FB Twitter

The Appleloft

The Appleloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Excellent cottage for family/grandparents/friends
  • Sleep 6 plus cot
  • Two storey cottage with bedrooms & bathrooms on the ground floor
  • Open plan living on first fllor with open fire
  • 1 double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
  • 2 twin bedrooms plus shower room
  • VisitBritain 4 star rated

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need in one place for a family holiday. Jill couldn’t do enough to accommodate our needs. Look forward to returning soon!



A perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful surroundings, accommodation fully equipped within the cottage plus games room and swimming pool. Ideal walking area including trips to the beaches. Highlight of the week, seeing seals on the beach basking in the sunshine. Thank you we hope to return.



Fabulous facilities, impeccably clean, superbly organised

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We adore Lower Wood Farm and have been there multiple times. Jill is superbly organised and reliable, welcoming and always on hand to help guests. All her cottages are impeccably clean and well maintained, with comfortable bedding, good heating, well equipped kitchens. You can't beat an on-site, warm, clean pool. The play barn, toys and bikes make for such a versatile space for families and allow you to relax and have fun whatever the weather. Jill's cottages are minutes away from lovely beaches, the supermarkets and restaurants at Caister and the beachfront at Yarmouth (with the aquarium for children, fun arcades and all the rest). The value for money is also great, given all the facilities on offer and the level of effort Jill puts into her properties. (Her cakes aren't bad either). Highly recommend.



One of the best cottages I;ve stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Appleloft in September. It was my second visit to Appleloft. Myself and my family have also stayed at Russet cottage twice. We found both cottages well equipped and comfortable. It was also handy that the owner, Jill, was on site should any problems arise. My family will definitely return to Lowerwood Farm in the future



Will come again!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent last minute holiday during the heatwave. We will definitely return next year. Facilities fantastic and well located to visit a variety of beaches and the broads.



We loved our time here.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings which is in a perfect location for venturing out. The facilities are excellent and our children loved the swimming pool and play barn. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to others.



Lovely Cottages just outside Caister.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These "Premier Cottages" are certainly up to standard. We have stayed in 3 different "Premier Cottages" and these are the best so far. Applecroft was lovely and spacious with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The Pool is very well kept and as it is only used by the few residents on site so it is never crowded..in fact you often have it to yourself.
The Play Barn is immaculate with lots of toys and games for toddlers and a Pool Table, Table Tennis and Bar Football for older kids / adults. Bikes are available for free use.
The grounds are immaculate with some play equipment for the kids, a BBQ area and lots of seating if it is sunny.
Caister is only 2 miles away and has a large Tesco and Lidl. There is a chip shop, but is it only open to 9.30pm. Two Chinese Take-Aways and one Indian. We didn't go in any but there are 2-3 pubs too.
The Farm is located down a nice and quiet country lane so it is very safe for small children.
Best beach we found locally was Winterton-On-Sea...made extra special by seals swimming in the water near the beach!




Easter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay - property in great condition, and very well equipped (better than most self-catering)
Swimming pool excellent




A perfect holiday home for our family of 5.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was exactly as expected (all the top reviews of this place are well deserved.) We loved our stay. As our cottage was connected to another our only concern was noisy neighbours but we didn't hear a thing. Everything is very luxurious and spotlessly clean. All the facilities are well organised and thought through (there are rules about pool use etc but nothing that isn't perfectly reasonable and enhances the experience for everyone using it.) The owners were helpful and on hand without being intrusive. There is lots to do in the area. Can't fault it!



A beautiful quiet setting but not far to get to the beach or the broads.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here for the weekend, the only problem was that it was not longer! Amazing beds!



Outstanding place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday venue, we return time and time again! Facilities are second to none. It is a home away from home.



Another fabulous stay at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay, this time in Appleloft. Even better than last year. The level of cleanliness is unbeatable, beds are so comfortable, on arrival the cottage was warm and welcoming. The shower in the ensuite is huge, and there is another shower in the family bathroom. The children enjoyed the play barn, outdoor climbing frame and plentiful bikes and scooters. The pool was the highlight of our stay. Lovely, clean and warm facilities. Even though the farm had a full occupancy during our stay we always managed to have the pool to ourselves (we swam two hours every day). On our final night Jill organised a Halloween special for all the cottages which was a nice touch and the kids had so much fun. Thank you for another amazing stay and we will be back again next year.
Ps the boardwalk through the reeds at Ranworth Broads to the floating visitor centre is worth a visit.




