FB Twitter

Yurt Eric

Yurt Eric

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Amazing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a magical weekend in the yurt and loved the hot tub! The morning bird chorus, the perfectly designed and equipped accommodation and the beautiful surrounding space. So lovely to just let the kids run. Thank you!

Guest from stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in April 2021


Garlic Farm weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful setting, with excellent facilities.
The hosts are welcoming and it's so nice to see a truly functioning family business.
This was our 2nd stay and will definitely be back for a third.


Paul from stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in April 2021


Wonderful stay on Halloween weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family (2 adults, 2 boys) stayed in Yurt Eric on the last weekend of October for Halloween. We love the garlic farm and its surroundings, such a wonderful tranquil place to stay - we were delighted to find somewhere to escape to which felt like a little holiday during all the various Covid restrictions. The yurt was fabulous, and so cozy in the awful weather - we had the wood burner going the whole time. Perfect for a family of 4, and our boys thought it was so exciting to sleep on the mezzanine level. We also enjoyed the games room when it was raining, and the football pitch and wandering around the fields.

The customer service was also amazing, with nothing too much trouble to make sure that we enjoyed our stay - even finding us some batteries for our Halloween lights!


The planned Blue Moon event was cancelled due to the appalling weather, but the restaurant still welcomed us for an evening meal which was lovely. Overall, a really great stay in a lovely place.


Claire from Church Crookham stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in October 2020


Great weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday once more in yurts. Very comfy especially as weather dreadful and stayed inside more this year than previous 2 visits.

Claire from stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in October 2020


Quirky yurt getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An enjoyable chilled & very relaxed escape in our garlic farm bubble.For our first I.O.W getaway & stay in a yurt we could not have asked for a better experience.Everything we required was provided,a must is there cocktails & mezze evening.A return visit with more family members is a definate.

Martin from Wolverhampton stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in September 2020


A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome. Wood burner lovely when the weather turned cool. Red squirrels frolicking outside and a morning visit from peacock family. I enjoyed the walks around the Farm fields and it was in a great central location for all the activities we did - swimming at Duver, walking on Tennyson Down to the Needles, Brading Roman Villa, Osborne House, Mottistone garden, Ventnor Botanic Garden etc.

Heather from Bristol stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in September 2020


A wonderful break!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Garlic Farm. We’d hugely recommend and are rebooking for next year. Gorgeous yurts, so convenient to have kitchen and toilet facilities in there, comfy beds. TGF restaurant is excellent. A lovely big field for the kids to play in, a games room, park, football pitch and tennis court. The hosts are around to make sure everything is ok. Fabulous!

Lorna from Borough Green stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in August 2020


A long weekend in August

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in Eric the yurt . The accommodation was so comfortable and excellent cleanliness. Small details so welcome such as matches , firefighters etc. Owner very friendly without being invasive . Beautiful location , peaceful and we loved the dome in the yurt and the fire pit. Will definitely return

Anita from Gillingham stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in August 2020


Beautiful yurts, wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at the Garlic Farm, the yurt was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and has everything we needed! Our children loved playing on the hammocks, tennis court, den building in the forest, park and football pitch, as well as the games room. We enjoyed family time by the firepit, feeling very relaxed in the beautiful countryside. Would highly recommend these yurts!

Georgina from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in July 2020


What a magical place

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurts are located in a beautiful setting sheltered by surrounding trees. The yurts are nicely spaced out to provide you with privacy. One of my favourite features was the fire pits located outside the yurts that provided a focal point for keeping warm outside on an evening.
We had a minor issue with the shower but this was sorted promptly by the lovely hosts that are always on hand to help out.


Richard from York stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in July 2020


Lovely Long Weekend in a Fantastic Yurt

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over a long weekend in July. The Yurts are great fun and well-equipped and Melanie the host super friendly and helpful. The tennis court and very well-equipped games room were an unexpected bonus and the Garlic Farm itself is just lovely. Well worth a visit!

Caroline from Woking stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in July 2020


Sensual explosion

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect short stay in beautiful and natural surroundings. Enjoyed the authenticity of staying at a working farm and being surrounded by nature.

Alastair from stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in July 2020


Weekend Bird watching on the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Once we got the hang of the wood burner the Yurt was surprisingly cosy and we managed to keep warm and I can imagine in better weather it would be a great place for a short break or holiday.

We only found the glove for the stove as we were about to leave, it was under the wood burner and we could have done with some sort of mat inside the door but apart from that the Yurt was very well equipped and comfortable.


Kathrin from stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in November 2019


Adventure in a fairy circle

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garlic Farm is a wonderful place - so many facilities and things to do - and the yurts themselves are fantastic; thoughtfully kitted out and tastefully decorated. It was so much fun making hot water bottles and cooking in the little kitchen and bedding down for the night in the glow of the woodburner.

Take slippers though the floors of the yurt get very cold.

