FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 560 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2021

This was our 4th time staying at Lower Wood Farm and it never disappoints. Everything has been thought of for families with children, the properties are spotless and facilities first-class. We have already booked to return next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2021

We have been here several times as it is such a great holiday for young children. The cottage is beautiful with easy access to the playground and indoor swimming pool. We were also entertained by ponies in adjacent fields and ducks and geese wandering through the grounds! It is just a short drive to Caister-on-sea, which has a lovely sandy beach that the children loved despite the cold (but sunny) weather. We enjoyed some trips out to Bewilderwood (woodland adventure playground) and Pettits Adventureland (mini theme-park/zoo for younger children). We also had some lovely runs/walks around t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We found Lower Wood Farm by chance, while looking for a family friendly location with a baby and a 5 year old. We honestly couldn't have found a better and more kitted out place. Ease of booking, comfort of stay, and location to nearby attractions or towns were all brilliant. What really impressed us was the effort the owners went to for Halloween, even during a pandemic. There was an opportunity for fancy dress, window display competition and pumpkin carving all at a safe distance. It really meant a lot to the kids been a long year and it really buoyed our spirits and the kids absolutely lov...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

Just had a wonderful week in russet cottage. Swimming pool was fab and we used it every day. Lots of great beaches nearby to explore. Kids had great days out at Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall which are both nearby. A lot of time and effort has been made to make everywhere Covid safe. Will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

A great place to stay, for all ages and plenty of facilities. Such a relaxing place. The owners go out of their way to make your stay as relaxing as possible, but not intrusive.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

We had a splendid week here, made very easy as everything was of a high standard but equally completely child friendly (little people aged 18months & 4 years old). The play area was perfect for the kids and the pool was warm and clean. The location was excellent and near multiple beachs, national trust properties and wildlife centres. The cottage was so clean and well presented, cots and high chairs there as requested. I would not hesitate to recommend these cottages to friends and family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 103 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We had a lovely break in late October. The weather was relatively kind so allowed us to visit some of the wonderful beaches in the area, broads and Norwich. The B Barn was very comfortable for our family, lots of cosy sofas, nice kitchen dining table and powerful showers. What particularly made our stay was our daily hour swimming time in a lovely decent length pool. Jill is a lovely host and all the grounds are very well kept. We would consider staying again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - December 2020

We loved our stay at Lower Wood Farm. Appleloft cottage was ready for us on arrival with the lights and heating on and Christmas decorations which was a lovely touch - my children were thrilled. The whole complex was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again.