FB Twitter

Wagtail

Wagtail

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Wagtail cottage is a single story converted dairy barn overlooking farmland and enclosed gardens. The property has a welcoming wood burning stove with complementary logs for cosy winter stays. Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated pool, tennis courts and games room.

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was perfect. The cottages are perfectly located for exploring the north Norfolk coast. The cottage itself was great. Our toddler loved the gardens and the games room and we loved the comfort and design.

Neil from London stayed at Wagtail for 3 nights in March 2019


A great place to stay in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Norfolk a few times and this is the best family friendly accommodation we've found. The outside space is safe and the swimming pool is a great way to start or end the day. We loved the green aspects of the cottages and we will definitely return.
Also a special thanks to Zoe for her warm welcome and help.


Liz from Amersham stayed at Wagtail for 7 nights in February 2019


Another great stay at Cranmer Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed (our second in Wagtail). Our children love all the facilities available and we love the relaxing and very comfortable accommodation. The location is ideal for trips to lots of wonderful beaches and attractions to keep young children entertained. We will be going back again!

Steven from Lichfield stayed at Wagtail for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely stay at Cranmer cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Cranmer cottages for my dads 80th. The cottages cater perfectly for our big family and everyone was equally happy with the accommodation and customer service we received from Zoe. Thank you

Julia from Glos stayed at Wagtail for 3 nights in November 2018


Great venue, friendly and welcoming staff.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well maintained venue, welcoming and friendly staff. Party of 10 adults, 7 kids of varying ages - all had fantastic time. Definitely recommended.

Steve from Upminster stayed at Wagtail for 3 nights in November 2018


Cosy cottage with great amenities

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a few times and Cranmer cottages does not disappoint. With a fabulous indoor pool, large play area and two tennis courts it is a great place for us and our children. We have stayed in various cottages and all are well appointed and furnished. Wagtail is one of the smaller cottages and perhaps could do with a little updating and a second sofa would be nice. However we had a lovely week and the staff and owners could not be more helpful. We will be back.

Guest from London stayed at Wagtail for 7 nights in October 2018


A lot of money for what it is

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at a lot of Premier Cottages and this was not at the top end. It was expensive for really for what it is. It’s really a place for families with small kids. It does not have a high spec finish. And being asked to sweep the floors on leaving is a bit much.

Elizabeth from Esher stayed at Wagtail for 2 nights in September 2018


Lynne Johnson replied 16 days ago
Dear Mr Corbett Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience with us did not live up to expectations. It is true to say that most of our visitors are young families and our accommodation is designed to be family friendly easy to keep clean and to maintain. The luxury of staying with us is our indoor heated swimming pool which is open all year throughout the day. Guest also have access to the large out door area for family recreation and easy access to the north Norfolk coast which is on our doorstep. If you do decide to stay with us again you could take a look at our 5 star properties and Coot designed for 2 plus a child and available at a reasonable rate for 2 people. Kind regards Lynne Johnson

Great set up for young families

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really welcoming, friendly staff and owners. Great set up with the playing field for young children adjoining our cottage. Our 7 year old son made friends with other kids there and they played together all week. Lovely to have an easily accessible pool and tennis courts too. The bathroom at Wagtail is ok and functional; the taps on the shower are a bit sticky and it could do with being made to feel a little luxurious- in keeping with the bathrooms in the other properties. Otherwise, a bit of help combatting the onslaught of flies would have been welcome. However, we really enjoyed our week and will look forward to a return trip. Thank you.

Sophie from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Wagtail for 7 nights in August 2018


Lynne Johnson replied 241 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool and made use of the recently refurbished tennis courts. We'll take a look at Wagtail bathroom as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. I is great to be able to throw the doors open to the gardens but the wildlife can be a bit invasive at certain times of the year. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Lynne & John