FB Twitter

Spixworth Hall Cottages

Spixworth Hall Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Spixworth Hall Cottages, delightful group of self-catering holiday cottages. Nestled in the heart of Spixworth overlooking beautiful scenery and only 15 minutes into the City Centre of Norwich or the Norfolk Broads. Perfect for family holidays, reunions, business trips and romantic breaks.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gaffers Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

We had a lovely stay at Gaffers, the pool and garden was fantastic. The house was very comfortable and plenty of space. Beautiful countryside all around.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

We first stayed at Spixworth Hall in February 2019 and always wanted to return. The location is great for exploring Norfolk and visiting Norwich but is also a peaceful base for walks and wildlife. The different apartments are interesting and comfortable. We've always found the hosts friendly and helpful, both by email and in person. Thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pond Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

Comfortable cottage with a well-equipped kitchen and lots for little ones to do right outside the door. The owners were amazing, responsive and helpful whenever we needed anything. Great location for Norwich, the coast and the Broads.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Waterside Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

What a wonderful setup and area. On arrival Sheelah checked with us that all was as expected. The Cottage was perfect for our stay. The swimming pool booking system was excellent and complied with Covid distancing rules well. We think that this system should be continued as it allowed us to play with our Grandchildren without worrying that you would be disturbing more serious swimmers. Talking with Sheelah we were told that the kitchen was going to be upgraded although it was suitable for our needs. Could do with a breadknife and a larger chopping board. We would particularly commend Sheelah o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stables Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We had a very nice week in the Stables. We chose this accommodation as it was next to the Granary (where other family members staying) and because it allowed dogs. The Stables is laid out for wheelchair use, so everything was very spacious and overall a large amount of space. The rear door opens up onto an enclosed garden, which is shared with the adjacent cottage. This was great for the dog and also for playing small ball games and of course, evening BBQ. We had a very nice time and the Stables.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We stayed during the autumn half term holiday. My parents, husband, myself and our young dog Eilidh. The communication and the attention to specific requests was A* The Lodge felt instantly homely and had so many thoughtful touches. It is near to the main road so you do hear traffic but it isn't too intrusive. The garden is beautiful and we loved watching the squirrels as we ate breakfast. Woodland walks lead straight from the lodge which we all really enjoyed. Most places that we wanted to go to were within a 30-40 minute drive. Cromer, Yarmouth etc. Norwich is easy to access and the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the country. Short drive to Norfolk broads and fun was had on a boat trip there.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Spixworth Hall Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

This is our second time staying in the Granary Cottage and we have a great time. The surroundings are ideal for the children and they love using the pool. The lounge/kitchen has everything we need and this year the sofas had been replaced. There was also new climbing frames, slides and swings. The cottage is well located and in easy reach of the Broads for boats and also the coast. We enjoyed the Dinosaur park, which was a great day out for all the family. It was a great week and I'm sure we ill be returning next year.