FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 489 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

Lower Wood Farm is a fantastic get-away. We stayed in the farmhouse which was very comfortable with space enough for our entire family to relax comfortably. The sitting room had 3 sofas, plenty of space for all of us to lounge around and watch films and socialise. We took our 3 year old daughter with us and found this catered to all our needs well, with a stairgate already installed we didn't have to worry about our daughter's safety, it has two bathrooms which was plentiful for our group, the kitchen was well stocked innterms of utensils and with plenty of fridge space, which suited us as we ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

I have stayed at Lowerwood Farm as part of a family group with children of all ages and I’ve stayed on my own to have a break and recharge my inner batteries. It ticks every box for me, the pool is superb, the cottages second to none, safe places for children to run and play and nothing is too much trouble for Jill. There are so many things to do in the surrounding areas. The beaches nearby are lovely, good places to eat and Norwich is brilliant for shopping. Can’t wait to go back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

The facilities and equipment in our accommodation and the whole complex were fantastic. Just brilliant for adults and children



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

Cape cottage is warm, clean and a perfect haven for winter walks along the coastline. It was perfect for children - they loved the pool and play barn.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

What a find, at the end of a really long good quality country lane in the middle of nowhere! Yet the local sandy beaches are only a short 15 minute drive away. The cottage was very clean and had all the required good quality furniture and fixings. The welcoming afternoon tea after a drive from Kent was very thoughtful, and the cakes were beautiful. The real bonus at this location, and considering our stay was while Storm Dennis was raging!, is the beautiful indoor pool and the fantastic play barn, the biggest and best fitted out we have ever experienced. We spent a lot of our time there and i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

We had the best time here. I couldn’t fault the place. It’s stunning. Amazing facilities for all ages. We stayed during storm Dennis and I’m so pleased we did as we had the lovely pool snd games room to spend some time in. It’s a great location too. I’ll definitely be going back soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

This property had everything for a family getaway. The barn was really comfortable and had everything we could possibly need and the facilities and grounds were in amazing condition. The games room and pool were fabulous. I would definitely recommend this property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

We have previously stayed on several occasions at the caravan site at Lower Wood Farm and always felt looked after and welcomed. This was our first experience of using one of the holiday properties and it won't be our last. Jill always offers personal attention to guests and within the accommodation there is attention to detail. This offers a very comfortable, relaxed and friendly environment. Our family enjoyed using the site pool and games room.