FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 320 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is an eco-friendly cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Nest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2024

We had a fabulous bank holiday weekend staying at Swallows Nest with friends. The Cottage was great with so much space for everyone - It was clean and well equipped and the Pool, Games Room and playing field were perfect for our 5 children! Having the swimming pool on timed slots is a great idea and avoids it being busy at any one time. The cottages are in a great location with plenty to do on the doorstep! We will definitely be returning!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2024

Great pool, great location near Wells, lovely sprawling space. Frustrating that you need 50p coins for the pool table!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2024

We had a lovely stay at Coot over the May bank holiday, when the sun came out and we were able to explore many of the beautiful beaches and attractions of the area. Things we loved: the quiet pool was perfect for our kids, the location was great, in between many great attractions, the kitchen was well supplied, parking was convenient and the wild bunnies outside were very sweet. Things we didn't love: we had issues with the water pressure and temperature during our stay. At one point it turned off completely and as there is very little phone reception, we couldn't get through to the owners. On...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - February 2024

Cranmer cottages are a lovely place for a family holiday, there is plenty to do both at the cottages and in the surrounding countryside. The cottages are clean, attractive, well equipped and have a light and airy feel. Having a manned office on site in working hours was areal bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2023

Lovely amenities and well thought out facilities especially for families. Thankyou we enjoyed our stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2024

Lovely rural location but also only 10 minutes from Fakenham. Site is a really good base to explore North Norfolk. Pool is fantastic and had plenty of opportunities.to swim in the pool. Great location for both animal and plane spotting Very clean properly and everything you need is available. Would stay again Thanks Mike



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2024

As a family of three with a toddler, we had such a nice week at Wagtail. The games room was great fun, we loved using the pool and we had a great time in the little playground. We thought the cottage was really well located, and easily got to lots of wonderful parts of north Norfolk. Everything was so thoughtful and well set up for young families. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2023

This was our first stay at Cranmer Cottages (Woodpecker) and we were not disappointed. The cottage was extremely clean & comfortable in an excellent location. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and close to beaches and lots of excursions for the small people. We were particularly pleased at the low flying aircraft for the aviation enthusiasts amongst us! The swimming pool was a real gem as the weather was very hot when we stayed (mid August). The paddock for the children to play safely in was a huge bonus. Perfection in every way, thank you I am sure we will be back :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage Annex

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2024

We have stayed in End Cottage a few times now. I could happily live here. The Cottage is a home from home with exceptional accommodation. It is big, very comfy and perfect for a visit with the pup. Fully enclosed large garden front and back. A firm favourite and ideal for Holkham and Wells Next the Sea. The pool and games room are an added bonus and there is plenty of parking. Quiet and in a nice country setting we cannot recommend it highly enough. Dealing with everyone at Cranmer Cottages has always been a pleasure. They have gone out of their way to help make our visits so enjoyable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2024

End Cottage is perfect for family or friends bringing dogs. Enclosed garden and good space for a lovely holiday. Very clean and large kitchen space great for entertaining. Cosy and ideal. On site facilities great and Cranmer team very friendly and helpful. We had a super time and would return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - February 2024

We were lucky enough to spend a long weekend in Avocet and it was the tonic we didn't realise we needed. We arrived late at night in the pitch black and rain to a warm and welcoming cottage, the lights had been turned on in advance and it was very much appreciated. The cottage was absolutely beautiful and in a wonderful location. Many hours were spent just watching the world go by and exclaiming about the size of the bunnies (they were huge). The facilities on site were fantastic, especially the pool. Our boys loved the games room and it certainly was more than enough for them (they're 6 and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2024

As 4 individual adults sharing one property (Garden House) we were delighted at how spacious and comfortable our accommodation was - no 2nd class "children's" rooms or sofa beds! It was well equipped and beautifully decorated and warm - even in mid January. We used used the swimming pool, which was the perfect temperature, and played pool and ping pong in the games room. Both were well maintained and we had them all to ourselves. The team were great and so helpful. Our only niggle was the high number of emails sent before arrival, sonetimes containing the same info (e.g. Pool timetable)...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owls Roost

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
4.2
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2023

Size and layout of cottages - very good Play area, Swimming Pool and Games Room - excellent Lack of Welcome info. ie Wi-Fi access Gen. Maintenance- Vacuum blocked by previous occupant, kettle in need of descaling. Infestation of ? Cluster Flies (provided with Fly Spray)