FB Twitter

Coot

Coot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Cosy Family-friendly botlhole sleeps 3. Guests have daily use of the private luxury indoor heated pool and access to safe outdoor recreation area, tennis courts and grounds. Free WiFi, peaceful rural location close to Holkham and the beautiful North norfolk coast.

Great weekend at the lovely Coot cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for the weekend with my partner and 18 month old, was ideal for what we needed. Games room, pool and outdoor play area were great. The cottage itself had everything we needed. Location was within about 20mins of everywhere we wanted to go. Really liked how eco-friendly the site is. Would definitely return!

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Coot for 3 nights in November 2019


A lovely stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cranmer cottages are a really pleasant holiday base. We stayed in Coot as a couple. This is a really comfortable cottage and was ideal for a smaller party. The furnishing are very good quality and we had everything we needed
The location does require a car, although we brought our bikes and found a great route up to Walsingham and Wells.
Within the local area Creake abbey and Studholme Mill were good for food and ambiance.


Richard from Preston stayed at Coot for 7 nights in October 2019


A lovely stay for a young family

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities, well catered for accommodation - well equipped kitchen, personal service from Zoe Lynne and the team. Great location. Can’t wait to return soon!

Samantha from stayed at Coot for 3 nights in September 2019


Coot Review

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 8th consecutive visit to Coot cottage at Cranmer Cottages, so it goes without saying that the facilities and cottage itself are excellent. The location of the property is ideal for our interests of walking, cycling, bird watching and the many National Trust (and other) places of interest. We always receive a very warm welcome and are always sorry to leave when there are still, after 8 years, so many items yet to do and see.

Gordon from York stayed at Coot for 7 nights in September 2019


Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend at Coot cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The staff member was very welcoming and helpful. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location was perfect for exploring Wells and the surrounding area.
We stayed with an 18 month old and the cottage was ideal for a little one. It seemed like everything had been taken into consideration for people staying with small children, meaning we could relax and not worry too much. Having the outside play area and pool on site was great too. I think we will be back!


Guest from Loughborough stayed at Coot for 3 nights in September 2019


Annual family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve already done a review on Facebook, but would just add we had a excellent stay & hope very much to come back next summer

Clare from London stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2019


Coot Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was small and well equipped. It was a short drive from Fakenham with it's shops, fish and chip shop and cinema. We stayed for 2 weeks and visited a large part of Norfolk, but not all of it. Would defiantly think about returning to Coot in the future as a base to visit more of the area. We used the swimming pool a few times, and it was clean, well maintained and not too deep.
Used the table tennis, pool table and tennis courts, so made the most of the on site facilities. Overall, a good base to visit North Norfolk.


Deborah from Caterham stayed at Coot for 14 nights in August 2019


Top class

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, superbly equipped,well maintained, environmentally aware,lovely welcome ( and free cake!)

Leslie from Harpenden stayed at Coot for 7 nights in May 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 189 days ago
Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased you had a great holiday staying with us at Home Farm, we look forward to seeing you next year. Lynne Johnson

Great again

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cranmer twice now and have been wowed on both occasions. Beautiful quiet location (sadly no nearby pub) and upmarket property.

Helen from Carterton stayed at Coot for 4 nights in May 2019


Great holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cranmar Cottages a number of times. All our stays have been very pleasant and we have always found the accommodation and facilities equipped to a high standard.

For our last visit we stayed in Coot which was perfect for our party of 3 (2 adults and 1 child).

The staff have always been friendly and efficient and the location is perfect for our needs.


David from London stayed at Coot for 6 nights in February 2019


Another visit

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 years of staying at Cranmer and it never fails to disappoint. Started with two grandchildren loving Cranmer and now the number is 5. Also perfect for when myself and my husband want a few days away. Just swam in the pool and now off for a walk from Blakeney as the sun shines.

Linda from Peterborough stayed at Coot for 3 nights in February 2019


A truly love stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a smaller cottage than the others but it was a great size for our family of four, with two children of 4 and 7. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom was great; one of the best shower spaces around! Huge! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you might need, even though its on the small size. The facilities on site are wonderful too; the heated pool being the jewel in the crown! The games room and laundry room and very useful and were well used by us as well. The service is always with a smile and they dealt with any issues that around with professionalism and speed. The area is wonderful with sheep hanging out across the road and with plenty of great things to see and do all nearby. We'll be back next year!

Nelson from London stayed at Coot for 7 nights in October 2018


Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Coot. The cottage is the perfect size for a couple with a baby. Really nicely decorated and with a very well equipped kitchen. The location was perfect to explore north Norfolk. The swimming pool was great.
The only downside was it was quite hot in the cottage as the weather was still really warm...could have done with a fan!
We would definitely stay again.


Rachel from Redhill stayed at Coot for 3 nights in October 2018


Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed Norfolk. With good weather and lovely scenery. Nice to have a swim in a lovely pool after site seeing.

karen from St. Albans stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week and enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and the on site facilities were excellent. Location was ideal and we were spoilt for choice on days out. Would highly recommend these cottages for a family and we will certainly return sometime in the future.

Sarah from Hartlepool stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


What's to change?

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have been coming to Cramer cottages for over eight years, staying in Coot, Swallow and Woodpecker.
We started off with a family of seven and are now a family of 11, ages ranging from 6 months to 69 years!!! We all love Cranmer, the facilities and the location.
In our view the changes that have been made over those years regarding acoomondation and facilities have been spot on. We shall, as always, be returning.


Guest from Peterborough stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed for a week in Coot with our 4 year old and baby. It was the perfect family holiday and the accommodation was lovely and just right for a small young family. The kids lived going to the play park in the evening and it was great having space for them to run about and fly a kite. The pool also great and a lovely place to take the kids for a dip and the play room was also a great refuge when it rained on our last day!

Amanda from York stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic place,very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, beds very comfortable.loved having a swim every day with my Grandchildren and even played tennis.

Bridget from Bedford stayed at Coot for 7 nights in July 2018