FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Excellent cottage for family/grandparents/friends
  • Sleep 7 plus cot
  • Three storey farmhouse
  • Ground floor kitchen and lounge
  • First floor double bedroom, triple single and family bathroom.
  • Second floor master double bedroom and en suite bathroom with spa bath
  • VisitBritain 4 star Gold rated

Excellent family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best place ever according to the children aged 1, 3, 5 and 7.
Fantastic facilities for them, play barn, outside play area and swimming pool.
Cosey cottage fully equipped.
Great location.
Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.




Lower Wood Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm is in a great location: not far from beautiful beaches and the Broads, but also in a lovely rural setting. The Farmhouse is finished to an excellent standard and the swimming pool, playbarn and grounds are maintained to an equally excellent standard.We had a very enjoyable week and will definitely return!



Absolutely lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely lovely . We loved the farmhouse the swimming pool and the children loved the open space to run around and play also the ponies. we will definitely be back .



Jackie

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a wonderful place for a family celebration .. lovely setting .. the Braeburn barn was so comfortable .. had every thing we needed




Another fab stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our 3 visit to Lower Wood Farm and it was fab as usual! We had a brillant time and will definitely be back. The Farmhouse is a lovely cottage - so spacious and comfortable. Suited us perfectly.



Great location, beautiful facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the accommodation, the facilities and nearness to loads of great attractions. Highly recommended. Expensive but worth the extra.
It'd be great if the website had some floor plans on it as we didn't twig there wasn't a downstairs loo until we arrived, not the best with a potty training toddler.




Another great mini break!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time staying at the Lower Wood Farm and was just as good as the previous years! We stayed in the Farmhouse this time as we were staying with grandparents and the layout and location to the play areas suited us well. We all have a great stay and the location is just ideal, we hope to return again!



A weekend break with little ones

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our toddler, baby and our friends who have two little girls between 1 and 4 years old for a short 3 night break.

We absolutely loved our weekend away. The setting was beautiful, peaceful and immaculately kept. The children's facilities were fantastic - a big outdoor play area and a very well resourced play barn. We were so impressed about the toys we almost forgot about the indoor pool - a gorgeous pool in a barn conversion with views of the fields and animals.

The farmhouse was spacious, beds very comfortable and the kitchen was equipped with lots of children's cutlery, which was very useful.

We would definitely return for another weekend. Lower Wood Farm is a gem - don't tell too many people!




Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay with young children and grandparents. Every need catered for. Nearby beaches and restaurants amazing.



Fantaastic Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large lovely Christmas stay at the Farmhouse - plenty of room to spread out. Fully equipped, Cosy Open Fire. Owners very helpful. Lovely site all clean and no expense spared - I'd rate it 5 star. Thoroughly recommend it.



A great Halloween week at The Farmhouse!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was cosy and clean and exceptionally well-equipped. My two granddaughters loved the swimming pool and The Play Barn and would have been happy to spend longer in each. However, Lower Wood Farm is so conveniently located and we were spoilt for choice for places to visit.



A wonderful stay for all the family

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lower Wood Farm on a previous occasion and had a wonderful time. The Farm House was clean, warm and comfortable with excellent cooking and general kitchen facilities. The swimming pool water and atmosphere are warm a real plus for the younger children who never feel chilly or uncomfortable. The play barn has an amazing variety of toys, especially good on a rainy day or the hour before bedtime.
The whole of the complex is spotlessly clean and very well maintained.
Winterton Beach is about a twenty minute drive away, it has a completely unspoilt sandy beach with a beach cafe selling very tasty food and there is plenty of parking.




Fab weekend away!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, excellent accommodation
Immaculately clean and the kids loved it!
Thank you for a great stay!




The Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous week staying in the Farmhouse. The owner has thought of everything. My children especially liked the Play barn which catered for all ages of children. Lots to do locally too.



100

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday. The facilities were ideal in particular for our 17 month old grandson! Sadly our holiday went way too quickly!
Thank you.




Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for families and couples, games room,bikes for all ages no charge,swimming pool and walks and a great little farm shop just as you come in.



