FB Twitter

Ruskin's View Cottage

Ruskin's View Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Delightful property in Kirkby Lonsdale with hot tub

A Gem of a Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find Ruskins view was. Without doubt one of the best locations, not only for visiting local towns and villages but also the views were amazing. The town of Kirkby Lonsdale has everything to offer, from great eateries and pubs to small quaint shops. The Cottage itself is outstanding, from everything you could ever need in a kitchen, to comfy beds, underfloor heating and a fab hot tub. We will defiantly be back to stay again.



A delight

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you’ see in the photos and more...

My wife and I have visited and stayed in Kirkby Lonsdale many times but this place is hands down the best yet. Amazing views, tons of space, high quality throughout and super clean. On top of that there’s a hot tub, parking and a generous welcome. Can’t wait to come back. Ruskin view cottage saved a very wet long weekend.

Thanks Neil and Gill!




Just perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the property was excellent. To be able to wake up to the view at the back of the property was truly uplifting but then to be able to access the town and all its amenities within a minute's walk was the icing on the cake. Neil and Gill had put such thought into this property. Not a single item had been missed in making your stay much more than a home from home. And what a home. If you wanted to take a picnic there was a beautiful hamper and a waterproofed blanket for your excursion. If you wanted to stay in and avoid the distraction of the television then there were games aplenty. However if, like my husband, you found yourself gripped by Netflix and 'The Crown' there was entertainment every evening.

The welcome hamper was so generous that we cursed ourselves for bringing so much food. If you turned up without your own provisions then I feel sure you could manage for one night with what was provided. But with so many great shops within walking distance you could feed the five thousand after a 30 minute walk around.




Stunning property in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant family holiday at Ruskins View. Standard of house and what is provided is excellent. It sits in a beautiful location a stones through away from shops, pubs and restaurants and has the added bonus of a hot tub. Would definately love to go back and would highly recommend.



Place to get away - tops

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a short stay. Definitely putting it on our return list. Perfect for a relaxing stay or going further afield. Welcome pack was wonderful and catered for my coeliac needs. Restaurants in the village recommended also.in all a top class let.



Ruskins view cottage is absolutely beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruskin’s view cottage is a luxurious place to stay for a break in the Lake District. We were lucky enough to be one of the first people to stay there and we absolutely loved it!

The property has been renovated to the highest standard and is in a brilliant location in the beautiful town of Kirkby Lonsdale. The hot tub is in a private courtyard and there is a nice roof terrace overlooking the church and grounds which gets the evening sun. Neil and Gill kindly left some food and refreshments for us on arrival which was a nice touch, and Neil was on hand and attentive to any queries we had.

Ruskins view cottage is great - you won’t regret booking it!




Excellent all round!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot praise this cottage highly enough. Located in the middle of town , although you wouldn't know it, hidden away behind a secure gate with idyllic views from the driveway. Secluded courtyard with hot tub and patio furniture . Everything is to the highest standard. Within an easy car drive of the lakes. Loads to see and do. Also walks around the town itself.



First holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday with our 9 month old daughter. The property is very modern and open plan. Plenty of space for here to play. The location is perfect and we couldn’t have asked for better weather. The hot tub is also nice for relaxing in. Booking was very easy and the information and details supplied were very useful. We will definatly be returning and hopefully booking the property in France for our holiday next year.