FB Twitter

Braeburn Barn

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Two storey barn conversion.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are on the ground floor with open plan living on first floor.

  • Supreme holiday accommodation for family/friends.
  • Sleep 9 plus cot
  • 2 large double bedrooms
  • 1 triple bedroom
  • 1 twin bedroom
  • 3 bath/shower rooms
  • VisitBritain 5 star rated

Great family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself my husband, 2 sons their families of children from age 10ths to 9 years had a great time staying in Braeburn Barn, the barn is beautiful and exceeded expectations, it is very well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the play barn and the outside area was great for the kids to run around. It’s a perfect quiet location but in easy reach of amenities. Tea and cakes await your arrival and Jill the owner is on hand to show you around. I would definitely recommend to friends, Christmas there would be fab, we will definitely go again.



A week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A variety of excellent facilities particularly for children. The pool & play barn were a real bonus.
The location was good - within easy reach of good breaches, the Broads & a child friendly wildlife park just up the road at Filby.




an amazing week

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic facilities for our family of 10 . Braeburn barn has everything you could possibly want and more .the swimming pool literally ten steps from our door was an added bonus with 4 excited children a sight to see . After that there is a fully equipped play barn to suit everyones needs . with a good internet shop there would be no reason to leave the site at all !!



Great accommodation for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay and was just as good as our first. Great facilities for all ages. Highly recommended.



Idyllic country escape

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stay in Braeburn Barn consisted of 3 generations. We loved the layout - with the bedrooms downstairs and an enormous open-plan space upstairs, with lovely views. Outside the amenities were great with a large indoor pool and lovely play-barn which were great, especially as the weather was the only thing that could have been better! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there - the grandchildren wanted to move in permanently!



Great place for a family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views from the Barn, which was luxurious but practical for a family group of 4 kids and 4 adults. There was plenty to keep everyone amused in the Play Barn and the swimming pool, despite the weather. Had a wonderful weekend break.



A wonderful time had by all

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our kids loves this place, great pool, play barn is spacious with plenty to do. Loads of run around space. Just great in any weather :)



PERFECT

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 8 friends and we all absolutely loved staying here. The pool was lush and the house was absolutely gorgeous! Would recommend to anyone!



Short Spring Break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found Braeburn Barn comfortable and adaptable to needs of a party with an age range from 1 to 80 years. The site has a whole provides excellent facilities to keep families occupied throughout your stay and they remain open during the low season which is excellent



A wonderful relaxing family break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to lower wood farm but our first time in Braeburn barn. We stayed as two families with 5 children and a baby. It was perfect - plenty of space for everyone, really well equipped, spotlessly clean and cosy. Kids absolutely loved the swimming pool, games room and outside space. We enjoyed days out at Bewilderwood, Thrigby Hall wildlife park and Sea Palling all within a 30 minute drive. Will definitely be returning to lower wood farm.



Very clean luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th stay at Lower wood Farm, 1st at Braeburn Barn in particular. Everything at Lower Wood is always immaculately clean and of top quality. Braeburn Barn is the flagship cottage, I’d say. It’s spacious and has everything you might need. Large bathrooms with high-pressure showers, lots of extra towels, underfloor heating throughout, 4 televisions, very well-equipped kitchen, and great activities for kids all over the farm: play room, jungle gym, indoor pool, bicycles, etc.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good accommodation, a bit hot with the underfloor heating was difficult to control. Nice barn facilities with a variety of toys for all ages.
Swimming pool was good but is limited to amount of people.
Excellent location for walking, beaches, pubs, restaurants and the broads.
Would definitely go back.
Good Halloween experience for the famiky hosted in the barn,




Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great family get together using Russet and Braeburn Barn and Lower Wood Farm facilities. Many thanks Gill



Simply amazing place

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not only a gorgeous location, but impeccable facilities & treatment by Jill the owner. Everything you could possibly want or need is provided. We will definitely be returning



Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we enjoyed our stay at Braeburn Barn The accommodation was comfortable and well furnished / stocked. The site was ideal and all the family enjoyed the pool and the children enjoyed the play barn and ample outdoor equipment and space to play. A car is essential as it is well of the main road but within a short drive of the coast and interesting places to visit and as a result we had a very busy and enjoyable time despite the variable weather.



