FB Twitter

Granary Cottage

Granary Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Award-winning conversion of 18th century stables, giving 21st-century living in a beautiful building. Features include a log fire, exposed beams and wonderful farmland views with space to relax and unwind.
Granary Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and dining and living areas. It sleeps up to 8 people plus infant(s).

Please contact the owner prior to booking if you have any special requirements or requests. We will do all we can to help.

Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I very rarely leave reviews but we have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Granary Cottage. Very spacious accommodation and clean and tidy! It had all the amenities we needed and the games room was a great addition! Thanks again for a lovely stay and look forward to our next visit! Keep up the good work!

Clayton from Farnham stayed at Granary Cottage for 2 nights in March 2022


Great place great hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star,
Very friendly people
Great attention to detail
Accommodation was in great decorative repair
Definitely recommend


Tony from stayed at Granary Cottage for 4 nights in January 2022


A return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying in the Granary Cottage and we have a great time. The surroundings are ideal for the children and they love using the pool. The lounge/kitchen has everything we need and this year the sofas had been replaced.
There was also new climbing frames, slides and swings.
The cottage is well located and in easy reach of the Broads for boats and also the coast. We enjoyed the Dinosaur park, which was a great day out for all the family.

It was a great week and I'm sure we ill be returning next year.


Kevin from London stayed at Granary Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kevin, It is great to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us again. We are so pleased that you noticed the sofas had been replaced with new ones. We are currently rolling out a refurbishment programme and updating the cottages. Later this year Granary and Waterside cottages will have brand new fitted kitchens which we hope you will be able to enjoy on your return visit. It is lovely that you made use of the grounds and swimming pool and enjoyed visiting the attractions. We look forward to seeing you next year. All the best Sheelah and Team

Another great stay at Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here, another Great stay. Good location for exploring the Coast and the Broads. Recommend this Cottage.

Guest from Thirsk stayed at Granary Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Louise Thank you for your 5 star review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us this year and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best Sheelah

Spixworth Hall cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday home. Location was great for access to beaches and Norwich.
We used the pool most days which was heated to a good temperature (a net to clean the surface before use would have been good though). We also used the tennis court which was a lovely bonus. It's worth noting that both the pool and the court are a short drive or reasonably long walk away (or long walk with kids anyway!). A fab new playground was installed whilst we were there, it's just beside the cottages so a great feature for the kids (aged 5 and 9).
The beauty of the outdoor areas didn't quite follow through to the interior decor which was a little dated, but it was perfectly functional and clean and everything was in good working order.
The owners were easily contactable if we had any questions.


Guest from stayed at Granary Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Natalie Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you all had a great stay and enjoyed the swimming pool and tennis court. There is a net at the back area of the pool which can be used by guests to clean the surface before use. It is kept there for safety reasons and so that children do not play with it. we are delighted you like our new children's playground that is currently being installed, we are hopefully to have this open very soon. With regards to the beauty of the properties inside we are working our way through the cottages and updating them. New sofas were bought and placed into Granary cottage just before your arrival and we are currently looking at renewing the carpets and kitchens. We thank you for your feedback as it is only through such communication that we can improve on the service our valued guests receive. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best Sheelah & Team

A much needed holiday of peace and quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We much appreciated being greeted by Sheelagh on arrival and immediately felt reassured by her responsible approach to COVID requirements. We felt safe. The location is wonderful with easy walking around the farm, easy access to Norwich and the Broards. We had expected to be busy but after a couple of sorties we luxuriated in the peace, sunshine and our books . We got lazier and lazier and blame the air! The Granary was perfect and very well set up as a holiday cottage. As a couple we just used the top bedroom with excellent shower. Downstairs we were able to cook if we wanted to and be inside happily but the weather was so lovely we spent much time outside. We had access to both sunshine and shade which we needed in September!! We were able to walk almost entirely off road to the Black Swan where we felt comfortable eating outside. We will return to this wonderful complex of cottages bringing our family and hopefully find the energy to explore further afield.

Margaret from Faversham stayed at Granary Cottage for 6 nights in September 2020


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us during this uncertain time. Our guests safety is paramount and it is great that the measures we have put in place have been appreciated by you and your husband. Enjoying a late September break is always welcomed and hearing that you both got the exact break, peace and relaxation needed is fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future and as a repeat guest you will receive a 5% discount. Stay safe have a lovely Christmas and see you soon. All the best Sheelah and team

Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a lovely break and we look forward to our next stay.
The wood burning stove and free logs was good and the bbq worked very well


Kevin from London stayed at Granary Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kevin We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely break at Granary cottage and enjoyed the wooding burning stove and BBQ. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future and as repeat guests you will receive a 5% discount. Drop us an email anytime to [email protected] Wishing you the very best for the year ahead. Sheelah and team

Lovely visit

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Spixworth Hall cottages (Granary cottage). So kind allowing our last minute change. The cottage and grounds are wonderful and we loved the pool and the walk down a country lane to get to it.

Laura from Stockport stayed at Granary Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Sheelah Cook, Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Laura We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time at Spixworth Hall Cottages. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We are happy to hear you made good use of our grounds and swimming pool. Countryside holidays are a great time for family fun. We hope to see you all again in the future. All the best Sheelah