The management / owners have provided a compost bin, recycling bin and general waste bin - although I discovered when I returned to the yurt to retrieve some lost property that the cleaning staff had not bothered with the recycling nor compost and had simply put all into the general waste bin - a shame (and it seems my careful separation and rinsing of plastic had been for nothing).

The restaurant breakfast was superlative and the menu was chic. The shop is a treasure trove for all things garlic.

Our kids loved the games room (complete with ping pong and wii) and the footy pitch. The only thing missing was a hot tub, in our opinion.

Despite the excellent location close to Robin Hill and Asda, Model village (Godstone is beautiful) there was a lot of road noise - presumably because the yurt ring was in the bottom of a valley. Not a problem for us but just an observation.

All staff were lovely. I would definitely return - with slippers and slip on outdoor shoes for runs to the wood shed!


Guest from Brighton stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in October 2019


Yurt Break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite horrendous weather, the team at Garlic Farm made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They contacted us in advance to highlight they would meet us to shuttle us to the yurt in a 4x4 and to recommend appropriate footwear. Yurt was lovely and had everything we need. Customer service was exceptional. Would recommend the offer to assist in achieving a discount for the ferry is highlighted on the website or emailed on booking as by the time we received the email we’d already booked.

Elizabeth from Winchester stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in October 2019


short break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
short midweek break .

Guest from Winchester stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in September 2019


Good for a short break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in a yurt at the Garlic Farm during early October. It was a little cold and if you can’t light the fire you may find it uncomfortable - luckily we got the hang of it eventually! And the hot water bottles helped us keep warm overnight. The bed was comfortable, the wooden sofa less so, and we did miss having a TV - but all other amenities were good including a nice hot shower. The location is beautiful and the Garlic Farm itself sells the most fantastic food. One thing I’d add is that if you’re not happy with bugs (daddy longlegs, woodlice, etc) this isn’t the place for you, as there were quite a few in our yurt during our stay.

Katherine from Cambridge stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in October 2019


Fantastic Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a glorious 3 day holiday at the Garlic Farm last year and this year was even better as we brought 12 others with us and it lived up to expectations once again. The yurts are exceptional and worth the extra money you pay over other types of glamping. Perfect for couples, or like us a family of 5 with 3 kids. There is plenty to do at the Farm that you don't actually need, or want, to leave! Tennis, football, pool, table tennis, relaxing hammocks, fire pits, BBQs, marshmallow eating, starry nights with drink in hand, exploring the woods and grounds. The staff were excellent and very accommodating and the restaurant and cafe served lovely food. Can't wait to go back next year!

Dan from Windsor stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in July 2019


A summary of our stay in Bonnie

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great couple of days. Fantastic yurt, facilities and weather. Great location to go off and explore the Island. The children loved the tennis courts, football pitch and games room. Our favourite thing was roasting marshmallows in the evening on the fire pit outside our yurt. We will definitely come again.

Sarah from Romsey stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in July 2019


What a beautiful place!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our last minute stay at the yurts on the farm. The yurt itself was beautifully cosy and we enjoyed keeping warm by the cosy farm. We took our 3 month old along and the garlic farm catered brilliantly for him, providing a travel cot and bedding for him to sleep in. We really appreciated the ease of the accommodation with the ensuite shower room and lovely little kitchenette. We made full use of the brilliant games room, tennis court and beautiful walks in the grounds. Will definitely come again, thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Bethany from St Albans stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in June 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words Bethany, it means a lot to us! See you soon :) Kind Regards, Melanie

A gem of a place to stay on IoW

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Stayed for half term weekend away in Eric the Yurt. What a fantastic & fabulous retreat this place is- everything you could possibly want with the added thoughtful and considerate touches provided by Mel & Hugo. A gem of a holiday location with great food, great play & yurts to die for. Couldn’t have wished for better. Kids so happy which makes for a fab break. Would recommend highly & can’t wait to come back for more.
Lisa & Jason


Lisa from Portsmouth stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lisa and Jason for your kind words. It means a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Great stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in a yurt at the garlic farm. The fixtures and fittings were really top quality and we had all the equipment we needed to enjoy the yurt and the outdoors. We had a great evening around the fire pit and BBQ and were always cosy over night with plenty of bedding and hotties provided. The loo was great but the hot water to the shower was a bit hit and miss. Overall a really great stay and we would definitely book again.

Guest from Trowbridge stayed at Yurt Eric for 7 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Beth for taking the time to write such a great review. We will follow your comment and have a look at the hot water situation in the yurt. I'm glad you enjoyed the farm and used the facilities available and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

Pre Easter Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first experience of glamping. We took our 4 year old grandson on our first experience of glamping and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Only had 4 days on IOW but found loads to keep him occupied. The glamping experience was great and the owners of the Garlic farm made us feel very welcome.

Joe from Rothwell stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in April 2019


Lovely nights stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great experience staying at The Garlic Farm Yurts, home from home in idylic surroundings. The yurts are cosy yet contemporary with a hot running shower & flushing toilet, kitchen & all essential utensils + everything you need for the log burner should it get chilly. By far the best way to do glamping especially with attentive, helpful & friendly customer service. Breakfast is a must, just delicious again with spot on service. Perfect for families or even couples wanting a break away. Thank you to The Garlic Farm for a lovely stay.

