FB Twitter

Swallow's Nest

Swallow's Nest

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Swallow’s Nest is two adjacent four-Star luxury cottages, hired as a single property for extended family holidays, birthday, Christmas & New Year gatherings and events. The properties offer flexible space to socialise together when you want to, and a space of your own if you choose to be independent. Swallow provides a large flexible open dining space seating up to 10 guests. There are 6 bedrooms including 2 single bedrooms and 4 double/twin rooms, 2 family bathrooms & 2 en-suite bathrooms. The properties have private terraces overlooking an extensive recreation space with a play area for toddlers.
Guests have access to our luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, recreation areas and ample parking.

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here with our sons and friends. The accommodation worked perfectly for us all. The games room and pool were a fab addition and meant you had options on site rather than going out. We would book again in the future

Carly from Stansted stayed at Swallow's Nest for 4 nights in February 2020


We took the two inter-joining houses and it worked a treat.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were seven adults and two children - a seven year old and a two-and-a-half year old.
The layout of the houses was very comfortable, with everything we needed - including a Christmas tree.
The pool and games room gave much entertainment and enhanced the stay - and the big, open grass in front of the house was secure and lovely for the children to run around.
The booking process was easy and Zoe was a lovely, friendly and helpful person.
We spend the Christmas week together as a family and our stay at Cranmer Country Cottages definitely made Christmas 2019 most memorable for us.
We would visit again and have no hesitation in recommending the Cottages.


Ann from Rickmansworth stayed at Swallow's Nest for 7 nights in December 2019


Family weekend in the Swallows Nest

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my husbands 70th Birthday with a weekend stay in Cranmer cottages. the venue was perfect for the occasion , we were very comfortable and the facilities were ideal for our family of 8 with room to spare. Our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and games room.

Hazel from Nottingham stayed at Swallow's Nest for 3 nights in November 2019


70th birthday family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend as a family in Swallows Nest. The two adjoining cottages fitted our needs with a large dining area in one and plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms for a party of five adults and four children. So well equipped too. We had dreadful weather on one day and the games room and swimming pool was a lifesaver with the children. When the weather improved the outdoor playing area and Wendy houses were a winner.

Julie from stayed at Swallow's Nest for 3 nights in October 2018