FB Twitter

Swallow

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Swallow cottage is a single story converted dairy barn overlooking farmland and enclosed gardens. The property has a welcoming wood burning stove with complementary logs for cosy winter stays.Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated pool, tennis courts and games room.

A lovely stay at swallow

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay - the house is beautiful and very well equipped for a family with young children. The facilities (pool, play area) a huge bonus and location is perfect for exploring the North and East Norfolk coast. We will be returning!

Guest from Royston stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in April 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 4 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is always lovely to welcome our returning guests and were pleased to hear that you had a great time in Norfolk

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyedo our stay here as the cottage and facilities are so child friendly and staff is very helpful. The cottage does have everything we needed and it was laid out to our specifications on arrival which is refreshing!

Guest from London stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in March 2019


A wonderful cottage with everything you could need - in an excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at swallow cottage and were pleasantly surprised - a family group of 5 with 3 adults and 2 children it has everything we could need - although the welcome cake was delicious there was nothing else provided, not even washing up liquid or matches to light the fire so do come armed with all your cooking needs ( butter, oil, salt pepper etc ) .. if you are going to cook. We would have benefitted from a list of local eateries.. there is a welcome booklet but it is long and extensive and I never got round to reading it all in our 2 day stay ! - Fakenham has 3 supermarkets - yet we found them quiet basic and were grateful for the local Norfolk farmers market - 1st Saturday of the month - ENJOY ! would highly recommend, and the pool was a welcome addition to the children who loved it - but also loved the garden and swings

Leila from Grantham stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in March 2019


Nov break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing Nov. week spent here with 3yr old and 6 mth old in tow. Excellent facilities with the pool a favourite with the three year old esp on days where outside play wasn't an option. Cottage was very clean and staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend Carpenter's Arms in Wighton and Victoria in Holkham for excellent pub meals and Holt/Sheringham steam railway.

Ryan from Harpenden stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in November 2018


Perfect for the whole family

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was so great - we went twice. And we’re going again.

Attention to detail makes this place a model for self catering accommodation.


Sue from Kingsbridge stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in November 2018


Brilliant, highly recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic properties and ideal for large groups including children.
Everything was perfect, from the booking through to the arrival and actual stay. Zoe was a delight to deal with and couldn't do enough for you.
If I was being picky the only negative, because we had young children with us, was reception was non existent and wifi was poor but we were warned about this.


Steve from Upminster stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in November 2018