FB Twitter

Pond Cottage

Pond Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Pond Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen diner and cosy living room with a woodburning stove. It has a no pets policy and all furnishings are free from feathers so is ideal for people with allergies. It sleeps up to 5 people plus infant(s).

Pond Cottage can be booked separately or together with Swallows Cottage in the case of larger groups (sleeping up to 13 and enabling joint access to the garden/courtyard, a secure area for small children). An internal door unlocks to allow access between the cottages. Please contact the owner prior to booking with any special requirements or requests. We will do all we can to help.

Second time at Spixworth Hall Cottages and wont be the last

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Spixworth Hall cottages. Owners very helpful, with suggestions of places to eat, of which on our first evening my husband and i walked to a local pub. Second evening a wonderful meal at the "Black Boys Inn" so good went back next evening.
So many places to visit for all interests. We will return.
Thank You
Mr And Mrs C Owens


nicole from High Hurstwood stayed at Pond Cottage for 3 nights in September 2022


Peaceful farm stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the relaxing time spent here. The hosts were friendly and accommodating throughout. Loved using all the facilities, warm pool, tennis, games barn. Lovely place to come back to after days out around Norfolk and seeing family. Beautiful sunsets, ducks on the pond, birds chirping, horses going by and hay bales around, strangely on the same farm my mum played on as a child! A little piece of heaven.
A few things we did locally:
Felbrigg NT
Sheringham park NT
Blickling estate NT
Horsey windpump
Ross’ Wildlife boat trip on Horsey Broad (best thing)
Gorleston beach traditional spacious delicious icecream and facilities
Scratby beach very quiet lovely
Wymondham Abbey

Would love to go back


Julia from Newark stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


Spixworth Hall Cottages Team replied 36 days ago
Hi Julia It is wonderful to hear of the lovely stay you had at Pond cottages. Enjoying the farm and facilities such as the swimming pool, tennis court and games barn. Fabulous to learn that your mum used to play on our farm as a little girl, what wonderful memories. We hope you enjoyed your trips out, taking in the sites of Norfolk. We look forward to welcoming you again, as a repeat visitor you will be entitled to a 5% repeat discount. Have a great rest of the summer. All the best Spixworth Hall Cottages Team

Fabulous extended family time together at Spixworth Hall cottages Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay with 6 adults 2 children and 1 toddler in 2 interconnecting cottages. Fantastic facilities and a huge play barn which everyone enjoyed. Beautiful spot with wildlife and horses and stunning surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for the Spixworth Hall team. Lovely and clean and every home comfort that we needed.
We will definitely stay again.


Irene from Costessey stayed at Pond Cottage for 5 nights in March 2022


A relaxing and pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was such a pleasure to stay at Pond cottage - I really appreciated the relaxed, friendly and generous hosts, who made us feel immediately welcome and at home. The cottage is well-equipped, unpretentious and comfortable. It was great to see the horses each day, and I loved being able to wander around the grounds. I also enjoyed being in such a quiet and peaceful location but relatively near to Norwich, which is just a short drive away. A gem of a place. Will definitely come back.

Millie from stayed at Pond Cottage for 2 nights in January 2022


Sheelah replied 249 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Pond Cottage enjoying the grounds and location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best Sheelah

Christmas at Pond Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with two little ones and will be back! Pre booking communication was great to make sure we had everything we needed for the kids. The games barn was great to occupy kids between trips and it was lovely to see the stables for the kitchen table in the mornings. Thank you!

Steve from Chipping Norton stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in December 2021


Great base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage with a well-equipped kitchen and lots for little ones to do right outside the door. The owners were amazing, responsive and helpful whenever we needed anything. Great location for Norwich, the coast and the Broads.

Owen from Abingdon stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


A lovely place to stay to explore Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One or two little niggles - shower hard to put on, dodgy light switch in en-suite bedroom, toaster sometimes difficult to put on.
But otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return.


Anne from Dawlish stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Sheelah replied 365 days ago
Hi Anne Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay despite the few niggles you encountered. We are aware of shower and lights in the bathroom and are currently rolling our a refurbishment programme in our cottages. We are hoping to have Pond cottage kitchen and bathroom refurbished by the end of November this year. We hope to welcome you back so you can see the improvements we have made. As a repeat guest you will be eligible for our 5% repeat visitor discount and we very much look forward to welcoming you again. All the best Sheelah and Team

Had a lovely break at pond cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I took two teenagers to pond cottage, we all had a wonderful stay.
Location was lovely swimming pool a bonus.
Had a day trip to Cromer of which the two teenagers went crabbing 4 hours !
I would recommend the cottage in fact we would love to return
The owners son very helpful


Nicole from High Hurstwood stayed at Pond Cottage for 3 nights in September 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Nicole Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you and your family had such a great time in Pond Cottage. It is just lovely to hear that you had fun family time at our Swimming pool and crabbing in Cromer! We look forward to seeing you all again and as a repeat visitor you will be entitled to our 5% discount, contact us direct and we will be happy to make the booking for you. All the best Sheelah and Team

Always Great!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here 5 times now. Location is great to use as a base to travel around Norfolk.
The cottage is always clean and Sheela, Kim (and this time Jack) make sure you have everything you need (and even provide a pint of milk for a cup of tea when you arrive, and some accompanying treats). The kids love the play barn and seeing the horses. Highly recommend


Kevin from Luton stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kevin Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Pond cottage. We are so pleased to hear you all had an enjoyable stay and the children loved the play barn. We very much look forward to seeing you all again. Have a great rest of the year and hopefully see you in 2022. All the best Sheelah and Team

Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was more than enough space for 3 of us in the cottage and the private garden was an added bonus, there is also ample amounts of outdoor space, we loved seeing the ducks, horses, and other wildlife.
It’s also in a great location for plenty of days out, as there’s lots within a short driving distance.
The owner was very friendly and is taking the current coronavirus situation very seriously therefore making us feel very safe.
We would love to return one day.


Roseanna from Nottingham stayed at Pond Cottage for 3 nights in August 2020


Sheelah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Roseanna Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and you felt especially safe during this current COVID-19 virus pandemic. We are doing all we can to ensure the safety of our guests and our staff during this time and it pleases us to hear that we are successful in doing so. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, all of our repeat guests receive a 5% discount. If you are on facebook you can find us at www.facebook.com/spixworthhallcottages. Wishing you all the very best Sheelah

4th Year

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying here for our annual holiday for 4 years now. The cottages are in a great central location in Norfolk enabling easy journeys to various locations. The cottages are clean, well maintained and perfect for our family of five. Sheela is always keen to ensure everyone's stay is as comfortable as possible.

Kevin from Luton stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage at a great price in a super location. We stayed as part of a girls weekend whilst visiting Norwich and it was really cosy with the log burner.

Anna from Woodbridge stayed at Pond Cottage for 3 nights in February 2020


Sheelah Cook, Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anna It was a pleasure to welcome you, your friends and family to Spixworth Hall Cottages for a weekend break this February. We are delighted to hear you found Pond cottage "fantastic and cosy", we aim to ensure our guests have a great stay and enjoy the cottages and what we have to offer. We can be found on facebook at www.facebook.com/spixworthhallcottages where we list our up-to date availability and special offers. As a returning guest you are also eligible for a 5% discount. We do hope to see you all again soon. All the best Sheelah

A wonderful home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weeks stay at Pond cottage and couldn’t have been happier. Absolutely perfect for us all!!!
We had a young family so having the space indoors and outdoors was great and the adjoining door into the main house suited us perfectly when it was a more suitable time in the mornings to join the other families!
We will be back
Thanks so much!


John from Leeds stayed at Pond Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019