FB Twitter

Avocet

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Avocet is a single story converted Eco-barn overlooking farmland and enclosed gardens. Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated pool, tennis courts and games room.

Excellent for a large family groupe

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large group of 40. The cottages are very well equipped, modern and clean. They can inter connect if you want, there’s a swimming pool and games room on site, a large grassed area to the rear making it ideal for both children and adults alike. A very relaxing weekend was had by all!

Michelle from Harrow stayed at Avocet for 2 nights in November 2018


Summer Holidays in Avocet

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to the cottages. This is a great location within easy reach of some great days out. The accommodation is great and garden huge with swings, slide and playhouse and was the highlight of our 4yr olds time in Norfolk. Highly recommend these cottages and apart from the large garden which is perfect for younger children there is a lovely indoor swimming pool and games room. We have already planned a return visit for next year!

Jo from Broxbourne stayed at Avocet for 7 nights in August 2018


Good and could improve.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Cramner cottages before so this shows that we had good experiences. This time we stayed in Avocote. The cottage was OK, but there were one or two things that I think would improve it. The twin bedroom was very small,especially for two children leaving them no space to play or relax with a book. In fact we reconfigured the bedrooms and made this a double bed. The long corridore needed shoe storage, as I can see Ikea furnishes much of the cottage may I suggest the shoe cupboards that can be fixed to the wall. 5 of us with two pairs of shoes each and wellies was an awful lot of footwear to keep tripping over. Outside I think roatary driers would be better than the clothes line as the washing kept getting tangled up in the fence. Also outside for the children perhaps a large trampoline? I know they do have issues with safety but are well liked by children of all ages. The main reason we came back was the swimming pool and this was excellent.

Nigel from Solihull stayed at Avocet for 7 nights in August 2018


Lynne Johnson replied 191 days ago
Hi Nigel Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Avocet sleeps up to 5 adults and is a smaller property than luxury Garden House - sleeping 6 adults. Thank you for your suggestions with regard to re footwear storage. We offer flexible family sleeping arrangements in Avocet: bedroom 2 is a spacious room with a super king-sized bed which can be split into 2 x 3ft beds on request prior to guest arrival. Bedroom 3 usually has a 5ft double to sleep a single adult. During the summer we offer the option of 2 x 2ft 6" beds for younger children under 8 years. This is an option available for families with 4 adults. We will try make this clearer in our property and booking details. Kind regards Lynne Johnson

Incredible week

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Avocet and Garden House with 2 other families and had the best week. Cottages are in perfect location and the facilities were enjoyed by everyone especially the kids who were all between 8 and 12. We did 3 long bike rides straight from cottage the bike hut is really good. Cottages were equipped to a very high standard. We had of course the best weather but without question the cottages would be perfect whatever the weather

Catherine from Harpenden stayed at Avocet for 7 nights in July 2018