Jackie

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had two of the cottages , the farmhouse and Braeburn barn,for a family celebration .. both were excellent .. .. very comfortable ..Jill was very helpful



A perfect formula

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm provides a perfect formula. The owner is meticulous and encourages guests to be the same - shoes off at the door; leave your wet swimming clothes at the poolside; no smoking. All sensible things but it helps keep the properties in immaculate condition for you and others to enjoy. Fantastic amenities, great location and ‘the right value for money’. What’s not to like. Highly recommended.



Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations enjoyed a wonderful family holiday at Lower Wood Farm. Our accommodation was spacious, comfortable, stylish and well equipped with everything we needed. We found the well maintained garden idyllic to relax and enjoy and for the children to play. The modern heated swimming pool gave hours of enjoyment so too the play barn which is well equipped with toys and games for children of all ages. The owners are friendly and welcoming and have put a lot of thought into making Lower Wood Farm a happy, enjoyable experience for their clients all year round. There is lots to see and do in the surrounding areas and we look forward to returning again. We will definitely recommend Lower Wood Farm to family and friends, it was recommended to us and we were not disappointed.



Ideal for us

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time - lovely accommodation, plenty for our three year old to do on site and a quiet location whilst close to 'things to do'. We usually go somewhere different every holiday but this time we are seriously thinking about booking here again - what more can I say?



A great place to stay in Norfolk with plenty to do, both in rain and shine, for all ages.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braeburn Barn at Lower wood farm was the perfect place to stay to enable three generations to be together. It was equiped with everything a family needs during a holiday, comfy beds, three shower or bathrooms, a huge, beautiful, beamed lounge with attractive furniture and tasteful lighting and a fully equiped kitchen. The owners had thought of everything, down to a hairdrier in each bedroom and a welcome tea of delicious cakes. Outside there was a warm, clean, large swimming pool with changing rooms and a shower, a play barn with toys and games for all ages and fields with ponies grazing.The gardens were really well kept with pretty, tidy borders and displays of interesting old farm machinery.



What a fantastic place for all the family

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was terrific, everything you could ask for with young kids. Pool was lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Play areas inside and out were well equipped and the kids loved it. Jill was very helpful and left us afternoon tea with a tray of cakes for our arrival. Highly recommend Lower Wood Farm for a great family holiday.



Great family hol with kids

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
9 of us stayed at Braeburn barn for a week in June including 2 two year olds and a 3 year old and we had a fantastic time. Lower Wood Farm is set up brilliantly for those with young children. It has a heated swimming pool, amazing wooded adventure playground suitable for all ages and a fun playbarn with all sorts of toys to occupy children and adults alike (table tennis / table football etc for big kids and adults and hundreds of toys for young kids). There are also lots of scooters, trikes and bikes that you can borrow for free. We found there was so much on site that we only needed to leave the complex twice - once to go to the nearby beautiful sandy beach and once to go to Sea World.

The barns are gorgeous and feel very luxurious with underfloor heating, big fluffy white towels, ensure bathrooms and are done up very nicely. We went swimming in the pool every day.

Only negative - there was an ant problem in our barn. But apart from that everything was very clean and pretty much perfect.

We’ll be coming again!




An absolute gem

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family have had a wonderful time together staying in Braeburn Barn. The setting is idyllic- so lovely to be away from traffic noise and the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our barn was everything we could have hoped for and more. Upside down living allowed us to have great views and the children enjoyed the novelty of ‘going down to bed’.
The facilities at Lower Barn Farm are the best we have ever encountered. Children of all ages are catered for in the Play Barn with so many lovely toys and activities to enjoy. The swimming pool is fabulous and towels and swimming costumes can be dried on clothes racks at the end of the pool area, avoiding having to take wet gear back to your cottage. Even different sized swimming nappies were available if needed. Everything has been thought of.
Outside there is plenty of room to enjoy and it is all beautifully maintained. The children’s play area is great and the football goals were an added bonus for our six year old grandson. There is so much available for families to do here that you can enjoy the facilities without having to go out. We would absolutely recommend Lower Barn Farm Cottages.




Braeburn Barn is splendid.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped accommodation, lovely indoor pool, brilliant playbarn with toys, table tennis and pool, large outdoor grassy play area, all perfect for families with children. Jill keeps Lower Wood Farm in immaculate condition.



