FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 496 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

Lower Wood Farm is a fantastic get-away. We stayed in the farmhouse which was very comfortable with space enough for our entire family to relax comfortably. The sitting room had 3 sofas, plenty of space for all of us to lounge around and watch films and socialise. We took our 3 year old daughter with us and found this catered to all our needs well, with a stairgate already installed we didn't have to worry about our daughter's safety, it has two bathrooms which was plentiful for our group, the kitchen was well stocked innterms of utensils and with plenty of fridge space, which suited us as we ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

We really enjoyed a weekend here in February. Having a pool and the large games room made the unpredictable weather not a problem. Very good, clean accommodation and lovely cakes on arrival. I am sure we will return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

Our accommodation at The Cottage was first class. It was spacious, comfortable and everything you could possibly require had been thought of by the owners who had provided for every eventuality. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 children and, apart from one other couple, we were the only guests. We had use of the swimming pool at any time of the day and on each occasion we used it we had it to ourselves. The children were well catered for in the games barn and they too were amazed at the selection of toys and games...…… they didn't know what to play with first!!!. Soon after arrival Jill (...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

Our family had a wonderful stay at Cape Cottage, Lower Wood Farm. The cottage was immaculate, every convenience had been thought of including extra’s for our toddler. The lovely welcome tea was such a treat. The farm’s facilities went beyond our expectations! The games room, outside play equipment & indoor pool aren’t done justice by the websites photos - they were all spotless, stunning and well designed for families. Location was excellent!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

What a find, at the end of a really long good quality country lane in the middle of nowhere! Yet the local sandy beaches are only a short 15 minute drive away. The cottage was very clean and had all the required good quality furniture and fixings. The welcoming afternoon tea after a drive from Kent was very thoughtful, and the cakes were beautiful. The real bonus at this location, and considering our stay was while Storm Dennis was raging!, is the beautiful indoor pool and the fantastic play barn, the biggest and best fitted out we have ever experienced. We spent a lot of our time there and i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

We had the best time here. I couldn’t fault the place. It’s stunning. Amazing facilities for all ages. We stayed during storm Dennis and I’m so pleased we did as we had the lovely pool snd games room to spend some time in. It’s a great location too. I’ll definitely be going back soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 97 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

We had the most amazing time at Lower Wood Farm - Braeburn Barn. The location is absolutely fabulous. The cottage itself was very accommodating, not to forget clean, and well maintained. It had every thing to cater for our needs. The pool and play area were very well maintained and the kids loved it. The outdoors area was also breathtaking. Lastly local attractions not far either. Will definitely go back. Jill was very pleasant to speak to and very helpful. This place is worth going to. Thanks Jill :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

We have previously stayed on several occasions at the caravan site at Lower Wood Farm and always felt looked after and welcomed. This was our first experience of using one of the holiday properties and it won't be our last. Jill always offers personal attention to guests and within the accommodation there is attention to detail. This offers a very comfortable, relaxed and friendly environment. Our family enjoyed using the site pool and games room.