FB Twitter

Clachaig Holidays

Clachaig Holidays

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 249 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Clachaig Holidays offer a choice of 12 self catered chalets, lodges and cottages set in a variety of locations in the Glencoe and Ballachulish. All our properties are owned and managed by the same family behind the renowned Clachaig Inn. Choose from chalets and lodges in the heart of the glen or cottages based in the nearby villages of Glencoe and Ballachulish.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hawthorn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

The property is tucked away in beautiful Glencoe (which made it a bit tricky to find!) making it a perfect family house for those wanting a bit of peace and quiet. The village is only a 5 min walk away along the private road which has cafes, pub & a little supermarket. The house has lovely grounds and we enjoyed sitting out the back/ paddling in the stream in the September sunshine. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and we were grateful for the tea/ coffee supplies. The rooms are big, airy and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and served us well as we ate in a lot. There is...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Birch Chalet

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Another excellent stay in the Chalet. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and will continue to do so in the future. Well organised in dealing with the Covid-19 safety measures.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a lovely week at this cottage tucked away at the edge of Glencoe village. Great location, on the river, and an easy walk to the village and it’s amenities. Clear thought had been put into Covid-19 safety and there was good communication pre arrival. Cottage was comfortable, there were a couple of maintenance faffs, largely as a result of a heavy handed previous occupant. However they were dealt with promptly, apologetically and at no real inconvenience to ourselves. I have to say the maintenance chap at the Clachaig is excellent. He also paid close attention to COVID safe working ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Chalet

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

A well appointed cabin in a stunning location. Plenty of outdoor activities in the surrounding area. The Inn itself serves great food and drink if you don't want to cater for yourselves. We would definitely book again if we were looking for another holiday in the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2020

We tentatively booked as the world was in a state of flux but I’m so glad we did. The chalet proved to be the perfect escape. We felt safe, the accommodation was clean and well appointed and the staff were super friendly. We will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2020

Fantastic accommodation in one of my favourite places in Scotland. Relaxing week for us all, made so much easier by the wonderful Holly Tree cottage. Everything we needed was available, great layout, very clean , no concerns so could therefore enjoy the week relaxing exploring the area. Hope to be back soon. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Lovely lochside cottage near glencoe. Great views. Old cottage charm. Downside were the beds were very hard and we couldn’t have a bath as the water came out clay coloured. Shower whilst hot after those long walks wasn’t very powerful. Location helps to overcome these small faults



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Tree Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

This was our 3rd stay at Rowan Tree Lodge, our first in summer, and first under Covid-19 protocols, but it was magnificent as usual. Yes you could find cheaper log cabins, but you pay a bit extra for the incredible setting of Glencoe, surrounded by mountains and only 1 minute walk from the best pub in Scotland. The only very minor niggle was that the seal on the en suite shower door was broken, so it leaked, otherwise everything was as it always is, excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2020

We had a lovely break at Quarry Cottages. Well equipped and comfortable, plenty of hot water, lovely and warm.. great location for a morning swim, nipping to the Co-op or walking from the door.. just the ticket.. have already booked a return (and third) trip back! Great value for money.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 1 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2020

This was a departure from the norm for me as I tend to book cottages which are away from everyone in a quiet place, views stretching far, no other houses to be seen. But I saw this on a late availability and loved the location so I thought I’d give it a go. It’s located right in the middle of ballachulish, near a dog park and with the mountains surrounding it all; there’s a fish and chips shop down the road and a co op , both in easy walking distance (very easy!). And it was still just right. Still felt quiet and secluded even with other houses around; and the views from the cottage were so be...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camus Bhan

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2020

Felt very lucky to have chanced upon Camus Bhan at a time when self catering property was scarce. The house is in a fantastic location with views that, even in the worst weather, were spectacular. Rooms are large and kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Dining room is an especially lovely room to linger over breakfast looking at the view. Only slight niggle was the sofas in the living room were very low and uncomfortable to sit on for long. Lovely walk to lochan trails from back of house. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 2 Quarry Cottages Ballachulish

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.6
Location
4.6
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - August 2020

The cottage itself was very dated and basic. Both rooms had twin beds set up when I'm almost certain I booked a double room. We travelled from Sheffield which was a 7 hour drive, so we decided to call clachaig inn to see if we could book a table for dinner that evening, only to be told that they were only serving food to residents of the hotel, and not the other holiday properties. The woman we spoke to said she would check with her manager and call us back to let us know but we did not hear back. This was disappointing but understanding due to covid. The cottage is dog friendly and there is a...more