FB Twitter

Coot

Coot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Coot Cottage is small but perfectly formed, a family-friendly bolthole for 2 – 3 guests. The bijou well-equipped 2 bedroomed cottage is all on one level: offering flexible accommodation for a small family, a couple or friends requiring separate bedrooms.
The main bedroom features a super-king-sized bed (which can be unzipped to provide two singles). The second bedroom has a 3ft single bed and has space for an additional child’s z bed or a wooden cot. The fully tiled bathroom has a continental style walk in shower suitable for less mobile guests with a baby bath available for infants. The compact galley kitchen is well-equipped with a fridge freezer, hob & oven, dishwasher and microwave. Guests have access to our onsite 24-hour laundry equipped with washing machines and LPG tumble driers.
Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts games room and secure bike store.

A truly love stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a smaller cottage than the others but it was a great size for our family of four, with two children of 4 and 7. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom was great; one of the best shower spaces around! Huge! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you might need, even though its on the small size. The facilities on site are wonderful too; the heated pool being the jewel in the crown! The games room and laundry room and very useful and were well used by us as well. The service is always with a smile and they dealt with any issues that around with professionalism and speed. The area is wonderful with sheep hanging out across the road and with plenty of great things to see and do all nearby. We'll be back next year!

Nelson from London stayed at Coot for 7 nights in October 2018


Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Coot. The cottage is the perfect size for a couple with a baby. Really nicely decorated and with a very well equipped kitchen. The location was perfect to explore north Norfolk. The swimming pool was great.
The only downside was it was quite hot in the cottage as the weather was still really warm...could have done with a fan!
We would definitely stay again.


Rachel from Redhill stayed at Coot for 3 nights in October 2018


Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed Norfolk. With good weather and lovely scenery. Nice to have a swim in a lovely pool after site seeing.

karen from St. Albans stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week and enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and the on site facilities were excellent. Location was ideal and we were spoilt for choice on days out. Would highly recommend these cottages for a family and we will certainly return sometime in the future.

Sarah from Hartlepool stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


What's to change?

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have been coming to Cramer cottages for over eight years, staying in Coot, Swallow and Woodpecker.
We started off with a family of seven and are now a family of 11, ages ranging from 6 months to 69 years!!! We all love Cranmer, the facilities and the location.
In our view the changes that have been made over those years regarding acoomondation and facilities have been spot on. We shall, as always, be returning.


Guest from Peterborough stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed for a week in Coot with our 4 year old and baby. It was the perfect family holiday and the accommodation was lovely and just right for a small young family. The kids lived going to the play park in the evening and it was great having space for them to run about and fly a kite. The pool also great and a lovely place to take the kids for a dip and the play room was also a great refuge when it rained on our last day!

Amanda from York stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic place,very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, beds very comfortable.loved having a swim every day with my Grandchildren and even played tennis.

Bridget from Bedford stayed at Coot for 7 nights in July 2018