FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 860 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grouse Hall

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grouse Hall and would highly recommend. The property is located in an absolutely stunning position overlooking the Garsdale valley and is furnished and decorated to a very high standard and suited our needs perfectly. It is a walkers and cyclists paradise and there are brilliant bird watching opportunities.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Boat House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

This is a perfect location to relax and unwind, enjoying the beautiful location on the river Lune. The house it self is extremely well appointed and no detail has been over looked. The decoration is to a very high specification, the age of the property adds to the ambiance and garden and folly are lovely to sit and enjoy the nature that visits the property, such as herons, kingfishers, otters and birds. We particularly enjoyed the squirrels antics, which we viewed from the sitting room window. The kitchen has everything you need to produce a full dinner should you wish to and a dish washer to ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Nook

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

Our first time away at Christmas and i couldn't have picked a better place to spend it. This wee cottage turned out to a lot bigger than i thought it would be, stunning and cosy lounge with log burner with a little chill area at the back with 2 single chairs, and a beautiful Christmas tree just made the lounge even more homely, modern kitchen with a welcome hamper with goodies including red wine, home made damson gin and home made lemon cake (which i brought home and was delicious). The owners came to the house when we were staying and made sure everything was ok. Two large bedrooms the main h...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2019

Box Tree Cottage is the best - in so many respects - cottage we stay in. It is excellently furnished and equipped, it is in outstanding condition, it is very comfortable, it is in a great location and it we could not ask for more welcoming hosts. We have stayed in Mill House Cottage, just up the Lune Valley for about 15 years, which is another excellent cottage in the Mill House collection but chose Box Tree last year and came to value being in Barbon village - with its very special Church Mouse shop. So, this year we returned to Box Tree Cottage, to which we definitely plan to return,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ruskin's View Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

My wife and I spent a hugely enjoyable New Years break in Ruskin's View Cottage. We have travelled extensively in the UK over the last 30 years and this property is without doubt one of the best we have ever stayed in. It is centrally located in the lovely town of Kirkby Lonsdale and has dedicated, secure parking, a real bonus in Kirkby where parking is always at a premium. Despite its central location the cottage has private outside space comprising a court yard with an excellent hot tub and a roof terrace with lovely views over the church yard. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Corner House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2019

Properties like this always put me in a difficult position. I must give a glowing review because it was truly perfect (more details in a moment) but I want to give a negative review to put people off - I don't want it to be booked up when I want to return! Alas, I shall not be Machiavellian and will resort to honesty. We stayed in this property for a Christmas family break and it could not have been any better. The property is immensely peaceful, comfortable and luxurious. The underfloor heating (and central heating) were so warm that we didn't use the wood burners. Little details permeate ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ingleborough House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2019

Prior to our stay at Ingleborough house we received excellent instructions on getting to the house and how to gain access. The house was warm and welcoming, it was spotlessly clean, it was well equipped with everything you could possibly need and a lovely thoughtful gift pack for us including some lovely mince pies, appreciated with a lovely coffee after our journey there. There were eight of us in our party and we all loved it and some are looking to stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

Stayed at Howgills about 18 months ago and was very impressed then as we were on our Christmas / New Years break. Very peaceful but not too far to visit local amenities. We also went out on New Year’s Day for lunch at the local pub Barbon Inn recommended by Julie and Stephen. Well worth a stay if you need to recharge after all the Christmas rush.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cow Shed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

We stayed in the dog house last time we visited but saw this one offered a hot tub so celebrated our anniversary in the cow shed! Fantastic. It’s all just right, the kitchen is just enough for 2 people to cook in. The only 2 things for me was the tv didn’t seem to receive ‘normal’ channels so we watched plenty of Netflix and iplayer as the weather wasn’t very good. Second thing is the bed is very firm, just too much for me but it wouldn’t stop me going again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2019

What a magic place to stay for both adults and children ( they loved it especially the welcome pack )with views to die for, we really enjoy enjoyed our stay and the icing on my hubbies 70th birthday cake was the wonderful glorious weather! We had a wonderful time would really love to stay again. Thelma cumbria.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

We had a fabulous week at the Old Post Office which was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. Barbon was an excellent base for plenty of walks, and the Churchmouse cafe/deli and Barbon Inn only 2 minutes from the front door. The cottage was warm and cosy and decorated to a very high standard - the kitchen in particular was really well equipped. We hope to be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

Very comfy, clean, warm and private. 3 tiny snags - DVD player wasn’t working, and a lamp and a plug point weren’t working upstairs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

Perfect place for relaxing over Christmas. Cosy cottage in a beautiful setting. I would recommend staying at Mill House Cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Pavillion. This is the second time we've stayed with Mill house cottage, the first time was at The Cow shed. We ate in the pub the first night and the food was lush and service was great. The Pavillion was very clean and smelt amazing when we got there, I feel like you need to show a picture of the wood burning stove as it's amazing and you can see it in any of the pictures. The one complaint we had is that we didn't know how to get the speaker on (had to download an app) and the outside lights didn't work. Apart from that our stay was perfect, just what we needed...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

Lovely spot away from the hussle and bustle of life. Great service, directions to location were excellent. Aware people on hand if help needed. Can’t find fault. Many thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ST.TROPEZ VILLA

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

We have just enjoyed a lovely week at this fantastic villa! The accomodation and comfort of the villa is second to none. Also, so much space both inside and out. The location is fabulous, very close to La Plan de la Tour which a charming village and only 10 minutes by car to the coast. We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone wanting a truly memorable holiday. Many thanks to Stephen and Julie.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

We had a great stay at Settlebeck Cottage. Customer service was excellent and the property was perfect for us. Would certainly return. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Church Mews Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

A very cosy cottage. The main downside was the bathroom it was very small and needs a brighter light.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Park House Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

This was our second stay at Park House Cottage and it was equally if not more enjoyable than the first. The cottage is enchanting , extremely comfortable and very well appointed. It is set in the most stunning location and its pure bliss to wake up to those views every day. We have used Mill House for 3 holidays now and I have to say they really understand the term ‘luxury’. If you are looking for dog friendly cottages that are as beautiful interior wise as the glorious locations they are set in then look no further.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

We had an excellent stay at The Paddock. Beautifully furnished and extremely well cared for, this is one of the best holiday rentals we have stayed in. Kirkby Lonsdale is a great village with lovely shops and places to eat.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

A wonderful property in a truly stunning location. We couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing week away. Just so hard to come back to reality afterwards though . Thank you Skye Fall for such an incredibly memorable and amazing week . A true “ Piece of Heaven” ! We will be back again .