FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Award-winning conversion of 18th century stables, giving 21st-century living in a beautiful building. Features include a log fire, exposed beams and wonderful farmland views with space to relax and unwind.
The Hayloft is accessed by a spiral staircase, with living space over two floors. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, sleeping up to 8 people plus infant(s).

This cottage has an open plan living area (dining room and kitchen) suitable for large gatherings. As such, this is one of two cottages for which ONLINE BOOKING IS NOT AVAILABLE but availability is shown. Please contact the owner to make a booking and to discuss any special requirements or requests. We will do all we can to help.

Last week off before school!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the cottages before so already knew that the grounds, facilities and customer service would be excellent. We hadn't seen the Hayloft before though and were very pleasantly surprised. The layout and views were amazing. We'll definitely be back!

Steve from Chipping Norton stayed at The Hayloft for 5 nights in August 2022


Spixworth Hall Team replied 21 days ago
Hi Steve It was fantastic to welcome you and your lovely family back to our cottages. We are pleased you enjoyed the comforts of the Hayloft along with the views across the farm. We look forward to seeing everyone again soon. All the best Spixworth Hall Cottages Team

Fantastic cottage - highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Spixworth - such a fab set up, we used the pool, played tennis and had 2 nights of BBQ outside. The cottages are really well kept, all nice and clean and everything you need. Thank you!

Louise from London stayed at The Hayloft for 2 nights in June 2022


Great place for our family meet up

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Stables, Swallows and Hayloft cottages at Spixworth Hall for our family gathering. The accommodation was perfect to fit our 22 strong party with room in the Hayloft for us all to sit down to eat together. The lovely walled garden was brilliant for the children to play in safety and with the games barn just outside there was always plenty to do. Sheelah and her team prepared the cottages to suit our party and made sure that our stay at Spixworth was just perfect.

Peter from Colchester stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in April 2022


A Return Visit to Spixworth Hall

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed at Spixworth Hall in February 2019 and always wanted to return. The location is great for exploring Norfolk and visiting Norwich but is also a peaceful base for walks and wildlife. The different apartments are interesting and comfortable. We've always found the hosts friendly and helpful, both by email and in person. Thank you!

Henry from Manchester stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in August 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Henry Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in the Hayloft. We hope you spotted lots of wildlife on your walks around our grounds and made use of the swimming pool. It was nice to welcome you to our cottages again and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future. all the best Sheelah

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time visiting spixworth cottages and we weren’t disappointed.
We had such a fantastic stay again.
The cottages are just perfect.
We stayed in hayloft and waterside cottages.
Both cottages are very large giving you plenty of space with all the facilities you need for a very comfortable stay.
The heated outdoor pool which is a 10minute walk away was a wonderful perk especially when we had such beautiful weather.
We will definitely be returning again


Stephanie from Copthorne stayed at The Hayloft for 7 nights in May 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stephanie It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our cottages again this year. We are delighted you all had a great stay in the Hayloft and Waterside cottages, and you enjoyed our outdoor heated pool during the lovely weather we had. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. All the best Sheelah and Team

Not long enough in Norfolk!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, with wonderful views and farmland and woodland walks. Great facilities for visitors, very comfortable and charming cottages...(and I have holidayed in all of them over the years) a marvellous place to stay and a really helpful hostess, Sheelah Cook.
On the edge of Norwich, 30 mins to the beautiful North Norfolk coast....beaches, creeks, RSPB and nature reserves, gardens, National Trust places...everything for everyone. Spixworth Hall Cottages are my favourite places to stay and as always, my stay was too short.


Sue from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Hayloft for 4 nights in May 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Spixworth Hall Cottages. It is great to hear that your break in Norfolk was exactly what you needed and you had plenty to do! We look forward to seeing you all again and hopefully for a longer stay next time. All the best Sheelah

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at the Spixworth Cottages. The Loft Appartment has a spacious living room with lovely views and they grounds are stunning.

Anna from London stayed at The Hayloft for 3 nights in April 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anna Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Hayloft. we very much hope to welcome you all again, as a repeat visitor you will receive 5% discount. We are open throughout the year. If you are on facebook do follow us at www.facebook.com/spixworthhallcottages. Have a great summer All the best Sheelah