FB Twitter

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


No. 3 Quarry Cottages provides accommodation by way of one super king bedded room and one twin bedroom.
Alternatively, and for added flexibility, No 3 Quarry Cottages can be offered with 2 twin bedded rooms. If you prefer this sleeping arrangement to our standard layout please ensure that it is clearly requested at the time of booking.


For more about No 3 Quarry Cottages

Great but no dehumidifiers

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The heating didn't work in number three. Heaters were brought down once this was raised. Only 1 of the 3 cottages had a working dehumidifier. On call reception, we were told that you only own two (one wasn't working). We had understood from the inventory before that each cottage had one.

Otherwise a great stay.
Thanks




Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I loved staying here. Excellent location from which to base your walking/cycling/loch-based/mountain-based adventures. Warm and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and home. Comfortable beds. Great, relaxing holiday. The village itself isn’t picturesque but v friendly with great cafe in the info office and large CoOp so we didn’t have to go near any big towns, and excellent base location.



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed 2 weeks in this lovely cottage for our familiy holiday. The location and furnishing was perfect for us as we had planned to start some of our walking tours straight from the porch and to be able to spend entire days at home to read, eat, play games, watch TV. The kitchen was in very good condition (we enjoyed having a dishwasher), but a little on the poor side regarding ustensils like bigger pots or a good frying pan, but we managed and also enjoyed excellent meals at the local (Michlen star) restaurant. All our requests were very friendly and quickly answered by Donna from the Clachaig Inn and we highly recommend this cottage to other families.



Very nice cottage. Nice and comfortable and excellent location. Easy access to all local services.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One little fault. We had the bathroom door handle come off and reported it but no body came to repair it.



A pleasant place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No 3 Quarry cottages was adequate for our needs. The location was very convenient to local amenities and had a good outlook.
If I were to be picky, there are a few issues. I feel there should always be a mattress cover or protector. There was only one bedside light and table in the main bedroom and we had problems with hot water. These were only minor issues and did not impact adversely on our holiday.




How to bring a South African back to visit a million times

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for providing such a homely, comfortable huge space right in the middle of Ballachulish, I had a wonderful, super comfortable stay, felt totally at home, and I can't wait to be back again. As South Africans, we become used to space and to being in the middle of nature, and we love being outdoors every possible second, and everything about the accommodation, which was wonderfully roomy and perfectly equipped, allowed me to do all of the things I enjoyed, all within walking distance, and I felt completely at home, and will be back as soon as possible.



if upstairs had been as fab as the downstairs it would have been a 10/10 , sadly it was not

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely peaceful location over looking the Shinty pitch and to the hills beyond. On opening the front door and entering the open plan ground floor of the cottage we were thrilled to see how spacious and well presented, it was. Whoever does the cleaning, deserves a 10/10 as it was immaculate. Sadly as we reached the top landing the dreadful creaking of the floor boards was a little disconcertning - on entering the bathroom the creaking and groaning of the floor was seriously awful. There was no need to lock the door to the loo... no matter where you were in the cottage everyone knew if anyone was in the bathroom! It may have been flooded and the floor not repaired but it was seriously awful. If anyone got up early or visited the loo during the night - the whole house was awake. It was such a pity, as the cottage is really nice and whilst I would happily return, the floor makes it a definite No, unless it is repaired.

On a plus side the bed in the main bedroom zip and link were super comfy, and the bedding clean and crisp. The seals on the double glazed windows in all the upstairs room are blown ,making it look like you are in a permanent rain storm. Such a shame, that they have not been replaced.

The hot water was only hot if you boosted it but the shower is electric and there is a dishwasher so it was not a major issue for us.

We had requested linen for the sofa bed for one night which was promptly delivered but unfortunately there was no duvet or pillow for the sofa bed when we searched further at 11.30pm . I must say the two ladies that I spoke with by phone at reception, prior to and on booking the cottage were wonderful,

This end terrace cottage has huge potential to be scored as excellent, it just needs some tender loving care to the windows and the bathroom floor. At present i would not be recommending it to others sadly.




William Stewart replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Quarry 3. Also thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will ask our maintenance team to have a look at the floorboards and hot water to see if they can do anything. The duvet and pillows for the sofa bed are kept in the cupboard in the master bedroom, apologises these were not left out for you. Hopefully we will see you back in the future at one of our self catering properties.

Hols summer 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a nice relaxing week in a lovely cottage. Have stayed here before the cottage is in a lovely friendly village and is ideally situated for walking, especially the Munroe s. Will return in the future.