First Class accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was a beautiful place to stay. The accommodation is first class as are the facilities on site. We were 7 adults and The Farmhouse suited us really well, there was plenty of room for us. We have been staying in similar properties for years and this is the best ever.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lower wood farm is beautiful and every detail has been thought of. For someone with young children it was refreshing to not have to go out all the time to avoid going crazy (!), because the facilities at the farm are so catered for children... so it means you can relax where you are. The Farmhouse was great, comfortable, clean and spacious enough, and because of nice weather we only did a small amount of the things there are to do nearby, we could definitely go again and fill another week or two! It's ideally located. Try the Waterside or The Boathouse for food, especially on a sunny day (playground for kids).

Customer service was great, I would just say that if you're looking for a completely private retreat it may not feel like that, as there are other guests around and the owner lives onsite. But even with this the farm is quiet and peaceful.

We had a few power cuts because of problems in the local area, not sure if this is a common thing or a one off.

We had a lovely week here and would think about coming again....thanks!




Short Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family break with our grandchildren. There was everything we needed inside the property and outside the grounds were beautifully maintained. The pool was an added bonus.



return visit did not disappoint

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Farmhouse. It is very modern, clean, and to a high decorative standard. It is well equipped with enough utensils available for all the occupants. Nothing was lacking. It is also spacious to accommodate all the occupants.
The facilities are also of a very high standard. Good size and clean swimming pool at a good temperature even for very young members of our party. Plenty of outdoor activities to participate in for all ages and a very well stocked play barn especially if the weather is inclement. Finally, the location is ideal being very near to Great Yarmouth, many other beaches and the broads.

would definitely recommend this facility.




A seventy birthday not to be forgotten

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was looking to book rental accommodation for my family so we could celebrate my 70th birthday.
We found Lower Wood Farm.
First class accommodation.
Beautiful countryside.
Good facilities for children of all ages
with swimming pool,play barn and outside space for swings,slides and football.
Outstanding complex that i would recommend to all.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage site, very well maintained, comfortable accommodation. Plenty for kids to do both on site and nearby.



Lovely cottage and location for a winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I celebrated my birthday with family, including my 23 month old grandson, in the Farmhouse at Lower Wood Farm. It was the perfect choice for a winter break. Despite stormy weather, we had a fantastic time. The cottage was comfortable, immaculate and cosy. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and well equipped playroom. The grounds are beautifully kept. A walk along the nearby beach at Horsey to see the seal pups was also very special. We are returning in the summer to enjoy more of what this lovely part of Norfolk has to offer.



A great place for family holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accomodation was outstanding with every comfort and luxury provided, the facilities (incl pool and play barn) were also outstanding. This is the most well appointed holiday farm stay we have been to with everything in its proper place. This is likely due to the management who take an active interest in everything that is going on. This is both good and bad, as we did feel a little on tenterhooks about making sure our kids and visitors didn't disturb things too much.

Overall it was a great place to stay for a weekend and enjoy an early christmas dinner with friends.




Beautiful place....perfect for families wanting to getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time here. The cottages are beautiful, the setting is stunning and it is perfect for families. Plenty of outdoor space and a playbarn plus a heated pool which is actually warm!! We cant wait to go back.
Thank you!




Fantastic break.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend Lower Wood Farm, particularly to anyone with children. The swimming pool, outside play area and indoor play barn were brilliant. The house was spotless, really well equipped and very tastefully decorated. We will definitely be back.



A great family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse at Lower Wood Farm at half term to celebrate two significant birthdays. The welcome tray, with tea, coffee and homemade cakes was a lovely touch! The house was very well presented and with two children aged 9 and 2, and five adults, catered for all our needs. The children loved the play barn, which is full of toys and games to keep them entertained. The pool was also a great attraction. An added and unexpected bonus, was the Halloween party organised by Jill, who supplied pumpkins for all the children in the different cottages to carve and, even brought sweets for us to give to the 'trick or treaters'! The cottages are in a good spot for visiting the coast and the Broads. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again



Lovely family break for three generations

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have previously stayed at The Farmhouse, Lower Wood Farm on three previous occasions with friends and returned this time with the whole family and even invited Nana to come for the week.

Such a lovely, tranquil environment with everything you could possibly need/desire on site. Our daughter spent hours in the pool each day and whilst we enjoyed the peace.

Centrally located for days out and shopping if needed, we would recommend Lower Wood Farm for anyone, especially if you have young families as it is safe and secure.

We shall be back!




Excellence

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location, accommodation and facilities (as well as the weather) were excellent. We have already recommended Lower Wood Farm to two others families



A super holiday for all age groups (we were aged 3 to 83!)

