FB Twitter

The Cottage

The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Excellent cottage for family/grandparent/friends
  • Sleep 6 plus cot
  • Three storey cottage
  • Ground floor kitchen, lounge and cloakroom.
  • First floor double bedroom, twin bedroom and shower/wc
  • 2 Second floor double bedroom with en-suite spa bath)
  • VisitBritain 4 star rated with Gold award

Ideal for families with young children

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super location and clean accommodation with sanitising routines at the forefront of all the facilities. Host was very accommodating and helpful.
Lots of outdoor play facilities and equipment for children. Very impressed and would definitely go back. We arranged local restaurant to deliver meal which was good quality.




a lovely cottage in beautiful countryside .

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
you cant go wrong if your looking for a lovely place to stay for a lovely holiday.
the cottage is excellently managed jill the owner is on hand if you need her for anything .
the cleanliness is exceptional and the cottage is cleaned to a high standard very covid friendly.
they are child friendly to a very high standard with all aspects of child safety in place .the area has great accessibility
to visit lots of seaside resorts you really cant go wrong with lower wood farm.






Super holiday especially for small children

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a super time. Lovely cottage. Clean and comfy. Grounds superb with play area, play equipment and bikes. Swimming pool wonderful and booking system ( 1 hour per day) worked well.
Have booked again for next August!




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice stay in The Cottage at Lower Wood Farm. The whole place was beautifully clean, and very comfortable. The well-equipped kitchen had everything we needed for all of our meals (and it was great having a large fridge and freezer). The location is nice and quiet, but convenient for beaches and shopping at Great Yarmouth (M&S, Tesco, Aldi, and Lidl are a short drive away). The children really enjoyed the mini golf on the lawn, and being able to borrow bikes.
Lots had been done to ensure that the cottage and other facilities had been sanitized, and we felt that the owner had taken every care to protect us (as well as the cleaners and other staff).
Overall, a great holiday and a recommended location.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely. Great facilities, unfortunately due to covid we couldn't use them all but they look great. The outdoor play area for the kids is fantastic. Good places to visit nearby. The cottage itself was clean and comfortable with everything you need there. Lovely place to stay.



The Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our accommodation at The Cottage was first class. It was spacious, comfortable and everything you could possibly require had been thought of by the owners who had provided for every eventuality. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 children and, apart from one other couple, we were the only guests. We had use of the swimming pool at any time of the day and on each occasion we used it we had it to ourselves. The children were well catered for in the games barn and they too were amazed at the selection of toys and games...…… they didn't know what to play with first!!!.
Soon after arrival Jill (the owner) called to check everything was okay and showed one of us around the facilities. Whilst we were only there for a long weekend Jill made us feel very welcome and was always on hand should we have any queries.




summer break with family

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The facilities and equipment in our accommodation and the whole complex were fantastic. Just brilliant for adults and children



Excellent facilities & safe environment for children

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facilities for children in a safe environment, they can play in a large open space without supervision & without the potential danger of traffic.



Another fab stay at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to Lower Wood Farm. Can't rate LWF highly enough. Fantastic facilities, peaceful and excellent location, and cottages superb. We love LWF for our family holiday as it is ideal for children with the pool and playbarn and gardens.



Fantastic holiday at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I stayed in the Cottage and the Farmhouse (next door to each other) with our two daughters and their families. The houses were both spacious and had everything you could possibly need. Our three grandchildren (two aged 2 and one aged 4) had a fantastic time. They used the indoor pool most days, which is a good size and has play equipment and noodles. The Play Barn is equipped with games, puzzles, dressing up clothes, a doll's house, cars and other vehicles, Wendy house, cooker and much more. Plus a pool table and table tennis table with equipment. Outdoors there are swings and climbing equipment, bikes, trikes and scooters.
There are lots of attractions within easy driving distance and plenty of places to eat in Caister, although we cooked for ourselves several days and used the gas BBQ on site one evening.




2nd time at this holiday location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great complex of cottages . This is our 2nd visit and won’t be our last . We stayed in The Cottage again and the quality of everything was perfect . The games room, swimming pool and outdoor play was fantastic our 3 children loved the facilities. The beaches locally are lovely , Horsey beach was our favourite and seeing approx 300 seals on the beach made it . Bewilderwood is a must if you have children you need a whole day but the children will come home with lots of memories



Lovely family holiday complex

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent facilities and accommodation for a family holiday with young children or as an extended family group.



