FB Twitter

Swallows Cottage

Swallows Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Award-winning conversion of 18th century stables, giving 21st-century living in a beautiful building. Features include a log fire, exposed beams and wonderful farmland views with space to relax and unwind.
Also enjoy the sunny courtyard/garden at the back, a secure area for young children. Swallows Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (including the master bedroom en-suite), a kitchen and dining and living areas. It sleeps up to 8 people plus infant(s).

Swallows Cottage can be booked separately or together with Pond Cottage in the case of larger groups (sleeping up to 13). An internal door unlocks to allow access between the cottages. Please contact the owner prior to booking with any special requirements or requests. We will do all we can to help.

Swallows

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay - host had really thought about covid and taken all measures to ensure transmission minimised between guests . I would love to go back

Lucy from London stayed at Swallows Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Sheelah replied 6 days ago
Lucy, Thank you for your lovely review of Spixworth Hall Cottages. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay during this uncertain time and we are exceptionally pleased that you felt safe and secure with our new methods put in place during this time. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back, as a repeat visitor you are entitled to a 5% discount and we also list all of our special offers and late availability on our website as well as facebook - www.facebook.com/spixworthhallcottages. Thank you for choosing to stay at Swallows Cottage and we look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best Sheelah

Visit to Swallows cottage .

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with the cottage
Comfortable spacious a real home from home .Spixworth provided us with a perfect location to explore the area .
We had a wonderful holidays


John from Leeds stayed at Swallows Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Nice cottage and location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cottage and location. Nice historic buildings. Nice kitchen. Good woodstove and free logs! Bathrooms clean and functional, but could do with some updating. Will return!

Hans from Maassluis stayed at Swallows Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Sheelah, Spixworth Hall Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We really enjoyed meeting Hans and his friends and are grateful for his feedback especially about the bathrooms. At present we are installing new bathrooms in Gaffers and Stables cottages and The Lodge had a new bathroom last year. We hope to manage further updates in all the remaining cottages in the near future and we look forward to welcoming Hans again soon.

90/1000

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosey but spacious living areas. Lovely setting. Friendly welcome. Loved the tabletennis. Well equipped.

Matt from Southampton stayed at Swallows Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019