FB Twitter

Russet

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Single storey cottage for young families/grandparent/friends
  • Sleep 4 plus cot
  • 1 double bedroom with four poster be
  • 2 single bedrooms
  • VisitBritain 4 star rated
  • Easy walking access

In the courtyard adjoining Pipkin and Braeburn Barn this single storey sunny courtyard cottage offers comfortable accommodation with the old beams and vaulted ceilings of original farm buildings. Entrance hall leading to an open-plan sitting room with wood burner effect electric fire, dining area and farmhouse style fitted kitchen. Feature double bedroom with four-poster bed, twin bedded room and single bedroom. Bathroom/WC (shower over bath). Easy walking access. Views across courtyard and open countryside

Wonderful cottage with everything you could possibly need.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just had a wonderful week in russet cottage.
Swimming pool was fab and we used it every day.
Lots of great beaches nearby to explore.
Kids had great days out at Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall which are both nearby.
A lot of time and effort has been made to make everywhere Covid safe.
Will definitely be back.




Lovely place, will stay again

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed in Russet cottage for seven nights with our two young boys, one and three.
We had a lovely week and look forward to visiting Lower Wood Farm again.
The accommodation is spotlessly clean, extremely well maintained and much larger than we thought it would be, (Russet is a three bed cottage). The facilities on site and in the cottage were superb, clearly the whole layout and set up was very well thought through. Would highly recommend for groups of friends, or families with young children. Lower Wood Farm is a lovely safe environment for little ones, luxurious and comfortable for the older ones, with lots of places/beaches to visit, and things to do on your doorstep.
Thank you for having us Jill.




Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning to Lower Wood Farm for many years - excellent facilities and a stunning location make for a very relaxing holiday!



Wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a lovely holiday with all the little things that make a break special. Cannot recommend this complex highly enough. We have stayed on multiple occasions and will be returning again.



Ideal family stay from 2y.o. to 73 y.o.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find, at the end of a really long good quality country lane in the middle of nowhere! Yet the local sandy beaches are only a short 15 minute drive away. The cottage was very clean and had all the required good quality furniture and fixings. The welcoming afternoon tea after a drive from Kent was very thoughtful, and the cakes were beautiful.
The real bonus at this location, and considering our stay was while Storm Dennis was raging!, is the beautiful indoor pool and the fantastic play barn, the biggest and best fitted out we have ever experienced. We spent a lot of our time there and it kept all ages amused- table tennis, pool, table football, and so many toys for our grandchildren they did not know what to go on next. There are bikes, trikes, go-carts and all manner of things to ride. If the weather had been better there are numerous bikes etc outside as well.
There is a lovely area of grass for playing football etc and plenty of open fields with designated footpaths leading from the property, unfortunately the weather prevented us from walking but we will give them a go next time we visit.
No hesitation in recommending this for a lovely family holiday, ideal if there are a number of families that would like to holiday together.




AN EXCELLENT STAY!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location, service and VFM excellent and would definitely return. Beautiful quiet location, but still only minutes drive from major sights in the area. Lovely riverside walks also. Stayed here for work related reasons, but will be returning with family.

A real home from home and the hosts made our stay a memorable one - thank you for a wonderful




Weekend in Russet Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place, great facilities, high end accommodation. Family weekend with accommodation in the Braeburn Barn, Russet Cottage and another cottage. Was perfect for a big family get together. Great cooking facilities and big communal area in the Barn.



Happy holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had Russet for 4 adults and our son, his wife and 2 young children stayed in Bramley. It was an ideal break for us because the farm is set up superbly well for the children. If they were happy, we were happy!



Third holiday at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another stay at Lower Wood farm. As usual it was perfect - a cottage with everything you need
This was our third holiday at Lower Wood Farm and the second staying in Russet. Once again we brought our three grandsons with us, (aged 5, 8 & 10)

The location is set in the peaceful Norfolk countryside but with easy access to a number of beaches just a short drive away.

The standard and size of the cottage is excellent in all respects. Russet has a well equipped kitchen/diner, a large double bedroom with two smaller bedrooms, one twin and the other a single. The internet connection, good last year has been upgraded and is now excellent, servicing four iPad during our stay.

We found the free laundry and drying facilities really useful.