So we’ll looked after, everything you could think of for a brilliant family weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend away at Lower Wood Farm. The Cottage was amazing and long with the play barn and swimming pool my two children absolutely loved it.

The cottage has everything we needed and the attention to details throughout was second to none. There was a lovely afternoon tea for us on arrival which was much needed after the drive.

Couldn’t have asked for more, very impressed and will definitely be returning




Lower Wood Farm Cottages.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time that we have stayed with our two daughters and two young granddaughters, just different cottages both of which have been stunning, very comfortable with everything that you need. The onsite pool and play room are great for whenever the weather is not at it's best, but when it is the location is ideal for country walks or a short drive to the many local attractions. We highly recommend Lower Wood Farm and have every intention of visiting again in the future.



Retirement Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage it was spotless & very comfortable. The grandchildren loved the pool & play barn. Two cottages were chosen for my retirement celebrations & we couldn't have chosen a better place. Play barn Halloween party was fantastic & well organised. We would highly recommend Lower Wood Farm cottages.

A big thank you to Jill, family & staff,




Week at The Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with everything we needed. Plenty of space. Play barn and pool were a real hit with our 21 month old.
Outdoor toys also a big plus as the weather was lovely. Loads to do in the area, excellent beaches. My only disappointment
Is that we live so far away! Owner very helpful, and obviously maintains high standards. Would highly recommend.




Brilliant break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First holiday as a family of 6 and it was perfect.. 2 adults and 4 children and 'The Cottage' was perfect for us.
Everything was spotless and everything Is so well thought out and looked after. We hope to return next year at some point.
Thank you Jill and family for making our time so memorable




The Cottage in August

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at The Cottage. The children in our party particularly enjoyed bikes available, playbarn and pool. They didn't particularly want to go off site as there was so much for them to do. I would thoroughly recommend this type of holiday for a three generation family.



Heaven on earth

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a wonderful week , so lovely and quiet , heavenly infact , and weather was very hot ..... Good then there is a swimming pool on site , extra children this year so grandson Kai had friends to play with
A lovely place to stay ,




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage, it was very clean and comfortable. Excellent facilities for children - play field and play barn. My toddler son just loved to run! Lovely, spotless pool. It was rather windy but I don’t think you can blame the cottage... lots of things to do with the kids in that area.



Our holiday in The Cottage at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at The Cottage with our daughter and her two year old son for one week in early May 2018. We had a wonderful time. The Cottage was superb. Everything we could possibly have needed was provided and the fixtures and fittings were clean and modern. We had very good weather but still made use of the incredible play barn and spent lots of time using the outside play equipment and enjoying the open space. We also used the lovely pool most days and had a great BBQ in the allocated area where tables and seating were also provided

We would recommend Lower Wood Farm without hesitation and hope to visit again in the future.




The Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay for a family holiday. Both of our grandchildren loved it! Swimming pool, well equipped playroom and freedom to play outside kept them both happy even though the weather wasn't too good. Not far to a nice sandy beach and enjoyed seeing lots of seals at nearby Horsey Beach.
Would definitely return to Lower Wood Farm Cottages.




Just what we wanted

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was chosen for a birthday celebration with my wife,daughter, son in law and granddaughters aged 6 and 4
What an excellent choice. The play barn was so much better than expected too many toys etc to mention. The swimming pool wow! The granddaughters loved it, but then they do enjoy swimming,well trying to. The pool area,changing area were very clean.
The outside space was excellent some swings and the like,smalll putting green but best of all traffic free so we were quite happy to let the girls go outside on their own.
Lower Wood Farm is very family orientated. Young children will love it, older ones can play table tennis, pool and an amusement game and of course use the swimming pool.
Would we go back of course providing grand parents had enough energy to cope with the excitement of their grandchildren.




Another great stay at Lower Wood

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Lower Wood Farm many times and absolutely love it. Our girls - 8 and 5 - really enjoy all the facilities and it is difficult to get them to leave the pool or the play barn. Accommodation well equipped and nicely decorated. We will return!!



Family celebration.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our families ages range from 3 to 70years, and finding somewhere for 14 people is not always easy. A friend had visited Lower Farm and told me how brilliant it had been for her family, so Lower farm came with excellent recommendations. We were all delighted with the accommodations, and the facilities for the different age ranges were well catered for. The nearby beaches and attractions were in easy reach and offered something for everyone, even at this time of year there is plenty to do.



