FB Twitter

Bramley

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Single storey
  • Easy walking access
  • Excellent cottage for family/grandparent/friends
  • Sleep 5 plus cot
  • 1 double bedroom
  • 1 twin bedroom
  • 1 single bedroom
  • VisitBritain 4 star rated

A wonderful week looking forward to visit number 4

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gem, all cottages are equipped to an extremely high standard, lots to do onsite, Jill available for any queries very approachable and friendly. A brilliant location for access to the Norfolk coast, lots of local attractions to see and do. Also Upper wood far o the track sells excellent local produce. It's a perfect get away. can't wait for our next visit.



A good week.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable,well equipped as one has come to expect from a Premier Cottage. The grounds are attractive and there is plenty of room for young and old. An excellent spot from which to explore the Norwich, Yarmouth, Cromer triangle.



Lovely cottages set in beautiful grounds

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are modern, clean and comfortable. The owners are helpful and friendly. The outdoor play equipment, pool and play barn are fantastic to keep the kids entertained. We had some lovely days out nearby and would definitely visit again.



A great place to stay with children

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay especially if you have children. There are plenty of things to keep them occupied and the cottages and grounds are kept to a very high standard.

Well located for various attractions with lots of brochures provided to give you ideas of places to go.

We had a great holiday thank you!




If only we could've stay longed

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more could you want from these beautiful barns. The swimming pool was great, play barn caters for all ages, outside space to run around in, animals, lovely walks.
Nearby beaches a short drive at waxham and winterton are excellent! Also Seals at horsey well worth a visit.
Thank you Jill (owner) we had a great time, we hope to see you again soon.




Lovely location within a beautiful property

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at lower wood farm and had both Bramley and Braeburn booked out for the week. The owners were very accommodating and even put on a halloween event for the children. The accommodation is very well equipped with all the essentials and more. The welcome tray was lovely and plenty of towels were provided. It would be nice if more toilet roll etc were provided throughout the week to save a trip to purchase some! The lighting good be better in Braeburn it was very dark even with all the lights on!
The beds were comfortable and bedrooms were lovely dark. The play barn is excellent with many toys and games provided.
Great location with ease to get around the local area, although many things were shut whilst there due to end of season we still found plenty to do. Lovely holiday and we hope to return at some point.




Fantastic stay at Bramley

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the most wonderful week staying in Bramley Cottage. We were a family of four staying with a 5 year old and a 2 year old. The cottage was set up so well for children. The cot provided was a wooden cot, so it fitted our tall 2 year old. He slept fantastically all week. The single beds were provided with a bed guard and waterproof mattress protector- great touches so we didn’t have to bring our own. Plastic cuterly, plates and cups were provided. Even a step, nappy bin and night lights. It made packing and travelling with little ones so much easier. Our cottage was immaculate and had absolutely everything you could need for a week away.

The facilities on site were just brilliant. The pool is warm and immaculate. It was great you could dry and leave your swimming towels and costumes at the pool. The boys loved the pool and the fact they could have a swim before breakfast.

The indoor playbarn was amazing, our two couldn’t believe all the toys and spent a wet couple of hours on our arrival playing away. The outdoor play facilities and bikes were a huge hit too.

The whole complex is kept in immaculate condition and is safe for the little ones to run around. All the staff we met and chatted to were very friendly and conveyed a warm Norfolk welcome.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.




Great place for families

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place to stay for families, especially with young children.
The facilities were excellent and very clean.
Would highly recommend.




Lower wood farm holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here many times and never fails to please
Great location for peace and quiet but easy to access all coastal sites
Brilliant for families and very safe for children
Highly recommended you will not be disappointed




Brilliant Stay Again.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time staying at Lower Wood Farm, first time in Bramley cottage. We had a great stay again, everything was excellent and we have already booked again for next year.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely excellent for anyone with small children. Lovely indoor and outdoor facilities. Really twin friendly too.



Thank you for a fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing holiday cottage with first class facilities. The pool was the perfect temperature for little ones and the changing area was immaculate. Playbarn and outside play areas were great and this was the most relaxing holiday we have had with our children. Please can you think about putting a couple of balance bikes to your collection. Thank you so much for such a great holiday.



Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing long weekend at lowerwood farm. We have stayed several times before and keep coming back. It is peaceful and relaxed setting with clean and comfortable accommodation. The children always enjoy the pool and seeing the horses. Beaches are only a short drive away and weather permitting are always a nice day out.



Excellent base for day trips

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Plenty to do on site plus great location for visiting various attractions within an easy hour's drive. Highlight was seeing seals at 0800 on Horsey Beach. Also great breakfast at Dune Cafe, Winterton beach.
Slight boiler issue resolved swiftly once we made Jill aware - handy to have her on site.
Most enjoyable stay for us, 2yr old & 4month old. Thanks




Great place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jill and her team go out of their way to make your stay perfect, cakes on arrival, and a personal welcome as we got there.
The cottage was beautiful, clean and has everything you need; you can even get supermarket shopping delivered to the cottage.
The location is good, and while we stayed mostly on site this visit, the cottages are within easy distance of good pubs, restaurants and entertainment. Walks from the site are good. On site the pool and genes room are great, never to busy and fab for the kids.
Lovely relaxing break!




A lovely setting for a short rural break, ideal for mixed generations

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For us, a family of three generations, the single storey arrangement of converted barns around a warm, indoor swimming pool and a well stocked play barn, with swings and slides outside, was ideal. The furnishings were quite spacious and comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and central heating if needed. The surrounding countryside is attractive. A car is needed as the nearest shops are a couple of miles away. Lower Wood Farm is efficiently managed.



Great for kids, lovely touches

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good cottage, packed with nice touches such as a nappy bin, step fir the sink etc. Very clean and facilities outside cottage outstanding. Good for my 2 yo, lots of running around and toys to play with.



A gem in Norfolk's crown

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Norfolk and Lower Wood Farm is definitely a hidden gem in Norfolk's crown! Great for children - wide open spaces for lots of playtime. Great for oldies - lots of walks and watching the sunset.



A wonderful week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Lower Wood Farm. We have stayed now in Bramley and cape, both superb. A warm welcome from Jill started our holiday. it's a perfect location just two miles away from Caister and the main coast road. Cottages and facilities excellent. Can't recommend this place enough x Will be booking our third visit



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Lower Wood Farm. As a family with two young toddlers we found the cottage (Bramley) to be perfect with everything we could possibly need for our stay.

The facilities and grounds are all beautiful. Jill clearly runs a tight ship and it's clear to see the amount of care and maintenance that goes into keeping the place immaculate. The pool is gorgeous and kept lovely and warm, we pretty much had it to ourselves each time we used it. The playbarn had every possible toy/tractor/dolls house/book to keep little ones happy for hours, whilst the outside play area was also fab with lots to do. There are also bikes of all sizes you can just help yourself to, it seems they've thought of everything.

It is perfectly positioned too with plenty to do within a short drive as well as lovely walks straight from your door.

We holiday every year in Norfolk and Lower Wood Farm is without doubt the nicest place we have stayed.




Lovely cottage, great amenities

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great long weekend, kids loved the pool and the football pitch, spent time on the provided bikes and using the indoor pool table and ping pong. Cottage itself had everything we needed, very warm and plenty big enough for the 5 of us. No mobile reception (wasnt a bad thing) and internet not the fastest but fine for browsing. All in all a good weekend. Stayed over Easter and wasnt at all busy, had the pool to ourselves most mornings and evernings



Bramley Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay , excellent place to stay.
Everything clean as you would expect.

The host are very helpful and let you just enjoy your time




New years stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Bramley cottage for 5 days over NYE -a group of 3 adults, 2 children and an infant. Very comfortable cottage with plenty of space, beds were comfortable although very high off the ground for the young children but just a minor point. We were very helpfully given a bedguard to ensure their safety. KitChen was well stocked and plenty of storage in every room.
We absolutely loved the facilities in the grounds, the pool is lovely and the perfect size for all the guests, we swam at least once a day! Very organised with changing areas and clothes drying area. Children loved the play barn as well and it was great to have somewhere to escape to on rainy days. Everywhere was clean and tidy and well thought out. We hope to return one Summer so we can enjoy the beautiful outside spaces too!!




Great for family break

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities. The swimming pool and play barn are fantastic. Everything thought of in the cottage to make a stay with small children very easy. Would be great for groups of families too.



Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came with my wife and children aged 4 and 7. The cottage was very clean and in a quiet location in the Norfolk countryside about 2 miles from the coast. Its a short drive into Caister.
The play barn is great for the kids and even adults as it has pool table and table tennis, games, toys and a sitting area. Swimming pool was good to have too and the kids loved going and having a swim every day. Had the pool to ourselves most of the time.
Large outside play area too with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied.
The owner Jill even organised a trick or treat event while we were there which was really good.
Great place to come with your kids.




Very impressive, we hope to return next year. All the facilities were of very good quality. Good val

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and we hope to return next year. The swimming pool was excellent and Jill was very friendly, as was the gardener. Very good facilities, the cottage was a home from home.



Staycation with a toddler

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided not to holiday abroad with our 20 month old, and having been to centre parcs before, were looking for a holiday with more for younger children to do. Lower wood farm was perfect - everything is tailored for young families. Our daughter loved playing with all the toys in the play barn, swimming in the pool and on the swings and climbing frame in the gardens. We were lucky that the weather was great and we could explore the beaches and local area too. We stayed for a week, and loved it. Everything is spotless and well maintained, and our cottage was comfortable with all necessary amenities. We will be back!



A wonderful family break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Lower Wood Farm and are already looking at dates to go back again! It was lovely. A really nice clean, well-equipped, comfortable cottage to use as a base for our holiday. We used the on-site swimming pool every day - it was so handy and we usually had it to ourselves. The kids also loved the play barn and the outdoor play facilities - all perfect for toddlers which made it easier for the adults to relax too. We would highly recommend Lower Wood Farm to anyone with young children looking for a clean and comfortable home from home.



A great service and property

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location with great facilities.

Jill was accommodating and able to deal with our queries and was helpful with suggestions as well as managing our group booking.

The facilities at the location are excellent and the place is immaculate. We enjoyed ourselves so much we may well head back again next year!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean, comfortable cottage with excellent facilities on site for all ages. Easy access for the Broads and the coast. We would definitely hope for a return visit in the future.



Perfect for children

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Lower Wood Farm. In reality, those 9 words tell you all you need to know. On each visit our children (now 2.5 and 5.5 years old) have had a fantastic time which means we have too. Bramley Cottage is very homely and the kids love the pool, play barn and outdoor toys. What I especially like is that Gill constantly reinvests in the business so appliances get replaced and new toys arrive so we have never felt that our loyalty was being taken for granted. Gill herself is quite amazing - amuse yourself by counting how many different jobs you can spot her doing during your stay!



Another Wonderful Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Lower Wood Farm and a year on everything was still in excellent condition in the cottage with little sign of wear and tear. As before the cottage was spotless and the welcome cakes were delicious. My children adore the swimming pool and the play barn and whilst we had a couple of wet days where we didn't go off site it didn't matter as we spent all our time in making use of the brilliant facilities. We hope to return again next year.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We actually stayed in Braeburn Barn - there was a problem with the hot water in Bramley that couldn't be fixed until the day after our arrival so we were given the option of changing cottage. Not the owners fault, she hadn't been told by the previous occupants that there was a problem and she did everything she could to ensure our holiday wasn't affected! Excellent place to stay, lovely clean and comfortable cottage. Nice location and swimming pool was great. The owner, Jill was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place!



A weekend birthday break.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days and found the cottage and surrounding areas delightful. The pool was very enjoyable warm and very inviting. The accommodation was excellent and we would return with no hesitation. A wonderful time had by all.

Kind Regards

Maxine Boddy




Perfect toddler friendly break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Lower Wood Farm. The cottage was lovely, absolutely spotless and yummy cakes and tea on arrival. Our 18 month old was well catered for and loved the playbarn, outdoor play area and swimming pool. We used the catering service on the first night which was delicious. Brilliant time. Wish we could have stayed longer.



A wonderful family weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful family get together. The cottages were outstanding in cleanliness and comfort and the facilities were of a very high standard. The five children from 3 to 10 years were kept happy all weekend because there were so many things to do. It was nice not to use the cars at all.







Beautiful cottages and surroundings. The children loved it.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and spacious cottage set in lovely grounds of lower farm. Great to have the playbarn, park and swimming pool at easy access. We really enjoyed our stay.



