FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 524 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Nook

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2018

What an amazing job Ben and Emily have done with this place. The cottage is beautifully furnished and set in a lovely village. We loved sitting outside in the morning having breakfast and listening to the lambs at the bottom of the garden. The Nook is well equipped and the other little touches like the welcome treats make this place feel truly 5 star! Can't wait to go back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2018

Quite simply the best holiday cottage we have stayed in....great location for both the Lake District and the Yorkshire dales. The local pub which is a ten minute walk offers great food and is dog friendly. The cottage is simply stunning and the attention to detail is very good. Would not hesitate to recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2018

Love everything about Mill House Cottages. This was our second stay at Howgills Barn and we had stunning weather as well! Great location for the Lakes and the Dales .. we completed half of the Dales Way long distance walk during our two visits. Superb accommodation and service.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2018

Enjoyed our stay in this cosy cottage, with wonderful views over Middleton Fell. Great location for visiting the Yorkshire Dales and the Lake District. Nearby Kirkby Lonsdale and Barbon are well worth a visit with great scenery.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better way to spend a couple of days and nights away. The service from the initial booking to the following email correspondence, to the on-site arrival and meeting, was superb. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating to our requirements. The location is stunning, set in beautiful well maintained grounds with glorious views where ever you look. Our young daughter especially enjoyed the garden and little streams running through it. We also enjoyed exploring the countryside with great walks from the doorstep to the nearest pretty little village and...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2018

Top spot for break away, views are lovely and the patio windows in the bedroom lets you see the sunrise in the morning without having to go outside. The Pavillion itself has everything required for those who wish to self cater or just use it as a base. It was very clean and tidy and had a lovely atmosphere. The hot tub perfect for winding down and just relaxing even when its raining. Hosts Julie and Steve very helpful. Would gladly book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Church Mews Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2018

The cottage was very peaceful with lovely views over the churchyard. Comfortable seating in the sitting room and a well fitted kitchen. Comfortable beds though the bathroom was a bit tight on space but it wouldn't stop us from staying again. All in all we were very happy with the property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cow Shed

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2018

Wonderful accommodation 5stars. Very clean, well presented everything we required for our stay was there. The setting is fantastic, hot tub was great and we had the weather. It was just what we both needed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2018

We had a fantastic relaxing break in The Dog House! The cottage was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely welcome hamper on arrival. The location was idyllic with beautiful countryside views and a cracking pub within an hours walk away. We came away feeling relaxed and rested. We will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2018

Lovely cottage, lovely location. Very comfortable, clean. Hosts superb; excellent booking experience and follow up. Had one very small hiccup with ignition on gas fire on first morning, but owner came out immediately and changed the battery and got everything working again. Also arrived to find a welcome pack, which was very nice. All in all, very enjoyable holiday. Would return again. Only slight negative for me was there was no external space to lock up/store a bike, but, I knew this when booking and the owners did offer me the opportunity to lock my bike up at their property a few ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2018

we found that the water pressure in the wet rooms to be very low other than that it is a very nice location and very good cottage and very well equiped



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Park House Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2018

We'll be back - cottage is in the most stunning, peaceful location right under Barbon Fell. Close to Barbon village which is really lovely, with pub and community shop. Cottage beautifully decorated - but instead of lots of nick nacks, would have preferred better basic cooking equipment and more spare plates/cutlery which was surprisingly lacking for a party of 6. We got off to a bad start, with a cold house and overflowing water tank, but this was swiftly attended to, and a lovely plumber came in the evening. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2018

Skyfall has a lovely views over the Loch and mountains. The cottage was easy to find just off the A82. ( Although this is reflected in the noise from the passing traffic ). It was well equipped and very clean. The satellite Broadband is very slow but there is now very good mobile coverage including 4G so we were able to connect using our own mobiles. It was disappointing the jetty was damaged as we also had a Boat from West Highland Sailing ( recommended ). The local pub (100m) is quite expensive for the quality of food and drink otherwise it is a drive to all other amenities. Don't forge...more