Family break in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in The Cottage.
Excellent accommodation.
Play barn far exceeded expectations, and swimming pool was absolutely ideal for family, with changing room, showers, toilet, wonderful private facility. (Granted parents a morning off kid duty, and kids were completely happy playing in play barn and swimming pool! ). Wonderful outdoor facilities, with bikes, scooters, cricket kit, putting gear etc. Everything geared to family enjoyment, and everything provided.
Very well located for beaches and attractions, (would highly recommend Sea Palling beach, lovely, and Winterton.)
Extremely well equipped, and well presented property.
Very friendly and attentive staff.
Lovely
Highly recommend.




lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week with everything just perfect for a family with both preschool & young adult "kids"



Beautiful cottage beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at lower wood farm on many occasions now and it never fails to please.
Excellent accomodation for families totally safe environment and beautifully maintained
Cannot recommend highly enough




Great facilities & peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Grandma had the loft room, so she enjoyed a bit of space away from the kids and her own bathroom, but there was plenty of space for the rest of the family as well. The facilities at the site are great for entertaining the children. The swimming pool is the obvious draw - excellent and very clean changing room, the pool is lovely and in good condition - but there is so much more! The Play Barn was wonderful - table tennis, pool and fussball (and everything worked which was a novelty!) and loads of toys and games for all ages. There's even a toilet there. The outdoor playground kept them entertained too, the field is big enough for a game of football (goals provided) and a whole selection of bikes for all ages were available. We did go out (the beach at Winterton was lovely, boat trip on the river at Wroxham, Time & Tide museum in Great Yarmouth & local wildlife park were all great) but we also really enjoyed staying on site - so peaceful and comfortable, and with the children kept busy I actually managed to read a book!



Perfection

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week at the cottage , doesn't matter what the weather does , wood farm weaves it's magic , a beautiful and so quiet place , the playbarn for my grandson is his favourite place , but so is the indoor pool , and the mini golf , and outside play area.
Pony's eating in the field , just a heavenly place and owner Gill is a sweetheart , homemade cakes ready on arrival .
Time to book for next year .....




A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first family holiday in Norfolk. There were 5 adults and 2 children and we had two cottages between us, Pipkin and The Cottage. Jill was an exceptional host and reassured us if there was anything we needed to just ask. We did not need to do this as Lower Wood Farm Cottages has everything to suit the needs of young children to grandparents. The cottages were fully equipped and the furnishings excellent. The swimming pool and play barn were used daily often before we went out and always on our return. First class accommodation all round. We will return!



Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was beautifully decorated and furnished and very comfortable. the welcome pack was gratefully received and there was enough washing up liquid! dishwasher tablets etc for our stay. Kitchen etc were extremely well equipped.
The location was lovely with several country walks, near to shops, takeaways, eateries.
Facilities on site were excellent, from the play barn to the swimming pool and outdoor toys.
Unfortunately the outdoor dining area was unused as it was too cold, but a nice touch for the warmer weather.




Outstanding property & facilities for family break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for a family break, spacious property with all mod cons in lovely surroundings. The play barn is a great facility and caters for all ages when you can't be outside. Everything was to a high standard from booking to checking out.



Sadly, the end of an era.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent out 10th consecutive Easter holiday at Lower Wood Farm. Since the chidren were 1 and 3 years old , we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and have watched with excitement as new developments have taken place, making this such a wonderful place to stay for all the family. The playbarn is an Aladdin's cave for small children and table tennis for parents! The vast selection of bikes for all ages and of course the superb swimming pool. The cottages are lovely. This year ours has have a complete refit in the lounge, bedroom and en- suite bathroom. The standard is so high and we have seen Year on year, how the owner ploughs money back into the facilities to make improvements and adds new ideas all the time, all top quality.
Next year, the children want to go to Florida.......Lower wood farm is amazing, but sadly can't compete with Disney World for teenagers.
I am confident we'll be back again however, as it is still a great favourite place to holiday for us all in the UK.