Laura from stayed at Yurt Eric for 1 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Laura for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Melanie

Top yurt

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the garlic farm after an amazing first visit earlier in the year. We again had an amazing time. The yurts are stunning and the area just beautiful. The restaurant, play area, closest beach and all beautiful.
We found that we preferred the Upper yurt to the top yurt. Mainly because of the lack of storage in the top yurt. The upper yurt has a chest of drawers in which to put out clothes but the top yurt didn’t have anywhere. I had piles all over the floor. Also the upper yurt has its own hammock and swing which the top yurt didn’t.
My children adore the camp fires, collecting wood from the wood hut and cooking under the stars.
This time we made use of the games room as the weather wasn’t so good. It’s a lovely room with lots to do.
We will definitely be back and ate keep to try out the middle yurt as it appears to have an extra room on the back?


Luke from Milton Keynes stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in October 2018


Excellent short break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, Yurts are awesome, Breakfast was very good, walking to the pointer inn pub was not as bad as we first thought it would be and the food there was also very good. Would recommend to friends and go back ourselves if we ever stay on the Island again.

Warren from Lymington stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in October 2018


Yurt

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay so safe for children and very relaxing . Excellent hospitality from the the owners .

Julie from Sheffield stayed at Yurt Eric for 9 nights in August 2018


highly recomended - great place for children and adults alike!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Yurt as a treat for my daughter ages 5 & 8. They were so excited and the Yurt didn't disappoint! Beautiful tranquil surroundings where the kids could run and play without fear of roads, Peacocks freely roaming, Play area, games room, lots of lovely scenic walks - beautiful area!

The Yurt itself was immaculate, and had everything we needed.
The hammocks and fire pit at night were amazing, so relaxing. We even invited family over one eve for a BBQ in the communal area, which was fantastic.

Definitely well worth a visit!
Thank you Hugo and team x


Katie from Llanddulas,abergele stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in August 2018


Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday location at the Garlic Farm, the yurt is very suitable for 4 persons.
The surroundings are beautiful and the farm is very central on the island, so you can visit everything very easy.
Contact en service is very good, great breakfast at the farm.


Maaike from Waalwijk stayed at Yurt Eric for 7 nights in July 2018


Fun at the garlic farm!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay and the yurt was very comfortable, lots of thought and care has obviously gone into furnishing and equipping them. The kids loved the setting - wanting to play in the hammocks and tennis at every opportunity and the fire pit was great for toasting marshmallows in the evening. Lovely to wake up in the morning to see the peacock family roaming by our door! We’ll definitely come again!

Jessica from Godalming stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in July 2018


Yurt break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property to stay in, enhanced by the location and wildlife that greeted us each day: wild rabbits, peahens with chicks, bats at night, and of course the wonderful red squirrels.
Peaceful and calm.
Close to sfarm shops, supermarkets and easy to get to all major attractions.


Andy from stayed at Yurt Eric for 8 nights in July 2018


PERFECT

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were staying at the garlic farm to attend Isle of Wight Festival. The yurt was amazing. Fabulous location, comfortable and peaceful. It was very well equipped with log burner for colder nights and even hot water bottles! Bed comfy and linen was great quality. Kitchen area had all you need for a holiday. Would highly recommend The Garlic Farm as a great place to stay.

Mandy from Milton Keynes stayed at Yurt Eric for 4 nights in June 2018


Short break stay in Top Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well done and well equipped. Lovely location with great facilities at The Garlic Farm. Great to have log burner inside and fire pit outside.

Emma from stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in June 2018


Impromptu glamping with the kids

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted to do something a bit different to celebrate Fathers Day this year, and this yurt ticked all the boxes! We ordered a breakfast hamper, so had lovely locally sourced bacon, butter, bread, milk and eggs provided on arrival, along with some other treats. We stayed two nights, spent playing board games, touring the farm, playing tennis and lighting fires with our children aged 7 and 12. We had a nice walk along country lanes to The Pointer Inn for dinner and finished our stay with a fab breakfast in The Garlic Farm Café, leaving with armfuls of garlic products!

Highly recommended for a relaxed return to nature (but not too far!)


Hannah from Southsea stayed at Yurt Eric for 2 nights in June 2018


Yurt stay with family

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views from top yurt down over the hills. Welcomed by Hugo. Children loved staying in the yurt and plenty of facilities. Tennis court and place to play football. Daughter really enjoyed visiting the chickens and Shetland ponies. There is also a small playground and games room. Hugo explained plans to develop the communal area which currently has a gas barbecue (all yurts have their own campfire and hammocks) and will have a communal bar and cooking facilities which will be really nice.
Highly recommended!


Katharine from stayed at Yurt Eric for 3 nights in June 2018