FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We have just stayed here as a group of families for a special birthdays treat. I would highly recommend staying here with your family . We had such a great time with all ranges of children thoroughly enjoyed themselves 2-17 years. We didn’t need to leave the cottages as we had everything we needed here. Swimming for the children was great and the open space to play . The cottages have thought of everything inside and more for a family. We loved our time here and would highly recommend to anyone x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We arrived to a nice welcome and shown to our lovely spacious cottage. Being November we were pleased the cottage was toasty warm and very cosy. The cottage was furnished to a high standard and had all the mod cons and items you might need when being away from home. There was a sponge cake on arrival which went down well too. The Swimming Pool area was clean, well kept and a decent size. We also used the tennis courts and there is a large communal grassy garden / play area with swings for the children. With the private patio for alfresco dining and the large garden to look on to, I ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

Second stay here for October half term and it has definitely lived up to expectations! The pool is wonderful and we managed to mostly have it to ourselves. The massive garden with swings and climbing frame are a big hit and our daughter made some new friends out there. The cottage itself has everything we need for a very comfortable week. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and the living area is very comfy. There is always plenty of hot water for showers and baths. Having the launderette on site is brilliant too. There is SO MUCH to do in the local area! We love Dinosaur Adventure World, ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

A very relaxing Nov. week spent here with 3yr old and 6 mth old in tow. Excellent facilities with the pool a favourite with the three year old esp on days where outside play wasn't an option. Cottage was very clean and staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend Carpenter's Arms in Wighton and Victoria in Holkham for excellent pub meals and Holt/Sheringham steam railway.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

This was a smaller cottage than the others but it was a great size for our family of four, with two children of 4 and 7. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom was great; one of the best shower spaces around! Huge! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you might need, even though its on the small size. The facilities on site are wonderful too; the heated pool being the jewel in the crown! The games room and laundry room and very useful and were well used by us as well. The service is always with a smile and they dealt with any issues that around with professionalism and sp...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a great weekend as a family in Swallows Nest. The two adjoining cottages fitted our needs with a large dining area in one and plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms for a party of five adults and four children. So well equipped too. We had dreadful weather on one day and the games room and swimming pool was a lifesaver with the children. When the weather improved the outdoor playing area and Wendy houses were a winner.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

Fantastic place to stay with a toddler, we had such a great time. Really good location and the facilities were great



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

I booked the Eco barn alongside some other family members in End Cottage as a surprise 60th birthday for my husband. We were delighted with the accommodation. It was warm, clean and very comfortable. We received a friendly welcome which was enhanced by truly delicious freshly baked cakes and tea. Zoe and the staff had rearranged the furniture to suit are needs and with 12 of us it all worked out perfectly. John very kindly took my husband and a few others to see his classic car and motor cycle collection which was an added treat. We enjoyed the swimming pool and had a few games of table te...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

We were a large group of 40. The cottages are very well equipped, modern and clean. They can inter connect if you want, there’s a swimming pool and games room on site, a large grassed area to the rear making it ideal for both children and adults alike. A very relaxing weekend was had by all!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2018

This is the third time we have stayed (our second in Wagtail). Our children love all the facilities available and we love the relaxing and very comfortable accommodation. The location is ideal for trips to lots of wonderful beaches and attractions to keep young children entertained. We will be going back again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - Dog Friendly property

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
3.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We had a most enjoyable stay in Cranmer Country Cottages over the weekend 02-05 November, it exceeded our expectations. The weather was extremely good, better than forecast, so we were able to do a bit of walking and exploring the local area. We were also able to take advantage of the swimming pool and the games room during the evening. The cottage its self was very well equipped and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and we felt very well looked after. I would definitely recommend Cranmer Country Cottages to friends. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Alex