FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 682 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Excellent cottage. Spotless with every facility. Site has great amenities for adults and children alike. Loved the pool. Great temperature, depth and sole reservation slots. Cant fault it. Although a non slip bath mat in cottage would have been appreciated for children and elderly. Would definately recommend and consider returning in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Perfect location for children or adults alike. Play Barn kept our 14 month old Grandson entertained as did the warm heated pool. Perfect. All facilities you need to or a weeks stay. Close the Caister and Gt Yarmouth. Would highly recommend and would return another time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We had a very enjoyable stay at Cape Cottage. It was very clean and comfortable. The outside seating area with BBQ is lovely. We also enjoyed the pool, and our granddaughter loved the play room and outside play area. The location is also good, with beautiful sandy beaches just a short drive away. We would love to stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

We have been staying in self catering accommodation for over 30 years and we can honestly say this is the best yet! The accommodation is beautifully maintained and the online pictures and videos do not oversell. Jill was very welcoming and I was personally impressed with the small army of ladies she has to help her on changeover days. Having stayed for two weeks, we saw how much care is lavished on this site and I defy anyone to be disappointed in their stay here. We rarely return to somewhere we have stayed but I can see us coming back here again. A note on the area - fabulous for wild...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 97 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Lower wood Farm is a beautiful quiet rural location amazingly well cared for and clean. The facilities in the area are fine. The swimming pool is well managed but for elderly people it is very difficult to get into the water through lack of rails and hand holds. This was a pity for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

Wonderful return visit to Lowerwood farm. The accomodation and facilities are very child orientated which just makes our holiday with two young children so much more relaxed and enjoyable! The quality of the cottages and the customer service is excellent and it makes you want to return as soon as you have left. Worth a visit!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 121 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

We booked 3 cottages at Lower Wood Farm as we had 8 adults and 7 children ranging from 6 months to 8 years. Lower wood had everything you need in exceptionally clean and safe environment to cater for everything. The pool was superb as you book a time slot per cottage and allowed to all swim together. The play area was childrens heaven with loads of toys, games and books including pool and table tennis plus outside swings, slides and climbing area. We also used one of the BBQ areas a few times and made use of the fresh herbs out of the garden. Location is excellent as only 10 minutes from Caist...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

Lower Wood Farm is a fabulous place to spend a few days or longer. We stayed for a long weekend and only went out for a couple of hours as there is so much to do. Our grandchildren loved having the swimming pool to themselves (with their parents obviously) and adored everything in the play barn. Their ages range from 2 to 10 and there was plenty to entertain them all, including a number of different sized bikes for riding safely around the grounds. Applecroft is a great upside down cottage with wonderful views from the kitchen window. The kitchen is very well equipped and the lounge area comfy...more