FB Twitter

Little Mersley Farmhouse

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


This beautiful farmhouse was built in 1672. It is a fine and little altered unique example of an Island yeoman farmer's house standing alone in its own grounds and works very well for families with a mix of adults and children. It also has a large wood fired hot tub in the garden and is located on the renowned Island attraction the Garlic Farm with onsite restaurant, farm shop, games room and tennis court.

Hen Do

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to come with a group of friends. A lovely place and lovely location.
Thank you very much.


Charlotte from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2020


Christmas at The Garlic Farm 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely 7 day stay at the Garlic Farm I’m the Little Mersley cottage. There were two families (4 adults and 4 kids) and 2 parents came and stayed for one night midway through.
The location is beautiful, the valley providing a lovely view and dark skies at night, we took advantage of this by enjoying the hot tub most nights. Our dog loved the garden which is a good size. Our kids loved the house, playing hide and seek, and especially the Games Room which is 100 metres away next to the yurts. We loved the log burner and the space to move around. The kitchen is large and the dining room a perfect size and location next to the back foot and garden. We cooked lots of meals including Christmas Dinner without any issues and we’re organised enough to get Morrison's to deliver our food the day we arrived. The Garlic Farm is restaurant is very much worth a visit and serves lovely food and we had a great lunch there on Christmas Eve. There is lots to do and see on the IOW but we were more inclined to relax and take the dog a walk locally although we drove to Sandown Beach which is nice a couple of times. We had a great time in a lovely location and are very happy with all aspects of our stay. We will be back!


Graham from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2019


Short break with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time -- 2 families together -- in Little Mersley. The house was perfect for a cosy short break for all 9 of us. We loved the games room and hot tub. The cottage was very nicely furnished and the kitchen excellently equipped. It is very well located with good accessibility and a country-out-of-the-way feel. We are booking our next visit straight away!

Maggie from Petersfield stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2019


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great family trip to The Garlic Farm, our second this year!

Last time we stayed in a smaller cottage but went for the largest property this time as more in our party. We weren’t disappointed, it’s a beautiful house and very well equipped and comfortable. Only slight consideration was that the large house isn’t as sound proof as the smaller cottages (we have a young baby) but to be expected from the lovely wooden floors and only an issue if you have light-sleeping babies and noisy adults!

As always the team at The Garlic Farm went above and beyond to make our stay perfect and we would love to return in the summer to make the most of the beautiful garden and hot tub.

Would again recommend this as a perfect family base for an Isle of Wight adventure.


Lauren from Leatherhead stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 4 nights in October 2019


Lovely break at the Garlic farm

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely four day break at the farm house, it was full of character and comfort. We ate at the restaurant twice, breakfast and lunch, both meals were great. Would certainly come again.

Peter from Dartford stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2019


A special occasion for a birthday and wedding anniversary. A lovely size cottage, a lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage right in the middle of the I.O.W so a perfect location. Couldn't fault anything, wish we could have stayed longer.

Samara from Sleaford stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2019


Little mersley cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the garlic farm the cottage and grounds were excellent the enclosed garden meant my dog's were very safe.the cottage was fully equipped with everything you need.we would really like to come back and stay again.

Stella from Havant stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2019


Wonderful Stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our gathering of nine friends and family, some from the UK and some from California, stayed for a week in early September. The house was beautiful and the setting perfect - a wonderful combination of old world charm and modern convenience. I would love to return some day and would definitely recommend the Garlic Farm, and particularly Little Mersley Farmhouse, for other visitors to the IOW. Loved it!

Christine from Mountain View stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in September 2019


A great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was very efficiently handled and a handy discount on the ferry was achieved. The property was ideal for seven adults and three young children.The accommodation was very comfortable and centrally located, the weather was fabulous and the children were on the beaches every day. The children particularly liked the games room with various games and the Wi electronic game. The owner's wife was welcoming at the beginning of the holiday and sought our views at the end of the holiday which were very positive.