A wonderful week in beautiful accommodation. Gem of a find!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Sister and our families had a wonderful week long stay in Braeburn Barn, Lower Wood Farm. The complex is in beautiful, tranquil surroundings and the complex itself is just stunning. The cottages are well laid out for privacy and are all so well maintained, the grounds are immaculate. The owner obviously works very hard to maintain high standards. Braeburn Barn was just perfect for our 8 person party of 4 adults, two teenagers and a 5 and 7 year old. The bedrooms are tasteful and well equipped, the bathrooms large and practical. The large open plan first floor was wonderful and accommodated us all doing our various thing, watching tv, studying, cooking, playing games etc. We never felt enclosed or crowded. The kitchen was very well equipped and home from home for cooking family meals, and even entertaining as there is so much cutlery and crockery. The under floor heating ensured for a cosy environment and a welcome return each day after exploring the local area in quite cold weather.
We loved the swimming pool, which was always spotless clean (how?) and often we had the whole pool to ourselves. The water was not cold and the pool area was lovely and warm and relaxing. The games barn was a lovely surprise, late in size and very well equipped with lots of games and activities for all ages. The outdoor play area was popular too despite the weather, with football goals, play area and bikes etc
The location of Lower Wood Farm is a perfect base for exploring, being close to many lovely beaches and also Caister on Sea and Great Yarmouth. Our highlights being Bewilderwood where both kids and adults had much fun, Horsey Gap to see the beautiful seals in their natural habitat, and Winterton Dunes for a bracing walk and excellent food at the Dunes Cafe.
The only real downside to our trip was the damp and foggy weather but this has convinced us that a future trip in better weather will be even better. I am sure we will return, and will definitely be recommending to friends and family. This place is a gem!




Lower wood farm

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed stay, accommodation and facilities were good and you didn’t need to leave the site if you didn’t want to as plenty to keep you occupied



Wonderful stay, super barn, great pool and fun playbarn. We all loved it.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for kids with lots to do. Lovely location even on a cold February half term. Well equipped and immaculately clean cottage. Pool is a winner and fantastic that it is heated to 31 degrees, essential for little people, who never want to get out of the water! Great for grown ups too, quiet, safe and lovely kitchen to cook in and eat in while kids were in bed.



Dad's 70th

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was the perfect place to get the whole family together, and celebrate our dad's 70th birthday. The kitchen was so well equipped that we could cook up and serve a meal with no problems at all. Jill had thought of everything and the play barn was a super space for the children to let of steam. The pool was out of action because of maintenance, but we had use of a local leisure centre. Not quite as easy to make use of as the one on site, but it did not spoil our stay.

Thank you so much Jill and team for a great weekend stay.




Christmas

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you arrive you know that you have made the right choice and it just gets better. Great accommodation and excellent facilities for kids. Highly recommend.



A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent the most wonderful weekend at Braeburn Barn with the family (4 adults, 3 children 9,6,3) celebrating our Golden Wedding. The open plan playout of the first floor of the barn was highly relaxing, allowing us all to be together yet apart enough to be in our own space. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking for the family and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The weather was not great but the children were very happy in the swimming pool and play barn, and the barn (Braeburn) itself was a marvelous place just to "be" for them. There has been so much thought and care put into the making sure families have an enjoyable time that it is extremely difficult to find any fault.



Ideal accommodation for a large group

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a large property for a big family holiday. This barn proved ideal with first class accommodation for all the family and we were able to all sit together for meals. It did what it said on the tin!!



100

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property and location very clean. Everything you need and more for a comfortable stay.
We will definitely return for another break




Stay at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Lower Wood Farm, was very nice and spacious as we were a big group so that was great.
Had all the essentials for having children in the house so was very kiddy friendly which is excellent.
Lots for them to do at the play centre

All in all a very enjoyable place if you have children!!




A perfect location and facilites for a group family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house, grounds, and facilites for children are just perfect. The pool is lovely and everything is immaculate including the wonderful gardens.



Family group holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week spent at this lovely, peaceful location in the Braeburn which accomodated all 9 of us plus a baby. The Playbarn, swimming pool and grounds are perfect for children and adults to enjoy. All kept in first class condition. A good assortment of bikes to use, ponies in a seperate section to look at, wonderful walks around the area. What else can I say....Jill was so helpful and must be very proud at what she offers for her guests. Just be aware that it is situated a mile or so down a country lane (no easy walks to a local pub as main road is busy) however, that didn't stop us using local hostelries which were good value. All in all thoroughly recommended for a family holiday.....thanks to Jill & co for being so welcoming.



