FB Twitter

Woodpecker

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Woodpecker cottage is a single story converted dairy barn overlooking farmland and enclosed gardens. Guests have shared use of our luxury indoor heated pool, tennis courts and games room.

S

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second stay with you and we have already booked a third! For families with young children, you have a winning combination of a great, contained playing field, comfortable accommodation with thoughtful items provided, swimming pool, games room, tennis courts and good location for beaches and other fun sites to visit. Our 8 year old son says 'I give Cranmer a million out of 10'! Great to see all the kids from the cottages playing together on the field.

Sophie from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Woodpecker for 7 nights in May 2019


Lovely week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had a great time. The cottage was exactly what we were expecting. We loved lot having stairs to tackle with 2 young children and the garden going out into the field was great.

Eliazbeth from Wallingford stayed at Woodpecker for 7 nights in May 2019


Three-day Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of five - three children aged 17, 13, and 8 years. Owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful in answering all our questions regarding recommendations for local attractions, etc. Made use of almost all the facilities onsite - an immaculately maintained swimming pool, tennis courts, play area, and the washing machines. Did not use the games room - note that the pool table is coin operated and we'd recommend bringing your own table tennis paddles/balls! The accommodation was clean and everything functional, and the location itself scenic and tranquil. All-in-all a lovely break and a recommended retreat.

Amir from Chigwell stayed at Woodpecker for 3 nights in April 2019


Lynne Johnson replied 86 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We usually provide table tennis and bats and balls in the games kit available in your cottage -, which are yours for the duration of your stay. I am sorry if this was not available in your cottage this time. We hope to see you again at Cranmer country cottages.

Wonderful half term break!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here for October half term and it has definitely lived up to expectations! The pool is wonderful and we managed to mostly have it to ourselves. The massive garden with swings and climbing frame are a big hit and our daughter made some new friends out there. The cottage itself has everything we need for a very comfortable week. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and the living area is very comfy. There is always plenty of hot water for showers and baths. Having the launderette on site is brilliant too. There is SO MUCH to do in the local area! We love Dinosaur Adventure World, the beache at Brancaster Staithe, Holkham Hall (especially the brilliant outdoor play area), the steam train between Walsingham and Wells and Pensthorpe Park. We will DEFINITELY be back! Thank you for another amazing stay!

Laura from London stayed at Woodpecker for 7 nights in October 2018


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay loved the pool. Unfortunately our friend had an accident which caused some disruption, the owner was most caring and helpful as were always the staff. Would highly recommend Cranmer Country Cottages.

Guest from Banbury stayed at Woodpecker for 3 nights in September 2018