What antastic stay at Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a luxurious but value for money stay. We stayed in The Cottage which had been recently refurbished and was absolutely lovely.
On arrival, we were welcomed with table laid ready for tea/coffee and very delicious fairy cakes - what a fab start!!!!
The accommodation was spacious, clean and felt homely. Heating was very efficient and we felt very cosy.
The kitchen had everything you required as if you were at home (we did bring our own slow cooker since I would not expect one to be available).
The living room was very spacious so the kids were able to play board games on the floor while not getting in the way of others. The only issue was that we were unable to play dvds with the tv, as tv did not have a scart port required for the DVD player. We took the TV down from the bedroom to use instead as that one did have the scart port. Having spoken with the owners, they had realised the issue explaining that in the refurb they'd replaced the living room tv as well and now need to either replace the DVD player or sort cable adapters to accommodate the scart, but they were perfectly happy with our temporary solution of using the bedroom tv in the living room.
Bedrooms were spacious and beds comfortable, with luxury bedding.
We loved the location - beautiful and very relaxing, but close enough to amenities. The kids found the games/play room great, as they did with having use of bikes in the ample space available outside. Plenty for them to enjoy outside with goal posts and a small pitch and putt. The owners dogs were happy to entertain the kids as well, playing ball! The indoor pool was well thought out - also very clean and luxurious. No outdoor shoes allowed inside - good! Bath mats in the entrance to the change area, as well as in individual change cubicles and entrance to pool- great idea to pick up excess water and kept the areas cleaner. Loved the great idea of clothes dryers and line for hanging up all your wet gear to dry and use the next day as hot air vents kept whole area warm and easy for drying - security of your things was no issue and meant you did not have damp clothes back in your home. Just the one shower cubicle which was fine though the shower curtain was see-through so consider replacing that for one more private (or even a frosted glass door), and one toilet available. Opening times were till 9pm and as the kids liked to swim early evening, there was no rush to get out, and they were nice and tired for bed!!!
The wifi was a little temperamental on occasion but didn't impact our stay and the owners had already highlighted it isn't the best due to location.
A couple of points to consider:
- a rail in kitchen to hang t-towels so as not to put over radiator or through door handles
- the en suite did not have a separate shower, only an attachment from the jacuzzi bath but not at standing level. So, as we were 2 separate families, if you wanted a shower, you used the 'other' family's shower room. This wasn't an issue but would be nicer to have use of own sole bathroom.
Overall, we loved our stay here and could easily have stayed longer.
Thank you very much.




Lovely week in October

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Wood Farm brings a whole new meaning to the word 'clean'. Our cottage was spacious and comfortable, one of those places that is nicer than your own house.

There are lovely walks straight from the cottages and it is near nice beaches. It has easy access as it is 1/4 mile from a main road.

Good facilities, our children got lots of use from the swimming pool. The owner organised Trick or Treating for the children around the cottages, which they enjoyed and was a nice extra touch.




Fantastic holiday location and brilliant facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here five times and it never fails to please

Great location great facilities and totally safe environment for children

Peaceful but within easy reach of all major attractiond and fantastic beaches

Would highly reccomend to anyone




'Right value' for money

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Problem the best holiday accommodation of its type we've stayed in. You are asked not to wear shoes indoors or round the pool and to wet swimwear at the poolside to dry. Great ideas which help keep the whole place spotless. Immaculate grounds, superb facilities and a great team of staff. Highly recommended.



Great place.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend this place highly enough particularly if you have children under 10. Cottage was super clean and tidy and had everything you needed. Play equipment was well maintained and plentiful and the swimming pool was bliss.



lovely week

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent place for a holiday , very relaxing , like home from home , playbarn an excellent addition , grandson of 4 just loves it , didnt want to leave ,even games for adults , pool , table tennis , seating with maps , brochures , holiday leaflets
lovely hot swimming pool , perfect views too , greeted on arrival by 6 freshly made cup cakes , nothing owner jill wont do for you
even her lovely labrador dog ronnie , loves playing with children , you can throw the ball for him all day
need I ssy more .....
thankyou for a lovely hols jill , see you next year




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th visit to Lower Wood but first time staying in the Cottage. Unfortunately the weather was pretty bad but we still had a lovely holiday. The accommodation and facilities are first rate. Jill and team think of everything to make you comfortable. We spent lots of time swimming and in the playbarn which our girls love. We will definitely be returning.



Lots to do for children and very comfortable and maintained property.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lots of activities for children even on wet days.
Great views as well. A warm welcome and plenty of options in fine and wet weather. The play barn provided endless fun.




