FB Twitter

Clachaig Holidays

Clachaig Holidays

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 376 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Clachaig Holidays offer a choice of 12 self catered chalets, lodges and cottages set in a variety of locations in the Glencoe and Ballachulish. All our properties are owned and managed by the same family behind the renowned Clachaig Inn. Choose from chalets and lodges in the heart of the glen or cottages based in the nearby villages of Glencoe and Ballachulish.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hawthorn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

We booked Hawthorn and Cherry Tree for 12 people. Great location. Good cottages with good facilities. The layout of Hawthorn is a bit quirky, you need to check the bedroom configuration as two bedrooms are family rooms. Really good service from the Claichaig, in terms of ease of booking and any queries.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2021

It must be good as we have booked to go back next year. The staff are brilliant and helpful as always.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2021

Great views and very friendly. Cottage could maybe use a little upgrading but I would still definitely recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Birch Chalet

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2021

As always a fantastic stay and great amenities and very comfy beds. They also upgraded all the ovens and hobs while we were there. They now have WiFi which is great as there was almost zero Internet access before. For some reason though we couldn't get it in the bar but the chalet had great connection. The location is amazing. Not just the views which are beyond words, but to Glencoe village, shops, tourist centres etc. And obviously the Inn itself which is 50 yards away. The only thing we noticed was the bar service seemed very slow which it hadn't before on previous stays. Not sure...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Chalet

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2021

Overall the chalet was ok however the white kettle in the kitchen was very stained inside and needs to be replaced and was not used during our stay, we used a pan instead. The frying pan was dirty so we used the wok instead, it was clean and unused. The bedding was a bit grubby, one of the quilt covers was stained and the quilts and pillows on the single beds were smelly and were not very clean. The bathrooms were nice though and the sitting room was ok, the hot water was extremely hot and could be dangerous for a child. The main TV kept going off most nights, maybe it was the weather?



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Tree Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2021

Nice house, beautiful Area, we enjoind our stay. Kitchen was outstanding. Everything workt properly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 1 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at Clachaig Holidays cottage. The property was clean and spacious with excellent parking. The only items we would highlight for improvement are the beds, they weren't that comfortable, and the Sky TV system, which was very old.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

Wow, what a beautiful property. When we arrived, the cottage was spotless and everything was in working order. The layout worked absolutely fine for us, but bear in mind the bathroom and kitchen are downstairs whereas the living/dining space is upstairs. The cottage is just off the A82 but the noise from the traffic was never heavy nor did it trouble us at night time. The only minor thing is that the twin bedroom can sometimes get quite warm, but there is adequate ventilation from the windows and you can turn the radiators up or down if needs be. I had to reach out to the booking team...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Tree Lodge

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2021

I have stayed at Clachaig Inn holiday chalets twice a year for the last ten years and I am never disappointed. The friendliness of the staff is always a pleasure along with the quality of the accommodation and the beautiful location, is always a treat. I have confidently recommended Clachaig Inn to many friends and family members, and will continue to do so.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camus Bhan

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Camus Bhan. It was a home from home for the week we stayed there, it had all the home comforts needed (and the heating was perfect for the time of year we went!). The communication from Clachaig Holidays in advance was good and was also good whilst we there. There was an issue with the washing machine that needed fixing and we were kept well informed of when that was happening, when there was a delay etc. It didn't affect our stay at all. Waking up to the views across the Loch every morning was fantastic, even if it was raining most days! The location was ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2021

Poor customer service, accommodation a bit tired with outdated fittings and only the bare minimum provided. Location is good for access to Glencoe and local amenities but otherwise very basic and staff impossible to get hold of by phone. Although the place was warm, hot water was an issue and only seemed to work on 'Boost' mode. Did not provide enough hot water to run a bath. The fridge is also very noisy so wouldn't recommend using the living area (sofa bed) as additional sleeping provision. The price was quite reasonable but the place lacked any kind of holiday feel. Personally, wouldn't rec...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 2 Quarry Cottages Ballachulish

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - October 2021

The house is well located and within short walk to the village Co-op and bar /restaurant The Laroch which has a great menu and high quality food. When we were staying it was only open from Thursday to Sunday and if you wanted to eat best book reasonably well in advance. Next door to it is the local chippie which was open to 8pm most nights and when had fish and chips one night and it was first class. The local Coop is newish and was a good size and stocked most things you'd need. Unfortunately the food distribution issues have also reached here and some of the shelves, especially meat/fish etc...more