FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 446 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

7 of us stayed in the Farmhouse- 4 adults , a near 4 year old and 19 month old twins. The Farmhouse was equipped with everything you could need for children - highchairs, stairgates, changing mats, steriliser. The Farmhouse was very comfortable, home from home. Kitchen was fantastically equipped including 2 ovens and a large fridge and freezer. The children loved the open space with outdoor play equipment and the indoor playbarn was great too. Indoor swimming pool was amazing. Location is fab, so close to the coast, with many great beaches. We will be returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

Our fourth visit to Lower Wood Farm. Can't rate LWF highly enough. Fantastic facilities, peaceful and excellent location, and cottages superb. We love LWF for our family holiday as it is ideal for children with the pool and playbarn and gardens.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Picked Lower wood farm based on the facilities, reviews and pictures available. My wife, myself and two children (16 and 10 years of age), holiday in the UK most years as we like to combine it with visiting family (we live in Norway) On arrival, I was taken aback by the excellent standard and size of both the accommodation and the facilities and surroundings. In the last ten years of holidaying in the UK, this is probably the best place we've ever stayed. Distances to major towns and attractions were manageable with Norwich town centre only a 25 minute car drive away and Great Yarmouth onl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

Had a lovely stay at Pipkin Cottage. There was much appreciated cakes, tea and coffee upon arrival. The cottage was very cosy and homely. The games room was fun for adults as well as children, as was the pool. The only down side was the weather, which did not effect our fun filled stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

There is little I can say, beyond our stay at Cape Cottage was delightful in every way. Jill and co had thought of everything. It suited our extended family group very well, given the age range from thirteen 13 months and four and-a-half years to seventy-five. In particular, we appreciated the play room, the indoor pool, the bikes and lots of room to play safely out of doors. A delight!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

Clean, comfortable,well equipped as one has come to expect from a Premier Cottage. The grounds are attractive and there is plenty of room for young and old. An excellent spot from which to explore the Norwich, Yarmouth, Cromer triangle.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

This is our second stay and was just as good as our first. Great facilities for all ages. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2019

These "Premier Cottages" are certainly up to standard. We have stayed in 3 different "Premier Cottages" and these are the best so far. Applecroft was lovely and spacious with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The Pool is very well kept and as it is only used by the few residents on site so it is never crowded..in fact you often have it to yourself. The Play Barn is immaculate with lots of toys and games for toddlers and a Pool Table, Table Tennis and Bar Football for older kids / adults. Bikes are available for free use. The grounds are immaculate with some play equipment for the ...more