The heated indoor pool on our doorstep was a massive bonus and we used it twice a day whilst we were there. Equally popular was the play barn with pool, table football & table tennis. There are numerous toys and games for younger children in a separate area. Outside activities for the boys included bicycles, scooters, mini football pitch, swings and a climbing frame. Once again our only problem was to prise the boys away, because they would have gladly spent all day, every day using the pool and play barn.

Overall Lower Wood Farm provides premium, spacious family accommodation and a safe complex for children with excellent facilities that never felt crowded or busy.

The owner Jill Nicholls, who lives on site was very friendly and could be seen daily around the farm ensuring her guests have a relaxing holiday.

We’ll be back, in fact we’ve have already booked our holiday for next year.




Great location, fantastic site for Children

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Lower Wood Farm, it's quiet country setting and excellent facilities combined for a great holiday.

The play barn and swimming pool provided excellent permanent distractions for our four year old, and there is plenty to see and do using the farm as a base in the local area.




1 week stay at Lower wood farm

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Picked Lower wood farm based on the facilities, reviews and pictures available. My wife, myself and two children (16 and 10 years of age), holiday in the UK most years as we like to combine it with visiting family (we live in Norway) On arrival, I was taken aback by the excellent standard and size of both the accommodation and the facilities and surroundings. In the last ten years of holidaying in the UK, this is probably the best place we've ever stayed. Distances to major towns and attractions were manageable with Norwich town centre only a 25 minute car drive away and Great Yarmouth only 5 to 10 minutes away (both depending on traffic). The standard of the cottage was excellent in all respects (well equipped kitchen, large rooms, beautifully done, comfy sofas and beds, and excellent internet connection). Also worth mentioning is the free to use laundry (which was an unexpected bonus) and the very well maintained indoor pool. The grounds and main house are absolutely stunning, making it feel like the whole place is a labour of love for those who live and work there.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We shall definitely be back with the family. Very good facilities. The location is fantastic for the broads. Also the sea is not far away. Thank you for a comfortable and very clean cottage.



Great family break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Russet with 2 yr old twins and a 5 year old and it couldn’t have been a better way to spend Easter.
Thanks again




Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another lovely stay at Lower Wood farm. As usual it was perfect- a beautiful clean cottage with everything you need, set in the Norfolk countryside.Can’t wait to come back.



Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation itself was brilliant for my family (two adults, tow children). The whole property was spotless and really well equipped. Having the lovely pool on our doorstep was a massive bonus and we used it each day we were there.
The grounds are very well maintained and the views are stunning. The only minor thing I can think of which could be improved is communication between the guests and the owner. We arrived and were handed the key by someone who said Jill would come and introduce herself to us. We popped out to explore so must have missed her visit. I had forgotten to request a baby bath support so I knocked on the reception door a few times but must have missed Jill. I also emailed on the Saturday afternoon but didn’t get a response. It was my own fault for not requesting the support but I do feel like perhaps there should be a sign which says when reception will be open. Like I said, this was a minor problem and did not tarnish our lovely stay in any way. Would 100% recommend to friends and family




Excellent family holiday destination

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent family holiday location. Lower wood farm has everything you will need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Our boys aged 8 & 4, lived the pool and the indoor games room.

We would very much recommend this holiday destination to all young families.

Lower wood farm is also ideally positioned to explore the Norfolk broads and the Norfolk coast.




Perfect for a young family

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Russet in August with our 4 year old and 18 month old twins - Lower Wood had everything we needed for a family break. The children loved the play barn, pool and large garden and the horses!
The facilities were lovely and altogether it made going away with 3 under 5s very easy.




Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully kept cottages and immaculate grounds and communal areas. Great for kids. Close to Caister on Sea.



Happy Boys at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We brought our three grandsons aged 9, 7 & 4 to Lower Wood Farm for a 7 day holiday. We found the facilities to be first class in every respect. Our only problem was to prise the boys away, they would have gladly spent all day, every day using the pool and play barn.

This was our second holiday at Lower Wood Farm and we're already planning our third.

A special mention for Jill Nicholls, nothing was too much trouble for her - Great customer service.




