FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 697 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

We did initially have some slight concern with the booking. Paying the deposit and the balance via bank transfer, rather than on a "safe" credit card did, initially, seem a little high risk. I then complicated matters further by not being able to transfer the full balance amount on the due date, this was because I had previously set a cap on my mobile banking payments. This was rectified the next day but it was stressful, for a few hours at least. My wife and I are regularly accused of always being on holiday, and being, kind of, semi retired I guess we do visit a lot of holiday accommodat...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

A great place for families, facilities both inside and outside are excellent. Close to the Norfolk Broads and the coast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2022

We’ve just returned from Cape Cottage with our 2 children (7 & 3) and I would have to say it’s one of the most family friendly places we’ve found so far. The cottage was beautiful, well equipped and ideal for children with everything provided such as bed rails, a potty, a step, bath mats, a booster seat and night lights. The site was also absolutely fantastic for children with a huge garden, with swings, slide, climbing frame & shepherds hut plus bikes of all sizes available to borrow and outdoor play equipment. There was also the amazing play barn, just a few steps from our cottage, which was...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our return to Lower wood farm after an 8 year break. When my children were small we returned every year they didn’t want to go anywhere else! It was like coming home ! The place just gets better and better and everything is immaculate . Jill works really hard to keep up the high standards and we thoroughly enjoyed our break , thank you x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

The cottage was perfect. 5 star. It was clean, comfortable, everything we could possibly need. The pool was amazing as was the whole area where the cottages are. Peaceful and relaxing. Wish we could have stayed for longer. We will definitely be going here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

Jill is a lovely host. This is our 4th visit to such a wonderful place. Facilities and beach nearby and the cottages have everything you need for a superb stay. Pool and playbarn are a lovely added feature. See you again soon Jill



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 122 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

We stopped in Braeburn Barn for a long overdue family get-together with 4 generations of our family under one roof. From the moment you arrive at Lower Wood Farm, you can immediately see the dedication and work that has gone into making it the place that it is. All the buildings and grounds are extremely well kept and there are areas and activities to cater to and entertain all ages. The owners were very welcoming and the cottages that are on offer, just WOW! I've never stopped in a place that has provided you with so much for your stay, they put a lot of hotels to shame! We stopped for a we...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2022

A big thank you to Jill and family once again for an amazing stay, this time in, The Appleloft. The decor is lovely and facilities brilliant both inside the cottage and outside in the play areas, our two children of 10 and 14 had lots of fun with all of the sports equipment, badminton, tennis, pool, table tennis, we’ll be back next year, loved it. Thank you for making our holiday truly awesome.