FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 197 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2022

The cottage was ideal for our family of 6 adults and 4 children with comfortable bedrooms and ensuites and the on-site facilities were excellent. The swimming pool was a good size and the tennis courts were good quality. The games rooms was suitable for children of all ages and was comfortable and looked attractive. Outside the living area of each cottage was a private patio with table and chairs with a gate which opened onto a large grass area for the children to play outside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2022

We really enjoyed our family weekend , the layout of the Ecobarn meant the two families could eat and socialise together but also had privacy when needed. Really well kitted out with everything you could possibly need .The play area out the back was ideal for the children , and the tennis courts and games rooms provided entertainment for children from 2 years up to 15, plus the adults too ! Swimming pool was icing on the cake . The Owners were very helpful . The location is rural but great for exploring the coast, with Wells , Holkham and Blakeney fairly close by . All of our party of 12...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Cranmer Cottages. We stayed for 4 nights in Wagtail cottage and certainly wished we had booked for longer. The cottage was immaculate and the on site facilities including the swimming pool, games room and the vast outdoor space were an added bonus. The surrounding area was beautiful and we managed to see so much of Norfolk in such a short space of time. The owners were extremely helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. I couldn’t recommend the place highly enough and will treasure my cranmer cottage jute bag that was gifted full of local provisi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2022

We had a fantastic stay at Cranmer Country Cottages. 'Coot' had everything we needed, and more. We found the information package in the property to be informative and useful. The swimming pool and tennis courts to be of a very high, luxury standard which really made or holiday. Location was spot on, remote enough to enjoy the peace of the countryside but only a stones throw from all the places we wanted to visit. Meeting the owners gave a very nice, personal touch. We hope to return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2022

Just what we were after a relaxing break with lovely accommodation & facilities in a great location. The week went too quickly though so we’ll have to come back again soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2021

Cottage lovely, conviently located, pool lovely but a bit shallow.. Max depth 1.2m... Excellent table tennis table... And great for plane spotting US special forces particularly visible...



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

This was our third holiday running at Cranmer & it was just as good as ever. The weather wasn’t brilliant but we had the super pool. Such a good idea having a rota. The only little criticism I have is the pillows are hard. Two soft ones per double bed would be so good. Thank you to all of you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

We loved our stay in Woodpecker cottage. This was our second trip to Cranmer Country Cottages (last time we stayed in Coot Cottage) and we will definitely be back. Such a great base for exploring the North Norfolk Coast and great facilities for families with the swimming pool, games room, tennis court and play structures in the garden. Only thing that could be improved - would be nice to have a larger bed in the main bedroom at Woodpecker. The master bed in Coot cottage was a lot bigger and more comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl's Roost

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.2
Location
4.2
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2022

We had a wonderful time staying in the Owl's Roost. It had plenty of room for two families to spend time together. Our little ones (2 year olds) had the best time running around the cottage, the field, in and out of the wendy houses, in the pool. The little touches such as plates, bowls, cups etc. for the little ones were very much appreciated and took the stress out of the weekend. The playroom (for adults and children) is such a bonus too. We enjoy swimming in the pool and whilst having a defined slot is a little annoying, it is also brilliant to have the pool to yourself! Just make sure you...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2021

An attractively designed barn conversion style holiday cottage in a convenient location for the coast. Some equipment had seen better days and the bathroom extractor wasn't working. Master bedroom was dusty/ fluffy as noticed when cleaning on leaving. Outside patio and garden relaxing and the children's field equipment was enjoyed,as were the tennis courts and pool. The games room was a little cramped and needed a good clean.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - dog friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2022

We enjoyed a week's holiday at End Cottage in April with our two dogs - and had an amazing stay. The cottage was beautifully decorated, modern and very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, most importantly a sunny secure lawned garden for our pups to use. Nicky, Assistant Manager of Cramner Country Cottages, was extremely helpful both in advance on the telephone and when we met after our arrival. Would definitely stay at End Cottage again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2022

This was a good family house for us and our son and his family. Due to Covid restrictions we were allocated 1hour slots for swimming which the family loved, as it was like having your own private pool for your sole use. For our granddaughters (3 and 5 years) this was the highlight of their holiday. The enclosed play area was also a great hit with them. The beds were very comfortable but we are a tall family and found that the sofas were a bit low for us. There was always plenty of hot water and the house was warm and cosy. There was a very good range of equipment in the kitchen area, espec...more