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 grandchildren aged 7 years, 5 years and three years. The property was excellent, well furnished, spotlessly clean. The children were able to go out of our front door to the play barn, the football pitch and the swings and climbing frames and play quite safely within our sight. The bikes for everyone were a great idea, even down to the 3 year old who still has stabilisers, all in such good condition as well. The swimming pool was a great hit, you could only access it with the code, so again no worries about children finding their way in on their own. We used the communal BBQ area, again beautifully kept. Had some super days out, Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall, just two of the places we visited were great for families and both very near to Lower Wood Farm.



Excellent base for young families.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm is an excellent holiday base for families with young children. Lots of safe space to run around, generous provision of outdoor toys including bikes for all ages (including grandparents!) and above all lovely warm swimming pool and well equipped playbarn with toys for little ones and pool, table tennis etc., for older ones. Much appreciated when weather disappointing! Cottages very comfortable and well fitted out, good cooking facilities, comfortable beds. We used the local catering firm for one meal, which was tasty and good value. Many sandy beaches within easy reach, but of course you do need a car - the site is at the end of a mile long farm road, and nearest shops are a couple of miles away, nearest supermarket four or five miles away. Local supermarkets will deliver though. Owners very helpful and live on-site if you need to contact them. Difficult to think of any negatives - we had a spa bath, which some people may love, but we found it took ages to fill, used a lot of water, and very difficult to clean! Despite cold and windy weather, we had a really good half term break here.



Wonderful family accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a long weekend break. We stayed in the farmhouse and all facilities were excellent for a family of 7. Kitchen very well equipped, lounge very comfortable, bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size for us all.
Outside of the farmhouse there was everything you could wish for, a well maintained and clean swimming pool kept to a very high temperature which enabled the youngest member of our family (5 months old) to remain in the pool for a very long time . There were lovely grounds for the adults to relax in and the play equipment inside and out were of a high standard and well maintained.. We will definitely be returning.




A fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely family holiday. We like to relax when we are away and it is the perfect place to do so. Our children (two boys - aged 5 & 7 years) had plenty to do to keep themselves occupied. We swam in the pool every day, even the adults were happy to join in as the pool was very inviting. There were plenty of bike rides, walking and running trails to follow. The games was also well used by our children and ourselves. The Farmhouse was very welcoming and has everything you need. It was very clean and in great condition. We all felt at home from the moment we arrived. We have already booked again for next year!



The Farmhouse

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 8 adults and 5 children stayed at The Farmhouse and adjoining Cottage and both houses were excellent. They were spotlessly clean, very nicely furnished and contained everything we needed and more. The whole site was wonderful with a fabulous pool, Playbarn and lots of outdoor play space. Bikes for all ages were provided, as well as lots of other play equipment.
Jill, the owner, was always on hand should there be a problem. The home made cakes were much appreciated on our arrival.
A really excellent property which we'd love to return to.




Roomy and luxury accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I Rented Cape Cottage and The Farmhouse for a weekend to celebrate my disabled wife's 70th Birthday. Although I never actually stayed in the Farmhouse, my impression was one of delight when looking around prior to the family's arrival.
We fitted kitchen and a welcome tray which would delight my Grandchildren. The lounge was cosy and warm, and the bedrooms were excellent and well appointed. There was a 'fight' for who got the master bedroom with Jacuzzi so it became first come, first served.
My family had nothing but praise for the quality and comfort of the property, and the Grandchildren made excellent use of the Play Barn and swimming pool, so we were never concerned that they would be bored.
I cannot recommend this operation enough, it was excellent.




Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round,
Jill the owner was really helpful and made us all feel very welcome.
The property was well situated and the facilities were excellent, we had a mixed age group from elderly to very young, and there was something for everyone to enjoy.




Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic accommodation
Jill had thought of everything
We had a lovely short break
Went for walks and pool
Did not find much to do in surrounding area




A long weekend break with children

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Arrived at lower wood farm later than expected on a Friday evening,the welcome from owner was welcoming.
We were showed around promptly & then left to our own devices.
Lower wood farm has picturesque countryside views especially from the farmhouse.
Swimming pool was very clean & nice.
Our only gripe,we could not use the swimming pool on our morning of departure which was strange!
All in all a lovely time was had by us all.
Thankyou Lowerwood farm.




Fabulous place to stay with amazing facilities.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for four nights and wished we could have stayed for more! Everything has been thought of both inside the cottages and all the facilities from bikes of all sizes to the child's toilet in the play barn. Fantastic swimming pool, immaculate grounds and fantastic play barn. Thank you!!



