FB Twitter

Coot

Coot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Coot Cottage is small but perfectly formed, a family-friendly bolthole for 2 – 3 guests. The bijou well-equipped 2 bedroomed cottage is all on one level: offering flexible accommodation for a small family, a couple or friends requiring separate bedrooms.
The main bedroom features a super-king-sized bed (which can be unzipped to provide two singles). The second bedroom has a 3ft single bed and has space for an additional child’s z bed or a wooden cot. The fully tiled bathroom has a continental style walk in shower suitable for less mobile guests with a baby bath available for infants. The compact galley kitchen is well-equipped with a fridge freezer, hob & oven, dishwasher and microwave. Guests have access to our onsite 24-hour laundry equipped with washing machines and LPG tumble driers.
Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts games room and secure bike store.

Top class

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, superbly equipped,well maintained, environmentally aware,lovely welcome ( and free cake!)

Leslie from Harpenden stayed at Coot for 7 nights in May 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 44 days ago
Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased you had a great holiday staying with us at Home Farm, we look forward to seeing you next year. Lynne Johnson

Great again

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cranmer twice now and have been wowed on both occasions. Beautiful quiet location (sadly no nearby pub) and upmarket property.

Helen from Carterton stayed at Coot for 4 nights in May 2019


Great holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cranmar Cottages a number of times. All our stays have been very pleasant and we have always found the accommodation and facilities equipped to a high standard.

For our last visit we stayed in Coot which was perfect for our party of 3 (2 adults and 1 child).

The staff have always been friendly and efficient and the location is perfect for our needs.


David from London stayed at Coot for 6 nights in February 2019


Another visit

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 years of staying at Cranmer and it never fails to disappoint. Started with two grandchildren loving Cranmer and now the number is 5. Also perfect for when myself and my husband want a few days away. Just swam in the pool and now off for a walk from Blakeney as the sun shines.

Linda from Peterborough stayed at Coot for 3 nights in February 2019


A truly love stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a smaller cottage than the others but it was a great size for our family of four, with two children of 4 and 7. The bedrooms were a good size and the bathroom was great; one of the best shower spaces around! Huge! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you might need, even though its on the small size. The facilities on site are wonderful too; the heated pool being the jewel in the crown! The games room and laundry room and very useful and were well used by us as well. The service is always with a smile and they dealt with any issues that around with professionalism and speed. The area is wonderful with sheep hanging out across the road and with plenty of great things to see and do all nearby. We'll be back next year!

Nelson from London stayed at Coot for 7 nights in October 2018


Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Coot. The cottage is the perfect size for a couple with a baby. Really nicely decorated and with a very well equipped kitchen. The location was perfect to explore north Norfolk. The swimming pool was great.
The only downside was it was quite hot in the cottage as the weather was still really warm...could have done with a fan!
We would definitely stay again.


Rachel from Redhill stayed at Coot for 3 nights in October 2018


Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed Norfolk. With good weather and lovely scenery. Nice to have a swim in a lovely pool after site seeing.

karen from St. Albans stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week and enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and the on site facilities were excellent. Location was ideal and we were spoilt for choice on days out. Would highly recommend these cottages for a family and we will certainly return sometime in the future.

Sarah from Hartlepool stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


What's to change?

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have been coming to Cramer cottages for over eight years, staying in Coot, Swallow and Woodpecker.
We started off with a family of seven and are now a family of 11, ages ranging from 6 months to 69 years!!! We all love Cranmer, the facilities and the location.
In our view the changes that have been made over those years regarding acoomondation and facilities have been spot on. We shall, as always, be returning.


Guest from Peterborough stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed for a week in Coot with our 4 year old and baby. It was the perfect family holiday and the accommodation was lovely and just right for a small young family. The kids lived going to the play park in the evening and it was great having space for them to run about and fly a kite. The pool also great and a lovely place to take the kids for a dip and the play room was also a great refuge when it rained on our last day!

Amanda from York stayed at Coot for 7 nights in August 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic place,very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, beds very comfortable.loved having a swim every day with my Grandchildren and even played tennis.

Bridget from Bedford stayed at Coot for 7 nights in July 2018