat too.
The yurts are well spaced out to provide a bit of privacy and the addition of the wood fired hot tub in Ruthie was a real bonus. The fact that it was ready and waiting for our us to take a dip on our arrival was a lovely touch.
The Garlic Farm is set in a great location with lots of attractions nearby and the restaurant serves up delicious food. Our IoW staycation in a yurt was a first for our small family but we'd definitely do it again!


Suzanne from Bournemouth stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 4 nights in May 2021


Bliss for all the family & friends

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurt is fabulous. Its a mini house - downstairs there is a double bed with bedside cabinets and reading lights - a neat kitchen with table for meals - a sofa and log burning fire (fabulous on a cold evening) - and a bathroom with proper loo and shower. Up a ladder there is a mezzanine with kids mattresses and space to spread out toys and books. Every yurt has a hammock, a bbq, a table and chairs, and a couple of outdoor sofas with a parasol. Ruthie has a hot tub too - wood fired, up to temperature in an hour, and bliss. We let the kids have 15m in most days and they loved it.
The yurts are in a private space at the back of the farm, with a tennis court, a games room (pool, table tennis, table football). The communal space in the middle has a long table to seat 25+ to eat under cover, as well as a fire and arm chairs. There is a bar and a fire pit with sofas around perfect for an evening of music and laughter in earshot of the yurts.
A wee stroll through past the tennis court and you are at the back of the Garlic Farm - for second breakfasts, for ice creams, for tractor tours - we had one just for our yurts and hurtled around seeing garlic growing, cows mooing, badger sets and red squirrels.
A short drive gets you to Briddlesford for buying delicious veg, fruit and meat. There is so much to do on the island and yet some days, we do nothing. The kids run feral and safe between the games room, yurts, playground, wood, tennis court, communal area. We come back every year. Its a level above camping or glamping (its yurting) - but has all the benefits of spending most of the day outdoors, feeling safe, relaxed, happy, calm, and entertained. We like to hire it on our own, or come with friends and take as many yurts as possible and maybe a cottage too. I really don't want you to know about this place, but sharing is caring as my kids say.


Rachel from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 7 nights in May 2021


Very relaxing, unique place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend in Ruthie Yurt which had a bonus of a hot tub and close proximity to the tennis court. This is a really great place to stay with or without children. The BBQ, tennis court, football pitch and loads of space as well as a games room for kids means there's plenty to do on site after a day spent exploring IOW. The Yurt had all essentials and more and was very well designed providing a fun and very comfortable place to stay. They are also well spaced out to give plenty of privacy. We had a spot of trouble with our car and had the opportunity to meet the owners who are delightful and went out of their way to help us. The garlic farm is lovely and the garlic farm shop far too tempting! We highly recommend this for a relaxing holiday with plenty of options for activities too.

Lynda from Haslemere stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in June 2021


Idyllic stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ruthie for a birthday weekend and loved every second. Ruthie herself is perfect in every way, very spacious and every detail has been thought of. The quality of materials used and the choice of furnishings was so tasteful and high quality - proper Weber bbq, super efficient and easy to light wood-burning stove, wonderfully comfortable handcrafted outdoor seating, beautifully rustic cushions and incredibly comfortable bed. And the hot tub - WOW. We loved lighting the fire to create the heat, and spent many a happy moment in the tub surrounded by nature, listening to birdsong or looking at the stars.

The Farm itself is delightful, in fact we found it very hard to leave. We raided the shop for fresh produce and delicious chutneys and had a brilliant meal in the restaurant. Our kids (2 and 5) loved the animals and the play room and play park was a huge hit. Our little boy cried when we left!

Mel provided every bit of information we might need, and looked after us so well.

We adored our stay and will definitely be back as soon as we can!


Lex from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 2 nights in May 2021


Amazing stay in the yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Ruthie Yurt. (Named after their beloved pet dog) the yurt is equipped with everything you need and so pretty and welcoming.
The bed was comfy and warm as was the log fire inside at night.
Outside plenty of seating area, with BBQ and fire pit. Ruthie also hosts a fire lit hot tub which is amazing.
Our whole experience was truly special the staff are all so very nice and friendly and the farm itself is very special.
The cafe is a must! We ate their everyday and then when it’s time to leave you can stock up in the garlic supplies.

This is my second time back to the farm and not my last.
It really is a wonderful experience.


Sally from Benfleet stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in May 2021


Dawn chorus

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during early May Bank holiday, coinciding with the peak morning for birdsong, aural nature at her most sublime! If you want to experience the Shire in real life, then this where it's at. Thank you all at the GF for a wonderful weekend.

Nick from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2021


Cozy yurt in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruthie was very comfortable for a family of 3 (parents plus 2 year old toddler). It has everything you need and is beautiful! The bed was amazing and our girl used the upstairs area as her play room. Hot tub was lovely though the weather was a bit too cold for us to take advantage of it fully (it was cooling down fast). Garlic farm itself is lovely, playground for kids, games room, tennis court, nice cafe. All in all it was a wonderful stay

Guest from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in April 2021


Worth the yea- long wait

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As expected, perfect & peaceful. The GF is a gem of a place to stay and after a year long postponed trip, it didn’t disappoint.
As usual, Mel & Hugo have thought of everything you could possibly need to relax in Glamping heaven. The addition of the hot tub on Ruthie was the icing on an already lovely cake.
Can’t wait to return!


Guest from Portsmouth stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 2 nights in April 2021


Wlonderful short break family of 5

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These yurts are amazing, it feels like a little bit of magic. Even though we had terrrible weather, with the sound of the rain falling and the wood burner giving off a wonderful heat, it really was a very special weekend. The kids love the mezzanine and it is so cosy and warm. We had breakfast each day at the Garlic farm which was delicous, the over night oats are to die for. Our Hosts Hugh and Melanie have everything covered. I can not recommend this more highly.

Tracy from Newbury, Berkshire, United Kingdom stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 2 nights in October 2020


Best glamping ever!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, gorgeous yurts and family friendly, The Garlic Farm Yurts should be on everyone’s bucket list! Plenty of activities to keep young and old busy - from tennis and football to beautiful walks. To top it off, the garlic farm cafe has sensational food and it would be remiss not to buy a little something from the farm shop! A true gem of a place topped off by the fantastic hosts.

Danielle from stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020


Great getaway just what we needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most charming little getaway. We wanted to fully relax for a few days and we definitely found that at the yurt. From the most comfy bed near the fire place to having my morning Coffee with peacock roaming around.

Mark from London stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020


Amazing Stay ♡

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (4 girls) had the best stay it was cosy and comfy - will 100% be recommending to others. Im looking at bringing my husband back in a few weeks we loved it so much.
Was the best glamping experience, everything was made so easy, the staff were extremely helpful and kind.
The food at the restaurant was so delicious.
Hopefully see you in a few weeks.


Abigail from Faygate stayed at Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub for 3 nights in September 2020