Ve

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




Five day mid week break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An enjoyable stay, thoroughly enjoyed by all. The cottage was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I will be recomending this to friends and family.



Another lovely break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we have had a lovely two weeks at Lowerwood Farm. Well cared for accommodation with friendly onsite help if needed. The pool is fantastic and a treat to use especially if the weather is not at its best - the play barn and outdoor equipment keep the younger members of of our party amused. Quiet country walks away from the bustle and traffic. Already looking forward to our next visit.



A brilliant place for young kids

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family of 5, kids aged 5, 3 and 1 and Lowerwood Farm is a brilliant place to stay and has plenty to keep them entertained in rain or sunshine. We stayed there with family with older children, 9 & 11 and they were well entertained aswell. The pool facilities are excellent with easy to enter stairs which are great for young kids - do take your own flotation aids - and well thought out and provisioned changing area.
The play barn is extremely well stocked for young children it would be nice to be able to take a cup of tea or coffee but no food or drink is allowed, this is a very minor gripe as it's no hardship go back to your cottage for refreshments.
Although situated down a quiet farm track the supermarket is only 5-10 min easy drive (we saw Tesco, Sainsbury and Waitrose delivering). The location is further down the Norfolk coast than we have previously been and we preferred the more northerly beaches but Lowerwood facilities are perfect for our current needs and are well thought out with loads to do.




Lovely cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottages are immaculate and the kitchen equipment has everything you may need - so much better than a large number of rental cottages. The amount of space around the cottages is excellent with bikes, football nets, miniature golf and an excellent swimming pool. There are washing machines but the wording about them tries very hard to discourage you from using them- somewhat foolish given the number of families staying. Certainly not what I have come to expect from Premier Cottages



great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent most enjoyable holiday- excellent facilties! Comfortable well equipped cottages very clean
lots for children to do- excellent Indoor swimming pool and play barn




Perfect location for a family

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Lower Wood Farm was perfect, the cottage we stayed in was immaculate, had everything we needed and felt very spacious even though it was one of the smaller properties.
Whilst we went out and about during our stay the children would have been quite happy to never leave the Farm with all the toys and the playbarn to enjoy. The swimming pool was the icing on the cake and again was immaculately clean.
Whilst every cottage was occupied none of the communal areas felt cramped or noisy. Jill was a super host and the welcoming tea and cakes was a wonderful gesture.
We would definitely return again and have told friends and family about our stay.




A lovely week

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at Bramley Cottage, Lower Wood Farm with our 1 and 4 year olds. The accommodation was excellent, catering perfectly to families. We particularly appreciated the swimming pool and play barn. And the location is perfect, with lots to do within a half an hour drive. Thank you!



May short break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing facilities, we had a great stay. Our cottage was lovely and our boys had a a fabulous time. We were also near the beach so has a fun family day out.



Lower Wood Farm - Bramley Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit in 2 years and will continue to return. Wonderful location, fabulous facilities and the cottage is immaculate with everything you could want for your visit



Perfect luxury family break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location & extensive children's facilities make this the perfect place for a relaxing family break.
Swimming pool & playbarn keep young children amused, whatever the weathet.
The accommodation is a real home from home for any family.




A great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came down for a wedding with family and friends. It rained a lot, but the great facilities, with the pool and play barn, meant it did not matter. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time and would have happily lived here. This must be a great place when the weather is better as there is so much outside space as well.



Late Summer Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Bramley cottage at the start of Sept 2014 (family of four plus grandparents). The cottage was clean, spacious and well furnished with plenty of space for our 2 girls (2 and 4) to run around both inside and out. The pool was particularly popular as was the outdoor play castle. The area had a nice variety of attractions, beaches, boat rides on the broads, local zoo, miniature train ride and the favourite - bewilderwood adventure park



Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so lucky to be located in a wonderful area. So pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

Half term holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that we have [ wife & 2 grandchildren ] stayed at Lower wood farm, and as before, it was the same high standard. Short break stay and one day the weather was terrible, but with the games room and the pool on hand we had plenty to keep ourselves occupied.
Lovely place, nice and quiet, would recommend Lower Wood Farm to anyone.




Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you again. Thank you for completing our review.