FB Twitter

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


No. 3 Quarry Cottages provides accommodation by way of one super king bedded room and one twin bedroom.
Alternatively, and for added flexibility, No 3 Quarry Cottages can be offered with 2 twin bedded rooms. If you prefer this sleeping arrangement to our standard layout please ensure that it is clearly requested at the time of booking.


For more about No 3 Quarry Cottages

3 Clachaig Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th visit to the Glencoe area and 3 Clachaig Cottages was the most comfortable and best equipped of any we have stayed in.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in Quarry Cottages, excellent location and well equipped cottage . Great customer service from Clachaig Holidays.



Simple Accommodation Done Well

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a week of fabulous weather in comfortable accommodation - convenient, clean and well-equipped.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
2.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
2.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location, suitable for a couple plus dogs . Nice sized rooms . A couple of disappointing points we found were no outside space to sit out local amenities sparse. The bathroom floor was terribly noisy especially when paying a visit to the loo in the middle of the night. Other than that a lovely stay.



Good location in the heart of the village

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited quarry cottages as a result of having to cancel a holiday earlier in the year as a result of Covid - the provider was very flexible in helping us move dates - great service. The cottage itself is more than big enough for a small family - there were 4 of us and the space was good - the kitchen was well equipped and the cottage clean. There is no outdoor seating space attached to the cottage but the park opposite was great - we took diner across to the picnic bench and ate there most evenings (the sun was shining every day). Location wise it is close to the well-stocked co-op, the pub (which we could not visit as it was closed due to Covid), and the fish and chip shop. There were a few walks you could do from the door and it was easy to get to Fortwilliam / Oban.



Autumn Break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable cottage ideally located for exploring Glencoe with the benefit of local facilities within a few moments walk in Ballachulish.

The cottage contained everything that we required and was warm and snug. It had the benefit of its own parking and overlooked the shinty field with hills as a backdrop. Ideal for spending time indoors when it was very wet outside.




Super Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break at Quarry Cottages. Well equipped and comfortable, plenty of hot water, lovely and warm.. great location for a morning swim, nipping to the Co-op or walking from the door.. just the ticket.. have already booked a return (and third) trip back! Great value for money.



Great but no dehumidifiers

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The heating didn't work in number three. Heaters were brought down once this was raised. Only 1 of the 3 cottages had a working dehumidifier. On call reception, we were told that you only own two (one wasn't working). We had understood from the inventory before that each cottage had one.

Otherwise a great stay.
Thanks




Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I loved staying here. Excellent location from which to base your walking/cycling/loch-based/mountain-based adventures. Warm and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and home. Comfortable beds. Great, relaxing holiday. The village itself isn’t picturesque but v friendly with great cafe in the info office and large CoOp so we didn’t have to go near any big towns, and excellent base location.



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed 2 weeks in this lovely cottage for our familiy holiday. The location and furnishing was perfect for us as we had planned to start some of our walking tours straight from the porch and to be able to spend entire days at home to read, eat, play games, watch TV. The kitchen was in very good condition (we enjoyed having a dishwasher), but a little on the poor side regarding ustensils like bigger pots or a good frying pan, but we managed and also enjoyed excellent meals at the local (Michlen star) restaurant. All our requests were very friendly and quickly answered by Donna from the Clachaig Inn and we highly recommend this cottage to other families.



Very nice cottage. Nice and comfortable and excellent location. Easy access to all local services.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One little fault. We had the bathroom door handle come off and reported it but no body came to repair it.



A pleasant place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No 3 Quarry cottages was adequate for our needs. The location was very convenient to local amenities and had a good outlook.
If I were to be picky, there are a few issues. I feel there should always be a mattress cover or protector. There was only one bedside light and table in the main bedroom and we had problems with hot water. These were only minor issues and did not impact adversely on our holiday.




How to bring a South African back to visit a million times

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for providing such a homely, comfortable huge space right in the middle of Ballachulish, I had a wonderful, super comfortable stay, felt totally at home, and I can't wait to be back again. As South Africans, we become used to space and to being in the middle of nature, and we love being outdoors every possible second, and everything about the accommodation, which was wonderfully roomy and perfectly equipped, allowed me to do all of the things I enjoyed, all within walking distance, and I felt completely at home, and will be back as soon as possible.



if upstairs had been as fab as the downstairs it would have been a 10/10 , sadly it was not

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely peaceful location over looking the Shinty pitch and to the hills beyond. On opening the front door and entering the open plan ground floor of the cottage we were thrilled to see how spacious and well presented, it was. Whoever does the cleaning, deserves a 10/10 as it was immaculate. Sadly as we reached the top landing the dreadful creaking of the floor boards was a little disconcertning - on entering the bathroom the creaking and groaning of the floor was seriously awful. There was no need to lock the door to the loo... no matter where you were in the cottage everyone knew if anyone was in the bathroom! It may have been flooded and the floor not repaired but it was seriously awful. If anyone got up early or visited the loo during the night - the whole house was awake. It was such a pity, as the cottage is really nice and whilst I would happily return, the floor makes it a definite No, unless it is repaired.

On a plus side the bed in the main bedroom zip and link were super comfy, and the bedding clean and crisp. The seals on the double glazed windows in all the upstairs room are blown ,making it look like you are in a permanent rain storm. Such a shame, that they have not been replaced.

The hot water was only hot if you boosted it but the shower is electric and there is a dishwasher so it was not a major issue for us.

We had requested linen for the sofa bed for one night which was promptly delivered but unfortunately there was no duvet or pillow for the sofa bed when we searched further at 11.30pm . I must say the two ladies that I spoke with by phone at reception, prior to and on booking the cottage were wonderful,

This end terrace cottage has huge potential to be scored as excellent, it just needs some tender loving care to the windows and the bathroom floor. At present i would not be recommending it to others sadly.




William Stewart replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Quarry 3. Also thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will ask our maintenance team to have a look at the floorboards and hot water to see if they can do anything. The duvet and pillows for the sofa bed are kept in the cupboard in the master bedroom, apologises these were not left out for you. Hopefully we will see you back in the future at one of our self catering properties.

Hols summer 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a nice relaxing week in a lovely cottage. Have stayed here before the cottage is in a lovely friendly village and is ideally situated for walking, especially the Munroe s. Will return in the future.