Excellently located break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently located only half a mile off the main road just a 5 mile or so drive to Gt Yarmouth with the broads a similar distance in the other direction. The Accommodation and thought to detail was excellent. Jill's welcome was warm and helpful all the time we were there. Great facilities for children with loads of toys, things to ride on outside and in. The indoor pool was nice and warm. Our farmhouse accommodation was large and well furnished with all the thoughtful touches you could ask for. Fully recommended by all of us. Mike.



Excellent family holiday location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning to Lower Wood for the 4th time. Overall facilities - pool, play barn, gardens excellent. House comfy & well equipped. Will definitely be back.



A "hidden gem" - simply excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an extremely good time: weather, location, Norwich, the Broads (boat tour from Wroxham).

We: grandparents, son (bachelor), son and daughter in law - two Boys (17 / 15): happy....




Everything you could wish for

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday. The Farmhouse was well equipped and maintained to a high standard - the beds were very very comfy! Children welcomed - the play barn had plenty to do for all ages. The heated indoor pool was excellent, we swam twice a day .Everywhere is kept really clean . There is loads to see and do nearby : beaches, unique scenery and wildlife , family entertainment parks, old-style seaside attractions at Great Yarmouth, relaxing days sailing the Broads, history At Norwich Castle - to name only a few! The proprietor was always on hand if needed, but never intrusive. Perfect.



Excellent Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday cottage. The owner had thought of absolutely everything to ensure a comfortable and fun stay. Facilities are first class. Ideal for families with young children.



Long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a long weekend at Lower Wood Farm, our second stay in 5 months and it didn't disappoint the second time round. We received a warm welcome, tea tray laid with fresh cupcakes and flowers, a lovely touch. We have stayed in two of the cotages and both have been clean, well furnished, homely and comfortable. The facilities for children are wonderful, the well equipped play barn is the best we have seen and the swimming pool is a great bonus. Tyrones catering service is definitely worth trying, having a good meal delivered on arrival takes away any stress, the portions are generous and it tastes wonderful. I can't recommend lower wood highly enough, we would move in if we could.



Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to take the family
The indoor swimming pool was a lovely retreat as the weather was a bit wet and cold.
I would like to return every year if I could
They have thought of everything you need I cant think of anything else we would have needed






Fabulous weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 6 of us stayed in the Farmhouse this weekend and had a fabulous time - such a lovely house and great facilities. The pool and play barn were so much fun to use and I wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future. Wish there was heating in the play barn (as it's a bit cold, this time of year!) and also a freezer in the house but not major things that would stop us from returning of course! Highly recommend the houses - thanks for having us!



Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Hi ladies, glad you all enjoyed your "girls" weekend. The Farmhouse freezer is located in the old pantry off the kitchen (unusual for ladies not to open cupboard doors !!). Very sorry the play barn heating was on tick over as aggressive table tennis players had asked to turn down as they had found it too hot. I visit all guests after arrival and during their stay, its really helps me, to help you, if you voice any requests at these times to ensure your stay is complete. Hope to meet you all again.

A luxurious base for a wedding party.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Lower Wood Farm in November as my daughter was getting married nearby. We were joined on the site by numerous friends and family who had rented other properties on the site. The facilities are without doubt exceptional and rate among the best we have experienced over many years of holidaying both in U.K and other parts of the world. Jill was a real help and the cakes she provides for guests when they arrive were a great start for our stay. The facilities in the Farmhouse were excellent and al family and friends were similarly delighted with their accommodation. The playbarn is a great recreation site with games to please old and young sedate and sporty. The quality of the equipment in there looks as if it is straight from the toy store. While we didn't have the good weather nor time to explore the outdoor facilities they looked as if they could keep a range of generations happy. This is a great place to stay either as a family on your own, but brilliant for several families to meet together.



Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for staying at Lower Wood Farm for your special wedding weekend and placing such a lovely review. It was great to meet you all. and well done to the table tennis tournament players !!!!!.

Top quality accommodation, cannot fault it

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10/10 for this place. Can't fault it. Would highly recommend it.

The facilities for children were tremendous.

Would return every year except that we've run out of things to do in the surrounding area.

But I'm certain we'll never find anywhere as good in terms of facilities and quality.





Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for booking Lower Wood Farm and your great review.