Great place to stay with toddler twins

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in peaceful surroundings yet easy to access beaches, tourist attractions etc within a short drive. Jill really has thought of everything for young families (even 2 potties which was brilliant for as our twins are potty training!). First cottage we've stayed in that actually provides cots rather than travel cots and so lovely that she provided 2 for twins as most places only provide 1, even more incredible since there were 3 sets of twins there that week. The facilities are great to entertain the little ones with the large well equipped play barn, outside play space, ponies to watch, swimming pool, outdoor BBQ/eating area etc. There is plenty of space so that even with all the cottages occupied you don't feel like you are sharing with others. It is also a safe environment for the little ones to wander/run around. We never go to the same place twice but both agreed we would come back here again.



Spring family break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our week in Russet Cottage at Lower Wood Farm. Jill went over and above to help us and our young family!
The cottage and complex was utterly beautiful, the facilities in excellent condition..
My 2 year old adored the playbarn! And lots of space for my 7 month old to roll around in.

We also had a great barbecue and some lovely swims.

We are hoping to come back soon and bring the grandparents! Only thing to add is the cupboards/ drawers aren’t child proof, which could be a small improvement, else just move the dangerous stuff (knives/ cleaning products) to an out of reach cupboard.




Lovely week end break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week end break. Exceeded our expectations. Well equiped cottages. Comfort, entertainment and relaxed environment suited all of us from young child to grand parents.



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely facilities, everything we needed for a family stay. We love the pool and play barn
Location great for Yarmouth




Fantastic accommodation in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation very clean and comfortable. It was so nice having the swimming pool and games room onsite to keep the children amused. Very good location only 10 minutes in the car to Great Yarmouth and yet all the peace and tranquility of being in the countryside. Would definitely book a holiday here again.



Great cottage with amazing facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 night stay at Lower Wood Farm in Russet cottage. The cottage was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We weren't left wanting for anything, a home from home. The onsite facilities are outstanding: great pool; big outdoor spaces with climbing frames, swings, bikes, sun loungers, BBQ, washing line; play barn is fantastic; well equipped games room. We could have quite happily spent every day on site. Out 21 month old son loved it!
We're definitely going back.




A wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There's everything you need on site for great trip, whatever the weather.
Our 3 boys 11, 8 and 8 had a ball.




Another great holiday at LW Farm.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation - premium fittings etc - in great condition.
Spacious accommodation and complex - even with all other cottages in use ,the complex never feels crowded or busy. Lots of space outside and the playbarn is an excellent facility.
Great swimming pool.
We will definitely return.

Only minor negative was inconsistent wifi.




Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Russet Cottage. Clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool, grounds and play area were great. We'd definitely come back. The location of the farm was good too, as close to lots of attractions.



Lovely cottage with lovely facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at LWF for a weekend, two adults and three children aged 5 to 8.
The cottage was lovely, well equipped and comfortable.
The location is fab at the end of a lane.
They have a well equipped play barn with activities available for babies to adults.
We took the kids scooters but they did not need them. Wifi is not good but they are working on it.
Close to some wonderful beaches and small towns. We did not want to leave!
Have already recommended to friends.




Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay. A warm welcome and superb facilities in a beautiful location. The pool is lovely and the children's facilities were very good and well maintained. The accommodation was also beautiful and well maintained.



Fabulous facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The play barn and swimming pool were second to none and the kids really enjoyed the outdoor play area as well.

There was plentiful parking and it's near the main road to get to most places.

The kitchen was well equipped but its layout made emptying the dishwasher, or in fact just 2 of you being in the area at once, difficult.

The bathroom was a good size and clean but the hot water ran out every day towards the end of the second person's shower so the third person had to wait for the water to warm up or have a cold one.

The public footpath overlooked the living room so it wasn't quite as private as it appeared but the hedge outside the main bedroom gave extra privacy there.

The beds left us all with sore backs which was a shame and we think there were bed bugs in the main bedroom bed as both of us got bites on us but none of the other 4 did.

Our toddler accidentally spilt some of her water on the sofa just as we were leaving. We wiped it up and thought it was dry but received a phone call after we left telling us off for leaving it wet. Whilst we can understand the inconvenience we caused, because it was an accident and to the best of our knowledge we'd cleared it up it is a shame to end the holiday on a down note and to be told off in quite that way.

It's a good location base for lots of fantastic places, the facilities are great and the cottage comfort good enough for the price. The information pack was helpful especially to choose the best chippy. The decor was in good condition and the welcome cakes were a nice touch.




