FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We have just stayed here as a group of families for a special birthdays treat. I would highly recommend staying here with your family . We had such a great time with all ranges of children thoroughly enjoyed themselves 2-17 years. We didn’t need to leave the cottages as we had everything we needed here. Swimming for the children was great and the open space to play . The cottages have thought of everything inside and more for a family. We loved our time here and would highly recommend to anyone x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We had not visited north Norfolk for too many years and decided we would have a post Xmas weekend break in the area. As the weather was bound to be uncertain we went for self catering in case it was too wet and miserable to go out. We came across Cranmer Country Cottages through an on-line search and it fitted the requirement perfectly. Everything went smoothly both the cottage and the location. We had some good coastal walks and, though quite a few places were closed, there were enough open (notably Blickling Hall) to keep us occupied.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

Second stay here for October half term and it has definitely lived up to expectations! The pool is wonderful and we managed to mostly have it to ourselves. The massive garden with swings and climbing frame are a big hit and our daughter made some new friends out there. The cottage itself has everything we need for a very comfortable week. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and the living area is very comfy. There is always plenty of hot water for showers and baths. Having the launderette on site is brilliant too. There is SO MUCH to do in the local area! We love Dinosaur Adventure World, ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

We have stayed at Cranmar Cottages a number of times. All our stays have been very pleasant and we have always found the accommodation and facilities equipped to a high standard. For our last visit we stayed in Coot which was perfect for our party of 3 (2 adults and 1 child). The staff have always been friendly and efficient and the location is perfect for our needs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

We arrived at swallow cottage and were pleasantly surprised - a family group of 5 with 3 adults and 2 children it has everything we could need - although the welcome cake was delicious there was nothing else provided, not even washing up liquid or matches to light the fire so do come armed with all your cooking needs ( butter, oil, salt pepper etc ) .. if you are going to cook. We would have benefitted from a list of local eateries.. there is a welcome booklet but it is long and extensive and I never got round to reading it all in our 2 day stay ! - Fakenham has 3 supermarkets - yet we found ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a great weekend as a family in Swallows Nest. The two adjoining cottages fitted our needs with a large dining area in one and plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms for a party of five adults and four children. So well equipped too. We had dreadful weather on one day and the games room and swimming pool was a lifesaver with the children. When the weather improved the outdoor playing area and Wendy houses were a winner.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Fantastic place to stay with a toddler, we had such a great time. Really good location and the facilities were great



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

I booked the Eco barn alongside some other family members in End Cottage as a surprise 60th birthday for my husband. We were delighted with the accommodation. It was warm, clean and very comfortable. We received a friendly welcome which was enhanced by truly delicious freshly baked cakes and tea. Zoe and the staff had rearranged the furniture to suit are needs and with 12 of us it all worked out perfectly. John very kindly took my husband and a few others to see his classic car and motor cycle collection which was an added treat. We enjoyed the swimming pool and had a few games of table te...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

We were a large group of 40. The cottages are very well equipped, modern and clean. They can inter connect if you want, there’s a swimming pool and games room on site, a large grassed area to the rear making it ideal for both children and adults alike. A very relaxing weekend was had by all!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - February 2019

We have stayed in Norfolk a few times and this is the best family friendly accommodation we've found. The outside space is safe and the swimming pool is a great way to start or end the day. We loved the green aspects of the cottages and we will definitely return. Also a special thanks to Zoe for her warm welcome and help.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
3.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We had a most enjoyable stay in Cranmer Country Cottages over the weekend 02-05 November, it exceeded our expectations. The weather was extremely good, better than forecast, so we were able to do a bit of walking and exploring the local area. We were also able to take advantage of the swimming pool and the games room during the evening. The cottage its self was very well equipped and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and we felt very well looked after. I would definitely recommend Cranmer Country Cottages to friends. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Alex