Another wonderful holiday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is second stay in the Cottage and since our needs have changed (we no longer need the facilities of Cape Cottage the adapted for the disabled cottage) and we have had the most amazing time. The Cottage is my favourite of all that we have stayed in and we will definitely stay there again. Lowerwood Farm is true home-from-home with Jill doing everything she can to make our stay enjoyable.



Our 9th consecutive visit

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title should say it all, and we have already booked for 2017!
The cottages are excellently appointed and contain all that you would require but it is the extras that are significant.
A high quality hair dryer in each bedroom, bikes for both for children and adults in excellent working order, all the grass areas mown weekly and all the windows cleaned weekly. All the toys (and there are a lot) in the play barn are clean, complete and work well the table tennis, pool and table soccer equipment are excellent.
The swimming pool and water temperature are superb and invitingly warm even for the smallest child.
The cottages are welcoming and the table laid for tea with yummy cakes.
The play barn is superb including comfortable seating for adults whilst watching their youngsters.
All in all, I can't recommend Lower Wood Farm holiday cottages highly enough, it is in a good location, superbly and efficiently organised with excellent facilities.
Enjoy!





The best self catering accomodation we have had

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place for all ages, with everything we needed, and more. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor and furnishing and obviously well cared for. The swimming pool was as promised: tropical. It even had a drying area for cossies and towels. The Playbarn was great with plenty for all ages, all the entertainment you could ask for. Outdoors was excellent: a fabulous outlook and so much space. Children and adults could play on bikes (provided free) as well as football, putting, play equipment and nearby were public footpaths if you have any energy left. All in all a wonderful place we all would thoroughly recommend (the grand children didn't want to leave!)



A lovely family venue.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and accommodation. Toys in Play Barn needed refreshing -a clean and remove broken ones. Also all needed new batteries. Felt water in pool should have been little warmer as young children biggest users. However pool area and facilities excellent. Overall a lovely family venue.



Swimming pool

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swimming pool and building were too cold for young children who could not swim.
Beds were a little soft.
Overall a very well thought out site, especially the play barn.




Jill replied more than 1 year ago
We thank you for your review. Our swimming pool air temperature and under floor heating in the pool area is set at 31c and the pool water temp 30c which is a comfortable ambience for most guests, adult and children. With beds and heating in rental accommodation it is always difficult to provide all to everyone's personal requirements and choice. Jill

Lower Wood Farm The Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was fantastic for our stay as there were four adults and one three year old. Grandparents had the bedroom with ensuite in the attic room, The facilities in the cottage were ideal, with two bathrooms plus a downstairs loo. We used the swimming pool nearly every day and had it to ourselves most of the time. It was lovely and warm, especially with the underfloor heating. If the accommodation was full, I would imagine that it could be a little crowded in the pool and changing rooms. The playbarn was great too and all the adults enjoyed the Pool table, table tennis table and football table as well. There were lots of ride on toys for our granddaughter, and toys for under 5's which were in good condition.
The location was close to the beaches, however I would not recommend a visit to Great Yarmouth.
Jill was very helpful and informative about walks etc.




a christmas break at lowerwood farm

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks christmas break at lowerwood farm, we stayed in The cottage. We had a wonderful time the cottage was a lovely place for us to stay, as grandparents it was lovely to have the attic bedroom so we could all have plenty of space. Lowerwood farm is really nice and offers a wonderful indoor swimming pool and play barn, which we used quite a lot. There are some nice walks around, and is only a few miles from the coast. Jill the owner made us very welcome and was very helpful. On christmas eve they arranged a meet your neighbour with mulled wine and mincepies, and a visit from santa and a present for all the children in the play barn, which we throughly enjoyed. WE had a fantastic time.



Another wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lowerwood farm on many occasions but this was our first stay in "The Cottage" and we loved it! It was warm and comfortable with everything we needed for a super winter break. The layout of the cottage was perfect for our needs, warm and comfortable with super views across the paddock. The addition of two Christmas trees was a real treat on dark evenings.



Summer hols at the cottgae

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage with excellent facilities. The swimming pool and play barn are great for the children and extremely well maintained. Jill is helpful, welcoming and will do anything to ensure your stay is perfect. It's our 4th time and we hope to go back again.



Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was beautifully clean, comfortable, plenty of room, in a stunning setting. We took our two sons aged 16 and 11. They were well catered for with the lovely pool, mini football pitch and putting green. A welcoming afternoon tea was waiting for us on arrival which went down very well. A very nice touch, thank you. Jill, the owner, was always on hand if we needed anything.

Set in a very quiet location and just far enough from the bright lights of Great Yarmouth but also near enough to visit each day for the beach and various entertainments when required. We will definitely be visiting Lower Wood Farm again. It is ideal for families and also quiet enough for couples.





A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband daughter,grandson 9 yr and I have just spent a week in the Cottage at Lower Wood Farm.Beautiful setting and the accommodation is really home from home.Home made cakes for tea on arrival and a personal welcome by the owner. An indoor swimming pool open from 8am to 9pm. A play barn with equipment for young children and seating area for adults, table tennis, pool, books and information. In the extensive grounds there is an outdoor children's play area, bikes for up to teen years, a clock golf course. Interesting walks direct from the farm.



Perfect place to unwind

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and our 3 children stayed in The Cottage for a week in May 2015, the cottages are set in a wonderfully peaceful and tranquil location and have all the facilities you could wish for to enable you to relax and enjoy your holiday. The facilities are all well maintained and there are enough to keep the children occupied. The grounds are lovely and well kept and the cottages are very comfortable and well stocked with all the creature comforts you need.

A truly enjoyable and relaxing holiday for us all. Brilliant....




Long weekend at the Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay as two families with very young children. The cottage and amenities were great, with lots to entertain both children and adults, and I would definitely recommend it, and hopefully come again!



Always a pleasure

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited several times. Lower Wood Farm is superb. The facilities, cottages and grounds are lovely and perfect for young families. We would happily return again.



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property and facilities for family group. Children loved seeing the ducks on our doorstep and the ponies in the field and enjoyed using the outdoor and indoor play equipment. Lovely high quality finish in the property for adults to enjoy too.



A very positive review from a family after their 8th visit

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (parents, children and grandparents) have just spent our 8th consecutive holiday at Lower Wood Farm and booked our 9th visit for next Easter already. That should say it all, but if anyone is in any doubt why we keep returning, here are the reasons.

If cleanliness is a high priority, you won't find anywhere better cared for, cleaned and prepared for your visit.
If activities are a high priority, then the Swimming Pool is superb, again exceptionally clean, checked and maintained.

The Play Barn is huge and a proper brick constructed building, with heating, huge 'sun trap' windows and comfortable furniture as well as activities for all ages. Phoebe, aged 9 loved the table tennis, and made amazing improvement in just a few short hours.

The children loved feeding the friendly ducks by the cottage door, patting the resident ponies and walking to the pond to see the geese and looking for frogspawn! An hour long country walk from the cottage door was very popular, especially as we added a Spring observation sheet of things to search for.

Jill and her family are the resident owners, and as such are keen to please and make sure that everyone is valued and has a memorable holiday. Each year that we return, we love spotting all the new improvements they have made and items added for us.....

We all strongly recommend these properties to everyone, with or without children. Of course there are the usual delights of the Norfolk Broads very close by, plus many many places to visit less than 30 minutes car ride away

Go for it, you won't regret your decision - and like us, you may return year after year, meeting the same friends and families each time.






We will be back!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Lower Wood Farm. We received a warm welcome, had a great time in comfortable, well equipped accommodation with good facilities for all ages.



The Cottage, Lower Wood Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at The Cottage was enjoyed by all.
The children's facilities, the pool and location were excellent.
We are looking forward to another visit.




A wonderful break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would certainly recommend this accomodation, it is the best equiped we have ever stayed in - geared for all age groups. the activity barn was a wonderful asset for the children and grown ups, the swimming pool was superb. The weekend was only marred by the Norfolk farmers not keeping the mud in their fields - our white car came back various shades of beige!! (it was a November stay and there had been a lot of rain!)



Excellent cottage for family & grandparents

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage, there was plenty of space for all of us and it was very clean and furnished to a high standard.

The play barn and outside toys were perfect for the kids and I think this was the favorite part of their holiday (regardless of taking them out every day!) the swimming pool was also a hit. We used the laundry facilities which were also excellent (better than our machine at home)

We will definitely return some day, would recommend anybody to visit, but especially families with children.

Enjoy




Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Cottage. We have just upgraded the first floor shower room. We look forward to meeting you again.