Susan from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


A brilliant family holiday for children and adults alike o

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at the Farmhouse numerous times now and it never disappoints. It’s always very well maintained and a lovely house to stay in. It has a lovely big enclosed garden for the children. The hot tub addition this year was a perfect addition

Jacqueline from A stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


Family Celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and roomy house to accommodate ten people. Restaurant close for breakfast etc. Walks and space for teenagers to explore and play.

Guest from a stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2019


Little Mersley, IoW

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time and the large garden was well used in the sunny weather. The flower meadow and the adult and baby peacocks made it even more special.
The accommodation was fine but the top floor is for short people only and the twin on the first floor is foot to foot so probably only suitable for children.


Richard from Cricklade stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


Melanie replied 365 days ago
Thank you for your great review Richard, it means a lot to us. Kind Regards, Melanie

family group

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Little Mersley Farmhouse plus the Milking Parlour were perfect for our large family group (including 2 young children).
The accommodation was well-equipped and clean. The Boswell family were most helpful and supportive. There was a range of activities offered by the Garlic Farm for children and adults. I can thoroughly recommend the Garlic Farm cottages for a great holiday.


Agnes from Reigae stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, it means a lot to us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the farm and hope to see you again soon :) Melanie

A wonderful setting, accommodation that was perfect for our group and a warm , friendly welcome.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All of our family was impressed by Little Mersley Farmhouse. We enjoyed sitting in the garden and having a BBQ. The kitchen was spotless and well equipped for a larger group. Everyone was made to feel welcome and our breakfast in the cafe was delicious. There are lots of facilities onsite and we hope to visit again.

Richard from Pevensey stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Richard and family for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the farm. See you soon :) Melanie

Little Mersley Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the Garlic Farm is wonderful and the family can't do enough to make you feel welcome. We will definitely return again. We are a family of 7 adults and one child and there is more than enough room for all of us as it will genuinely accommodate 10 adults. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped for self catering accommodation! We have stayed in both the depths of winter and in glorious sunshine and we enjoy both equally. The Garlic Farm is well located to visit the whole island. We always leave wanting more which is the best recommendation anyone can give.

Linda from Sittingbourne stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Linda for your very kind words! Your last comment is definitely the best recommendation anyone can give, thank you! See you again soon I hope :) Best Regards, Melanie

You can write "Katie form Bristol."

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolute heaven. The wood fired hot tub is an almost spiritual experience, we sipped wine whilst the sun set whilst the peacocks sat in the trees looking over us. Gorgeous rooms, extremely comfortable beds and stunning spot to be. I will be returning with friends for sure.

Josephine from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2019


Fantastic stay for a large group of 17 family and friends

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the Farmhouse and 2 cottages for 4 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The accommodation is lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, making cooking easy if you're eating in, and there are also some great local restaurants, particularly The Pointers, for eating out. There are some nice signposted walks on the farm and the Games Room with table tennis, pool, table football and jenga was a big hit with everyone. Good location for visiting; Sandown, Shanklin, Ventnor, Osborne House, Carisbrooke Castle, all of which we enjoyed. The efficient, friendly team provided great service during booking and ensured we had an easy, relaxing stay. We will definitely return and highly recommend staying at the Garlic Farm.

Judy from Kenilworth stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 4 nights in February 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Oh wow Judith thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, we really appreciate it and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the farm last week! We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Little Mersley Farmhouse which, for reference, isn't little!

We know the Garlic Farm well as frequent visitors so we were excited to stay. We stayed in the middle of winter and it's comfortable, very, very well enquipped and warm! The space is well used and four loos and three bathrooms make 'living' very easy for a group such as we had. The bedrooms and facilities are great and we loved our stay. We used the cafe for breakfast some days which was a real treat, and the house was plenty big enough to stay in and play games and cards as well as being a central base for the island.