Jill Nicholls replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Russet Cottage has just had both sofa's recovered and a new carpet in the lounge. New single beds are in the two single bedrooms. Russet Cottage is a sleep 5 plus cot, more ideal for one family as there is only one bathroom. Four adults and two children may find our larger cottages with two bathrooms and larger living space a better choice as the twin room in Russet is more suited for children than adults. I cannot understand how there was an issue with the hot water as the all our boilers are combi boilers heating water on demand and the running out of water just does not happen. As there have been no reported issue with the main bedroom before or the two bookings since, I feel that it was more flying insects than the other. I will however ensure that a full inspection is now done. With regards to the two saturated sofa cushions which took all day and evening to dry, I contacted you to confirm what had been spilt to help with how we should clean etc. It must have been quite a large amount of water to soak through two large cushions and leave a water stain on the base. We request that departing guests report damage or breakages as this really helps us to target the problem at once to ensure that all is ready for the next arriving guests. I am sorry if my call was taken the wrong way, but as you must understand if it had been a sickness accident we would have needed to launder all the sofa covers. Thank You Jill

Easter at Lowerwood Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

This was our 4th time at Lowerwood Farm for Easter and the family had a great time.
The cottage is very pleasant and quite liveable and the swimming pool and play barn are just a few steps away. The benefit is that even if the weather is bad there is no pressure to have to go out as the family are quite happy to stay on site and enjoy the facilities. Pleasant local walks are accessible from the site.
Nice quiet beaches are a short drive away as are the city of Norwich, the Bewilderwood adventure park and the pleasure beach at Great Yarmouth.
Overall a good holiday and we intend to visit again.




Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend getaway to blow cobwebs away in the windy walks at the beach or just relax by the pool. Jill has covered everything you'd need for the kids. We'll be back!



great family break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well set up for families, excellent pool and great play barn on site. Lovely views across the countryside and handy for beaches and day-trips. Would recommend a trip to the local zoo and nearby seal watching. Owners were very professional and helpful.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Lower Wood Farm. Everything you need is there and the whole place is very child friendly.



A great mini-break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break away at Lower Wood Farm. We loved the pool. It was very warm and well equipped and a real bonus that we could leave our wet towels to dry over night. The play barn and mini golf were a real hit too. We would visit again.



Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay so much and will return. Cottage was clean and comfortable - appreciated all the baby and children's things (step, nappy bin, change mats, bath seat). Facilities at the farm well kept and excellent - pool, playbarn, outdoor play area, bikes and scooters. Location is so peaceful. Nearby beaches were beautiful - especially Winterton. We look forward to returning!



Brilliant barn conversion with excellent facilities for young children - great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and well equipped barn conversion in a beautiful setting. Our children also really enjoyed the pool and play barn facilities which were used every day. Ideallic and very safe environment for the children to roam free and enjoy themselves.
Excellent location with the great Norfolk sandy beaches only 10 minutes away by car. We would return here without a moment's hesitation.




Relaxing stay near the Broads

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm is in a lovely location down a country lane, very close to some pretty beaches, all the fun of Great Yarmouth and the idyllic Broads.
Our cottage was everything we needed. Very clean, comfy beds and all mod cons. The facilities are fabulous. We had the swimming pool to ourselves on a number of occasions and made good use of the well equipped play barn. Jill was very friendly and it is evident to see that she works tirelessly to ensure her guests have a relaxing holiday.




Fantastic week!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth stay here after a break of a couple of years and just as good as we remember. Our children have grown up loving this place and can't recommend it enough. Everything you could need for a family holiday has been thought of. They don't want to go anywhere else and having tried somewhere different "for a change" last year we realised just how special it is here. You won't be disappointed!



Wonderful, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time and were really impressed with the pool and very well kept grounds. Perfect for small children, we could actually relax and watch them play knowing they were in a safe environment. Would definitely recommend and we are thinking about a visit next year too.



Relaxing Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday at Lower Wood Farm. We stayed here with 3 children aged 4, 2 and 1. Surprisingly, we travelled light as all of the baby essentials were provided for. The children loved the play barn and swimming pool. We had a bbq one evening and enjoyed dining Al fresco on several nights on the patio. Would highly recommend for young families.



