FB Twitter

The Old Post Office

The Old Post Office

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Delightful cottage in great village location.
Sleeps 4

A good spot to cover all weathers!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have left comments in the visitor's book and a few notes regarding suggestions on improvements in practical terms.
Lovely stay..




The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful cottage, it felt like home away from home. Bedding and all amenities within the cottage to a high standard.
We will be definitely be returning back to the Old post office on our next trip over.




Bank holiday in the lakes

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time using Millhouse cottages and our second stay in Barbon, this time at The Old Post Office.
Very easy to book online and Julie was very helpful with any requests.
The Old Post Office is in a village called Barbon just outside of Kirkby Lonsdale. Very pretty area and a local pub too just one minute walk away.
The cottage was well thought out and spacious with two bathrooms upstairs and a big open plan lounge dining room downstairs.




Everything was fine!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Old Post Office is really nice!
The kitchen is great, the livingroom and the beds are very comfortable.
The furnishings of the house is excellent, even in rainy weather we enjoy our stay.

Thank you so much, it was our pleasure!




Julie Rogers replied 65 days ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Old Post office. We also think it is a fantastic place to stay ! We hope to see you again in the future

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury accommodation in Barbon. A beautiful cottage in a lovely quiet village. Fully equipped with everything you require and in excellent decorative order. Would highly recommend.



The Old Post Office, Barbon

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're regular visitors to the area and The Old Post Office really worked as a hub for all we wanted to do. It has the added bonuses
of being very comfortable and being in the heart of Barbon itself.




The Old Post Office, Barbon

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb property - 5 star in every way. Well furnished & in immaculate condition. Great village position.



Stunning cottage in brilliant location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office was well above expectations - smart and fresh throughout, with very high quality fittings, everything still new. A stylish high-ceilinged kitchen/ diner opening on to an attractive secluded patio with new garden furniture; two smart bathrooms, and an attractive master bedroom which didn't even feature in the photos on the website. An unusual spiral staircase takes you upstairs, which might be a little awkward for some but we had no problems whatsoever. Well equipped - two separate dining areas, with great chairs, for example, although there could have been a broader range of kitchen utensils. Very fast wifi throughout. The location, right in the heart of this peaceful village, is great - pub 50 metres away, easy parking on the road, by the door; and to top it all, some splendid walks, several right from the door up glorious Barbondale.



Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated to a high standard. A lovely cottage to catch up with friends. Perfect for a comfortable, relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. Would definitely recommend and will come back.



5 start excellence

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. The decour in the cottage is lovely, it has everything you could possibly need and the log burner keeps you warm and cozy after a day walking in the hills.



perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautifully appointed cottage in a delightful village. There are also many excellent walks in the vicinity with a very friendly pub for refreshment afterwards!
We would definitely return.




Stunning designer cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Attention to detail was amazing , even down to the kitchenware.. could not fault at all... we felt very privileged to stay in such a lovely cottage .
Thank you mill cottages ... just perfect.




Super stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property is beautifully furnished with all mod cons. The only issue for some may the spiral staircase. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.