The real game changer here though is the customer service. The team made it so easy for us to book with them, they kept in touch in an unobtrusive way, helped us enthusiastically when we needed it and were truly lovely. This carries through to the staff in the shop and cafe. It's truly a really lovely place to be.

*Winter. The only thing worth noting for a winter booking is that the farm is at the bottom of two roads called 'shutes' so when it snowed we were a little stuck until the shutes were gritted, but you'll have to judge the weather forecast for yourself!


Charley from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 8 nights in January 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Charley for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards, Melanie

Weekend in Little Mersley, Garlic Farm was perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it. 8 family members celebrating a "When I'm 64" birthday.
A well appointed kitchen allowed to cook for ourselves on Friday and the superb Pointers Inn is a 20 minute walk for Saturday (do book). The farmhouse was warm, had plenty of space and it was great it was so close to the Garlic Cafe for a lovely Sunday breakfast.
Overall it met all our needs and the birthday girl is still buzzing.


Tony from Bristol stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in January 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tony for taking the time to write such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Melanie

The perfect weekend on the garlic farm

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend spent on the garlic farm , with the minute you arrive we felt cosy& warm & homely . The Mersley Farmhouse accommodated all of us (10) and it was still plenty of private space - the house is perfect to unwind with friends & family, spending time in front of the fireplace and enjoy the surrounding nature.

Nadine from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in January 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Nadine for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the farm and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, Melanie

Long Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a lovely lovely weekend in the Farmhouse. Situated next to the Garlic Farm we enjoyed walks around the farm spotting Red Squirels. One reason for booking was because it was dog friendly. Accommodation was good, with cosy evenings around the real wood fire.
We would definitely stay again.


Robert from Waterlooville stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2018


Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely surroundings and beautiful cottages. Hosts very welcoming. Lounge is a little small for the amount of people that can stay in the cottage but private garden was Lovely.

Guest from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2018


Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for a short break on the Isle of Wight. The garden is large and great for children with lots of energy! The house is definitely large enough for two families, the bedrooms are split over three floors and there's plenty of bathrooms. There is also a brilliant games room and tennis court. We will hopefully be back soon!

What makes this place extra special is the garlic farm restaurant and coffee shop are just a minute walk away.



Nicola from Arundel stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in August 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Nicola for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Melanie

Excellent accomodation on the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here three times now, and each time has been excellent. Hugo is very welcoming and makes time to say hi when you arrive. The Garlic Farm is in a great location from which you can explore the island and the cottages give you home-from-home comfort. Our children enjoy it, too - with plenty of space to run about, some childrens' play equipment, chickens and peacocks! There's wifi, and this time our cottage had a roku box so we could even watch Netflix in the evening! We haven't tried a yurt yet, but they look very appealing... maybe next year. Aside from the accommodation, the farm has a decent restaurant and a shop for all things garlic.

Michael from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Michael for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yet another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all in one of our yurts next time! Melanie

Brilliant holiday! Little Mersley Farmhouse is very spacious

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Garlic farm many times - we have 2 hire 2 cottages, which works well for us. We really feel at home, and are always sad to leave. The children talk about it for months afterwards, they really have a great time. The staff are brilliant, helpful and friendly and make you feel welcome.

Jacqueline from A stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2018


A charming house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was lovely and the games room much appreciated by the children. The garden to the property was great and big enough for children to kick a ball around. Generally the house was very well equipped, although a further TV in dining room would have been useful so children could watch a different programme from the adults, especially in bad weather.
The lounge, although comfortable, was small and not really big enough for 10 people. The downstairs bed was rather uncomfortable and the slabs on the floor of the ensuite to that room were loose and it took a long time for the floor to dry.

Although we enjoyed our stay, we thought that it was expensive for the standard it offered.