Luxurious Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Lower Wood Farm. Braeburn Barn was extremely clean and comfortable with excellent amenities and plenty of space for the whole family. The tea tray on arrival is a lovely touch with delicious home made cakes. We have two teenage boys and my elderly mother also came with us. Everyone was catered for. The boys loved the indoor pool and made good use of the outdoor space and football goal nets. The playbarn houses a pool table and tennis table which we all were able to use. Only about a 10 minute drive into Great Yarmouth with loads of attractions and places to eat. There are also a good choice of family restaurants within a couple of miles of Lower Wood Farm. We love coming here and Jill, the owner, makes us all feel very welcome.
We had a lovely relaxing break. We will definitely be back.




Great family destination

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Braeburn barn for 7 nights, with 4 children aged 7 & under.
Accomodation was excellent- very very clean & well cared for & felt warm & welcoming.
The grounds of the property were perfectly maintained & spotlessly clean.

The swimming pool & play facilities were brilliant, so much to do for young children.

Would definitely recommend




First class facilities and service.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class facilities and service. Braeburn Barn's large open upper floor worked well for our party.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful barn , very comfortable and well equipped. We were 6 adults and two small children and had chosen the property because of its swimming pool and play facilities. These were excellent and throughly enjoyed by us all. The owners had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to provide everything one could want.



Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole place, including our accommodation, swimming pool and playbarn, was spotless and very well equipped. Thoughtful touches like milk in the fridge and cakes on arrival were appreciated. Age wise we ranged from 3 to 89 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay



Family weekend at Lower wood farm

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the barn and 2 cottages. We were all really impressed with the standard of the accommodation and the facilities. Everything was clean and very well kept. Jill greeted us and made sure we knew where everything was and how to use everything. A fantastic place to stay with the family and we will definitely return.



Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Braeburn Barn and had a fantastic family weekend. The accommodation and facilities are of a really high standard and better than any other similar places we have stayed. Would recommend to anyone



The perfect uk holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying at Braeburn Barn. The barn itself was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and it had a lovely cosy, homely feel - truly a home from home. The external facilities (swimming pool & playbarn) were an added bonus and a welcome addition to keep busy little people occupied! Location wise, Lower Wood Farm is in the centre of a wealth of family attractions, but while you are onsite there is a lovely peacefulness. We will be returning next year for another family holiday.



Family Easter break with young children

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation, facilities and surroundings are excellent. It has lots to offer young children with use of toys and games in the play room and bikes. The swimming pool was a highlight for our children. It was very clean and well maintained.
The cottage was very spacious, modern, comfortable, well equipped and clean.
Everything is very well maintained and organised.
The owners are friendly and accommodating.
We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to return in the future.




A excelant weekend away.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a marvellous weekend at Lowerwood farm.
We stayed in Braeburn.
It is a beautiful place.
Well equipped.
I would recommend staying here to anyone.




Exceeded expectations.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Lower Wood Farm previously we knew what to expect/hope for. It was a special extended family get together so mixed age group. Everything was of high standard. The children loved having the swimming pool available and the games room. All facilities and equipment in the Barn were of good quality and more than sufficient for our needs. Will recommend as an ideal place for a really comfortable break.



Beautiful cluster of properties presented to the highest standards.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I would recommend this property to families with very young children. We was a group of women in our 30s and 40s. We had rented 2 properties on site, but we couldn't make any noise without complaints. If you will be asleep by 10, then you will love it. If not, then go elsewhere.



Renovated barn perfect for a family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Braeburn Barn is a fantastic property , perfect for family celebrations . The quality and cleanliness are 5 star with activity facilities to keep every age group amused . We celebrated our sons 30th birthday here with an age group rangeing from 4-66 , it was perfect for all of us and we didn't want to leave . We would love to return . Thank you Jill for your attention to detail , recommending the caterers was an excellent idea and worked perfectly , the food arrived on time and was very good . All in all I would highly recommended Braeburn Barn .



