FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 499 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2020

We booked this last minute as soon as lock down rules were changed. Jill was very helpful and we booked the farmhouse as it had a lot of space and 3 bedrooms for my husband and I and our 2 kids. The farmhouse is spacious and comfortable, it was immaculately clean and Jill had even provided extra cleaning supplies specifically for each cottage. The bedding was lovely and there was a great tv in the loft room and living room was lovely for evenings when the kids were asleep! The only downside with the farm house is that there’s no loo downstairs (little hard with young kids) but it’s not a bi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2020

Excellent little place to stay with family. Just right for new parents, their baby and a Grandma! Especially when the other grandchildren are staying next door!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

Our accommodation at The Cottage was first class. It was spacious, comfortable and everything you could possibly require had been thought of by the owners who had provided for every eventuality. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 children and, apart from one other couple, we were the only guests. We had use of the swimming pool at any time of the day and on each occasion we used it we had it to ourselves. The children were well catered for in the games barn and they too were amazed at the selection of toys and games...…… they didn't know what to play with first!!!. Soon after arrival Jill (...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

Our family had a wonderful stay at Cape Cottage, Lower Wood Farm. The cottage was immaculate, every convenience had been thought of including extra’s for our toddler. The lovely welcome tea was such a treat. The farm’s facilities went beyond our expectations! The games room, outside play equipment & indoor pool aren’t done justice by the websites photos - they were all spotless, stunning and well designed for families. Location was excellent!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2020

Once again a lovely holiday with all the little things that make a break special. Cannot recommend this complex highly enough. We have stayed on multiple occasions and will be returning again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

We had the best time here. I couldn’t fault the place. It’s stunning. Amazing facilities for all ages. We stayed during storm Dennis and I’m so pleased we did as we had the lovely pool snd games room to spend some time in. It’s a great location too. I’ll definitely be going back soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 97 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

We had the most amazing time at Lower Wood Farm - Braeburn Barn. The location is absolutely fabulous. The cottage itself was very accommodating, not to forget clean, and well maintained. It had every thing to cater for our needs. The pool and play area were very well maintained and the kids loved it. The outdoors area was also breathtaking. Lastly local attractions not far either. Will definitely go back. Jill was very pleasant to speak to and very helpful. This place is worth going to. Thanks Jill :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

We have previously stayed on several occasions at the caravan site at Lower Wood Farm and always felt looked after and welcomed. This was our first experience of using one of the holiday properties and it won't be our last. Jill always offers personal attention to guests and within the accommodation there is attention to detail. This offers a very comfortable, relaxed and friendly environment. Our family enjoyed using the site pool and games room.