Valerie from Bearsted stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2018


Wonderful farmhouse in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of 8 spent a very comfortable and enjoyable 3 weeks at this superbly located farmhouse.
The house was well equipped and very comfortable (great beds)
The farm walks along with the fabulous addition of the games room, tennis court and football pitch made it ideal for our young and energetic family.
Our hosts were superb and very attentive to our needs
It was really the location that made it for us. 10 minutes from Sandown beach and a similar distance to Newport and Ryde.
No hesitation in recommending this accommodation and hope to return next year.


Debbie from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 21 nights in June 2018


The Garlic Farm Experience

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Little Mersley cottage for 10 old kids (in our 50's) for a week during the IoW festival and what a great choice, it was a fantastic property for a group, had everything you needed for the week and you could even eat at their wonderful restaurant and get a discount as guests. The 2 top bedrooms get a little warm but apart from that We had a great week. All the sraff were very relaxed and friendly. Thoroughly recommend it. Thanks Hugo

Gerald from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2018


Weekend stay in June 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at the farm house for a long weekend with ten people. The house was fantastic, comfortable beds eveywhere, plenty of space for everyone and seriously dog friendly. We had a great time on the Garlic Farm itself too. The children loved the playroom and outside play equipment, the adults too, including the tennis courts. As most of us came from abroad it was very nice that there were tennis rackets and balls available. For a group of ten the house and farm were simply fantastic.

Hendrika from The Hague, Netherlands stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2018


Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend to celebrate a wedding anniversary - location was lovely, weather was mostly fantastic and the garlic farm people could not be more helpful

Alex from Whitwell, Ventnor stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2018


Great holiday location and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 9th family Easter break at The Garlic Farm Cottages and the standard of accommodation was, as usual, exceptional. The new games room was very much appreciated by our grandchildren who made daily use of this facility. The cafe and shop are a nice extra making an easy trip round the corner for a coffee and bit of cake (or a meal). The position, almost in the centre of the island, makes no problem of travelling round with good access to footpaths and cycle ways.


Anne from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in March 2018


Fabulous as always!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect holiday! Kids can explore, cycling, walking, beaches, tennis, football, good coffee and farm shop - everything close by. Pure relaxation! Thank you so much as always!

Eleanor from Southampton stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2018


Stunning farmhouse, lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing 3 night stay at Little Mersley Farmhouse. Surprise weekend break for my 83 year old mother. She had a wonderful ground floor bedroom and en suite and she said it was a terrific surprise and she had a lovely time. The farmhouse was gorgeous and well equipped with everything you may need and the grounds were beautiful with peacocks and chickens running around the grounds first thing in the morning. We also had our dogs who had plenty of room to run about in the farmhouse garden. We would definitely stay again.

Becky from a stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2018


Highly professional and a pleasure to work with

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff were excellent whilst booking and staying. The location for us was perfect and the cottage great. All we could look for.

Stephen from Winchester stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 6 nights in February 2018


Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was easy, travel directions were clear and the farmhouse was impeccably clean and welcoming. We had everything we needed for a weekend stay and the sitting room was lovely and snug with the log-burner lit. We would definitely consider coming again, perhaps for longer next time.

Guest from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2018


Brilliant holiday venue

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great deal of trouble taken to make sure we were comfortable at all times. Well heated and equipped

Sally from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2017


Great place for families

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked three cottages for a birthday weekend fo 9 aged between 7 and 70! A great location with lots of interesting places nearby

Sue from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2017


Big family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large family party of 25staying in 5 properties, all delightful. Great venue for multi generational gathering with something for everyone.The children had a great time, and we had a big family meal in Little Mersley farmhouse for adults, and then bbq the following day. Lots to do on the farm and on the island.

Jenny from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 7 nights in October 2017


A very enjoyable weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Mersley Farmhouse sleeps 10 but only has three bathrooms, two of which were ensuite so not ideal but we managed. To compensate however the sitting is warm and cosy and kitchen well equipped. The games room (table tennis, table football etc.) was the great success of the weekend for young and old alike so was much used by our group with ages going from 4 to over 70!

Harriet from stayed at Little Mersley Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2017