A beautiful, family-friendly Barn with fantastic facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Braeburn Barn to celebrate a 40th Birthday, it was perfect. The barn was spotless, its open plan layout was great for socialising but still very cosy. The excellent facilities at the barn entertained all of our party from 6 months to 64 years old! I would highly recommend staying at Lower Wood Farm and will no doubt return myself.



We made a very good choice

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities; Jill has thought of everything that you could possibly need to make everyone's stay ( from 1 year to 80 years ) perfect.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 7 friends booked to stay at Braeburn Barn at Lower Wood Farm to celebrate our birthdays and were all very impressed with the customer service from first contact and booking until leaving. On arrival we had an afternoon tea and cakes waiting for us which was lovely to come in to. We were allowed some time to settle in and then were greeted by the owner and advised on the facilities and shown around. The barn was stunning and in excellent condition. The surrounding area is beautiful and very peaceful. We would definitely go stay here again and have already recommended the accommodation to family and friends.



Golden Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I hired Braeburn and Russett to accommodate our family of 13 aged from 6 to 76 to celebrate our Golden Wedding.
The properties are first class and the facilities excellent, everybody had a great weekend. On Saturday evening Whelan Catering came in and prepared, served and cleared away a very good meal and on Sunday we had a family barbecue at lunch time.
Many thanks to Jill and all concerned for a very memorable weekend.




Braeburn Barn, Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped barn and facilities fit for young and old. Well proportioned rooms with plenty of space for three families. The upgraded wifi is welcomed but not essential. The pool, play barn and outside spaces add to the good experiences. Well located for Broads and beach. Lots to do locally and plenty of good food stops. Lots of little added touches for a young family which makes it all the easier. A perfect place for a holiday.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting. Beautiful barn. Good help in making us feel welcome. Ideal for children with swimming pool. Enjoyed watching sunset and the morning must over the farm. Good base to explore Norwich and it's town and cities and countryside. Relaxing and restful place we would come again!



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A wonderful holiday and the facilities were brilliant especially for the children- we made use of everything. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you!



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location, accommodation and facilities (as well as the weather) were excellent. We have already recommended Lower Wood Farm to two other families

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX(this was done to fulfil the survey requirement that the review should be at least 150 characters long which was irritating)




Hartleys Summer 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday but we wouldn't have expected anything else as this was our 5th visit, the accomdation was spotless and as always very well equipped and even had new TVs and American fridge that were new from our last visit



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday here. Great place to bring all the family together including grand children.
Plenty of space. Not over crowded. Accommodation the best I have hired. Location is good for days out to other locations. My grand children loved the pool, play barn, free bikes to use and so much more. We had a great time again.




A wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful break at Braeburn Barn. A luxurious stay for the extended family with super amenities for the under 3s. We'll be returning again.



A surprise birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we wanted to do something special for my Husbands 80th birthday. We decided on Braeburn Barn and were not disappointed. Our grandchildren had many facilities to keep them happy including a superb swimming pool, which we all enjoyed. The Barn is so well equipped and spacious. With nine of us sharing this accommodation it never felt crowded. The furnishings and facilities are first class. All in all we had a lovely stay and my husbands birthday was very memorable.



Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This luxury cottage was fantastic. The facilities were brilliant, lovely swimming pool, which had changing facilities, toilet and shower. The grounds were large and the kids loved the freedom if running round, playing on the swings, slide, climbing structure. The playbarn for the kids was very clean and perfect for them. The owners had thought about everything especially for kids safety, swimming pool had a code entry, bed guards, stair gates, provided cots, high hairs, nappybins, changing mats which made going in holiday relaxing. It was a lovely holiday.



Excellent family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday. The accommodation was brilliant for a large family celebration and the facilities were enjoyed by all. Children were kept entertained at all times, duck pond, bikes, swimming pool, play barn, lots of fun. They didn't want to leave. A great time and we hope to return. Thank you Jill x



THE WEBSTER FAMILY HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite four of our party being unable to join us as intended due to our grandson's illness, we thoroughly enjoyed the week. The two grandchildren who did come were very very impressed with all the facilities particularly the pool and the table tennis table. No doubt if the weather had been better they would also have enjoyed the outdoor things.

The accomodation was ideal for us and very comfortable with everthing we needed.

As regards the value for money, this would have been fine if all our party as booked were able to come.