Great accommodation with beautiful beaches within a short drive

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, clean accommodation very close to lovely beaches and Broads. Excellent facilities with games room and pool. Don't miss Horsey Gap with seals there Oct-Dec!



Good Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Faculties were superb and the accommodation was spotless and well thought out for kids and adults staying



Great, comfortable place, lots of activities for children, close to everything

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Lower Wood Farm. Great, quiet cottages, very well equipped. Netflix and all the rest for children and for adults to relax. Children adored the very clean, indoor pool; lots of bikes and scooters; toy room and games. Very well considered and thoughtful for families. Very close to lots of nice beaches and down the road from Great Yarmouth- which has a nice aquarium and lots to see for children. We will go back.



Lower Wood Farm - The Appleloft

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (who stayed with us) said that this was the best cottage they had ever been in. The facilities for children were excellent and the site was very well maintained. The owners were on site and readily available to deal with any small problems that arose. Conveniently situated close to Great Yarmouth, the Broads, and a number of countryside walks.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only downside to this property was the hopeless wifi. I believe they are trying to improve this but the sooner the better.



April 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and clean, comfortable beds. The cottages are in a beautiful setting, lovely swimming pool and play barn, kept spotlessly clean.



Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our 2 week stay , everything was just great.

Jil & Rory work really hard to please everyone , but still leave you to enjoy your break, very thoughtful .




Lovely Christmas Break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Lower Wood over the Christmas break.
On arrival, the key was in the door and the cottage was warm and welcoming. The rooms were lovely and everything looked clean and tidy.
There was a tea tray with tea, coffee, sugar, milk and homemade cakes on the table. A lovely touch after a long journey.
Once settled in, Jill came to introduce herself and show us around the complex.
The swimming pool was lovely, very warm, very clean and of a high standard.
The kids loved the games room, with pool table, table football, table tennis and plenty of toys and games. With the added bonus of toilets within.
The grounds were well kept with a lovely playground and bikes, scooters and ride on toys available.
Our cottage, The Appleloft, was lovely. Upstairs was the living area, and downstairs was the sleeping area. All the bedrooms were decorated to a high standard and the beds were comfy. The bathroom and ensuite were very roomy and modern.
The kitchen had everything we needed and the living room was spacious and cosy.
We had a lovely break and would definitely recommend to others.




Relaxing in norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday. Lower Wood Farm is an amazing place with great facilities and Jill is brilliant ! Go and visit!



Kids parardise

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our grandchildren loved this place - plenty for them to do in the Play Barn, outside and in the pool (struggled to get them away from it). Very quiet location but near enough to visitor attractions and larger towns/cities if you need them. Well equipped laundry room. Plenty of towels in the cottage. Friendly owner and staff. Games for teenagers may be a little limited and they may be frustrated at the wifi service but for us it was great as we could keep our grandchildren away from their tablets - service more than adequate to check e-mails.



Beautiful cottages , lots to do on site for young children

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages were immaculately presented as were the games room , pool and grounds . All that you could possibly need was provided .



Second visit

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit here although a different cottage this time. Grounds are beautiful & well kept, cottage provided everything we needed for a home from home holiday.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Lower Wood Farm, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is just perfect, home from home with that touch of luxury and everything you need to make life easy. Facilities are great and we used them a lot more this year. Location is just fantastic .. 3 nights is not enough!! We all felt very relaxed after our break and look for wed to staying again.



Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed a week in the Appleloft. Facilities were excellent. Big open plan kitchen/ lounge, 3 bedrooms including an en suite. There's a swimming pool, play room & a laundry. Great location for nearby beaches (2 miles) & local shops. Very comfortable place to stay. I recommend it to anyone. Very child friendly too.



Fabulous for families

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was fantastic in a gorgeous rural setting with amazing outdoor spaces for children to enjoy. The communal facilities were the best we have ever experienced from this style of 'group of holiday cottages' accommodation. The owners were very friendly and available to help if needed. Many thanks for a truly memorable week.



Great holiday, excellent family facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday staying at Appleloft. The facilities for the whole family were excellent. The cottage had everything you would need from a premier self catering cottage. The pool and play barn provided plenty to keep the children occupied. The cottage is well placed for a trip to the beach and resort benefits of Great Yarmouth if required, but also a relaxed, tranquil, countryside location.