Family break with twins

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited with twin 4 yr olds, the
Location, space and swimming pool, playground and play barn was ideal. Very well equipped cottage although some
Private outdoor space would have been the cherry on the cake. If you depend on wifi then this might be an issue as this is virtually non existent




Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed accommodation due to attending a wedding in Thrigby. Ideal location and swimming pool was appreciated. Didn't spend much time but others from our wedding party were also very pleased with everything. We had some noisy neighbours next door. Lots of banging at 6.30 in the mornings.



Beautiful Norfolk retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely holiday here with our daughter and two grandchildren aged one and three.Cottage was spotless and well equipped.
The play barn had every toy imaginable, the indoor pool was absolutely gorgeous.Everything you could want for a family holiday.





Beautiful cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday. THis cottage has everything you could possibly need. Pool and games room were excellent too. location is good too nestled between seaside and Norfolk broads.



A wonderful stay despite the weather!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pool and play barn are a God send in a week of the worst weather! The pool is beautifully warm and big enough for a few families to be in together although we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves several times. The location is lovely with Winterton beach close by and the beautiful town of Cromer only 45 mins away. Great Yarmouth is great for a day of amusements if the weather is bad. A wonderful stay.



Stay at Russet cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family very enjoyed the stay and didn't want for anything!
The play barn and particularly the swimming pool was a big hit, especially considering the weather wasn't too kind, during our stay.
The cottage was well presented, clean and very spacious.
It was a "home from home" and Jill was a great host and on hand, if we needed help.
I can't fault the cottage in any way and we would consider coming back in future.
Regards
Jonathan Harrington




a gem

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a wonderful location to stay at.russet had everything we could have wished for.the play barn is superb with plenty to do for children,and indeed adults.the swimming pool is superb,and with warm water.the quietness of the whole complex is amazing.any help that is required is always available.thoroughly recomend this as a top holiday destination.ideally situated for the many attractions nearby,e.g. the broads,walks,seaside towns,



Fantastic stay at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The barn was spotlessly clean and every need was catered for. The facilities were excellent especially the swimming pool which entertained my 7 and 9 year old boys for hours. Would definitely recommend a stay here.



Winter weekend getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Lower Food Farm - the location, quality of accommodation, facilities, cleanliness are all very very good. Couldn't ask for more - and highly recommended.



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for the children and adults alike with good facilities and beautiful accommodation. Everything has been well thought of. Only thing which may be improved is the wifi facility as the phones worked better when wifi was off. This would be an issue for us if we were required to work during our stay but an option to pay for an improved internet connection would be a good solution.



Excellent, perfect for the family

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent facilities and perfect for family breaks. Close to attractions, but we could have happily stayed on the farm. Our toddler loved the play barn, no need to take any toys. And the pool was lovely.



Wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party consisted of three adults, one twelve year old and a small baby. The cottage was super, clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. The pool was used frequently by all members and throughly enjoyed. Good use was made of the play barn to keep our children and our visitor's children entertained. The weather was kind to us so the grounds and climbing frame also got good use. We are so looking forward to our next visit!



Fantastic place and likely to visit again

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Lowerwood farm with our 2 year old twins. On the site itself there is ample for the kids to do, indoor playbarn, swimming pool and outdoor play area with toys and swings.

We stayed in Russet, which as all the modcons you would need and expect from self-catering accomodation. The cottage itself was very clean and spacious. We got two cots in one of the bedrooms easily, even with a single bed already set up.

Great Yarmouth is less than 10mins away and has a great wide sandy beach with plenty to do along the prominade. We visited out of season so enjoyed the tranquility of the place, no idea what it is like in summer.

We are more than likely to come back and stay at Lowerwood farm again.




Nice shortbreak

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good shortbreak during winter halfterm with the kids.

Really enjoyable kids play area indoors and outdoors as well as the well thought out flat.




Another great stay at lower wood farm!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay! Thank you lower wood farm! Great facilities, lovely warm pool, fantastic play barn for under 5s and great facilities for older children and adults.



Russet

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Lower Wood Farm once again, this was our third time and it was a pleaseure. Beautiful location, facility and barn conversion. Jill, Rory, Ralphy, Woody and Ronnie were great hosts for a lovely Christmas.
Many thanks
The Robinson family




New year break

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family cottage with all the superb facilities on tap....lovely and relaxing time had by adults and children . Children enjoyed the pool, play bat pen, football pitch and play equipment....all on the doorstep.