Thank you





Family celebration 50th Anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stay at Braeburn Barn was very relaxing 5 star the swimming pool excellent very clean used every day.The play barn catered for all ages from toddlers to teenagers.We had a six year old and a twelve year old in our party who did not want to leave enjoyed it so much.



Lovely Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely family weekend with children and grandchildren celebrating my 60th Birthday. Facilities excellent for young children. Both 3 year old grandsons cried when we left so that says it all! Everyone would like to return.



Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit at LWF was just as good as the 1st! It's like a home away from home.
There's so much to keep the kids occupied and happy and tge barn has everything you could possible need.




Overall holiday was amazing beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
WiFi usage very limited this could be improved. Should have an option to offer families private swimming time as quite small. Host Jill not so friendly but son in law made up for it



Jill replied more than 1 year ago
I was away on holiday for this families stay and arrived back at 8 pm on the Monday evening after a long flight and over 14 hrs travelling. Braeburn Barn guests were due to depart on the Tuesday morning. On arrival home I checked the two cottage guests that had arrived Monday afternoon to ensure that they had settled in. The gentlemen from Braeburn Barn were in the play barn and I went in and said hello and introduced myself and said I would see them in the morning prior to their departure and I hoped they had had a good weekend. I saw them again prior to departure and wished them a safe journey home. With such a brief meeting I am most upset that this unfair remark/criticism has been placed on our reviews. My daughter and son in law had looked after our guests in my absence. We take pride in our personal service at Lower Wood Farm.

A wonderful family weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family weekend at Braeburn and Bramley cottages. The cottages were outstanding in every way and the Pool and Play Barn excellent. The weather was typical for November, but this did not matter at all as there was plenty to do on site. A truly memorable weekend.



Beautiful Holiday Accommodation in Excellent Location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful holiday accommodation in an excellent location. A little bit too focused on young children from our perspective (being 6 adults on holiday), there was a high chair, stair gate etc in place when we had made it clear at the booking stage there were 6 adults.

Quite a few rules, particularly regarding the swimming pool and wasn't really comfortable leaving swimwear hanging in the pool area. This was also an eyesore when using the pool facilities.

Overall, good accommodation and facilities and a lovely welcome tray on arrival.




Great place for a short break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with our family including two young grandchildren. The accommodation is spacious, comfortable and well equipped and provided the perfect venue for a 'chill-out' weekend. We all enjoyed the pool and the children in particular loved the outside play equipment and the play room.

Great views of the surrounding countryside, local walks and easy access to the coast all add to the experience. We had Sunday lunch at the King's Arms in nearby Fleggburgh and would definitely recommend it.

Nothing negative to report.




A great weekend away with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all had a lovely stay at Braeburn Farm thank you. We found the accommodation to be very spacious with lots of great facilities. This is our second visit and I'm sure we will be back again in the future. Many thanks.



Excellent family friendly holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Lower Wood Farm, but first time in Braeburn barn. Lower wood farm is a fantastic place for families. We went with 2 grandparents and 3 children all under 6. Everyone had a great time - the play barn and outside equipment for the children is perfect and the grounds are lovely to enjoy. Given their are only a few cottages onsite it has never felt over crowded when using any of the communal areas. There are some fantastic day trips to do around the area, but we were also very happy to spend the whole day at Lower Wood farm using the facilities. The barn itself was ideal for us. The bedrooms were lovely and every room was spacious. The kitchen has everything (and more) that you need on holiday. I really can't fault anything - a great holiday in a wonderful place. We will be back again.



Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Lower a wood Farm could not have been better. Braeburn Barn is exactly as described by the owners - a luxurious converted barn with stunning views, well-equipped, modern and stylish. Jill and her team have thought of everything; plentiful cutlery and glasses, bed rails for the children, bath mats for safety and wipe clean tablecloths, not to mention enormous TVs in the bedrooms should you need them.

The outside areas are beautifully maintained and a lot of hard work clearly goes in to ensuring that guests see tidy, well-kept gardens. There is a mini-golf course on the lawn, football goals on a good sized pitch, wooden climbing equipment and a huge choice of ride-on toys and bikes that guests can use. Resident ponies Jack and Jubbly are an attraction for the smaller children and are happy to be stroked and fed.