A week away with young grandchildren

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent holiday venue with lots to do for young grandchildren (heated pool, play barn) and near to the coast for days out and sandcastle building. Probably the best pool we have ever been to for young children as not only is the water heated but the atmosphere is warm too - no shivering little ones!

The grounds are very attractive and well maintained with outdoor toys, swings and slides, and with ponies and sheep in the nearby fields there was plenty to amuse the children.

The house was spotless and well-equipped. Our only wish would have been for feather duvets and pillows and fitted sheets, our personal preference, but this really did not detract from our enjoyment of the holiday.





Family Fun

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous retreat for our family during the festive season. Superb facilities and a great range of amenities. Quiet and relaxing. Would definitely recommend this cottage and the whole complex to anyone with children aged 0-18.



Lovely cottages with brilliant facilities for kids

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time here as did our 2 year old. The cottages are great and brilliantly set up and equipped for kids - they even had a bed guard! But the highlights were definitely the gorgeous indoor pool, amazingly equipped play barn and the play area (with bikes and scooters) - our 2 year old didn't want to leave any of these places.
We would highly recommend staying here with a family and/or a group of you. And whilst the surrounding area isn't the most glamorous there are some brilliant places to take kids and activities to do




our second year at the Appleloft, two weeks stay with our daughter ,husband and 2 boys 3 and 5 years

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gill the owner makes you very welcome. the cottages and grounds are kept immaculate, the swimming pool is lovely and warm,
The Appleloft or the upside down house as my Grandsons called it, might not suit everyone as the living area is upstairs and bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs, so a lot of up and down stairs to what we are normally used to, it also meant that we didn't eat outside much as we were to lazy to keep taking things up and down. The bedrooms suit us fine one master bedroom with on suite and plenty of wardrobe space, large TV to one side of the stairs then the other side are two twin bedrooms one has a double wardrobe with two drawers the other a chest of drawers no wardrobe. the shower/toilet room is under the stairs.
I only marked the comfort as Good as he pillow and duvet are not to my liking, but this year I took my own and pushed the single beds together and put our mattress topper on, again this is me been fussy, everything else is excellent
The cottage is well equipped and the play barn has lots of toys for the children to use, there are also bikes and scooters in the garden for guest to use. the side kitchen window offers view over open countryside, this year we watched the farmer using the combined harvester, so interesting for us town folk to witness. their is a nice circular walk from the cottages, shops a short ride away in Caister, we ordered our first shop before we came and had it delivered to the cottage, Caister beach is a short ride away parking 60p an hour.
the internet worked fine it would drop out every so often but just had to reboot




Lovely destination.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time at Lower Wood Farm. The children swam every day in the wonderfully warm pool. They enjoyed playing on the play equipment with other children who were staying. The cottage was very well equipped and an easy drive to beaches, Great Yarmouth and many other child friendly attactions such as Bewilderwood.



They've thought of everything!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been used to a good standard of accomodation elsewhere we thought Lower Wood farm couldn't exceed our expectations. We were wrong. It has been a most comfortable stay with outstanding facilities for children. Everything seems to have been thought of to make our stay enjoyable. Even the surroundings are immaculately maintained which only adds to the satisfaction of having discovered a real gem. Which is why we are booked for a return visit later in the year.



Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with beautiful surroundings. Greeted with tea and cupcakes which made everyone feel very at home and welcome. Wish we could have stayed for longer. Will definitely be coming back!



A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage was lovely, very clean and had a real home from home feeling, good facilities especially the swimming pool which is lovely warm and the location is just perfect .. So much choice as to what to see and do!
However, a lack of warmth and hospitality from the owner made the difference between coming away having had a great time to wanting to rebook there and then!




Our fourth year - another wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Horrible weather didn't hamper our holiday here. We had a fab time, loads to do nearby. Even saw seals of the shoreline at Horsey! Would definitely recommend staying here. The pool is particularly wonderful and always warm!



GOOD FAMILY EXPERIENCE

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property is excellent. Jill the owner was very helpful and always on hand if we needed any advice. This was a perfect location for our young family and is highly recommended.



The Appleloft

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely upside down cottage with all the finishing touches, even cakes and tea to greet us. Great location for visiting many local areas we even had a Thai takeout!



Wonderful choice for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose this holiday for ease of access from the South East and because the setting looked quiet with plenty to explore in the locality. The play barn was a huge plus for child entertainment in wet weather. All ages enjoyed the warm pool. The Appleloft was very well kitted out and comfortable. I can envisage returning to Lower Wood Farm in the future because it worked so well.



One week family retreat at applecroft

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding accommodation for a family of six with four children aged 5 and under is difficult but when we saw Applecroft cottage at Lower Wood farm it ticked all the boxes and did not disappoint. It was wonderful to have a family holiday in a beautiful environment that felt like a great break for the adults too. The facilities were wonderful from the warm, quiet indoor pool to the play barn kitted out like a toy shop. All the little details were considered too and the children were even given surprise easter cakes after a trip to the beach to watch seals. We would not hesitate to return.



Excellent Facilities -

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Myself and three of my friends all stayed at lower end farm with our families with a group of children aged between 7months and 14 years.

Positives:
The facilities were excellent and the Appleloft had a very good home from home feel to it, indeed it had everything you'd need for a self catering break. The pool area, play barn and outdoor areas have been well thought out and are great for families.

Negatives:
Being told to make sure we've switched everything off before we leave (including the heating) being told to make sure we've taken our shoes off. Basically having a rule book as thick as the yellow pages and being told how to behave at all is slightly patronising especially when I've paid £500 for a weekend. Despite being a big group and our kids all behaving impeccably having my friends feel humiliated by being told that their 'conduct around camp' wasn't the standard expected was extremely upsetting, especially as no explanation of said conduct was forthcoming. I think the only kind of guests they want, have silent children called Quentin and Rupert and their mummy and daddy drive Range Rovers.

Summary

A lovely place with great facilities which I'd never stay at again.




It hit the nail right on the head.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have taken this half term holiday every year for about 10 years always renting a cottage to share with our daughter and family. We always look for a complex with a pool and play facilities. For a change and for the first time we came to Norfolk. Wow what a find! Great property in A1 condition, with fantastic thought and investment. Of the type, if Norfolk is where you want to be, this is as good as it gets.



Smashing Place To Stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Appleloft is a fantastic property which is part of the brilliantly maintained and managed Lower Wood Farm. All of the facilites on site were spotlessly clean, the grounds were beautiful and the children especially enjoyed the swimming pool and play barn. Everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay is provided, even a wind break for a trip to the beach!! Jill and her team do a remarkable job and the cakes that welcome you are delicious!



The Appleloft

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Appleloft provided very pleasant, peaceful and comfortable accommodation for our weeks stay. The site swimming pool, the play barn and outside play facilities were excellent and safe for young families, but may not keep older children (over 11 years) amused for very long.



Recent visit

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here for the last two years and will most certainly return next year.
Our grand children just love it and there is everything here for both children and adults.
An excellent location with first class accommodation and great cleanliness

Marlene and family.....




Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying at Lower Wood Farm. Excellent location in the country but so near the sea. Accommodation is excellent with everything you need. Grounds are beautiful and great for children. Swimming pool makes it extra special. Glad we found it a few years ago. Will return again.



A Week at Lower Wood Farm, Appleloft

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm is immaculately presented in all aspects. The approach, the gardens, the pool, the Play Barn the location, everything was top draw and 5 star quality.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic cottage for a short stay. Very close to the beach and great restaurants. Heated indoor pool.
Nice grounds for the kids to play or go for a run.




A Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm is the perfect place to relax and enjoy being with your family. The location is perfect for lots of local attractions and to also just relax and appreciate your surroundings and being together.
We stayed at The Appleloft and couldn't fault it. It was very clean and had absolutely everything you could need. We loved its upside down quirky living as did our two children.
The play barn, outdoor play facilities and the lovely indoor heated pool were a hit with the children. Would recommend highly and will definitely be returning.




Appleloft

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic break. Lower Wood Farm immaculate and perfect for young family. Hospitable welcome and helpful throughout. Appleloft characterful and in perfect knick. Pool and play area a real winner. Lots to do in vicinity.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice place for a family holiday with lots of facilities ideal for young children. Recommend especially the indoor swimming pool- lifesaver in bad weather



Holiday with friends in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we all had a great time. The swimming pool and play barn were excellent, the children loved them. The playbarn was particularly good as it catered for a variety of ages. out door play area was also good and well equipped. Good location for walks.