The pool is fantastic, warm and with loungers for those who perhaps want to sit back and watch! The changing rooms are immaculate and the arrangements ensuring guests remove outdoor footwear at the outer door mean that it stays like this always. Finally, the play barn is a great space for meeting other families and letting the children entertain themselves for a while with table football, table tennis, pool and so many toys for the little ones that they will not know where to start!

The weather was not kind to us but in rain or shine this is a perfect location if you want luxury, a multitude of things on site to entertain your children and the opportunity to meet other families. The farm is so spacious that you can find peace and tranquility should your prefer but part of the beauty for us was seeking out friendships for our children and taking time to sit back and watch them join in with others.

Thanks to Jill, Faye and Mia who all played a part in making this a fantastic holiday and a place to which we are already planning to return.




Braeburn June 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th visit here, 1st time in Braeburn good spacious accomodation, great for families. Loads to do around the property, children loved the pool, play barn and all the outdoor equipment, bikes a very good addition. Lots of wildlife on the doorstep, the grandchildren loved hunting for bugs on the nature trail. Location good for days out in Horning, Wroxham barns, and Seapalling beach where we enjoyed watching the seals. Will definitely be back!!



Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable weekend with our family at Lower Wood Farm to celebrate my husbands 70th. Very comfortable accommodation and attention to detail. Excellent play facilities for the children and they loved the swimming pool and going to look at the horses, geese and ducks.



expensive but worth it

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you've a youngster or like us grandchildren it really is ideal.

It was pleasing to find something that lived up to the website.

No negative comments at all.




Braeburn Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation is fine. I think car parking may be an issue if the complex is fully let as we could not park outside the front door of the barn although I think room could be made.



A WEEK AT BRAEBURN BARN

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with our stay at Braeburn Barn.

Impressed with the condition and comfort of the Accommodation and the Facilities, especially the Pool and the Play Barn, were enjoyed by our whole party, adults and children.

Enjoyed stay enough to have booked for 2016 before we left and look forward to returning then.

Well done Jill, keep it up !!!




Family Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Lower Wood Farm so it was the natural choice when looking for a place for a family gathering. Braeburn Barn was perfect for us with plenty of space for everybody. The site facilities are probably the best we have found with only a short drive to a beach when we could tear the children away from the pool or the play barn. The attention to detail by the owners is second to none and I have no hesitation in recommending Lower Wood Farm.



brilliant escape.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been several times before and love it. So much on site and owner very helpful. Swimming pool excellent what a treat. Lovely peaceful location.



2nd fantastic week at Braeburn Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A second excellent week. Braeburn barn is well equipped, comfortable and well designed for families. The pool and play barn set the accommodation apart from others and are excellent for entertaining the children. Had the whole run of the place to ourselves which was a real treat! Thank you Jill.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent stay in Braeburn Barn, couldn't fault anything. The facilities were top notch and superb quality. A nice touch to have tea and cakes waiting for us on arrival.



Braeburn Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Braeburn Barn many times, as in the past we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay, and will look forward to our next visit. The facilities offered are brilliant and is the ideal holiday venue for families.



luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is exactly as the website shows. Luxury, wow factor and immaculate on all fronts. No downside and would definately recommend to anyone who fancies luxury in the country.



Fun for all the Family!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our two families (with 5 children) had a wonderful time at Braeburn Barn. All the facilities are excellent. The Barn and the whole site is immaculate!



Family Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in high spec cottages. Rented the Braeburn, Farmhouse and Cape for a family chistmas. Braeburn was an excellent central gathering place with a fantastic open plan kitchen, dining and living area. All the other factilities (pool / paybarn) were excellent - and well used by all. would highly recommend Lower Wood Farm for such a gathering - the Braeburn barn being a particular highlight.



New year stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation topped by loads of activities for children including swimming pool and fabulous play barn. Lovely walks and everything close to hand makes for a very easy and enjoyable stay.



Family summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday staying in lovely accommodation and would certainly recommend lower wood farm if your looking for a selfcatering holiday that's just that bit special



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our first stay in Braeburn Barn but our 4th visit to lower Wood Farm. It is a great place to take small children, allow the to play freely and get a break yourself. love the pool, playbarn, outdoor areas and of course cake on arrival!
the barn is lovely inside- lots of space to be together (and have some time alone if you want).




Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to meeting you again in the future.